We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Wisteria Kitchens Ltd

Profile thumb untitled

4.9

33 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

A family run business…
Wisteria Kitchens is a family run business started in 2012 by Sam Cockcroft who for 12 years prior to establishing Wisteria Kitchens had worked for a major high street chain designing, planning & selling Kitchens but became frequently frustrated with not being able to offer the customer a level of service that he felt people not only look for but deserve.

Project Managed Installations
We offer a full kitchen, bedroom and bathroom installation service by our highly skilled joiners and fitters, from initial survey and design through to completion. Each room is individually tailor-designed to your taste, needs and budget.

Supply Only
Another option is our supply only service, so if your are a dab hand at carpentry or just prefer to use your own personally selected fitter, you can. Whatever your needs, Wisteria can meet them.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen showroom
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
  • Bedroom fitters

Customer reviews

4.9
33 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Complete Project Managed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The reason we chose Wisteria above any other company was the fact that they would arrange for individual trades when required, by project managing our whole renovation. From the moment we met Sam at the Wisteria showroom, he was not phased after we explained that we wanted to redesign and give a face lift to the whole living floor area; with a new bespoke Kitchen removing a partition wall to open up the space into our dining room, with new flooring and electrics. WC replaced, doors moved, ceilings plastered and modernising heating control and new electrics. They are also able to recommend other contractors if other trades are required such as painting, decorating or window fitting. They even manged to liaise with the stove fitting company, to be on site at the right time. Sam helped us to design a kitchen that gave us the Wow factor, just like the CAD design drawing. We have no hesitation in recommending Wisteria, they are a great team.
Jane, Shaldon Posted on 21/03/2020 , work completed 07/09/2019
Great New Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are really happy with our new kitchen, and would definitely recommend Wysteria. The work was carried out to a high standard and on time. Having the kitchen fitted was surprisingly stress-free and any problem was dealt with quickly. All the team were friendly and professional. Special thanks to Lee, Russell and Sam.
Mr and Mrs Cann in Devon Posted on 21/03/2020 , work completed 13/03/2020
Brilliant service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new kitchen and downstairs toilet area fitted. I was really impressed by the brilliant service and workmanship throughout. Everyone was really helpful and communicated throughout. Craig, especially, was excellent. From beginning to end he was so patient, kind and professional. I doubt whether I would have gone ahead without Craig’s input. There was a slight hiccup with the granite fitters but it was resolved very satisfactorily with Russell’s (site manager) input. I am so pleased with the kitchen and downstairs loo. Thank you Wisteria.
Judith in Torbay Posted on 10/01/2020 , work completed 19/12/2019
1st Class Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a very good Company, well led by Sam. I am a retired joiner/shopfitter. joints-mitres-scribes, doors lining up etc. had to be perfect and they were. We had Kitchen designed and fitted by Wisteria 3 yrs ago after seeing the results Wisteria had made to an elderly Aunts flat. Fitter Darren excellent, a very good tidy fitter. Just had them back for insurance Floor water damage in kitchen. Again very pleased and quickly got the job done. had tiled floor laid. fitter this time was Mike again a very good and conscientious tradesman. I would recommend this 1st class company, excellent. Thank you Sam and All
David and Val Causley Posted on 21/12/2019 , work completed 19/12/2019
Cottage Renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Renovating old kitchen needing 2 bathrooms and a kitchen. Working with Ben achieved 3 rooms we are very pleased with. Wisteria are friendly, professional and reliable. Everything went to plan, always informed at every stage and all workforce appeared on time when expected.
Customer in Devon Posted on 21/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 20/08/2019)
So happy you are pleased, thank you for your lovely review.
New wet room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the transformation of an out-dated bathroom into a splendid wet room. The organisation of the project and the professional way it was carried out was impressive. Ben was a great help in planning it all initially, and Russell had the overall management. Craig did most of the actual fitting and worked very hard and efficiently. The work was completed in the time estimated and within budget. The nicest thing was that everyone who contributed - planners, manager, fitter, plumber, electrician etc. - were all such pleasant people to have in the house. I would gladly recommend Wisteria to anyone wanting a kitchen or bathroom makeover.
