We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Windows by Choice Ltd

Profile thumb logo
4.8

38 Reviews

What makes our traders different?

Double Glazing; Windows & Doors is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with renewable businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

About

Windows by Choice is a family company with 35 years’ experience and a reputation that ensures the majority of our business is from referrals. Our company based in Bedfordshire and Hertfordshire provide luxurious glazing products and full survey, design, installation and aftercare service.

We have grown to provide not only the widest range of products but expertise, service and knowledge you can rely on. Windows by Choice enjoy work and take pride in being able to provide a fast and efficient service for all our customers. From houses, shops, offices, bungalows, schools, blocks of flats and office buildings, we provide a complete practical solution for new windows, doors and conservatories - no job is too big or small.

Our friendly and professional approach to work for all our clients and customers is no secret to our success, it is the result of preparation, hard work and the love of what we do in order to succeed.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory glass heat reduction film
  • Builders

    • Conservatories
    • Building services
  • Double glazing

  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Fire doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
  • Accessories and parts

  • More Services

    • bi-folding doors
    • composite doors
    • sliding doors
    • windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
38 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very disappointing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Windows By Choice, based purely on the recommendation from our builder. Marcus came to provide a competitive quote for replacing all existing windows and for our new extension along with two lanterns and front door. The material used was okay, but the workmanship was slightly disappointing. After one year of installation, we start seeing issues for the work done for some of our windows and door. What disappointed me most is, there was a mechanical fault for one of the window locks, I first raised to Marcus in Feb/March 2021. He came and checked it himself and acknowledged the fault and promised to fix it. This shouldn't be a big problem if it was addressed in a timely manner. However, after several follow up calls and text messages, Marcus has yet to come back and fix the problem.
Andy in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/01/2022 , work completed 10/12/2020
Hugely disappointing
We contacted Windows By Choice, based purely on the Which Trusted Traders reviews & the fact that it is listed as a Trusted Trader. Marcus came to provide a quote for a conservatory replacement. After a delay Marcus supplied us with the quote, which was competitive. Sadly that's the end of the good news. We sent Marcus some questions by email, to which we had no response. After several weeks waiting, we rang him & he told us he had been in hospital. Clearly that is unfortunate if it is true. So we resent our email, & once again no response. Again we wasted time waiting. Not a way to run a business. If he didn't want the work, he could have said so. All the waiting around for a reply from him, meant that we couldn't proceed with the work we wanted within the timescale we expected. Effectively we've had to start again.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 18/08/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Front door replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have engaged this trader before with great success, see previous review. Again, no pushy salesman, prompt sensible quotation. Date for work to commence quickly agreed. As before incredibly tidy and efficient installation, completed to a very high standard. Door lock operation clearly explained. Very happy customer.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/10/2020 , work completed 10/10/2020
High Quality Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Windows by Choice Ltd fitted two external doors to our property. The doors were of high quality and they were installed to a very high standard. Good communication with Marcus throughout and a very fair price. Would highly recommend! Pat.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 21/08/2020 , work completed 20/08/2020
Full house window replacement + Rear garage & French Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 10 Windows, rear garage door plus two huge french doors. We went for a georgian bar with equal sight lines & monkey tail handles. Marcus was on the same page with us from day one, helping us make informed decisions. As we were having a door taken out we opted for this window to be a vertical slider which now makes a nice feature in our little kitchen. Marcus made the whole experience a breeze, keeping us informed all the time and visiting us throughout the install to make sure we were happy with the progress. I did shop around even getting a laughable quote from Everest but Marcus was such a lovely bloke, I was confident we'd get a great product at a price we could afford and installed with a minimum of disruption to our home. I couldn't recommend anyone else if you're looking for new windows.
Matthew in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 18/08/2020 , work completed 07/08/2020
The trader replied (on 12/10/2020)
Thank you so much for your kind comments - it really helps when all parties are on the same page - our customers come first and decisions made from the beginning make your investment and our team of tradesmen easier when installing windows and doors.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marcus quoted for a new backdoor and picture window. He gave us an excellent price and they were fitted within a couple of weeks. The fitters were professional and friendly. They left the area clean and tidy. We love the picture window especially. The door is also really good. Definitely recommend.
Jane, Bedfordshire Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 28/07/2020
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind words and testimonial – Our company website is being launched on 21st August 2020, please feel free to share the website to your friends and family if you may know someone that may need our services www.windowsbychoice.co.uk
