We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Wired & Wonderful

Profile thumb w w original outlined logo
4.9

70 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:00
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Dec 2019

About

Wired and Wonderful is a family run business based in Wandsworth, South London, carrying out work all over London and Surrey.

We have years of expertise in many types of electrical installations and are constantly working to very high standards. Whether you would like a faulty light repaired, a dimmer switch replaced, new lighting installed, extra sockets, extractor fans, garden lighting, a new oven connected, a full rewire of a 1 bedroom flat or a high spec installation, we can cater for your every need.

All of our electricians are fully qualified, insured and are up to date with all current building and electrical regulations. We are regulated by the NICEIC and all our work is carried out in accordance with BS7671 (17th edition wiring regulations).

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Fuse boards
    • Rewiring
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Electric Showers
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • LED lighting
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • electrical safety certificates
    • fuseboard upgrades
    • rewires

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
70 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
I recommend this company 100%
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I struggled to choose a reliable company. In the end a neighbourhood group recommended wired and wonderful. They were great and even carefully swept the floors before leaving. Now we have light in our house again! Many thanks to Liam for such a great job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/09/2021 , work completed 22/09/2021
Just the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob at W&W put together a team for a complete occupied rewire for us on a large Victorian house bodged for years. Brilliant communication before we started. Everything clear and very fair on price - there were changes but they were explained and fair. And then the work. Team led by Jamie were quick and efficient but also worked round problems always did things properly and did everything to minimise inevitable mess. Helped me out moving furniture and few other bits too. A brilliant team I was happy to have in house. A team so good their snagging deals with everything before you need to point anything out. I cannot recommend this business highly enough. Hugely glad to have found them. Massive thanks to Rob and Jamie in particular
Iain in Greater London Posted on 07/08/2021 , work completed 06/08/2021
Excellent & efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wired & Wonderful were exceptional from start to finish. I registered an enquiry by email and I received prompt communication in reply, together with advice, and valuable hints & tips on selecting the appropriate light fittings for my home. In terms of sorting out the installation of the lights themselves, Jack (electrician) arrived promptly and quickly set about replacing the light fittings with care - 5 installations in total. He was pleasant, efficient, and tidy. I'm really pleased with the new lights (as are my family) and the cost for the work was in line with my expectations, and reasonable based on my research for the area.
Aalia in Greater London Posted on 22/07/2021 , work completed 19/07/2021
Wonderfully Wired!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so pleased with the garden lighting installation the team at Wired & Wonderful have installed for us. Not only were they super friendly and made the whole process incredibly straight forward for us (including being very flexible when our heater did not arrive on time!), but their knowledge and workmanship are really obvious to see as the final results look incredibly slick and works like a dream. They even flagged some potential internal electrical issues we may have inside our property (which is not something they were contracted to look after) and even helped to guide us who to contact and what to say... and if they take too long to help that they would come back to help sort. Overall brilliant team and would whole heartedly recommend for anyone to use their services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/07/2021 , work completed 30/06/2021
Garden lighting - re-wired and renewed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thoughtful and accurate planning/quotation process. Well-executed implementation: solved problems, worked around poor weather, communicated well and very straight-forward. Completed on budget. Overall, marked contrast to many; would thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/06/2021 , work completed 01/06/2021
Excellent, reliable, thorough electricians
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were introduced to Wired and Wonderful by the contractor who redid our front garden in preparation parking and charging for an electric car. From the start, W & W were impressive. The work required redesign of lighting and movement sensors as well as an investigation into electricity supply for a car charging unit. Staff have been trained in the newest technology which saved us a fortune. Instead of having to use UK Power Networks, our electricity supplier and contractor to increase our household electricity supply, W & W found a perfect solution - an intelligent charging unit. They showed up early and on time, kept us informed at each stage and solved any issues that cropped up. We highly recommend their services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/06/2021 , work completed 14/06/2021
Good value and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Wired and Wonderful to rewire a cooker. They were prompt, professional and very good value. Patrick was the electrician and we can highly recommend him. He was polite, hard working and very good at his job. He explained all the options very clearly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/04/2021 , work completed 31/03/2021
Fantastic job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Pat come to install new light fittings for us throughout our flat, as well as adapt our current wiring, and he did a fantastic job! The work was completely on schedule, he communicated with us throughout and overall we are really pleased with the professionalism and end result.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/02/2021 , work completed 04/02/2021
Friendly, helpful, efficient – perfect!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a few small jobs around my flat, and Liam spent the day here sorting them out. He was great – polite, friendly, really helpful and clear in his advice, careful about COVID rules, and completely neat and tidy. Apart from the new fittings, you wouldn't know he'd been. Also Rob and the team were really helpful and quick sorting out the appointment over email. I will definitely use W&W again, and 100% recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/01/2021 , work completed 26/01/2021
Dull domestic job delights customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response, reliable, efficient, very helpful, polite and covid secure. He provided an alternative professional's details for the piece of work he could not do.
