Endorsed by Which?

Window Repair Centre (Alsager)

4.9

238 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

We are the areas leading Window, Door and Conservatory repair and installation company. We were the first Glazing company to gain Which trusted trader status in Staffordshire and Cheshire. We are also a Fensa registered company. Whatever your glazing needs from a replacement glass unit to a new window or a full house of new energy rated Windows and Doors we will not be beaten on quality or price. We only use the best products available and they are installed by our own employed installation staff. Here are some of our product ranges- All repair work to your existing Windows, Doors and Conservatories. New UPVC Windows and Doors. Complete Conservatory design and build service. Conservatory roof upgrades, transform your Conservatory by installing a new glass roof to your existing Conservatory. Repairs to your existing Conservatory roof (Leaks etc). Canopies and Carports.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
  • Glaziers

    • Glass boarding up and replacement
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
  • Garage door repairs and installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
238 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Replacement windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced four windows very good job and speedy service good price. Very happy with finished job and would recommend to friends and family
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 19/08/2023 , work completed 05/05/2023
Easy To Deal With
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced a sealed unit for us. Used them before and they are very easy to deal with. Turn up on time, do a good job at the right price. Recommend to any one.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 18/08/2023 , work completed 17/08/2023
New front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted of the quality of my composite front door, fitted quickly and efficiently, great job all around, would recommend, big Thankyou to Gary the salesman for going through everything with us.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 16/08/2023 , work completed 07/07/2023
Conservatory repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out to assess , excellent input then repaired conservatory glass roof pane efficiently and on time , and helpful
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 15/08/2023 , work completed 01/08/2023
Replacement glass
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From enquiry to completion they gave excellent service, friendly and courteous, will use them again when and if required
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 06/03/2023 , work completed 28/02/2023
Replacement windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had 6 old double-glazed windows replaced including a large bow window in the sitting room. The new windows are very good quality and were fitted to a very high standard. We are completely satisfied with the Window Repair Centre from the first visit, with the advice given, with the price and finally with the installation process. We would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 24/01/2023 , work completed 20/01/2023
New Bow Window Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We ordered a new 4 pane bow window and are delighted with it. I was unsure if the Window Repair Centre would take on the job as we also needed a 3m lintel fitting. However after talking the project though with them it was clear that they do these on a regular basis and have skilled tradesman to cover all building aspects to compliment any window installation. We are delighted with the finished project which looks fabulous from both inside and outside, it has really transformed our property. Many thanks to all of the Alsager team who helped us decide on the best design for our property, help was always available especially when I requested detailed design layout drawings and bevel designs options, to match our existing front door. I did not feel pressured at all, and the team wanted to ensure I was entirely happy before any work commenced. All of the work has been finished to very high standards, both internally and externally, I have already recommended the Window Repair Centre to friends and family and will definitely be using them again.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 17/01/2023 , work completed 20/10/2022
Using this company again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A kitchen window was replaced 2 years ago. A slight problem with the fitter's use of silicone trim but this was rectified later. I'm very pleased with the quality , price and customer care. I now need bedroom Windows replacing. The representative, Gary, gave me clear advice this morning. The price is good and I'm looking forward to more new windows soon. Recommended.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 14/12/2022 , work completed 11/09/2020
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company several times over the past few years, mainly for foggy windows. They have always responded very quickly with a good price. The engineers are always polite & professional. I rang them last week to get a price for a new front door. Gary came next day, gave us brochures with door styles & glass types. While we were browsing he took measurements & came up with a price, which again was competitive. He is a very professional & organised, helpful gentleman. Rang him to say we were ready to place the order, he came today with the paperwork, which was all ready done. He went through to make sure everything was as we discussed. We are having the door fitted in January at our request. Would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 22/11/2022 , work completed 22/11/2022
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have had work done by the Window Repair Centre. Both times I received a competitive quote. The work was carried out on time as scheduled. The fitters did an excellent job. If you have steamed up windows I would thoroughly recommend this company.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 22/11/2022 , work completed 17/11/2022