We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Windowfix Limited

Profile thumb trustatrader windowfix double glazing repairs   locksmiths
5.0

72 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

Established in 2002, Windowfix have over 20 years in the glazing industry, gaining a wealth of experience in repairing windows, doors and conservatories. Based in Ashford, Surrey we cover South West and West London, Surrey, Middlesex, Berkshire and Hampshire. We pride ourselves on providing a highly reliable, cost effective service - some repairs can be carried out on the spot.

Our services include:
- Misted and broken glass units
- Pet flaps fitted
- Extra security upgrades
- Locks, hinges and handles
- Patio doors (wheels and tracks)
- Replacement door panels
- Front door and French door servicing and re-alignment
- Various conservatory repairs

Our Locksmiths services include:
- Door lock repairs and installations
- Jammed lock repairs and broken key extraction
- Key duplication
- Lock picking services
- Emergency service and support

If something you require is not listed, please call us, we can give you helpful advice. We offer free quotes and estimates, see our website for details.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing repair
    • UPVC Windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Window consultants
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Timber windows
    • Triple Glazing
  • Locksmiths

    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • UPVC lock specialists
  • Doors

    • Composite doors
    • UPVC doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • Timber doors
    • Patio doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
72 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Knew their stuff!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The problem concerned an ageing aluminium front door with double glazed panels. It was out of square causing the locking mechanisms to bind and jam on warm days. This was a tricky problem if returning home on a hot day. Matt visited to assess the job. He was frank, explaining that given the age of the door and surrounds it might not be possible to remedy the problem. However he suggested a prospective way forward if we were willing to risk it. The realistic alternative would be to fit a complete new door and frame, which was something outside his present area of activity. He wanted to make sure that we understood all the factors involved and that if we proceeded he could not offer a guarantee. We agreed to proceed with the work. Matt and Mike arrived exactly on time. They re-squared the door by removing trim to gain access and then made internal adjustments. The work was done to the agreed quote. Before leaving they made sure we could operate the door and locking system from both inside and outside. Throughout the work Matt and Mike were clear about what they were doing and why. I was impressed by their care when removing (and replacing) the trim (by now possibly brittle) as replacements were not likely to be available. Finally, though it was not their area, they provided some helpful advice regarding factors to consider when we do have to hunt for a replacement.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 23/06/2022 , work completed 20/06/2022
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work that needed doing was quickly assessed, a quote provided with a date for carrying it out confirmed within 10 days. The work was completed quickly, according to plan and without any fuss. I would be happy to recommend Windowfix to future customers.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/06/2022 , work completed 14/06/2022
The trader replied (on 16/06/2022)
Thank you so much for your great review, we appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kind regards - Matt.
Replacement of double glazed units
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friendly company providing an excellent and fairly priced service. We had 14 double glazed units which needed replacing due to the seals having broken down since they were installed over 10 years ago. Matthew came and did a survey and quoted a price we thought was very reasonable. He arrived on the agreed date with the new units and the work was carried out cleanly and speedily with no disruption. We would definitely recommend.
Dennis in Oxfordshire Posted on 11/04/2022 , work completed 11/04/2022
The trader replied (on 11/04/2022)
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kind regards - Matt.
Excellent work and very clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had two Patio Doors windows fitted. Two guys turned up, one was a trainee, both men were very polite and friendly. There work was very clean and efficient and issued good advice regarding how to take care of our windows. You have now replaced all the glass at the back of our house, we have a south facing garden which is a problem with sun damage.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 06/04/2022 , work completed 12/03/2022
The trader replied (on 11/04/2022)
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kind regards - Matt.
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't rate Matt highly enough. From the initial visit to inspect the work needed, the speedy estimate, and the work itself done in a highly professional and no-nonsense manner, the whole experience was very satisfying. I will certainly be having Matt back for any other jobs and will recommend him to friends and neighbours.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/03/2022 , work completed 22/03/2022
The trader replied (on 11/04/2022)
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kind regards - Matt.
