Endorsed by Which?

Windowfix Limited

5.0

78 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–13:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

Highly reliable, cost-effective double glazing repair specialists since 2002. We are based in Ashford (Surrey) & cover Surrey, West London, Berkshire and Hampshire.

If you have a problem with a window, door or conservatory we are here to help. Our highly skilled specialists can often carry out repairs on the spot.

Our services include: -
- Replace misted-up & broken glass units
- Window locks, hinges & handles
- Door lock replacement
- Fire escape & child restrictor hinges to windows
- Front, back & French door servicing & re-alignment
- Pet flaps fitted
- Patio doors (wheels & tracks)
- Velux window glass units

Our Locksmiths services include: -
- Jammed lock repairs
- Door lock repairs & installations
- Key duplication – most keys can be cut on-site
- Security upgrades
- uPVC locks & mechanisms

If there is something that is not listed above, please call us, we are available to give you helpful advice.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing repair
    • UPVC Windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Double glazed units
    • Triple Glazing
    • Velux windows
    • Aluminium Windows
  • Locksmiths

    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • UPVC lock specialists
  • Doors

    • Composite doors
    • UPVC doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Patio doors
    • Door repairs
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
78 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Friendly, skillful work and good value replacement window unit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matthew from Windowfix arrived on time as arranged to fit a replacement double glazed unit and some new window handles. He was very friendly and worked quickly and skilfully. He left the work area clean and tidy. We are very pleased with the work and will not hesitate to use this company again.
Jeffrey in Greater London Posted on 18/06/2021 , work completed 18/06/2021
The trader replied (on 07/07/2021)
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kind regards - Matt.
Very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matthew quoted me for repair of door and window locks, advised me very fairly on work that did and work that didn't need to be done. I was very impressed with his knowledge, being more involved than I thought. The quote was very fair. He arrived when he said he would, mask insitu... Very pleasant, friendly man, who explained what he was doing and why. Tidied up afterwards. I am so pleased with the end result. I will definitely use Matthew again, and definitely recommend him.
Elaine in Surrey Posted on 10/06/2021 , work completed 10/06/2021
The trader replied (on 11/06/2021)
Thank you so much for your great review, we really appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kindest regards - Matt.
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Windowfix fitted new units in one of my window frames. The work was done very quick and at a good price too. Would definitely recommend.
Nicola in Surrey Posted on 10/06/2021 , work completed 25/05/2021
The trader replied (on 07/07/2021)
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kind regards - Matt.
Glazing unit replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Windowfix Ltd replaced two double glazed units in our patio doors. Work was carried out professionally and to a very high standard. Matthew was a very friendly man and we felt that the price we paid was good value for money. The work was also carried out quickly. We will certainly use Windowfix Ltd in the future and would recommend them highly.
Kathleen in Surrey Posted on 08/06/2021 , work completed 07/06/2021
The trader replied (on 11/06/2021)
Thank you so much for your great review, we really appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kindest regards - Matt.
Always reliable and knowledgeable, expert in all things windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was opening the window when I heard a mysterious grinding noise and knew instantly that all was not well. Sure enough the mechanism had failed and the window was stuck closed just as we headed into the summer months. Thankfully the first person I thought of in that moment was Matthew at Windowfix and as expected, he was able to salvage the situation with no fuss - got the window open, replaced the broken mechanism, asked after the cats and left everything in a better state than when he arrived. 100% recommend for all window issues.
Charlie in Surrey Posted on 07/06/2021 , work completed 02/06/2021
The trader replied (on 11/06/2021)
Thank you so much for your great review, we really appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kindest regards - Matt.
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt came this morning to replace our blown double glazing panes. He arrived bang on the time he said he would, was masked up, worked quickly and efficiently, cleaned the new panes inside and out, left no mess and still found the time to have a chat with me. Lovely, trustworthy, reliable man I’ve used his company several times before and I recommend it wholeheartedly.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 04/06/2021 , work completed 04/06/2021
The trader replied (on 11/06/2021)
Thank you so much for your great review, we really appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kindest regards - Matt.
Great service and job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Windowfix for some minor works in our previous property, I contacted Matt for quotes on 2 separate jobs; door adjustments, new lock case and cylinder to front door, plus replacement panes for blown windows at my mum's house. We went ahead with both quotes and the jobs were completed to a very high standard. Matt worked within all current Covid guidelines, is exceptionally knowledgeable and his service is brilliant. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending him to anyone. Thank you!
Lisa in Slough Posted on 06/05/2021 , work completed 06/05/2021
The trader replied (on 02/06/2021)
Thank you so much for your great review, we really appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kindest regards - Matt.
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt gave a quote basically for fixing locks where doors had dropped and hinges were not fitted properly by previous builders. He kept me up to date with his arrival time and provided a very professional service. Even down to the clothes he was wearing. Neat and tidy! Very knowledgeable and knew what he was doing. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 16/04/2021 , work completed 16/04/2021
The trader replied (on 19/04/2021)
Thank you so much for your great review, we really appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kindest regards - Matt.
So refreshing in our throw away society to find this kind of service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved from an Edwardian house to something much newer and one important feature was the double glazing throughout and the promise of better heat and sound insulation. Although warmer than our old home we were disappointed to discover that even though we had a detailed survey much of the double glazing was ill-fitting and draughty. We are so fortunate to have found Matthew with his knowledgeable approach. His depth of knowledge and expertise in being able to make the kind of adjustments and improvements to all the problem areas in our windows and bi-fold doors. We are very grateful for this fantastic punctual and friendly service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/04/2021 , work completed 01/04/2021
The trader replied (on 12/04/2021)
Thank you so much for your great review, we really appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kindest regards - Matt.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really delighted with replaced glass in double glazing units. Job was carried out really quickly and efficiently, at a very fair price. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/03/2021 , work completed 19/03/2021
The trader replied (on 12/04/2021)
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please get in touch. With best regards - Matt.