Endorsed by Which?

Windowfix Limited

5.0

87 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

Highly reliable, cost-effective double glazing repair specialists since 2002. We are based in Ashford (Surrey) & cover Surrey, West London, Berkshire and Hampshire.

If you have a problem with a window, door or conservatory we are here to help. Our highly skilled specialists can often carry out repairs on the spot.

Our services include: -
- Replace misted-up & broken glass units
- Window locks, hinges & handles
- Door lock replacement
- Fire escape & child restrictor hinges to windows
- Front, back & French door servicing & re-alignment
- Pet flaps fitted
- Patio doors (wheels & tracks)
- Velux window glass units

Our Locksmiths services include: -
- Jammed lock repairs
- Door lock repairs & installations
- Key duplication – most keys can be cut on-site
- Security upgrades
- uPVC locks & mechanisms

If there is something that is not listed above, please call us, we are available to give you helpful advice.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing repair
    • UPVC Windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Double glazed units
    • Triple Glazing
    • Velux windows
    • Aluminium Windows
  • Locksmiths

    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • UPVC lock specialists
  • Doors

    • Composite doors
    • UPVC doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Patio doors
    • Door repairs
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
87 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Door repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Matthew because we had a problem with the lock in our front door. They arrived on time and described how the lock was going to be repaired and the cost involved. We have had Windowfix a few times for different repairs and have always found them to be efficient, helpful and would have no hesitation in recommending this company. Great work and very pleased with the care and attention are given to the job.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 25/08/2021 , work completed 25/08/2021
The trader replied (on 03/09/2021)
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kind regards - Matt.
Saved us having to replace our windows & doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our 14-year-old aluminium windows and doors no longer worked properly. The French door had dropped, there was no obvious way to adjust it, and we hadn’t been able to open it for years. Four windows had dropped and were rubbing on their stays. One window had misted over, and two window handles had broken. Matt and Mike of Windowfix managed to fix everything for us in a couple of hours. The French door now opens smoothly, the windows no longer rub, and the misted glass and broken handles have been replaced. We were delighted to find this very local company, and intend to use them for any future similar work. Highly knowledgeable, skilled and professional – also very helpful and friendly. They planned their work in detail, and went about it efficiently, carefully and quietly, causing no mess or damage. Fast response to our initial enquiry, and excellent timekeeping. Highly recommended!
Bob in Surrey Posted on 16/08/2021 , work completed 13/08/2021
The trader replied (on 03/09/2021)
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kind regards - Matt.
Repaired Hinges on back door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job was to repair worn hinges on a 25 year old UPVC double glazed door, because of the age of the door it was not possible to get replacement hinges that would fit exactly so suggested way of repairing it which has worked a treat. Very pleased, especially now that we don't need to slam the door to get it to shut which pleases the neighbours. Great job.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 10/08/2021 , work completed 10/08/2021
The trader replied (on 03/09/2021)
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kind regards - Matt.
A real discovery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They repaired what my original installer said was an obsolete aluminum-framed window which allowed the rain to pour in. I am so pleased I found this firm which saved me many times the very fair cost of their skillful replacement of the original complex hinges. Couple this with superb customer relations; keep this firm in your address book.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/08/2021 , work completed 04/08/2021
The trader replied (on 03/09/2021)
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kind regards - Matt.
Excellent company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great workmanship and attitude. Very helpful. All were very careful in using dust sheets and other protections.
Julian in Surrey Posted on 22/07/2021 , work completed 22/07/2021
The trader replied (on 26/07/2021)
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kind regards - Matt.
Can definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matthew and Mike came this morning, exactly as arranged, and replaced a door screen, fixed the closure of the door and of a window. Excellent work! Very tidy, nice, quiet and friendly. I will definitely use them again!!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/07/2021 , work completed 20/07/2021
The trader replied (on 26/07/2021)
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kind regards - Matt.
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another double glazed unit replaced by Matthew and great service again. First class from survey and quote to completion of work, always fully informed. Would definitely recommend Windowfix Ltd. with Matthew.
Colin in Surrey Posted on 05/07/2021 , work completed 05/07/2021
The trader replied (on 07/07/2021)
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kind regards - Matt.
Repair window that wouldn’t close properly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, carried out job that needed to be completed. No fuss, no mess, no issues. Well done Matthew.
Gill in Surrey Posted on 02/07/2021 , work completed 02/07/2021
The trader replied (on 07/07/2021)
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kind regards - Matt.
Great experience - our windows open again without needing to do a full replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a super experience. Matt is very competent, friendly and professional and was able to save us from having to replace the windows. Our windows had got into a bad state and we couldn't open them anymore. Now they open smoothly! Would 100% recommend.
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 25/06/2021 , work completed 25/06/2021
Friendly, skillful work and good value replacement window unit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matthew from Windowfix arrived on time as arranged to fit a replacement double glazed unit and some new window handles. He was very friendly and worked quickly and skilfully. He left the work area clean and tidy. We are very pleased with the work and will not hesitate to use this company again.
Jeffrey in Greater London Posted on 18/06/2021 , work completed 18/06/2021
The trader replied (on 07/07/2021)
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kind regards - Matt.