Endorsed by Which?

Wittick Building Ltd

4.9

67 Reviews

About

Wittick Building Ltd specialises in complete property refurbishments, full kitchen and bathroom projects , painting and decorating in North London and Hertfordshiere

We have been trading within the industry for 20 years, and have established an excellent reputation for providing a high quality service.

We work considerately and efficiently, providing high quality building work for both domestic and commercial clients. Our services include all aspects of building and refurbishment work, more details of which can be found throughout our website.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Painters and decorators

    • Painting contractors
    • Interior decorating
    • Exterior decorating
    • Wallpapering
  • Flooring services

    • Wood flooring installation
    • Floor laying
    • Carpet fitting
    • Ceramic Tiling
    • Floor repair
    • Vinyl Flooring
    • Laminate Flooring
    • Floor restoration
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Plastering

    • Plastering
    • Skimming
    • Flat ceilings
    • Coving
    • Rendering
    • Screeding and dry lining
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Kitchen tiling
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
  • Builders

  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • More Services

    • full property refurbishment inc plumbing heating electrics

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
67 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent professional wood fitter!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our wood floor was fitted at a high standard. Many thanks! Richard is an experienced and skillful wood fitter. When he came to assess the job he was helpful, answered all our concerns, and provided guidance and suggestions that helped us to make decisions on the wood and what was required. Alli, from Wittick Building, provided a written estimate of the job with an appropriate breakdown and kept us up to date while negotiating the starting date of the job. Richard is an approachable professional wood fitter, responsive to your needs, consulted our likes before starting to lay down the floor, was caring, very tidy, did not have hesitation answering all our concerns, had a problem solving attitude and worked at very high standards. He was very helpful, finished all the tasks at high standard (engineered wood fitting, skirting boards, doors trimming, thresh hold bars) and went the extra mile! We highly recommend him, he is a professional, experienced and caring wood fitter. We are now enjoying his marvelous job! Patricia & Polo
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/02/2023 , work completed 21/01/2023
Just great!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’ve had Ali and his team to do two jobs at our place. First job was to redecorate the whole flat, refurbish the bathroom, construct some built-in storage, install a kitchen splash-back and repair a kitchen cupboard. Second job was to replace guttering and fascia, clean the roof tiles and paint the porch roof. We were very happy with Ali’s approach all the way through from getting a quote to the finished product. He gave us helpful advice and suggestions during the planning stage and this definitely improved the final outcome, as he suggested products that we weren’t aware of but instantly liked once we saw them. He worked within our timeframe which was pretty tight - we have small children so we went away for 2 weeks and Ali and his team worked night and day to get the work done while we were away. He did a really great job on all of the work with very nice finishes. We were doing a partial refurb of the bathroom and he worked within the constraints of the existing furniture and tiling etc and made it look like a brand new bathroom. The shelving for the built-in storage was done so nicely and turned an awkward space into useful storage. There were lots of different components of the job and they were all done to a high standard. We felt that the price was good and we found Ali really friendly and trustworthy to deal with. We would definitely recommend him and his team and would book them again for future work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/12/2022 , work completed 21/04/2022
High quality work, attention to detail, creative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We employed Ali's company to upgrade our old kitchen, which involved refitting 20-year-old plus units with more accessibile storage, like pull-out drawers, etc (and finding the right storage for each unit!), painting the old oak woodwork, new floor, re-decorating doors and windows to garden as well as redecorating and re-flooring a utility room. The kitchen storage re-fit in particular required a lot of advance consultation, measuring and planning and ideas sharing, as well as consultation with the supplier - all of which Ali carried out competently and creatively. The estimate was realistic and in my opinion good value for the work required which involved two people over one week - Ali himself and his mate Richard. The work started on the date agreed and was carried out with great skill and attention to detail by both, down to replacing all the old hinges on the cabinet doors. The final result looks like a brand new kitchen (and visitors do think so!). Extra bonuses: place was left tidy at the end of each day, and cleaned on completion, work finished on (estimated) time and to budget and great people to have around to boot. The admin side can be slow at times, but overall definitely worth waiting for.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/11/2022 , work completed 04/11/2022
New bathroom and utility room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with my lovely new bathroom in a space which previously had no water so vital plumbing required. Completed work looks really good and I also have a utility area. Work done on time and to budget. Ali very obliging in returning to put up some fittings which arrived late. Have used the company before and will do so again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/11/2022 , work completed 28/10/2022
Beautiful job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ali and his colleague did a beautiful job decorating our hallways etc. The work was high quality and done without fuss or bother. The price was very competitive, too. Highly recommended
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/07/2022 , work completed 21/07/2022
Beautiful new kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ali and his team replaced our kitchen, carrying out all associated works in an excellent way. They were very tidy and kept to the timetable and estimate we were given. We are very satisfied with the quality of work undertaken and will certainly use this company again. Many thanks for a great job Ali!
JM in Greater London Posted on 12/08/2021 , work completed 27/07/2021
Path and front porch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ali repaired and revitalised our front porch, painted the front door, fitted new door furniture and laid a new step of quarry tiles. He also laid a path in our back garden. The work was carried out to an excellent standard and we were very pleased. Ali obviously takes pride in doing a good job and it showed in the trouble he took with small details. He ensured that all was clean and tidy after he'd finished. Ali was very helpful and obliging throughout the job eg advising about other work we were doing and lending us bits and pieces to help out. The work was done to the agreed price and in good time. We've just sold our house and I think Ali's work helped make a good impression on buyers.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/06/2021 , work completed 09/06/2021
High quality work, reliable, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to change a bathroom into a safe walk-in shower after a Parkinson's fall. I sent out a number of emails to try and get someone to do the work - the one person who came back promptly, gave me a rough estimate, visited, sent a new estimate and possible dates was Ali Wittick from Wittick Building Ltd. He was easy to talk to and we discussed various possibilities. He and his team came on the day specified, took out the bath (difficult - heavy cast iron) and restructured the room into a walk-in shower over the next couple of weeks. All of this was done to a high standard and with great politeness and he finished on time on the day specified. I have to compliment him on cleaning up as much as possible with the inevitable dust and rubble created during the work. I can highly recommend him from my experience of the work done.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/04/2021 , work completed 01/04/2021
Friendly service and incredibly helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ali has helped me with a handful of small jobs at home including a damp wall repair, leaking waste pipe fix and plastering. He encouraged me to undertake as much of the work myself as I was comfortable with by giving sound advice before helpfully undertaking the more onerous aspects himself. Incredibly friendly and always available for advice. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/03/2021 , work completed 22/02/2021
Beautiful paintwork, a pleasure to have around
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ali and his guys appeared daily on time, worked hard, were a pleasure to have around, and cleared up after themselves. They repaired and repainted my wooden conservatory beautifully and also painted the exterior paintwork to the rear of my house. The conservatory roof successfully survived the leak test, and final snagging was completed as soon as I obtained the materials. Highly recommended. I look forward to using Wittick Building again soon.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/11/2020 , work completed 04/11/2020