L, Greater London Posted on 13/01/2021 , work completed 11/01/2021
Professional Job & Very Timely Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
W&W was overall a great experience. First off Rob with his site visit, explaining the options and timings needed. Communication was fantastic during the Covid lockdown and holidays and everything, Once the guys arrived to do the work, they were professional, courteous and timely. They explained the issues (that arose) and the possible solutions to choose from. Overall excellent service and product. Would be very easy to recommend to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/11/2020 , work completed 19/11/2020
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob and his team were very professional from start to finish. Rob came around initially to discuss the various different jobs and then we had Liam for all 3 days it took to complete them. Liam was very efficient and got on with doing the job with a minimum of fuss, asking questions when needed and being patient with us when we had questions! We had a range of jobs from new garden spotlights, rewiring the outside lights, fixing our antenna wiring, tidying / removing lots of extra BT cables, installing new ceiling lights where there were none and a wall light.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/11/2020 , work completed 17/11/2020
Incredibly Professional Painfree and Polished Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were referred to Wired & Wonderful by our garden designer in order to add some lighting to our Garden. The initial visit to plan the garden lighting was on time and Rob provided some great suggestions of what would look great based on his experience. The second visit was to show his men around, and ensure they knew what had been agreed. We then had the work completed in very quick time and the results are fantastic, providing a new dimension to the garden at night. Thank you so much for such a great service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/09/2020 , work completed 21/09/2020
Simply Superb - so glad they were recommended to me.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm so glad my plumber recommended these guys to me, and having now used them, I can now understand why he did! I had a small electrical emergency, which resulted in me being unable to use my shower - not a good position to be in as I only have the 1. W&W were recommended to me and they didn’t let me down. During the Covid-19 pandemic, when many organisations are not working, W&W came to my rescue and did so whilst keeping to social distancing. Everything was just spot on perfect, all the way from my initial call, to diagnosis and the repair of issue - I couldn’t have wanted more. From initial call to on site attendance & successful resolution was only around 4 hours - an amazing response time, and Alin was polite, knowledgeable and thorough - he happily complied with my request to leave shoes outside & explained what he was doing & why. I did have a worry W&W would think my job was perhaps too small, and whilst they clearly have the skills & resources & experience to deliver larger scale projects, they came to my rescue when I was in need, and they are everything you would want / need in an electrician / contractor - they set the bar high, very high. Fair prices, great value, very positive experience - No surprises then that they will now be my go to electricians & I 100% recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/04/2020 , work completed 16/04/2020
Excellent work on a re-wire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wired & Wonderful undertook a re-wire of my house at extremely short notice. The electrical work was excellent and completed quickly, to the agreed schedule and budget. The team were a pleasure to deal with. They were polite and obliging, and even returned after completing the re-wire to help us (without additional charge) with an urgent problem (completely unrelated to the re-wire that Wired & Wonderful had done). Their communication was excellent and they kept me well informed of progress throughout. I would happily use Wired & Wonderful again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/03/2020 , work completed 11/03/2020
Under budget, good service, really friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently hired W&W to redo the wiring in a flat we had just bought. They were really friendly, explained the work that needed to be done, and did it on time and in budget. Would gladly recommend to others in future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/03/2020 , work completed 09/03/2020
Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend Wired & Wonderful highly enough. After over a year searching for an electrician, Rob understood my rather complicated requirements straight away and gave excellent advice. The two guys who carried out the work, Jack and Alin, were very professional with meticulous attention to detail. They worked really hard to complete everything in one day and it was a pleasure to have them in my home. I am delighted with their work and will definitely use this firm again - I wouldn't dream of going anywhere else!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/03/2020 , work completed 16/01/2020
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Wired & Wonderful to carry out the replacement of four old light fittings in my flat following a friend's recommendation and was extremely impressed. Rob responded quickly to the initial contact email and gave prompt and honest advice about what I wanted, including a recommendation on brand and retailer for me to buy new lights. The two electricians who came to fit my lights arrived promptly as arranged and were friendly and professional, taking less than three hours to fit the new lights and two switches and tidy up after themselves (including taking most of the old lights and rubbish away). I wouldn't hesitate to use Wired & Wonderful again for future work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/02/2020 , work completed 24/02/2020
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wired & Wonderful did a fantastic job in our house and garden. Highly professional, with a meticulous attention to detail that allow the work to be done at the highest standard. And very patient too. All done by the agreed schedule and budget. Strongly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/12/2019 , work completed 17/12/2019
Lighting maintenance work specified and completed very efficiently and at a very reasonable rate/price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We arranged an initial appointment via Rob of Wired & Wonderful and Jack came to look at various low-impact but irritating problems we were having with kitchen lights, garden lights, and a bathroom light on a vanity mirror unit, which had accumulated over several years. He spent a sensible amount of time reviewing the situation in each case and gave us recommendations which required sourcing some replacement items (new light fittings to replace some of our garden lights, and an unusual bulb and a ballast for the bathroom vanity mirror unit). We then arranged with Rob for Jack to return to do the agreed work and we added some further work to fit a new ceiling light pendant in one room and to move the pendant from that room to replace a ceiling light in another room. So there were quite a lot of bits and pieces for Jack to complete and he did them all very proficiently and efficiently with minimum fuss and cleared up after the work very well. The charge was lower than we had anticipated and, if anything, Jack recorded half an hour less time on the work for the invoice than he was actually here. We had used Wired & Wonderful before and been completely satisfied and we will certainly use them again in future when we need any electrical work done. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/11/2019 , work completed 24/10/2019
A very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wired and Wonderful originally installed garden lights, a pond pump and external PIR-activated external LED security lights as part of a garden implementation. The job was quite complex but they managed it very professionally and did an extremely neat job, consulting me carefully before each piece of the work was carried out. I was very impressed with the results and asked Wired and Wonderful to have a look at my house wiring, which was getting quite old. A new up-to-date consumer unit with residual current detectors, plus modern LED lights and updated wall switches were recommended so that I could obtain a Domestic Installation Compliance Certificate. Wired and Wonderful carried out all the work punctually, to an excellent standard and within the agreed budget. Some additional work that I requested during the installation was carried out at reasonable prices and to the same high standard. I was extremely pleased with the results of my wiring upgrade and the house now is safer and has better lighting than it has ever had, and if I ever decide to move it will be much easier with a Compliance Certificate. I can therefore highly recommend Wired and Wonderful as a high-quality electrical installer.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/10/2019 , work completed 09/08/2019
Excellent work and quick!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will was able to come the start of day following my call. He fixed our light switch quickly and well.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/10/2019 , work completed 08/10/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the work that we had done - rewiring and putting up new indoor and outdoor lights. Helpful, professional advice and service. Would thoroughly recommend them.