Joan Robinson, Devon Posted on 19/06/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 20/08/2019)
Thank you for your lovely review Joan. Glad you are pleased with your wet room.
New Kitchen
We had previously looked at other kitchen suppliers, however from the very first moment of entering the showroom in Kingsteignton and meeting Sam and his team we knew we had come to the right place. Sam made us feel relaxed and gave us much guidance and wonderful advice without making us feel in any way pressurised. Nothing ever seemed too much bother and his all round knowledge is superb. After several meetings we took the plunge and can now honestly say that we certainly made the right choice. We agreed a fitting date of April 8th and the team duly turned up as arranged on time. We were very fortunate to have Mike as our main fitter. He is so thoughtful, courteous, polite, hard working and what an excellent tradesman. Wisteria are lucky to have him, and we are very glad we chose Wisteria. Delighted in every way.
Customer in Devon Posted on 17/05/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 20/08/2019)
Wow! Lovely review, thank you so much. We will pass on your comments to Mike too.
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
You can buy a kitchen cheaper, you might find an electrician and a plumber . You might find a fitter and a plasterer., but to get them all when you need them at the right time is just about impossible . Wisteria put this all together with consideration, efficiency and charm. Great job . Mike Devon.
Customer in Devon Posted on 27/04/2019 , work completed 26/04/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 20/08/2019)
Thanks Mike, A really lovely review. So pleased you are happy.
Our amazing kitchen.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wisteria recently fitted our kitchen, utility and also transformed a storeroom into a wonderful pantry. Ben listened to us and gave brilliant advice. Darren and Em did most of the work with such care and attention to detail. Graham went over and above doing the electrics and Phil decorated beautifully. Steve did the plastering and Jason and his team our quartz worktops. Mike made sure that everything arrived at the right time and Russell organised it all. Thank you Sam and Michelle for putting together such a talented and exceptional team. We love our new stunning kitchen and will be back soon to start planning our new bathroom. Alan & Val
Customer in Devon Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 14/12/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 20/08/2019)
Thanks guys, what lovely words. we are pleased you are pleased. We do have a great team and without them we just couldn't pull it all off.
Highly Recommend 5/5
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam and his wonderful team installed our fantastic kitchen as well as the bedroom furniture for our 2 bedrooms and we couldn't be happier. Our new apartment needed a complete renovation and Wisteria really understood us and our needs. His suggestions and guidance have really made our kitchen 'special'. We went to Wisteria first and obviously contacted other kitchen specialists as well but what a difference. Sam really understands and 'knows' instinctively what you 'need'. Nothing is too much trouble. I couldn't make up my mind on the colour of flooring and his suggestion was perfect. By this time I had really come to trust his opinion and he was right. The attention to detail is second to none. The whole team at Wisteria are good - friendly and professional. Our bedrooms look great - we have fitted wardrobes as well as bedside chests and a dressing table unit. I love it. Thank you.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 21/12/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 20/08/2019)
Thank you for your lovely review. Sorry for the delay in replying, we have not been receiving our alerts of reviews being left.
Great kitchen and en suite bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wisteria fitted a new kitchen for us a few months ago and we were really pleased with it - looks lovely but is very practical. They did a great job with fitting Pietra worktops, we still can’t find the join! We then asked Wisteria to quote for our en-suite bathroom and they came up with a competitive price and some good ideas. It looks great, it’s really transformed a funny shaped room. We love the spacious, walk in shower. The fitter, Simon, is a real perfectionist. Unlike some companies, Wisteria actually listen to their clients and don’t try to impose their ideas. Their workforce are polite, reliable, very competent and always clean up after themselves.
Customer in Devon Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 20/08/2019)
Thank you for your lovely review, sorry we took so long to respond. Review alerts seem to have been turned off.
New bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a design and installation package for our family bathroom. We initially met Ben the designer in the show room. He was really good at making suggestions and the displays gave examples of these suggestions, particularly the soft tray mat which which chose (not sure we would have gone with this on pictures-but we are delighted ). Installation was carried out by Craig who was really good fitter. He made an excellent job of fitting. The bathroom looks stunning. Overall delighted with the job and will be back in the new year when our en- suite needs renovating. Thoroughly recommend Wisteria Kitchens Ltd.
Customer in Devon Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 20/08/2019)
Thank you for your lovely review. Glad you are happy, that shower tray really is the best isn't it?
Extremely Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent advice, work carried out on time and to a very high standard. Delighted with every aspect of the service.
Customer in Devon Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 10/12/2018)
Thank you for your kind words.
Beautiful new kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are happy to recommend Wisteria who have just fitted our new kitchen. Ben gave us a stylish and practical design, Mike fitted it as though it was his own and the whole team has been professional and courteous throughout. Every detail was dealt with promptly and the process was completed on schedule. We are now enjoying cooking and entertaining in a beautiful space which enhances our home. Allison and Raymond
Allison and Raymond Posted on 25/09/2018 , work completed 25/09/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 26/09/2018)
Thank you for your lovely kind words, we are pleased to hear how happy you are.
We are thrilled!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All are large rooms and we had Wisteria undertake the dining room, kitchen, utility, lobby and family bathroom refit. It took 7 weeks with consultation and consideration shown by Wisteria throughout. From the imaginative planning by Sam to the amazing end result, we could not be more thrilled. Adrian has given us a bathroom of our dreams. It's classy and functional - my previous experience with another company told me the two do not always go together. Darren, with support from Em, did the downstairs work. 4 rooms all requiring complete gutting and different finishes. Graham popped in out and to do the electrics as and when required and Phil did the decorating. Then Mel came and cleaned it all ready to be used. A co-ordinated effort from a great team who did a sensational job. 3 weeks later we are still at the "wow' stage, still pinching ourselves that these amazing rooms are ours. Thank you, Wisteria.
WendyDevon Posted on 13/09/2018 , work completed 13/09/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 10/12/2018)
Ahh! This is lovely Wendy, thank you so much for your kind words. x
Very Professional and Company you can trust
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete refit of Kitchen and Bathroom, Our first contact was with Ben who design new layout of the kitchen and Bathroom. We also met and spoken to Sam and we knew straight away we was in good hands and with a company who we could trust. We are really happy with our kitchen and bathroom and would like to say big thank you to the team for the excellent work they carried out and special mention to Russ for is support and making sure we was happy and keeping us inform and also Darren and Em nothing was no trouble to them and going that extra mile for us. We would highly recommend Wisteria they offer a service that professional and they believe in making sure the customer is 100 per cent happy and from our experience you won't be disappointed.
David Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Exceptional service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Wisteria to help me design a new utility room in a redundant downstairs room. From the moment we entered the showroom my husband and I felt confident that this was the company that we wanted to work with. There was no hard sell and we were left to wander around without being hassled. As a consequence we returned for a design session with Ben and I was impressed by the way that he dealt with the 'disagreements' that my husband and I had about what we were going to have. He was diplomatic and creative. All of the work (electrics, plastering, plumbing and installation) was carried out to the highest standard by people who were polite, on time, interesting to chat to and who tidied up at the end of each day. If we had questions or concerns then they were addressed immediately and the finished room is brilliant. I cannot fault the service we received and I think Wisteria provide great value for money. I will definitely be using them when we renew the bathrooms in our house and I will be recommending them to friends. Thank you Ben and the team for enabling me to have a stress free experience and a 'turn key' solution.
