We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Wittick Building Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb wittick logo final 222222

4.9

44 Reviews

About

Wittick Building Ltd specialises in complete property refurbishments, full kitchen and bathroom projects , painting and decorating in Oxfordshire and also in North London.

We have been trading within the industry for 20 years, and have established an excellent reputation for providing a high quality service.

We work considerately and efficiently, providing high quality building work for both domestic and commercial clients. Our services include all aspects of building and refurbishment work, more details of which can be found throughout our website.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Painters and decorators

    • Painting contractors
    • Interior decorating
    • Exterior decorating
    • Wallpapering
  • Flooring services

    • Wood flooring installation
    • Floor laying
    • Carpet fitting
    • Ceramic Tiling
    • Floor repair
    • Vinyl Flooring
    • Laminate Flooring
    • Floor restoration
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Plastering

    • Plastering
    • Skimming
    • Flat ceilings
    • Coving
    • Rendering
    • Screeding and dry lining
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Kitchen tiling
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
  • Builders

  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • More Services

    • full property refurbishment inc plumbing heating electrics

Customer reviews

4.9
44 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Ali and his team on several occasions, lately for replacement of a garden fence and refurbishment of a shower room. I find them efficient, polite and do a fine professional job. Ali is easy to work with and he and his workers always tidy up afterwards. I would always make him my first call for any building jobs.
pmoutell30/03/2017
Top Notch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Ail and his team twice - once for a substantial kitchen rework and last week for replacing and refurbishing work on two toilets. Ali Whittick and his team is honest, charming and professional and the quality of the workmanship is outstanding and the cost reasonable.
tiptoe24630/03/2017
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ali's decorating team; Greg and Andrew did an amazing job plastering and painting my two bedrooms. They were tidy, efficient and really well mannered. Ali is professional and made sure everything ran smoothly. I was really happy with the end result and will be using them again! Also... Greg has a lovely singing voice which kept me entertained on the days I was home!
ShIeldMaiden22/03/2017
Quality finish + problem-solver = great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I thoroughly recommend Ali and his team at Wittick Building. Ali is a genuine problem-solver who is keen to find good solutions to tricky building questions. The people he employs/subcontracts are first-class: considerate and like minded with Ali. The standard of finish is high, and the willingness to do the right thing over expediency is unusual in the building trade. I had a cluster of related works (approx £28k), including a total kitchen refit (redesign, flooring, ceiling, lighting, boiler etc), building a downstairs WC and built-in storage area, redirecting outside drainage, replacing an old electrical consumer unit, and refurbishing the downstairs cupboard. Of course, Ali wasn't the cheapest, but his estimate was thorough, his attention to detail during execution was excellent, and any snags were quickly solved, so I feel I have received very good value for money. I will certainly be contacting Ali again when I have further work required.
andrewnotandy06/03/2017
Superb Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wittick Building recently replaced my bathroom ceiling which was falling apart. In short, the job was superb. Everything from getting the initial estimate through to the work itself was done professionally and politely, and I’m really pleased with the quality of the work. The cost for the job was very fair and matched the original estimate. I’ve no hesitation in recommending Wittick, and I'd certainly use them again.
Pete B18/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had both my bathroom and kitchen renovated by Ali and his team. I was given a detailed estimate before the jobs began and was updated on any changes required during the refurb. Both bathroom and kitchen have been finished to an excellent standard. The work was also done with little mess so it was easy to live around whilst the works were going on. It's always hard to find a good and trustworthy builder but with Wittick Building I don't think you'll go too far wrong. Once my finances have recovered from this outlay I'll definitely be calling on them again for some of other jobs around my flat.
huwmongoose06/01/2015
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had both my bathroom and kitchen renovated by Ali and his team. Both have been finished to an excellent standard. The work was also done with little mess so it was easy to live around whilst the works were going on. It's always hard to find a good and trustworthy builder but with Wittick Building I don't think you'll go too far wrong. Once my finances have recovered from this outlay I'll definitely be calling on them again for some of other jobs around my flat.
CMR40305195906/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ali Wittick gave me a detailed estimate for painting the rear door and the front door frame of my garage and also the house front door frame. The work was done on time very thoroughly and to a high standard and I was pleased with the result. Ali and his team were always pleasant to deal with and I would I would certainly recommend the company.
PETER W M13/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Wittick Building for extensive renovation works and was very pleased with their work. Always on time and very professional. Would highly recommend them to my friends and family.
Ramlal27/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ali quoted for repair, plastering and painting of cracked ceilings; repairing and painting coving and painting doors. The work was done by Louis and Danny who I can highly recommend. All the work was done to an excellent standard, especially the plastering. They covered and sealed the carpets and furniture and left everywhere perfectly clean, clearing up any mess at the end of each day. They are a great team, very professional and did a brilliant job.
DRH126/09/2014