I would definitely recommend this company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a very good experience using this company. First with the quotation and then with the work that was done. I am very pleased with the windows and front door and the workmanship that went into fitting them. Everything was as expected. The finish was great too.
Maninder in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/02/2020 , work completed 08/02/2020
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind words and testimonial – Our company website is being launched on 21st August 2020, please feel free to share the website to your friends and family if you may know someone that may need our services www.windowsbychoice.co.uk
Very helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Windows by Choice were a very professional, helpful and tidy business. I am delighted by the work they have completed on my property and would recommend them to anyone.
Martin, Hertfordshire Posted on 02/12/2019 , work completed 02/12/2019
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind words and testimonial – Our company website is being launched on 21st August 2020, please feel free to share the website to your friends and family if you may know someone that may need our services www.windowsbychoice.co.uk
Front door and French door installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new front door and French doors fitted by Windows by Choice. The quality of the product is excellent and the fitting team were friendly, efficient and did a very good job. Their finishing was excellent and they left the work areas very tidy and clean. Its obvious that the product they fitted is high quality as there is a nice weight to the doors, they are not flimsy like the old doors which they removed and disposed of. I have no hesitation in recommending Windows by choice and will be using them in the future.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 24/08/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind words and testimonial – Our company website is being launched on 21st August 2020, please feel free to share the website to your friends and family if you may know someone that may need our services www.windowsbychoice.co.uk
Fitting of french doors and windows.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
V quick commencement. Quick and unobtrusive work. No issues with any of the work in the past year. We have had compliments from other builders on the quality of the door and window units used. Excellent service start to finish. We have recommended this trader to a number of our friends, and would not hesitate to use them again.
Andy, Bedford Posted on 17/08/2019 , work completed 01/07/2018
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind words and testimonial – Our company website is being launched on 21st August 2020, please feel free to share the website to your friends and family if you may know someone that may need our services www.windowsbychoice.co.uk
Extremely fast, courteous & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial contact and order process conducted in a very prompt and efficient manner. No "pushy" salesman tactics but simple and helpful assistance throughout. Installation of 2 sets of french windows carried out very professionally. Fitters prompt, courteous and incredibly clean/tidy. Very helpful in overcoming inevitable unforeseen problems with site (not product).
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 12/08/2019
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind words and testimonial – Our company website is being launched on 21st August 2020, please feel free to share the website to your friends and family if you may know someone that may need our services www.windowsbychoice.co.uk
Efficient fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, efficient fitting - care everything was working well.
Anthony, Hertfordshire Posted on 05/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind words and testimonial – Our company website is being launched on 21st August 2020, please feel free to share the website to your friends and family if you may know someone that may need our services www.windowsbychoice.co.uk
Great Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my whole house double glazed by Windows by Choice. I signed up to Which? precisely because I didn't have a clue where to start when selecting a trustworthy double glazing company and a combination their guides and the trusted traders website to find a good local independent supplier. I am so glad I did this as this led me to Windows by Choice. It was obvious from the beginning that they knew exactly what they were doing and were very knowledgeable. They were responsive to questions and the eventual quotation was surprisingly reasonable. The turnaround from quote to accurate measurement to fitting was about 4-5 weeks. I am very happy with the fitting and the clearing up afterwards, very smooth. Thank you Marcus, Ian and (I think) Karl :)
Ian Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind words and testimonial – Our company website is being launched on 21st August 2020, please feel free to share the website to your friends and family if you may know someone that may need our services www.windowsbychoice.co.uk
my new door
Have just had my new front door by Ian&Karl from Windows By Choice. I would like to say they were both very professional and efficient in there work and would have no hesitation in recommending this company, the price was very good as well as the workmanship, well done to everybody at Windows By Choice and will certainly use them again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/06/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind words and testimonial – Our company website is being launched on 21st August 2020, please feel free to share the website to your friends and family if you may know someone that may need our services www.windowsbychoice.co.uk
Quality installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good product. Clean & tidy workers. Pointed out faults with existing work. Good value for money.
Charles, Hertfordshire Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind words and testimonial – Our company website is being launched on 21st August 2020, please feel free to share the website to your friends and family if you may know someone that may need our services www.windowsbychoice.co.uk
Excellent value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job done. Excellent quality door and order to fitting took no time at all. Fitters were professional, courteous and very tidy.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/12/2018 , work completed 21/12/2018