New security lock on door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant. Quick to organise visit, follow up phone consultation and ultimately repair. Went to great lengths to obtain handles that matched original- even though now discontinued! I have no hesitation in recommending Matt and his company. If you knew me, you’d know this is not easily gotten from me. He’s really a credit to the trade
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/03/2022 , work completed 07/03/2022
The trader replied (on 07/03/2022)
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kind regards - Matt.
Door lock replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matthew from Windowfix is exactly what I want when I need a tradesman. Gave me a realistic quote upfront and turned up when he said he would. Nice, friendly chap, and seemed to genuinely want to help get me out of the fix I was in, which he did. He didn’t have the exact lock replacement required, due to its age, but instead of just ordering something in and leaving me waiting for it, he managed to reuse some pieces and replace others. In about an hour’s time my house was fully secure again, and all at a very reasonable price and in line with the original quote. Highly recommended. Thanks Mathew.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/02/2022 , work completed 24/02/2022
The trader replied (on 07/03/2022)
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kind regards - Matt.
Replacement window hinge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt helped us avoid the replacement of our window by pinpointing that it just needed a new hinge. He promptly scheduled the work and completed it in ten minutes and for the exact price quoted.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/01/2022 , work completed 21/01/2022
The trader replied (on 04/02/2022)
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kind regards - Matt.
Windowfix, Double Glazing Repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently used this company for the third time. They are reliable, they come first to look at what work is required and provide a quote. They advise likely timescale to get parts and advise they will call to arrange a day and time to come to do the work. Their estimated lead-times are accurate. When they arrange to come they arrive on time, do the work cleanly and leave no mess. We would happily recommend this company. In our experience they are reliable, trustworthy and cost to do the work is acceptable. Anne and John
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/11/2021 , work completed 10/11/2021
The trader replied (on 17/01/2022)
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kind regards - Matt.
Highly recommended Window Repairer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One of the large windows in my conservatory had misted spoiling the view to my garden. This company was recommended to me by a neighbour and when Mat came to give me a quote he was very professional and friendly with no pressure to accept the very reasonable quote. The work was carried out two weeks later, no mess and I was very pleased with the result, I would highly recommend this company.
Pam in Surrey Posted on 17/10/2021 , work completed 07/10/2021
The trader replied (on 09/11/2021)
Thank you so much for your review, it is appreciated. Should you ever need us in the future, please get in touch. With kind regards - Matt.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matthew and his mate quickly and efficiently replaced a defective gearbox in an awkwardly placed window on a landing. They turned up in good time first to give a quote and about a fortnight later to do the repair. They ensured the area was kept tidy, were friendly and prepared to wear face masks. I'd definitely use them again.
M McQuillan in Surrey Posted on 29/09/2021 , work completed 29/09/2021
The trader replied (on 17/10/2021)
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kind regards - Matt.
Excellent company. Highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Mathew & his team. They are friendly, professional and very knowledgeable. We knew from the initial free consultation that the job would be tricky as our door lock has been discontinued but Mathew persevered and found a fix for us and it’s now working perfectly. The door was also realigned as it had dropped and was bashing the frame. I could not be more pleased with the service and will definitely be using them again for any other jobs!
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 14/09/2021 , work completed 14/09/2021
The trader replied (on 27/09/2021)
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kind regards - Matt.
Great service and good communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Windowfix a few times now to repair windows and recently to repair my front door. Matt has helped when there's been an emergency and when I simply wanted windows repaired to avoid expensive new window costs. He gives immediate written quotes and is honest about delivery and repair times. He went out of his way to ensure he resolved our problems as fast as possible. The service is efficient, he communicates well and costs are transparent.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 12/09/2021 , work completed 02/09/2021
The trader replied (on 27/09/2021)
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kind regards - Matt.
Wonderful to do business with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Windowfix replaced all our blown windows (16). Great job, clean, tidy, trustworthy, on time, on budget. Wonderful customer service.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 02/09/2021 , work completed 02/09/2021
The trader replied (on 27/09/2021)
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kind regards - Matt.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent first-rate service. Polite, professional and extremely personable. Did the job exactly when Matthew said they would and was 100% punctual. Could not fault this company in any way and would not hesitate to recommend them.