Chris, Greater London Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 19/08/2013
Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Timely, polite and competent. The job, checking my earth connection, was simple so I cannot say much more.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/07/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
Fantastic Help
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have worked with Rob and his team for several years, completing several projects, and have always been very pleased with the work they have done. All of the team are highly skilled and very professional. Work has been delivered on time and budget. I would certainly be happy to recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/07/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
Partial Rewiring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although this review is a bit belated, I wanted to say how pleased I was with the electrical work done for me by Jack from Wired and Wonderful. He did an electrical survey and the follow up recommendations which involved a partial rewiring. He was very professional and on both occasions arrived at the agreed time. He took time to answer my questions and explain the new system. I felt confident that the work was done well with awareness of all safety requirements. I would certainly use this company again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/05/2019 , work completed 19/03/2019
Fast, efficient, friendly and competitive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A rare 'complete satisfaction' review for an electrician. They came in an investigated & fixed the problem on the same day I called. Would highly recommend to all family and friends and very rarely leave reviews at all. Quality of the service necessitates it in this instance.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
Great work on lighting project and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Wired and Wonderful for a major electrical project in December 2017 to rework our lighting on the ground floor and convert over from halogen to LEDs. I chose them as they were very thorough in terms of listening to what we wanted and then going through a number of options to ensure we were aware of what was possible and then guiding us through the practicalities and costs. The electricians that did the work were professional and hardworking and kept us informed on the progress and were very respectful of our property whilst they carried out the works. We very pleased with the end result. These are now the electricians that I go to for advice and other works. They really know what they're doing and are very pleasant and helpful to deal with.
Vatsal Bhikha Posted on 28/10/2018 , work completed 28/10/2018
Extremely professional. Great work & fast.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Wired & Wonderful a few times now. Always very punctual and get the jobs done in good time. They have done new kitchen LED lighting for me and also a new fuseboard. Have had no issues with any of the work done and would definitely use them again!
Amanda Mhanna Posted on 07/10/2018 , work completed 07/10/2018
Exceptional family run business - highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptional family run business who really know what they are talking about. I have worked with them both professionally and for my own home, I highly recommend them.
Rochelle Pearson Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
New kitchen extension, new bathroom and garden lighting and other smaller jobs.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Wired and Wonderful for our new kitchen extension, new bathroom and garden lighting and also use them for smaller jobs as well Thought the whole team were very helpful and nothing was too much bother. Had a small problem where my plumber drilled through one of their cables and this was dealt with quickly and with no fuss. Work was done on time and on budget, would definitely use again and can definitely recommend 10/10
Rachel Lattimer Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
Updating lighting - lounge, kitchen, side return and front hall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’ve had Rob’s team in three times (our choice to stagger the work) to completely overhaul the lighting on the ground floor of our Victorian home. Rob thoughtfully advised on all the placement, concepts and fixtures. He gave excellent advice and provided concrete solutions. He was incredibly thorough and took the time to understand what we needed, and wanted. He was also transparent about the scope of the work, timing and patch work/painting and decorating we’d need post installation. On the day, each and every one of Robs team were courteous, friendly and tidy during the installations. They also all arrived on time. I was kept up to date on progress, and consulted by the installers on placement, and their daily work plans, which I really appreciated as the bulk of the work was in my kitchen and lounge - high traffic areas in our house. By the end of each day, the house was tidy and the jobs promised were completed - and to a high standard. I would not hesitate to recommend Wired & Wonderful.
