We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Windows by Choice Ltd

Profile thumb logo
4.8

38 Reviews

What makes our traders different?

Double Glazing; Windows & Doors is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with renewable businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

About

Windows by Choice is a family company with 35 years’ experience and a reputation that ensures the majority of our business is from referrals. Our company based in Bedfordshire and Hertfordshire provide luxurious glazing products and full survey, design, installation and aftercare service.

We have grown to provide not only the widest range of products but expertise, service and knowledge you can rely on. Windows by Choice enjoy work and take pride in being able to provide a fast and efficient service for all our customers. From houses, shops, offices, bungalows, schools, blocks of flats and office buildings, we provide a complete practical solution for new windows, doors and conservatories - no job is too big or small.

Our friendly and professional approach to work for all our clients and customers is no secret to our success, it is the result of preparation, hard work and the love of what we do in order to succeed.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory glass heat reduction film
  • Builders

    • Conservatories
    • Building services
  • Double glazing

  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Fire doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
  • Accessories and parts

  • More Services

    • bi-folding doors
    • composite doors
    • sliding doors
    • windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
38 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Extremely fast, courteous & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial contact and order process conducted in a very prompt and efficient manner. No "pushy" salesman tactics but simple and helpful assistance throughout. Installation of 2 sets of french windows carried out very professionally. Fitters prompt, courteous and incredibly clean/tidy. Very helpful in overcoming inevitable unforeseen problems with site (not product).
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 12/08/2019
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind words and testimonial – Our company website is being launched on 21st August 2020, please feel free to share the website to your friends and family if you may know someone that may need our services www.windowsbychoice.co.uk
Efficient fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, efficient fitting - care everything was working well.
Anthony, Hertfordshire Posted on 05/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind words and testimonial – Our company website is being launched on 21st August 2020, please feel free to share the website to your friends and family if you may know someone that may need our services www.windowsbychoice.co.uk
Great Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my whole house double glazed by Windows by Choice. I signed up to Which? precisely because I didn't have a clue where to start when selecting a trustworthy double glazing company and a combination their guides and the trusted traders website to find a good local independent supplier. I am so glad I did this as this led me to Windows by Choice. It was obvious from the beginning that they knew exactly what they were doing and were very knowledgeable. They were responsive to questions and the eventual quotation was surprisingly reasonable. The turnaround from quote to accurate measurement to fitting was about 4-5 weeks. I am very happy with the fitting and the clearing up afterwards, very smooth. Thank you Marcus, Ian and (I think) Karl :)
Ian Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind words and testimonial – Our company website is being launched on 21st August 2020, please feel free to share the website to your friends and family if you may know someone that may need our services www.windowsbychoice.co.uk
my new door
Have just had my new front door by Ian&Karl from Windows By Choice. I would like to say they were both very professional and efficient in there work and would have no hesitation in recommending this company, the price was very good as well as the workmanship, well done to everybody at Windows By Choice and will certainly use them again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/06/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind words and testimonial – Our company website is being launched on 21st August 2020, please feel free to share the website to your friends and family if you may know someone that may need our services www.windowsbychoice.co.uk
Quality installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good product. Clean & tidy workers. Pointed out faults with existing work. Good value for money.
Charles, Hertfordshire Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind words and testimonial – Our company website is being launched on 21st August 2020, please feel free to share the website to your friends and family if you may know someone that may need our services www.windowsbychoice.co.uk
Excellent value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job done. Excellent quality door and order to fitting took no time at all. Fitters were professional, courteous and very tidy.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/12/2018 , work completed 21/12/2018
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind words and testimonial – Our company website is being launched on 21st August 2020, please feel free to share the website to your friends and family if you may know someone that may need our services www.windowsbychoice.co.uk
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Goods supplied (doors, windows) excellent. Workmanship excellent.
Lynne, Hertfordshire Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind words and testimonial – Our company website is being launched on 21st August 2020, please feel free to share the website to your friends and family if you may know someone that may need our services www.windowsbychoice.co.uk
Very good choice.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All done on time & clean, fully recommend.
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 17/03/2018 , work completed 17/03/2018
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind words and testimonial – Our company website is being launched on 21st August 2020, please feel free to share the website to your friends and family if you may know someone that may need our services www.windowsbychoice.co.uk
Very good choice.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All done on time & clean, fully recommend.
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 17/03/2018 , work completed 17/03/2018
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind words and testimonial – Our company website is being launched on 21st August 2020, please feel free to share the website to your friends and family if you may know someone that may need our services www.windowsbychoice.co.uk
Top Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High quality service. Fast, efficient. Helpful explaining how doors work etc. Top class service from start to finish. Would recommend Windows by Choice.
Brian, Bedfordshire Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind words and testimonial – Our company website is being launched on 21st August 2020, please feel free to share the website to your friends and family if you may know someone that may need our services www.windowsbychoice.co.uk