Derek in Molesey Posted on 26/08/2021 , work completed 26/08/2021
The trader replied (on 03/09/2021)
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kind regards - Matt.
Door repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Matthew because we had a problem with the lock in our front door. They arrived on time and described how the lock was going to be repaired and the cost involved. We have had Windowfix a few times for different repairs and have always found them to be efficient, helpful and would have no hesitation in recommending this company. Great work and very pleased with the care and attention are given to the job.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 25/08/2021 , work completed 25/08/2021
The trader replied (on 03/09/2021)
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kind regards - Matt.
Saved us having to replace our windows & doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our 14-year-old aluminium windows and doors no longer worked properly. The French door had dropped, there was no obvious way to adjust it, and we hadn’t been able to open it for years. Four windows had dropped and were rubbing on their stays. One window had misted over, and two window handles had broken. Matt and Mike of Windowfix managed to fix everything for us in a couple of hours. The French door now opens smoothly, the windows no longer rub, and the misted glass and broken handles have been replaced. We were delighted to find this very local company, and intend to use them for any future similar work. Highly knowledgeable, skilled and professional – also very helpful and friendly. They planned their work in detail, and went about it efficiently, carefully and quietly, causing no mess or damage. Fast response to our initial enquiry, and excellent timekeeping. Highly recommended!
Bob in Surrey Posted on 16/08/2021 , work completed 13/08/2021
The trader replied (on 03/09/2021)
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kind regards - Matt.
Repaired Hinges on back door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job was to repair worn hinges on a 25 year old UPVC double glazed door, because of the age of the door it was not possible to get replacement hinges that would fit exactly so suggested way of repairing it which has worked a treat. Very pleased, especially now that we don't need to slam the door to get it to shut which pleases the neighbours. Great job.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 10/08/2021 , work completed 10/08/2021
The trader replied (on 03/09/2021)
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kind regards - Matt.
A real discovery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They repaired what my original installer said was an obsolete aluminum-framed window which allowed the rain to pour in. I am so pleased I found this firm which saved me many times the very fair cost of their skillful replacement of the original complex hinges. Couple this with superb customer relations; keep this firm in your address book.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/08/2021 , work completed 04/08/2021
The trader replied (on 03/09/2021)
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kind regards - Matt.
Excellent company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great workmanship and attitude. Very helpful. All were very careful in using dust sheets and other protections.
Julian in Surrey Posted on 22/07/2021 , work completed 22/07/2021
The trader replied (on 26/07/2021)
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kind regards - Matt.
Can definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matthew and Mike came this morning, exactly as arranged, and replaced a door screen, fixed the closure of the door and of a window. Excellent work! Very tidy, nice, quiet and friendly. I will definitely use them again!!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/07/2021 , work completed 20/07/2021
The trader replied (on 26/07/2021)
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kind regards - Matt.
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another double glazed unit replaced by Matthew and great service again. First class from survey and quote to completion of work, always fully informed. Would definitely recommend Windowfix Ltd. with Matthew.
Colin in Surrey Posted on 05/07/2021 , work completed 05/07/2021
The trader replied (on 07/07/2021)
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kind regards - Matt.
Repair window that wouldn’t close properly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, carried out job that needed to be completed. No fuss, no mess, no issues. Well done Matthew.
Gill in Surrey Posted on 02/07/2021 , work completed 02/07/2021
The trader replied (on 07/07/2021)
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kind regards - Matt.
Great experience - our windows open again without needing to do a full replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a super experience. Matt is very competent, friendly and professional and was able to save us from having to replace the windows. Our windows had got into a bad state and we couldn't open them anymore. Now they open smoothly! Would 100% recommend.
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 25/06/2021 , work completed 25/06/2021
Friendly, skillful work and good value replacement window unit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matthew from Windowfix arrived on time as arranged to fit a replacement double glazed unit and some new window handles. He was very friendly and worked quickly and skilfully. He left the work area clean and tidy. We are very pleased with the work and will not hesitate to use this company again.