Mrs Bates Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
Excellent hard working team and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Wired and Wonderful for over 10 years and have always been delighted with the standard of work and the management of the paperwork side of things which is important for me as a property management firm. The guys who work on the team are helpful and we never ever get complaints about the work or how the property is left after they have been working there. I highly recommend you use their services
scarlett grace mitcheson Posted on 27/09/2018 , work completed 27/09/2018
Night Storage Heaters, Light and TV Wall Bracket
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over 3 visits, chased in walls to install 2 new circuits, replaced 3 night storage heaters, replaced center light fitting, chased in wall to extend aerial and socket outlets and fitted TV on wall on extending bracket. Kept to appointments. Found them open, honest, helpful, knowledgeable, efficient and easy to communicate with. Fixed price part of the work came in over quote and hourly basis part also came in well over estimate. Would use again.
Ford Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electric installation of the house I bought needed updating. Rob and his team were thorough and professional. I also appreciated the excellent communication. I would use again.
Nicos_London Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They turned up on time. They did the work efficiently and completed it in the time they said. There was minimal disturbance and mess. The lights work well and we have not had any further problems.
Charles Watford, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Great Job and a pleasure to deal with- delighted to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wired and Wonderful came to fit garden lighting and change some dimmer fittings that weren't working properly. They did an excellent job of both and clearly took pride in their work. Throughout the process I found them open, honest, high integrity, professional and an absolute pleasure to deal with. I have no hesitation in recommending them and will use them for all our electrical needs in future. Top job and top customer service.
Catherine Kennard Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
Replaced all the existing spotlights with LED lights and put in a new set of outdoor lights.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/11/2016 , work completed 10/11/2016
Professional team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
February 2015: replacement of two extractor fans October 2016: full electrical and PAT check, repair of porch sensor light
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/11/2016 , work completed 09/11/2016
Great job, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wired replaced all the down-lighters throughout our house and also completed a broad range of other minor works
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/10/2016 , work completed 26/10/2016
Job Done - as promised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electric Certification required refurbishment and electric heaters installation
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/10/2016 , work completed 19/10/2016
Wired & Wonderful - Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electric Safety testing & electrics for a new bathroom
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/09/2016 , work completed 30/09/2016
A satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overhaul of existing electrical wiring. New fuse box and new wiring - both power and light. Installing new lights and smoke alarms
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/07/2016 , work completed 11/07/2016
Good work, but very overpriced in my opinion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have great guys working for them, but be careful about their pricing and their quotes can be way off the mark
laure1 Posted on 12/04/2016 , work completed 12/04/2016
Repair of Light Fittings and Switches
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not the cheapest per hour, but super quick and tidy = great value. Thank you!
RobWinchester Posted on 17/12/2015 , work completed 17/12/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will's team came out twice to complete this job which involved replacing the lights on the stairwell and a lot of fiddly repairs that were hanging about for ages (broken sockets, loose switches etc). They were patient, helpful, friendly and polite and great to have around....even offering to come back on their way home from another job to fit a part we thought was faulty. I am very happy to recommend.
PaulaReed Posted on 02/08/2015 , work completed 02/08/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had electrical work carried out by Will and Ciaran - fitting new lights and switches and also repairing a socket. I'm very happy with the completed work and would very much recommend them.
Ronny, London Posted on 29/04/2015 , work completed 29/04/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Wired & Wonderful for 2 years now and they are superb. Great team and on time. We are thoroughly happy with their service and I would highly recommend them to businesses, Landlords and homeowners. Thank you Wired & Wonderful.
Rebecca Bendoris Posted on 22/04/2015 , work completed 22/04/2015
Great Garden Shed Power-up
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was looking for a local electrician to wire up power to my garden shed. I emailed Wired & Wonderful for a quote and they got back to me promptly. Once I had confirmed that I wanted to commission them on a day when I was at home, they were very flexible and were able to fit in the work on my choice of day. When the day came, despite heavy local rushhour traffic they arrived on time and got straight underway doing the work. I was impressed that they had extra expertise in garden wiring and did this to a high standard. Both the electricians were friendly and cortious and discussed the options with me in a way I could understand. When they left they cleared all the rubbish and hoovered all the drilling dust. Finally, they sent through an electronic copy of the test certs and provided a easy way of paying their invoice online. Overall, I would recommend this friendly local company for home electrical installations and testing.
