Endorsed by Which?

Window Repair Centre (Alsager)

4.9

231 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

We are the areas leading Window, Door and Conservatory repair and installation company. We were the first Glazing company to gain Which trusted trader status in Staffordshire and Cheshire. We are also a Fensa registered company. Whatever your glazing needs from a replacement glass unit to a new window or a full house of new energy rated Windows and Doors we will not be beaten on quality or price. We only use the best products available and they are installed by our own employed installation staff. Here are some of our product ranges- All repair work to your existing Windows, Doors and Conservatories. New UPVC Windows and Doors. Complete Conservatory design and build service. Conservatory roof upgrades, transform your Conservatory by installing a new glass roof to your existing Conservatory. Repairs to your existing Conservatory roof (Leaks etc). Canopies and Carports.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
  • Glaziers

    • Glass boarding up and replacement
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
  • Garage door repairs and installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
231 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
First Class Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Window Repair Centre 2/3 years ago for a couple of windows plus a patio door and received a first-class job. We then required some older windows replacing and did not hesitate to get a quote from Window Repair Centre. Their quote was good so we had the eight new windows fitted. Their workmanship is first class, no mess and a perfectly completed job. My wife and I are extremely pleased and when we need any more new doors or windows then Window Repair Centre Alsager will be our first call. Highly recommended.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 17/12/2021 , work completed 14/12/2021
Would thoroughly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a replacement uPVC porch and couldn’t find any company I trusted until I contacted The Window Repair Centre. The initial visit was within 48 hours of my phoning them. The salesman was polite, friendly and helpful, not at all pushy, and gave me a quote on the spot - unlike the others I had contacted who either didn’t bother to send a quote or made me wait for days. The price was the middle of the three quotes I had, which I am comfortable with and there was no question of “extras” as it progressed. They completed the work within the time scale that they had specified and turned up on each occasion when they said they would. There was a small glitch which necessitated a return visit and it was handled and resolved promptly. The finished job is lovely and I am very happy with it.
Rosemary in Cheshire East Posted on 03/12/2021 , work completed 19/11/2021
very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Never used this company before for window hinge replacements. The admin was very efficient in organising a visit to identify the problem and then to arrange repairs. The workmen were very polite and efficient also and made sure that we could operate the new window easily. We would definitely use them again. No issues at all.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 02/12/2021 , work completed 01/12/2021
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely pleased with our roof repair on conservatory after developing a leak, the 2 men were Extremely professional and worked all day without stopping for a drink despite being asked twice by my husband I would have no hesitation in using them again in the future *****
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 28/11/2021 , work completed 15/11/2021
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The window repair centre were quick to quote, and all 3 people who came to the house were very pleasant and polite. The job was completed extremely quickly and with no mess at all. Would def use again and recommend.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 27/11/2021 , work completed 24/11/2021
Replacement glass units
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used window repair centre a few times now for replacement glass units, very happy with the workmanship, have now just placed an order for new front pvc door, would recommend.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 22/11/2021 , work completed 03/06/2021
Long standing problems with windows fixed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After struggling with two window problems for a number of years and one being repaired unsatisfactory by another company, The Window Repair Centre were quick to quote and repaired both windows within a week. They were fast, efficient and professional in all aspects of their service. I would say they are not the cheapest but they offer a quality service which seems to be getting harder to find. Thank you The Window Repair Centre.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 23/10/2021 , work completed 18/10/2021
New ico therm roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a new replacement conservatory roof, upgraded to the ico therm fully insulated roof. No complaints happy to recommend, what a difference this has made.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/10/2021 , work completed 08/07/2019
Replacement windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had the window repair centre to replace my front windows, they were very professional and polite, will definitely use them again when I am ready to do the back of the house.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 18/10/2021 , work completed 18/12/2020
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new porch 2 years ago - replaced dining room window for patio doors. Replacement windows to front of house, last weekend, 9.10.2021. All staff very helpful, Great job, Great price. Highly recommend
Rose in Staffordshire Posted on 14/10/2021 , work completed 09/10/2021