Endorsed by Which?

Window Repair Centre (Alsager)

4.9

231 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–12:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

We are the areas leading Window, Door and Conservatory repair and installation company. We were the first Glazing company to gain Which trusted trader status in Staffordshire and Cheshire. We are also a Fensa registered company. Whatever your glazing needs from a replacement glass unit to a new window or a full house of new energy rated Windows and Doors we will not be beaten on quality or price. We only use the best products available and they are installed by our own employed installation staff. Here are some of our product ranges- All repair work to your existing Windows, Doors and Conservatories. New UPVC Windows and Doors. Complete Conservatory design and build service. Conservatory roof upgrades, transform your Conservatory by installing a new glass roof to your existing Conservatory. Repairs to your existing Conservatory roof (Leaks etc). Canopies and Carports.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
  • Glaziers

    • Glass boarding up and replacement
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
  • Garage door repairs and installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
231 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Carl round today to look at additional work, very prompt and gave a fantastic price, fantastic fitters came to do my conservatory and look forward to using window repair centre again in the future
Sheila in Cheshire East Posted on 30/06/2022 , work completed 30/06/2022
Reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used the Window Repair Centre for the past few years, to replace blown sealed units and repair and replace two window mechanisms. The staff are always friendly and accommodating, are tidy workers too. Using this service has saved us a fortune. Our 22 year old window frames are in good condition so just keeping up with maintenance will ensure we don’t need to replace them any time soon.
Anthony in Staffordshire Posted on 30/06/2022 , work completed 30/06/2022
High quality, efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a new composite front door, replaced a blown double glazing unit, fitted a new handle and a new barrel for a lock. All work done with great efficiency and to a very high standard. Quality of the door is superb, the workmanship of the fitter was excellent. Friendly and funny too. Great service. Highly recommended
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 31/05/2022 , work completed 30/05/2022
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend this company, excellent job from start to finish and all done promptly, it was only a small job but was completed on time with no mess. I have used this company in the past and will be using them in the future. Well Done.
Christine in Staffordshire Posted on 09/05/2022 , work completed 28/04/2022
Competent Worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new Tilt and Turn back door fitted. Despite the inhospitable weather, the work was done very quickly and we were left with a door and frame which looked like it had been magically installed! No mess to sweep up. No holes to fill with filler (as I expected). Really impressed!
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 09/04/2022 , work completed 07/04/2022
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Window Repair Centre replaced a number of double glazed units at the rear of my house that had misted up. Once I had contacted them, their response was almost immediate (reception is particularly good at communicating) and the whole process was completed with utmost speed and efficiency. The two men who completed the job in less that two hours worked impressively hard. The costs were considerably lower than I had expected and each member of the firm went out of their way to make the experience stress free and agreeable. I expect to have to replace more units at the front of the house in a few years time and this is the first company that I shall contact to do the work.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 07/04/2022 , work completed 31/03/2022
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time that we have used the Window Repair Centre. They are polite, helpful and do what they say they are going to do. Very quick process from start to finish. Friendly and professional fitters. We had a slight problem in that one of the new panes cracked during installation but this was fixed on the following day. I am very happy with the window installation.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 15/03/2022 , work completed 15/03/2022
Cladding and fascias
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used the window repair centre before for windows, I decided to use them for fascias and cladding. Looks amazing in anthracite grey, Thank you again.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 17/02/2022 , work completed 07/02/2022
good service and good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used The Window repair Centre over several years. Firstly for replacement glass then last year for some replacement windows. I have always been extremely pleased with the prompt and good service and fitting of the new windows, so much so, today I have ordered my remaining old windows to be replaced.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 28/01/2022 , work completed 21/09/2021
Conservatory Replacement French Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My existing French doors were defective and needed to be replaced. I have used the Window Repair Centre for numerous installations in the past, including doors, windows and solid conservatory roof. I have always been satisfied with their product and service. They are always prompt, efficient and polite and their standard of workmanship is always very good. The new French doors were fitted with minimum order waiting time and to a very good standard. The workmen were efficient, polite and turned up at the agreed time. I am very pleased with the result. The Window Repair Centre in my experience over many years are a well run company who deliver a good product at an acceptable price and importantly, respect your home, whilst delivering a first class service. I thoroughly recommend them.
Peter in Cheshire East Posted on 10/01/2022 , work completed 04/01/2022