Jeffrey in Greater London Posted on 18/06/2021 , work completed 18/06/2021
The trader replied (on 07/07/2021)
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kind regards - Matt.
Very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matthew quoted me for repair of door and window locks, advised me very fairly on work that did and work that didn't need to be done. I was very impressed with his knowledge, being more involved than I thought. The quote was very fair. He arrived when he said he would, mask insitu... Very pleasant, friendly man, who explained what he was doing and why. Tidied up afterwards. I am so pleased with the end result. I will definitely use Matthew again, and definitely recommend him.
Elaine in Surrey Posted on 10/06/2021 , work completed 10/06/2021
The trader replied (on 11/06/2021)
Thank you so much for your great review, we really appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kindest regards - Matt.
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Windowfix fitted new units in one of my window frames. The work was done very quick and at a good price too. Would definitely recommend.
Nicola in Surrey Posted on 10/06/2021 , work completed 25/05/2021
The trader replied (on 07/07/2021)
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kind regards - Matt.
Glazing unit replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Windowfix Ltd replaced two double glazed units in our patio doors. Work was carried out professionally and to a very high standard. Matthew was a very friendly man and we felt that the price we paid was good value for money. The work was also carried out quickly. We will certainly use Windowfix Ltd in the future and would recommend them highly.
Kathleen in Surrey Posted on 08/06/2021 , work completed 07/06/2021
The trader replied (on 11/06/2021)
Thank you so much for your great review, we really appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kindest regards - Matt.
Always reliable and knowledgeable, expert in all things windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was opening the window when I heard a mysterious grinding noise and knew instantly that all was not well. Sure enough the mechanism had failed and the window was stuck closed just as we headed into the summer months. Thankfully the first person I thought of in that moment was Matthew at Windowfix and as expected, he was able to salvage the situation with no fuss - got the window open, replaced the broken mechanism, asked after the cats and left everything in a better state than when he arrived. 100% recommend for all window issues.
Charlie in Surrey Posted on 07/06/2021 , work completed 02/06/2021
The trader replied (on 11/06/2021)
Thank you so much for your great review, we really appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kindest regards - Matt.
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt came this morning to replace our blown double glazing panes. He arrived bang on the time he said he would, was masked up, worked quickly and efficiently, cleaned the new panes inside and out, left no mess and still found the time to have a chat with me. Lovely, trustworthy, reliable man I’ve used his company several times before and I recommend it wholeheartedly.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 04/06/2021 , work completed 04/06/2021
The trader replied (on 11/06/2021)
Thank you so much for your great review, we really appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kindest regards - Matt.
Great service and job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Windowfix for some minor works in our previous property, I contacted Matt for quotes on 2 separate jobs; door adjustments, new lock case and cylinder to front door, plus replacement panes for blown windows at my mum's house. We went ahead with both quotes and the jobs were completed to a very high standard. Matt worked within all current Covid guidelines, is exceptionally knowledgeable and his service is brilliant. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending him to anyone. Thank you!
Lisa in Slough Posted on 06/05/2021 , work completed 06/05/2021
The trader replied (on 02/06/2021)
Thank you so much for your great review, we really appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kindest regards - Matt.
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt gave a quote basically for fixing locks where doors had dropped and hinges were not fitted properly by previous builders. He kept me up to date with his arrival time and provided a very professional service. Even down to the clothes he was wearing. Neat and tidy! Very knowledgeable and knew what he was doing. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 16/04/2021 , work completed 16/04/2021
The trader replied (on 19/04/2021)
Thank you so much for your great review, we really appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kindest regards - Matt.