BenBLondon Posted on 20/04/2015 , work completed 20/04/2015
Light installations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company twice in the last 2 years for electrical surveys and spotlight installations. Very efficient, diligent and thorough. They cleaned up the mess caused from installing spotlights and made every effort to minimise damage. I would definitely recommend them for service and value for money. They and are both very professional and helpful.
SLM2015 Posted on 02/02/2015 , work completed 02/02/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Will to provide us with LED lighting and a solar immersion system to take further advantage of our energy saving solar panels. Will turned up on his scooter very quickly to survey and assess the job. He was honest enough to confirm that they had never previously installed a solar immersion kit but went away to do all the research and then provided a reasonable quote and gave us a date for starting the 2 day job. They called us the week before to see if it was possible to delay by one day which we were able to agree, keeping us informed all the time. The 2 lads who did the job, Michael and Jamie were fully supplied, briefed and supported by Will. They planned the job carefully, overcame some surprise difficulties with imagination and care and completed the job in a clean and tidy way. The whole job was carried out professionally and carefully, fully taking into account our wishes. Everybody involved was polite and courteous and we felt confident to fully trust them. I have never come across more trustworthy and reliable electricians and I recommend them strongly. Their name says it all.
Marco1951 Posted on 27/11/2014 , work completed 27/11/2014
Absolutely excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used W&W for a number of jobs in the last few weeks, including upgrade of consumer unit, installation of lighting circuits, and a couple of smaller ad hoc tasks. Each time we have requested some work, the response has been prompt and courteous. The guys are all very open, helpful, and professional, and the work is completed to a high standard, at a fair price. Very happy so far and would not hesitate to recommend W&W to anyone. A truly excellent tradesman.
JackClaire Posted on 22/10/2014 , work completed 22/10/2014
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wired and Wonderful installed a new consumer unit and did various other jobs to overhaul the electrics in my new house. Their quote was very good value compared to others, they were courteous and helpful while doing the work, and in addition to the scheduled tasks they also took care of some remedial jobs (straightening some crooked light switches, for example) just to be thorough. And you can contact Will by email which is really helpful - especially if you work full time like I do - and he is very quick to respond. I would definitely recommend and would not hesitate to use them again.
RSMusgrave Posted on 23/09/2014 , work completed 23/09/2014
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service and workmanship. Could not fault the whole friendly, well priced process. This is the second time I have used Wired & Wonderful and they will be my first choice for any electrical work in the future. I have also recommended them to friends and colleagues.
JoannaP Posted on 30/06/2014 , work completed 30/06/2014
Very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, efficient, very good value. Left the place spotless and communicated clearly every step of the way. Couldn't recommend them enough.
deedes Posted on 01/05/2014 , work completed 01/05/2014
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a variety of jobs I needed doing including bathroom extractor fan replacement, ceiling fan installation and fixing some broken light fittings. I received a quote quickly and the team carried out the work as soon as the various parts were available. Quick, professional, friendly and tidy. I would definitely use again.
CMR401724426 Posted on 14/04/2014 , work completed 14/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My sitting room light bulbs were blowing out after a very short space of time. I had had this problem for over a year and other electricians had not been able to correct it satisfactorily. Within five minutes, Bill & Robbie had identified two faults which were hidden in the ceiling. The whole job was completed in about 15 minutes and the lights now work perfectly. I can't praise their helpfulness and efficiency enough.
