Endorsed by Which?

Windowfix Limited

5.0

79 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

Highly reliable, cost-effective double glazing repair specialists since 2002. We are based in Ashford (Surrey) & cover Surrey, West London, Berkshire and Hampshire.

If you have a problem with a window, door or conservatory we are here to help. Our highly skilled specialists can often carry out repairs on the spot.

Our services include: -
- Replace misted-up & broken glass units
- Window locks, hinges & handles
- Door lock replacement
- Fire escape & child restrictor hinges to windows
- Front, back & French door servicing & re-alignment
- Pet flaps fitted
- Patio doors (wheels & tracks)
- Velux window glass units

Our Locksmiths services include: -
- Jammed lock repairs
- Door lock repairs & installations
- Key duplication – most keys can be cut on-site
- Security upgrades
- uPVC locks & mechanisms

If there is something that is not listed above, please call us, we are available to give you helpful advice.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing repair
    • UPVC Windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Double glazed units
    • Triple Glazing
    • Velux windows
    • Aluminium Windows
  • Locksmiths

    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • UPVC lock specialists
  • Doors

    • Composite doors
    • UPVC doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Patio doors
    • Door repairs
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
79 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Work done promptly and competitive in price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One of my bigger window's hinge became defective. I called around and received 3 quotes. (The one nearest to me, quoted me double the price to that of Windowfix!) Matthew from Windowfix sorted the defective window hinge out at a competitive price. Thank you.
Rosalind Posted on 06/08/2019 , work completed 06/08/2019
The trader replied (on 07/08/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review, we appreciate it very much. With thanks and best regards from Windowfix Ltd.
Professional and reasonably priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Matthew at Windowfix Ltd who replaced 12 double glazed units in 2 of my windows. He is professional and efficient and the work was completed within 2 weeks of placing the order. Thank you Matthew for doing a great job. I can see clearly now. 😀
Customer in Ashford Posted on 02/08/2019 , work completed 31/07/2019
Super happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed with efficiency, effectiveness and quality of the repair made to my uPVC patio door. Courteous, reliable and good communication throughout.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 30/07/2019 , work completed 30/07/2019
The trader replied (on 01/08/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review, we appreciate it very much. With thanks and best regards from Windowfix Ltd.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient service. Clear in explaining the process of replacing the glass, time frames and costing. Very happy with the end result. Would not hesitate in recommending his company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019
The trader replied (on 01/08/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review, we appreciate it very much. With thanks and best regards from Windowfix Ltd.
Top Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New double glazed glass fitted in existing Velux window. The service was efficient, friendly, professional and timely from the day of the estimate through to the completion of the work. They even brought a biscuit for the dog.
Peter65 Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
The trader replied (on 06/04/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review, we appreciate it very much. With thanks and best regards from Windowfix Ltd.
A Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 22 double glaze window units replaced, broken hinges on fan light windows replaced, locking window handles replaced and an Aluminium triple sliding door sliding rollers replaced and a door panel replaced.
Weegee Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 05/03/2019
The trader replied (on 06/04/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review, we appreciate it very much. With thanks and best regards from Windowfix Ltd.
Very high quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Earlier on in the year Matthew came and fixed 3 windows for us, and has recently done the letterbox. We were very happy with the work and service.
John Posted on 01/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
The trader replied (on 06/04/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review, we appreciate it very much. With thanks and best regards from Windowfix Ltd.
The people to call.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
WindowFix has replaced two of our blown double glazing units, doing the work very efficiently, on time and at the quoted price.
Steve H Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
The trader replied (on 06/04/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review, we appreciate it very much. With thanks and best regards from Windowfix Ltd.
Absolutely perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matthew replaced the panels on my windows where the seal had gone. The work was excellent and he was the most reasonable out of all the quotes. I have recommended him to my neighbor across the road.
Alison Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
The trader replied (on 06/04/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review, we appreciate it very much. With thanks and best regards from Windowfix Ltd.