So refreshing in our throw away society to find this kind of service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved from an Edwardian house to something much newer and one important feature was the double glazing throughout and the promise of better heat and sound insulation. Although warmer than our old home we were disappointed to discover that even though we had a detailed survey much of the double glazing was ill-fitting and draughty. We are so fortunate to have found Matthew with his knowledgeable approach. His depth of knowledge and expertise in being able to make the kind of adjustments and improvements to all the problem areas in our windows and bi-fold doors. We are very grateful for this fantastic punctual and friendly service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/04/2021 , work completed 01/04/2021
The trader replied (on 12/04/2021)
Thank you so much for your great review, we really appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please do get in touch. With kindest regards - Matt.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really delighted with replaced glass in double glazing units. Job was carried out really quickly and efficiently, at a very fair price. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/03/2021 , work completed 19/03/2021
The trader replied (on 12/04/2021)
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please get in touch. With best regards - Matt.
window glass replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was provided with an excellent service; job was done quickly, within the time frame given and all done with a friendly smile :)
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/02/2021 , work completed 14/01/2021
The trader replied (on 23/02/2021)
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please get in touch. With best regards - Matt.
Repair : replaced custom shape window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matthew was very polite, professional and tidy. I have used Windowfix before for a minor repair. This time the seal had blown in an arched window in a conservatory. Matthew measured up, ordered and replaced it. He was honest about the likely waiting time (as a non-standard shape this had to be custom made, and the manufacturer's staffing was affected by the pandemic), always turned up within the time frame stated and took careful measures to reduce Covid transmission risk (the replacement occurred during a lockdown). I will happily use him again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 09/02/2021 , work completed 09/02/2021
The trader replied (on 23/02/2021)
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please get in touch. With best regards - Matt.
Excellent work by a deservedly popular repair man
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were delighted to discover Matt after several abortive attempts to find someone to repair our windows. He is evidently very busy, and deservedly so, as it took several weeks before he could come to give us a quote. He explained that the window frame was faulty and although the new hinges improved things we would never entirely lose the draught. He replaced the locks on another set of windows, which now means we have five sets of different window keys! He also gave us some advice on fixing the trim on our French windows. He was pleasant, efficient, clean and tidy. We thought he was a little expensive, but at least the problems have been fixed as far as possible.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 20/01/2021 , work completed 19/01/2021
The trader replied (on 25/01/2021)
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. Should you need us again in the future, please get in touch. With best regards - Matt.
Thoroughly rcommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came on the day and time he said he would to give an estimate and likewise to fit the windows. He was polite, worked quickly and cleaned up after he finished. Very efficient. I thoroughly recommend this company.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 17/12/2020 , work completed 17/12/2020
The trader replied (on 08/01/2021)
Thank you for your great review, we appreciate it very much. Please do not hesitate to get in touch should you need us in the future. Best regards from Windowfix.
Multiple use
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Windowfix several times over the last 3 or 4 years and don't need to look further. Prompt and efficient work to a reasonable budget on all occasions. Pleasant to deal with and have in the house. On the first occasion they were able to repair a door lock which the manufacturers claimed couldn't be done when offering us a complete new double unit and frame!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/11/2020 , work completed 18/11/2020
The trader replied (on 29/11/2020)
Thank you for your great review, we appreciate it very much. Please do not hesitate to get in touch should you need us in the future. Best regards from Matt at Windowfix.
Window repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Successful repair of large double glazed window. Easy to book. Inspected and quoted the job. Ordered a new glass. Fitted on time.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 12/11/2020 , work completed 12/11/2020
The trader replied (on 29/11/2020)
Thank you for your great review, we appreciate it very much. Please do not hesitate to get in touch should you need us in the future. Best regards from Matt at Windowfix.
Great job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had three windows replaced. Very pleased with the work, great friendly service no mess and very quick. Would highly recommend. Don’t think you’ll get a better service elsewhere.
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 10/11/2020 , work completed 09/11/2020
The trader replied (on 11/11/2020)
Thank you for your great review, we appreciate it very much. Please do not hesitate to get in touch should you need us in the future. Best regards from Matt at Windowfix.
Great Services and Product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great speedy reponse to my enquiry. guys arrived to do the work this morning and were very polite, quick, clean and fast. Great Job done. Thanks
Customer in Surrey Posted on 04/09/2020 , work completed 04/09/2020
The trader replied (on 06/10/2020)
Thank you for your great review, we appreciate it very much. Please do not hesitate to get in touch should you need us in the future. Best regards from Matthew at Windowfix.