Alison Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
Excellent Project Management & Design. Quality Products too!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently used Wisteria for a renovation Project on a Flat that we have recently purchased in the Torbay Area. This included a new Bathroom, Kitchen, Extensive plastering, complete new flooring, throughout the property & some Electrical work. As we currently live nearly 200 miles away from the property, we needed to be confident that the company that we chose would be able to deal with the project with very little input from ourselves during the renovation stages. The Design phase was handled by Ben, who was excellent, sending ideas & photos by email, often almost instantly that I had asked a question! We were able to pretty much agree on the layouts & materials purely by this method. One visit,to confirm the choice of materials, prior to the start of the project & we were good to go! The project was managed by Russell. Again, Russ was excellent, keeping us informed with calls & photos about the renovation. Even though the weather in March was heavy snow in the area, the project was delivered pretty much on time & to a fantastic standard. Needless to say, I would recommend these guys to anyone who is considering a New Kitchen, Bathroom or pretty much anything to do with interior building design/renovation. A job well done by all concerned!
Paul & Julie Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
Excellent from design to completion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our first meeting on site with Sam, we knew that we were in good hands. He was quietly efficient in noting our requirements so that when we visited the showrooms to deliberate over our choices he was fully prepared with ideas and samples. The project was a complete refurbishment of the kitchen, utility room, cloakroom, bathroom and shower room in a listed barn. We had regular contact with both Sam and his fantastic Project Manager, Russ. The whole team treated our property and our neighbours with respect. They were tidy, prompt and took pride in their work. We are absolutely thrilled with the work that Wisteria undertook for us and we recommend them to anybody considering this type of refurbishment, however big or small.
Anderson Posted on 31/01/2018 , work completed 31/01/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wisteria have just totally renovated our en-suite and main bathroom, and installed fitted wardrobes in our bedroom. We are delighted with the finished results. From the outset there was no pushy salesmanship and the team who did the work were polite, tidy and consulted us every step of the way. The quality of the finish is excellent, our last minute alterations were incorporated with no problem and everything was finished on time. We would happily use Wisteria again and definitely recommend them and their work.
Connie and Dave Posted on 21/01/2018 , work completed 21/01/2018
New Kitchen, Flooring and Lighting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received a number of design ideas and quotes from various kitchen companies. Some designs were good but Wisteria produced a great design and competitive quote (with high quality components) when compared to the other quotes/designs. We decided to use Wisteria. The project management was superb with fitters, painters, electricians, and plasterers all turning up (and at the right time) on the correct days. The people used by Wisteria were great especially the kitchen fitters. The quality of their work was superb. The finished kitchen (which included cabinets, new lighting, flooring, plastered and painted walls) is wonderful. We should have done this years ago. The finished kitchen was so good we did not want to use it and spoil the looks. The whole process from initial consultation, design, pricing and installation was really good and we would recommend them.
haslar2017 Posted on 11/01/2018 , work completed 11/01/2018
Excellent service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Wisteria last year to refurbish three rooms and have appointed them again this year to refit a bathroom. The level of service, materials and workmanship is of the highest quality with great attention to detail. They genuinely take pride in the work they undertake and I thoroughly recommend them. Will certainly use them again.
s rice Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
Complete House Renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wisteria took on a complete renovation including a new kitchen with underfloor heating, 3 bathrooms, 3 bedrooms and the construction of a new utility room. The whole job was completed on time and the service and professionalism shown by Sam and his staff plus the fitters was exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble even when we changed our original plans part way through. Most importantly the whole job was completed under budget we cannot praise Wisteria enough. As such I would highly recommend Wisteria to anybody L Endicott 9th Jan 2018
l Endicott Posted on 09/01/2018 , work completed 09/01/2018
Fantastic Kitchen Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wisteria have just completed my very small kitchen and I am thrilled with it. I have been let down on a number of occasions by other kitchen companies but Sam and the whole team at Wisteria have been amazing, the quality of the kitchen and the fitting is excellent. Whilst not the cheapest, they are undoubtedly worth paying that bit extra for as the service, professionalism and quality are excellent. Definitely recommend this company!
Alison Posted on 09/01/2018 , work completed 09/01/2018
Billing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wisteria charged for items not used. Over-charged a few hundred pounds.