SouthLondon Posted on 03/06/2013 , work completed 03/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used the services of Will at Wired and Wonderful over a year ago when I moved into my property in Streatham. Will was very professional and the job carried out as discussed, no surprises encountered . The service was not cheap but they rarely are when carried out by licensed professional with a certificate of compliance issued at the end. If you need trustworthy sparkies, then Will is the man to talk to. I would use them again.
aforget Posted on 23/04/2013 , work completed 23/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this electrician for an electrical survey of my property after reading all the reviews on this site. I was not disappointed and received a thorough run through of my flat, and was advised of the different actions which I could take to remedy any issues. This was then summarised in a short report. I would highly recommend for their expertise, advice and reasonable pricing.
Alexanderc Posted on 11/12/2012 , work completed 11/12/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will and his team wired up some downlighters in my attic room and the feed for an extractor fan in my toilet. Will is very friendly and helpful -- advising on choice of components, best practice, and so on; his team does a very thorough and efficient job. I will have be having him back to do some additional work in the fairly near future. His estimate was clear and eminently fair. He well deserves his many recommendations here.
David Skinner Posted on 17/05/2012 , work completed 17/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called following continuous shortages on one of our circuits. Will turned up the same day and although it took 3 visits to identify the issue (a mouse chewing through wires) and resolve (replacement of the affected circuit involving taking carpet and floorboards up), the service by Will and Rob was excellent and polite. Recommended.
Jane Reynolds, London Posted on 03/02/2012 , work completed 03/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will is helpful, efficient and reliable. He always turns up at agreed times and carries out all work within the minimum disruption and noise possible leaving the place tidy on completion. He often works with Robbie and sometimes a small team, all of whom I have found very ameniable and willing to put themselves out to help should any urgent problems arise. I have used Will for a number of years and for a number of projects, both big and small, and would highly recommend him.
H Wensley Posted on 03/11/2011 , work completed 03/11/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will is helpful, charming and thorough. He is honest and hard working and gets the jobs done. we have used Will often and would thoroughly recommend him.
BusyBeth Posted on 28/10/2011 , work completed 28/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Rob to fix three chandelier type lights in my flat which has unusual wiring and concrete ceilings. He arrived promptly and worked very fast and efficiently to fit the lights within the first hour, didn't charge me extra when he ran over by 10 minutes and even arranged with his wholesale supplier to get some expensive and hard to find bulbs put to one side for me to collect at a much better price than I could have got myself. Friendly, honest, and professional I'd certainly use him again.
jonno1 Posted on 29/08/2011 , work completed 29/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed an electrician urgently after drilling through a power cable and Will helped us out at very short notice and was in our home in 15 mins on a Friday evening of a bank holiday weekend. He quickly diagnosed the problem and got our electrics up and running and got us safe again. Will was very personable and professional and we would definitely use him again.
julezman Posted on 26/08/2011 , work completed 26/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service at an affordable price. Will performed some electical work for us that was top quality and at a very reasonable price. One of the fittings developed a fault a week later (a manufactuer's fault) and Will came out to diagnose the fault; free of charge. Would highly recommend.
tezr Posted on 02/08/2011 , work completed 02/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will changed a couple of light fittings for us. He is a lovely man, who worked quietly and efficiently, happily humouring our toddler. Will definitely use him again when we next need some electrical work doing.
IsItMeOr Posted on 11/06/2011 , work completed 11/06/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
efficient and affordible
GES - General Electrical Solutions Posted on 02/06/2011 , work completed 02/06/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will and Rob are good reliable electricians I have known for a few years now, they have always been on time and the work always is finished to a high standard. I recently used them when i had my new kitchen fitted and rewired, also they done my garden lights for me when i had it landscaped about 6 months ago. no complaints whatsoever! I highly recommend them for any job, big or small.
sabrinapiola Posted on 05/05/2011 , work completed 05/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will is reliable and reassuring. He arrives on time and the work is carried out quickly and efficiently. If there is a problem he will come back and sort it out. He will take on small or large projects and makes sensible suggestions. For larger jobs Will works with his son Robbie and a small team. They are quiet and efficient and leave the house tidy.
monical Posted on 25/09/2010 , work completed 25/09/2010