Great, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to replace a cracked window and repair a broken window lock. Matt arrived on time, inspected the windows and left a written quote. Another trader was more expensive and a third said they'd email me a quote, but never did. Matt returned, as agreed, to make the repairs. He was quick, tidy, friendly and professional throughout. I highly recommend him and would definitely use him again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/08/2020 , work completed 18/08/2020
The trader replied (on 07/09/2020)
Thank you for your great review, we appreciate it very much. Please do not hesitate to get in touch should you need us in the future. Best regards from Matthew at Windowfix.
Most satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although this was only a upvc door adjustment, it was carried out swiftly and professionally by a very friendly technician. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/07/2020 , work completed 31/07/2020
The trader replied (on 13/08/2020)
Thank you for your great review, we appreciate it very much. Please do not hesitate to get in touch should you need us in the future. Best regards from Matthew at Windowfix.
Excellent work and great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt did a fantastic job of replacing a cracked window for us. He worked quickly and left no mess and was very reasonably priced. His communication is excellent and he even has treats for dogs!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 23/06/2020
The trader replied (on 13/08/2020)
Thank you for your great review, we appreciate it very much. Please do not hesitate to get in touch should you need us in the future. Best regards from Matthew at Windowfix.
Efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Required back door that wasn't closing to be fixed. Arrived between times originally given, called just before arriving. Very courteous Fixed problem with door & explained what the problem had been.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 08/07/2020 , work completed 07/07/2020
The trader replied (on 28/07/2020)
Thank you for your great review, we appreciate it very much. Please do not hesitate to get in touch should you need us in the future. Best regards from Matthew at Windowfix.
Great work and precise
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got in touch and left Matt a voice message. Matt promptly called me back and we’d discussed a suitable time for him to come and evaluate the work needed. Matt gave us a very accurate estimate and agreed to perform the work if we were happy with the quote. After reviewing my options , I confirmed with Matt that I was happy for the work to be carried out , and also added couple of other requests , which Matt reassured me and explained that he will also address those . Matt re-arrange to come and carry out the work , and everything was done as per what Matt had explained to me previously . Matt is very professional, very efficient and very clean . The windows were repaired in no time and the quote was honoured . Excellent , I would definitely recommend Windowfix and use again this company should I had another window issues.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 11/06/2020 , work completed 10/06/2020
The trader replied (on 01/07/2020)
Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate it. Please do not hesitate to get in touch should you need us in the future. Sending best regards from Matthew at Windowfix.
Broken window hinge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Windowfix in the past and when I discovered that I had a broken window hinge I telephoned Windowfix immediately, i.e. 07/04/2020. Matthew Long said he could call the following day between 10.00 & 14.00 & duly arrived about 11.00 and promptly fitted two new hinges to offending fanlight. He was careful to use disposable gloves and sanitizer which is a must at this difficult time. Excellent service
Customer in Surrey Posted on 10/04/2020 , work completed 08/04/2020
The trader replied (on 14/05/2020)
Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate it very much. Please do not hesitate to get in touch should you need us in the future. With best regards from Matthew at Windowfix.
Blown window replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The repair made to the window was done quickly and it was a very tidy process. My new window looks amazing, thank you.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 23/03/2020 , work completed 23/03/2020
The trader replied (on 30/03/2020)
Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate it very much. Please do not hesitate to get in touch should you need us in the future. With best regards from Matthew at Windowfix.
glass window replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this Company Windowfix Ltd before and I would like to say that they are reliable, efficient and have always done a very good job.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 30/01/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
The trader replied (on 04/02/2020)
Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate it very much. Please do not hesitate to get in touch should you need us in the future. With best regards from Matthew at Windowfix.
Really professional, an efficient and polished job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt was very professional and took time to explain the process of getting a replacement unit. This appears to have been manufactured to a very good standard and the installation is of such a quality that you would never guess it was a replacement. Highly recommended.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 30/01/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
The trader replied (on 04/02/2020)
Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate it very much. Please do not hesitate to get in touch should you need us in the future. With best regards from Matthew at Windowfix.