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind words and testimonial – Our company website is being launched on 21st August 2020, please feel free to share the website to your friends and family if you may know someone that may need our services www.windowsbychoice.co.uk
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Goods supplied (doors, windows) excellent. Workmanship excellent.
Lynne, Hertfordshire Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind words and testimonial – Our company website is being launched on 21st August 2020, please feel free to share the website to your friends and family if you may know someone that may need our services www.windowsbychoice.co.uk
Very good choice.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All done on time & clean, fully recommend.
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 17/03/2018 , work completed 17/03/2018
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind words and testimonial – Our company website is being launched on 21st August 2020, please feel free to share the website to your friends and family if you may know someone that may need our services www.windowsbychoice.co.uk
Very good choice.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All done on time & clean, fully recommend.
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 17/03/2018 , work completed 17/03/2018
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind words and testimonial – Our company website is being launched on 21st August 2020, please feel free to share the website to your friends and family if you may know someone that may need our services www.windowsbychoice.co.uk
Top Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High quality service. Fast, efficient. Helpful explaining how doors work etc. Top class service from start to finish. Would recommend Windows by Choice.
Brian, Bedfordshire Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind words and testimonial – Our company website is being launched on 21st August 2020, please feel free to share the website to your friends and family if you may know someone that may need our services www.windowsbychoice.co.uk
Fantastic job from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Windows by Choice were recommended to us by a friend, from Marcus providing us with a comprehensive breakdown of cost through to a great installation team, who were professional and worked in a very clean and tidy manner, the job was fantastic. We would certainly recommend them ourselves.
Lynn, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind words and testimonial – Our company website is being launched on 21st August 2020, please feel free to share the website to your friends and family if you may know someone that may need our services www.windowsbychoice.co.uk
Very good service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Positive experience from start to finish. Friendly, professional, good value service.
Mark, Bedfordshire Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind words and testimonial – Our company website is being launched on 21st August 2020, please feel free to share the website to your friends and family if you may know someone that may need our services www.windowsbychoice.co.uk
Complete back door and frame very well executed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was done some 3 weeks ahead of schedule. Efficient and purposeful work with a minimum of fuss and disturbance to the home. All the necessary cleaning up and clearing up was done efficiently.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/12/2017 , work completed 15/12/2017
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind words and testimonial – Our new company website is being launched on 21st August 2020, please feel free to share the website to your friends and family if you may know someone that may need our services www.windowsbychoice.co.uk
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt service. Very friendly workman called Ian. it took a couple of hours but was so very well done, even to the clearing up. He cleaned the door inside and out when he had finished would thoroughly recommend.
John, Bedfordshire Posted on 01/09/2017 , work completed 01/09/2017
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind words and testimonial – Our new company website is being launched on 21st August 2020, please feel free to share the website to your friends and family if you may know someone that may need our services www.windowsbychoice.co.uk
Great service and great product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a patio door fitted and the process from ordering to fitting was seamless. The fitter worked clearly and professionally, we are now left with a stunning door that fulfils our requirements.
Jane, Suffolk Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind words and testimonial – Our new company website is being launched on 21st August 2020, please feel free to share the website to your friends and family if you may know someone that may need our services www.windowsbychoice.co.uk
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service from start to finish. The window was exactly what we wanted and carefully & brilliantly fitted. Delighted.
Tim, Hertfordshire Posted on 08/08/2017 , work completed 08/08/2017
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind words and testimonial – Our new company website is being launched on 21st August 2020, please feel free to share the website to your friends and family if you may know someone that may need our services www.windowsbychoice.co.uk
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job
Gill, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/08/2017 , work completed 07/08/2017
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind words and testimonial – Our new company website is being launched on 21st August 2020, please feel free to share the website to your friends and family if you may know someone that may need our services www.windowsbychoice.co.uk
Very pleased with windows & doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful sales, fitted with no issue. Good finished product.
Steve, Hertfordshire Posted on 18/07/2017 , work completed 18/07/2017
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind words and testimonial – Our new company website is being launched on 21st August 2020, please feel free to share the website to your friends and family if you may know someone that may need our services www.windowsbychoice.co.uk
Eight windows, two day job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marcus was professional and helpful from the first quote until the day of fitting. Ian and his son were professional also, and clearly experienced. They were mindful we had cats and had to move them around rooms, and were very efficient in getting the job finished on time.
