We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Wittick Building Ltd

Profile thumb wittick logo final 222222

4.9

47 Reviews

About

Wittick Building Ltd specialises in complete property refurbishments, full kitchen and bathroom projects , painting and decorating in Oxfordshire and also in North London.

We have been trading within the industry for 20 years, and have established an excellent reputation for providing a high quality service.

We work considerately and efficiently, providing high quality building work for both domestic and commercial clients. Our services include all aspects of building and refurbishment work, more details of which can be found throughout our website.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Painters and decorators

    • Painting contractors
    • Interior decorating
    • Exterior decorating
    • Wallpapering
  • Flooring services

    • Wood flooring installation
    • Floor laying
    • Carpet fitting
    • Ceramic Tiling
    • Floor repair
    • Vinyl Flooring
    • Laminate Flooring
    • Floor restoration
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Plastering

    • Plastering
    • Skimming
    • Flat ceilings
    • Coving
    • Rendering
    • Screeding and dry lining
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Kitchen tiling
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
  • Builders

  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • More Services

    • full property refurbishment inc plumbing heating electrics

Customer reviews

4.9
47 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
First-Class Building Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ali and his team did a complete refurbishment of my kitchen. From start to finish they provided a first-class service. In the first instance Ali took a lot of time discussing my needs and giving professional advice. This continued throughout the renovation. His team worked in a professional, experienced manner, taking a pride in the work. The attention to detail was astonishing and above already high expectation. Nothing was too much trouble. I am delighted with my kitchen and cannot recommend the company high enough. I certainly won't be using anyone else in the future.
abakerbarnet Posted on 12/04/2018 , work completed 12/04/2018
Replacing a built-in oven and a hob
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed with Ali when he came to view the job: he was professional and straightforward in discussing what the job entailed. Ali and his team of workers arrived promptly and were polite and friendly. The standard of work was high and they removed the old gas oven and hob with a minimum of fuss. The gas was capped off and installation of the new electric oven and hob undertaken quickly with any waste material and packaging being cleared away. I am very pleased with the work, and would not hesitate to use Wittick Building Ltd in the future.
Graham Goldsworthy Posted on 17/03/2018 , work completed 17/03/2018
Reliable and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Wittick Building Ltd honest, reliable and efficient. I felt well- informed on each stage of the work, and if any unexpected findings occurred, these were discussed openly and very fairly dealt with. Work was completed to a very high standard, with any dust or debris removed and work area cleaned following completion. The builders were courteous, considerate and professional. I would not hesitate to use Wittick Building Ltd. again, and I would not hesitate to recommend them.
lindakesington Posted on 16/04/2017 , work completed 16/04/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Ali and his team on several occasions, lately for replacement of a garden fence and refurbishment of a shower room. I find them efficient, polite and do a fine professional job. Ali is easy to work with and he and his workers always tidy up afterwards. I would always make him my first call for any building jobs.
pmoutell Posted on 30/03/2017 , work completed 30/03/2017
Top Notch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Ail and his team twice - once for a substantial kitchen rework and last week for replacing and refurbishing work on two toilets. Ali Whittick and his team is honest, charming and professional and the quality of the workmanship is outstanding and the cost reasonable.
tiptoe246 Posted on 30/03/2017 , work completed 30/03/2017
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ali's decorating team; Greg and Andrew did an amazing job plastering and painting my two bedrooms. They were tidy, efficient and really well mannered. Ali is professional and made sure everything ran smoothly. I was really happy with the end result and will be using them again! Also... Greg has a lovely singing voice which kept me entertained on the days I was home!
ShIeldMaiden Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
Quality finish + problem-solver = great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I thoroughly recommend Ali and his team at Wittick Building. Ali is a genuine problem-solver who is keen to find good solutions to tricky building questions. The people he employs/subcontracts are first-class: considerate and like minded with Ali. The standard of finish is high, and the willingness to do the right thing over expediency is unusual in the building trade. I had a cluster of related works (approx £28k), including a total kitchen refit (redesign, flooring, ceiling, lighting, boiler etc), building a downstairs WC and built-in storage area, redirecting outside drainage, replacing an old electrical consumer unit, and refurbishing the downstairs cupboard. Of course, Ali wasn't the cheapest, but his estimate was thorough, his attention to detail during execution was excellent, and any snags were quickly solved, so I feel I have received very good value for money. I will certainly be contacting Ali again when I have further work required.
andrewnotandy Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
Superb Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wittick Building recently replaced my bathroom ceiling which was falling apart. In short, the job was superb. Everything from getting the initial estimate through to the work itself was done professionally and politely, and I’m really pleased with the quality of the work. The cost for the job was very fair and matched the original estimate. I’ve no hesitation in recommending Wittick, and I'd certainly use them again.
Pete B Posted on 18/11/2015 , work completed 18/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had both my bathroom and kitchen renovated by Ali and his team. I was given a detailed estimate before the jobs began and was updated on any changes required during the refurb. Both bathroom and kitchen have been finished to an excellent standard. The work was also done with little mess so it was easy to live around whilst the works were going on. It's always hard to find a good and trustworthy builder but with Wittick Building I don't think you'll go too far wrong. Once my finances have recovered from this outlay I'll definitely be calling on them again for some of other jobs around my flat.
huwmongoose Posted on 06/01/2015 , work completed 06/01/2015
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had both my bathroom and kitchen renovated by Ali and his team. Both have been finished to an excellent standard. The work was also done with little mess so it was easy to live around whilst the works were going on. It's always hard to find a good and trustworthy builder but with Wittick Building I don't think you'll go too far wrong. Once my finances have recovered from this outlay I'll definitely be calling on them again for some of other jobs around my flat.
CMR403051959 Posted on 06/01/2015 , work completed 06/01/2015