Conservatory roof repair & locks changed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with all aspects of the work carried out by Matthew and his team. We would have no hesitation in recommending Windowfix.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 16/12/2019 , work completed 19/11/2019
The trader replied (on 30/12/2019)
Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate it. We are here if you have any future requests. With best regards from Matthew at Windowfix.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Matthews company on a few occasions always finding the workmanship excellent. Always on time, courteous and tidy. Excellent service would recommend to anyone.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 10/12/2019 , work completed 10/12/2019
The trader replied (on 30/12/2019)
Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate it. We are here if you have any future requests. With best regards from Matthew at Windowfix.
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new handle and lock and Windowfix was recommended to me by a local window and door shop. I couldn’t be more happy with the service I received by coming round giving me a quote and today having my new handle and locks fitted. I did a little homework prior so I knew how much roughly it would cost. Windowfix were honest, reliable and fair. Fantastic service will definitely recommend.
Julie Posted on 13/11/2019 , work completed 13/11/2019
The trader replied (on 11/12/2019)
Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate it. We are here if you have any future requests. With best regards from Matthew at Windowfix.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matthew supplied and installed a glass unit in my bathroom window. He was extremely professional, quick and tidy. I would not hesitate to contact Matthew again.
Ellen - Customer in Surrey Posted on 07/11/2019 , work completed 07/11/2019
The trader replied (on 15/11/2019)
Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your review, we appreciate it very much. With best regards from Matthew at Windowfix.
Window locks and door Lock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Arrived on time was extremely helpful and polite. Carried out the work cleanly and efficiently.
Ann Posted on 24/09/2019 , work completed 24/09/2019
The trader replied (on 07/10/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review, we appreciate it very much. With best regards from Matthew at Windowfix.
Efficient, professional service - patio door repair.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My patio doors were failing and had dropped at one end. I feared the worst as they are more than 30 years old. However, Windowfix managed to repair saving me £thousands. My dealings from initial contact, quotation and arranging the repair were very efficiently undertaken and appointment times were kept promptly with the work being completed in about an hour. Additionally, I was treated with respect and politeness at all times. The doors continue to run smoother than they have for years.
Lesley, Chiswick Posted on 29/08/2019 , work completed 20/08/2019
The trader replied (on 31/08/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review, we appreciate it very much. With best regards from Matthew at Windowfix.
Great job done by local trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One of our double glazing units had ‘blown’ - had condensation between the panes of glass. I phoned Windowfix and Matthew came round a couple of days later to measure up and give a quote. I confirmed I would like to go ahead and a couple of weeks later Matthew came and fitted the replacement glass. The whole job was carried out with great professionalism and customer service. Would not hesitate to recommend Matthew and Windowfix to anyone.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 28/08/2019 , work completed 28/08/2019
The trader replied (on 31/08/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review, we appreciate it very much. With best regards from Matthew at Windowfix.
Replacement Hinges
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A simple job of replacing hinges on UPVC window. Quickly and expertly done. Punctual, tidy, polite and cheerful. Maybe a touch expensive for the simplicity of the job and the materials used but scored very highly on customer service and quality of work.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 25/08/2019 , work completed 20/08/2019
The trader replied (on 16/09/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review, we appreciate it very much. With best regards from Matthew at Windowfix.
Faulty double glazed windows replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The double glazed windows on the front of my house had condensation in the units and the seals were old. Matthew visited and gave a written quote free of charge which was very reasonable. He explained the options available and gave a price for each. When the replacement glass was available he contacted me and arranged a date and time for fitting. He arrived as promised and the windows were installed quickly and without causing a mess. The whole process was efficient, on time, and at a reasonable price. Matthey had repaired some broken window mechanisms at my house 6 years earlier and they are still working well.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 21/08/2019 , work completed 07/08/2019
The trader replied (on 31/08/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review, we appreciate it very much. With best regards from Matthew at Windowfix.