Caroline, Bedfordshire Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind words and testimonial – Our new company website is being launched on 21st August 2020, please feel free to share the website to your friends and family if you may know someone that may need our services www.windowsbychoice.co.uk
GREAT JOB!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the day Marcus came to measure up I couldn't have been happier with the service of the whole team. No pressure selling, happy to change design of windows to fit my request, the fitting team were clean and tidy, great value for money and all fitted in a timely manor. Highly recommended! thank you to all :-)
VikkiDN Posted on 15/06/2017 , work completed 15/06/2017
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind words and testimonial – Our new company website is being launched on 21st August 2020, please feel free to share the website to your friends and family if you may know someone that may need our services www.windowsbychoice.co.uk
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended by a work colleague. From easy to use website for a basic quote, to house visit for measurement and final quote, Windows by Choice are excellent. Fitters arrived on time and set to making an excellent job. No mess, no fuss. Can't recommend Windows by Choice enough.
Michael, Hertfordshire Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind words and testimonial – Our new company website is being launched on 21st August 2020, please feel free to share the website to your friends and family if you may know someone that may need our services www.windowsbychoice.co.uk
Professional Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Windows by Choice arrived when they said they would. Carried out the work quickly & professionally. Left the site in a clean & tidy fashion. They provided us with all the proper paperwork and delivered with a quality job well done. Would use them again.
Susan, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind words and testimonial – Our new company website is being launched on 21st August 2020, please feel free to share the website to your friends and family if you may know someone that may need our services www.windowsbychoice.co.uk
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Very clean and tidy - made good area where windows to be fitted. Removed all waste and swept up. Windows fitted and cleaned afterwards. All work and shown how to maintain. All sealant good and neatly applied.
Malcolm, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/02/2017 , work completed 16/02/2017
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Super job, efficient, professional and very easy to deal with. Keen pricing but not at the detriment of quality. Highly recommend, will use again.
Emma, Berkshire Posted on 01/02/2017 , work completed 01/02/2017
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind words and testimonial – Our new company website is being launched on 21st August 2020, please feel free to share the website to your friends and family if you may know someone that may need our services www.windowsbychoice.co.uk
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needs discussed and agreed. Met all expectations, very friendly and helpful.
Molly, Hertfordshire Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind words and testimonial – Our new company website is being launched on 21st August 2020, please feel free to share the website to your friends and family if you may know someone that may need our services www.windowsbychoice.co.uk
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent
Malcolm, Middlesex Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind words and testimonial – Our new company website is being launched on 21st August 2020, please feel free to share the website to your friends and family if you may know someone that may need our services www.windowsbychoice.co.uk
Abolsutely brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted windows accross the front of the house and have had them back to do the back of the house also. The quality of the work was excellent and i would definitely recommend them!
Kevin, Stevenage Posted on 28/06/2016 , work completed 28/06/2016
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind words and testimonial – Our new company website is being launched on 21st August 2020, please feel free to share the website to your friends and family if you may know someone that may need our services www.windowsbychoice.co.uk
Really experienced team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used them 9 years ago to fit windows and doors on my house, and then used them again recently to do the same on my new house. I have been very happy with the work both times, and both were done by the same people so i know theyre very experienced! They price was great, was definitely worth the money! Really great team, would definitely recommend them!
Richard, Hemel Hampsted Posted on 06/06/2016 , work completed 06/06/2016
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind words and testimonial – Our new company website is being launched on 21st August 2020, please feel free to share the website to your friends and family if you may know someone that may need our services www.windowsbychoice.co.uk
VERY HAPPY!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm very pleased with this company, they did my conservatory 9 years ago, and I was so pleased with them that I called them back to do my doors in May 2016! They are brilliant! All my neighbours say how nice they look!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/05/2016 , work completed 15/05/2016
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind words and testimonial – Our new company website is being launched on 21st August 2020, please feel free to share the website to your friends and family if you may know someone that may need our services www.windowsbychoice.co.uk
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company has provided an excellent window replacement service at a very competitive price. The quality of the fitting work is exemplary.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/07/2011 , work completed 18/07/2011
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind words and testimonial – Our new company website is being launched on 21st August 2020, please feel free to share the website to your friends and family if you may know someone that may need our services www.windowsbychoice.co.uk