Endorsed by Which?

Window Repair Centre (Alsager)

4.9

231 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

We are the areas leading Window, Door and Conservatory repair and installation company. We were the first Glazing company to gain Which trusted trader status in Staffordshire and Cheshire. We are also a Fensa registered company. Whatever your glazing needs from a replacement glass unit to a new window or a full house of new energy rated Windows and Doors we will not be beaten on quality or price. We only use the best products available and they are installed by our own employed installation staff. Here are some of our product ranges- All repair work to your existing Windows, Doors and Conservatories. New UPVC Windows and Doors. Complete Conservatory design and build service. Conservatory roof upgrades, transform your Conservatory by installing a new glass roof to your existing Conservatory. Repairs to your existing Conservatory roof (Leaks etc). Canopies and Carports.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
  • Glaziers

    • Glass boarding up and replacement
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
  • Garage door repairs and installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
231 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Using this company again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A kitchen window was replaced 2 years ago. A slight problem with the fitter's use of silicone trim but this was rectified later. I'm very pleased with the quality , price and customer care. I now need bedroom Windows replacing. The representative, Gary, gave me clear advice this morning. The price is good and I'm looking forward to more new windows soon. Recommended.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 14/12/2022 , work completed 11/09/2020
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company several times over the past few years, mainly for foggy windows. They have always responded very quickly with a good price. The engineers are always polite & professional. I rang them last week to get a price for a new front door. Gary came next day, gave us brochures with door styles & glass types. While we were browsing he took measurements & came up with a price, which again was competitive. He is a very professional & organised, helpful gentleman. Rang him to say we were ready to place the order, he came today with the paperwork, which was all ready done. He went through to make sure everything was as we discussed. We are having the door fitted in January at our request. Would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 22/11/2022 , work completed 22/11/2022
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have had work done by the Window Repair Centre. Both times I received a competitive quote. The work was carried out on time as scheduled. The fitters did an excellent job. If you have steamed up windows I would thoroughly recommend this company.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 22/11/2022 , work completed 17/11/2022
Misted window replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with the professional work completed. Timely, quick work, promptly done on agreed date, with work completed to a high standard.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 19/10/2022 , work completed 30/03/2022
Fantastic as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used window repair centre for years at my previous address and used them again at new house, they always turn up on time and do the job when they say they are going to, also many thanks to Carl for fixing my lock on my French doors. Would recommend to anyone
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 08/09/2022 , work completed 08/09/2022
great work great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
i have used this company lots of times the work is great the work man no what they are doing never had a problem 5***** work
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 24/08/2022 , work completed 14/04/2022
Excellent and very speedy service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An old Velux roof window required replacement glass. This company provided a very efficient service from beginning to end, their representatives and fitters arrived on time, and were both friendly and professional. There is no hesitation in recommending this company, and will use their services again if required.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 22/08/2022 , work completed 19/08/2022
Definitely recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used the Window Repair Centre a couple of times now, always for replacement double glazed units. Everyone you deal with from the salesman to the surveyor to the ladies in the office, are all very polite and helpful. They actually turn up on the date and time they say they will, something some tradesman are incapable of. We had a problem with one of the windows (a fabricator problem). This was sorted out asap, with minimum fuss. I would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 25/07/2022 , work completed 18/07/2022
Very impressed with both their doors and windows but also with their representatives all efficient and courteous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed with their products and representatives of the company. They were cost effective which is of great concern for most of us. Gary called this morning to discuss a repair and again sorted everything out. I have recommended them to 2 of my friends and they have both had a good service and experience,
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 06/07/2022 , work completed 06/07/2022
Over the moon
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had window repair centre to do my my windows at the back of my house very professional and polite, workmen cleaned as they were going and took away all rubbish and old frames, highly recommended
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 05/07/2022 , work completed 03/05/2022