Replaced broken lock.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and his colleague replaced a broken lock which was part of a three point locking system on my aluminium front door. This saved me the cost of a new door. They did a good job and I'm happy to recommend them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
The trader replied (on 31/08/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review, we appreciate it very much. With best regards from Matthew at Windowfix.
Outstanding service, friendly and great value, got my windows and doors working as they should
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matthew came to have a look at the suspect windows and doors - one would not close at all, one had never really functioned and another that was clunky. His quote was reasonable so I booked in, and I am very thankful I did. They turned up on time, carried out the work, making an old window work like new and sorting all the other issues and niggles they left absolutely no mess and even adjusted the front door on the way out. In this day and age it is so nice to come across companies like Windowfix I would thoroughly recommend them and they saved me a lot of money over a new window.
Jim, Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
The trader replied (on 14/08/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review, we appreciate it very much. With thanks and best regards from Matthew at Windowfix.
Very happy customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matthew came out originally to give us a free quote. He was very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. He then returned on an agreed date with a colleague to do the repair. One window had been stuck in the closed position for some time and the other only recently. They arrived on time, released both windows very quickly, replaced the old parts that had caused the problem, leaving no mess at all. We would thoroughly recommend them.
Julia, Surrey Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 07/08/2019
The trader replied (on 14/08/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review, we appreciate it very much. With thanks and best regards from Matthew at Windowfix.
Work done promptly and competitive in price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One of my bigger window's hinge became defective. I called around and received 3 quotes. (The one nearest to me, quoted me double the price to that of Windowfix!) Matthew from Windowfix sorted the defective window hinge out at a competitive price. Thank you.
Rosalind Posted on 06/08/2019 , work completed 06/08/2019
The trader replied (on 07/08/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review, we appreciate it very much. With thanks and best regards from Windowfix Ltd.
Professional and reasonably priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Matthew at Windowfix Ltd who replaced 12 double glazed units in 2 of my windows. He is professional and efficient and the work was completed within 2 weeks of placing the order. Thank you Matthew for doing a great job. I can see clearly now. 😀
Customer in Ashford Posted on 02/08/2019 , work completed 31/07/2019
Super happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed with efficiency, effectiveness and quality of the repair made to my uPVC patio door. Courteous, reliable and good communication throughout.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 30/07/2019 , work completed 30/07/2019
The trader replied (on 01/08/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review, we appreciate it very much. With thanks and best regards from Windowfix Ltd.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient service. Clear in explaining the process of replacing the glass, time frames and costing. Very happy with the end result. Would not hesitate in recommending his company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019
The trader replied (on 01/08/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review, we appreciate it very much. With thanks and best regards from Windowfix Ltd.
Top Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New double glazed glass fitted in existing Velux window. The service was efficient, friendly, professional and timely from the day of the estimate through to the completion of the work. They even brought a biscuit for the dog.
Peter65 Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
The trader replied (on 06/04/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review, we appreciate it very much. With thanks and best regards from Windowfix Ltd.
A Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 22 double glaze window units replaced, broken hinges on fan light windows replaced, locking window handles replaced and an Aluminium triple sliding door sliding rollers replaced and a door panel replaced.
Weegee Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 05/03/2019
The trader replied (on 06/04/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review, we appreciate it very much. With thanks and best regards from Windowfix Ltd.
Very high quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Earlier on in the year Matthew came and fixed 3 windows for us, and has recently done the letterbox. We were very happy with the work and service.
John Posted on 01/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
The trader replied (on 06/04/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review, we appreciate it very much. With thanks and best regards from Windowfix Ltd.
The people to call.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
WindowFix has replaced two of our blown double glazing units, doing the work very efficiently, on time and at the quoted price.
Steve H Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
The trader replied (on 06/04/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review, we appreciate it very much. With thanks and best regards from Windowfix Ltd.
Absolutely perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matthew replaced the panels on my windows where the seal had gone. The work was excellent and he was the most reasonable out of all the quotes. I have recommended him to my neighbor across the road.
Alison Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
The trader replied (on 06/04/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review, we appreciate it very much. With thanks and best regards from Windowfix Ltd.