We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Window & Door Repair Centre

Profile thumb windows   door repair centre logo

5.0

125 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

Established in 2008, Window And Door Repair Centre has more than 15 years of experience in the Double Glazing and lock repairs profession, and provides a free no-obligation quote to clients throughout Hull and Beverley.

Window and Door Repair Centre is a family run business established in 2008 with over 15 years experience.

I can repair your windows and doors at a fraction of the time and cost of installing new, whether it is a misted glass, broken glass or broken lock, handle or hinge, I can repair.

If you have been broken into and need to get the locks changed and the windows repaired as soon as possible, have simply locked yourself out of your home, or lost your keys the professional locksmiths at Window and Door Repair Centre can help you regain access quickly and reliably, our locksmiths are trained to the highest standards

At the Window and Door Repair Centre no job is too small, I offer a full same day service to repair all UPVC, timber and aluminium frames, at no call out charge.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs
  • Locksmiths

  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Double glazing repair
    • Glass boarding up and replacement
  • Doors

  • Conservatories

Customer reviews

5.0
125 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Very impressed indeed!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had never used Rich from this Company but I needed a lock replacement, new hinges and re-alignment of my French Doors. Rich turned up on time and efficiently carried out the work. I was very impressed by his work and he was a very pleasant man. I have requested him to let me have a quote for new glass on a blown window as I have no hesitation whatsoever about using him again. I will be recommending him to friends and family. Thank you Rich - job well done!
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 26/08/2020 , work completed 26/08/2020
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I broke key in conservatory door lock and panicked as I couldn’t make house secure. I contacted two locksmiths- neither replied. Richard was recommended to me and I contacted him. He arranged appointment, came on time, knew exactly what needed to be done , did the job for a very sensible price and the job was finished in good time. He had a very pleasant manner and was very polite. I was extremely pleased with the job. I would employ him again and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to other people.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 16/07/2020 , work completed 15/07/2020
Great work
Richard did a great job today, he fixed my door not locking properly, he has a lot of pride in what he does I would recommend him and I would use again and recommend him to friends’ family Thank you, Richard,
Wayne M in Kingston upon Hull Posted on 01/07/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem with one window lock which had failed completely and another one which seemed to be on its way out. Both windows were well over 20 years old. Richard arrived when promised (indeed, 15 minutes early) and immediately set to work. As expected, he told me that the window locks were no longer manufactured, but he would attempt to repair them. With the one that was looking a bit dodgy, he said that it probably just needed oiling - which he did - problem solved! The second one was more complex in that he had to fit a new locking mechanism and it certainly wasn't a DIY job, but his obvious skill and experience came to the fore and within about 20 minutes, he had successfully installed a new lock within the old mechanism and it worked perfectly. Added to which, he also sorted out two minor but irritating problems with both out back and front doors and provided extra keys for the window locks (since we were, for various reasons down to only one!) The final bill was VERY fair and given that some unscrupulous characters could have quite easily convinced me that two new windows were required, I have to say that I was most impressed with his honesty. He was scrupulously clean in his work and went to extremes to ensure that everything was left 'spick and span' before he left. I would thoroughly recommend Richard at the Window and Door Repair Centre as a trustworthy and competent trader and one whom I would have no hesitation in using again. Thank you Richard.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 16/01/2020 , work completed 16/01/2020
Trustworthy and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot speak highly enough about this young man. I speak from the point of view of a 'mature' female who lives alone and is very fussy about who she lets into her home! Since buying a house with old upvc windows and doors I have had a few problems with locks and handles. On each occasion: 1) He arrives on time 2) Is polite, takes his shoes off without being asked and shows respect for my property by putting down covers, cleaning up after himself etc 3) Can be trusted to only do the work required - by that I mean he doesn't recommend replacing something if an adjustment is all that is needed 4) Gives good advice on how to prevent problems in the future 5) Charges what I consider to be a very fair price In short, I find him thoroughly reliable, professional and trustworthy!
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 09/01/2020 , work completed 09/01/2020
Patio door repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Today we had our 30 year old aluminium door repaired by Window & Door Repair Centre. He arrived on time, communication for the appointment was first class he was clean and tidy in his work and very well presented. Due to the age of the door nothing fitted but he managed to modify the door and wheels to suit the door. In today’s throw away culture it was a pleasure to watch a craftsman work his trade. It was a pleasure to have this company do our repair. Every aspect was fantastic and I would highly recommend this company, tradesmen like these are like gold dust.
Ian Posted on 11/11/2019 , work completed 11/11/2019
Tilt and slide patio door out of alignment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard was extremely professional and had great customer communication skills. He arrived in the time slot given. He assessed the problem with the patio door straight away, and I felt confident in his recommendations. He then immediately rectified the problem and said not to hesitate in contacting him if any adjustments were needed. Great job. Thank you.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 15/10/2019 , work completed 14/10/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt quotation from Richard. Date and time was arranged and Richard arrived on time to fit two double glazed units. Were fitted very quickly and extremely happy with the results. Would highly recommend.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 03/09/2019 , work completed 03/09/2019
Reliable and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would have no hesitation to recommend. Very friendly, reliable and efficient service. He called when he was on his way. Extremely pleased and a good price.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 23/08/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We has a couple of doors that were not locking correctly as they has gone out of align. Engaged this company to sort it and I received a very professional service despite being only a small job. He new exactly what to do to fix it and it is now perfect. The second door is also fixed perfectly too. All this done at a very good price. I will definitely be recommending him to all my friends and I will be using him again.
Colin, East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 11/08/2019 , work completed 07/08/2019