Fredhonest Posted on 26/12/2017 , work completed 26/12/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 03/01/2018)
We are sorry you felt strongly enough to leave a negative review on Boxing Day rather than waiting until we returned from our Christmas break to discuss your grievance with us first. Your account was paid in full only 3 days prior to writing this review and we had no contact from you before hand questioning materials used or requesting a refund. I believe the situation has now been resolved and you have indeed been given a refund for the materials in question. This review was left on Boxing Day while we were off for our Christmas break and we feel it a little unfair to leave a negative review about something that was not even brought to our attention until we returned to work on 3 Jan. Kind Regards Michele
New bedroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wisteria have just built a new fitted bedroom for me. They previously fitted my new kitchen. I am delighted with the quality of the work and the polite and helpful service provided. L.Wooldridge
lindyLou Posted on 15/09/2017 , work completed 15/09/2017
Perfect kitchen from a very professional company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wisteria Kitchens have just installed a new kitchen for us and we are delighted with the quality and the workmanship. They have been a pleasure to do business with, from our initial request for a quote, through the design and ordering process and finally with the top rank craftsmen and trades they employed to do the work. We contacted 6 companies to quote, carefully researching the features and benefits of the products products from each company. The Masterclass Oak kitchen we chose from Wisteria was far superior to the competition and, although it was not cheap, it has proved to be superb quality and excellent value for money. The beautiful kitchen they have installed has made me the envy of the street and I have no hesitation in recommending Wisteria Kitchens to anyone wishing to upgrade their home.
C Leigh Posted on 21/08/2017 , work completed 21/08/2017
Excellent Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the work carried out to install our new kitchen. Sam and all of the team were efficient, polite and reliable. We would certainly recommend Wisteria.
Shirley Smith Posted on 19/05/2017 , work completed 19/05/2017
Amazing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Opened a barbershop in January which is a peculiar shaped shop. Wisteria put me at ease with a great design turning the odd shaped shop into a great working space with ample storage. Went smooth from start to finish, I couldn't recommend them enough.
Bernie N Posted on 12/02/2017 , work completed 12/02/2017
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two wardrobes designed and fitted by Wisteria and were delighted with the result. The job was challenging because of the unusual, almost triangular shape of one of the rooms. Hours of work went into designing the best approach and how to create virtually a bespoke product but using standard parts in order to keep costs down. Even though this was a relatively small contract, compared with installing a new kitchen for example, we were given a real 5 star service. The quality of the product and the fitting service were both excellent, with some late on site changes being made without extra charge. Communication was clear throughout the whole process and all the staff (sales, design, delivery, fitting) were efficient, friendly and rightly proud of their product and service. We could not be more impressed. Superb value for money.
David C Posted on 08/11/2016 , work completed 08/11/2016
Excellent service - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Wisteria to completely remodel our kitchen. We were offered lots of help and given ideas in the design stage which we found really useful, leading to a final layout we are very pleased with. Service was efficient, friendly and reliable, great communication and overall we could not have asked for more. We are delighted with the finished kitchen and would highly recommend Wisteria.
Justin Osborne Posted on 29/10/2016 , work completed 29/10/2016
Absolutely brilliant service, an amazing trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so so happy with Wisteria they did the whole job from start to finish at short notice, arranged everything and transformed our downstairs of the house. They even stored our furniture for us over Christmas so that we could decorate, I would most definitely recommend and use them again.
Mrs Underhay, Newton Abbot Posted on 07/06/2016 , work completed 07/06/2016
Five start service, definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They are a great bunch, reliable team who turn up on time and get the job done. Haven't had any problems with them, and I'm really pleased with the work.
Mr Dobbin, Newton Abbot Posted on 07/06/2016 , work completed 07/06/2016
Fitted a kitchen and 3 bathrooms in my home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was recommended by my neighbour, I'm very happy as he is reliable, friendly, approachable, and does a superb job. He is easy to communicate with and has a good sense of humour!
Mr Clamp, Devon Posted on 26/05/2016 , work completed 26/05/2016