We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Wittick Building Ltd

Profile thumb wittick logo final 222222

4.9

47 Reviews

About

Wittick Building Ltd specialises in complete property refurbishments, full kitchen and bathroom projects , painting and decorating in Oxfordshire and also in North London.

We have been trading within the industry for 20 years, and have established an excellent reputation for providing a high quality service.

We work considerately and efficiently, providing high quality building work for both domestic and commercial clients. Our services include all aspects of building and refurbishment work, more details of which can be found throughout our website.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Painters and decorators

    • Painting contractors
    • Interior decorating
    • Exterior decorating
    • Wallpapering
  • Flooring services

    • Wood flooring installation
    • Floor laying
    • Carpet fitting
    • Ceramic Tiling
    • Floor repair
    • Vinyl Flooring
    • Laminate Flooring
    • Floor restoration
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Plastering

    • Plastering
    • Skimming
    • Flat ceilings
    • Coving
    • Rendering
    • Screeding and dry lining
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Kitchen tiling
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
  • Builders

  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • More Services

    • full property refurbishment inc plumbing heating electrics

Customer reviews

4.9
47 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ali Wittick gave me a detailed estimate for painting the rear door and the front door frame of my garage and also the house front door frame. The work was done on time very thoroughly and to a high standard and I was pleased with the result. Ali and his team were always pleasant to deal with and I would I would certainly recommend the company.
PETER W M Posted on 13/11/2014 , work completed 13/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Wittick Building for extensive renovation works and was very pleased with their work. Always on time and very professional. Would highly recommend them to my friends and family.
Ramlal Posted on 27/09/2014 , work completed 27/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ali quoted for repair, plastering and painting of cracked ceilings; repairing and painting coving and painting doors. The work was done by Louis and Danny who I can highly recommend. All the work was done to an excellent standard, especially the plastering. They covered and sealed the carpets and furniture and left everywhere perfectly clean, clearing up any mess at the end of each day. They are a great team, very professional and did a brilliant job.
DRH1 Posted on 26/09/2014 , work completed 26/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Wittick Building for a plastering job - making good a wall and ceiling after removing a built-in boiler cupboard. I was very happy both with the work and with the level of communication throughout the process. The job was carried out within the promised time frame, well prepared and executed, cleaned up afterwards and all for a fair price. I would use them again without hesitation.
Sam Q Posted on 16/06/2014 , work completed 16/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a complete refurbishment of our bathroom and replastering of our bedroom and living room. Ali gave us a clear and detailed quote. When the work started, everyone was punctual, nice and kept us informed at all stages of the work. The plasterers found damage to the ceiling in the bedroom and worked late into the night to make sure the ceiling is sorted. They were very clean, moved all our heavy furniture in and out of rooms. The end result was fantastic. The bathroom was done to a great standard - and with some good bits of advice from Ali. Overall, we could not be happier - Ali and his colleagues made the process easy for us - we just left them to it and they did a brilliant job. I would definitely recommend them.
Nataliag Posted on 21/04/2014 , work completed 21/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed flooring work done on a staircase and landings. Ali gave me a clear quotation and start date. He and Mentin arrived on time, were helpful and courteous, did an excellent job and left everything clean on departure. I would recommend him highly.
Jonathan Smyth Posted on 27/03/2014 , work completed 27/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ali provided a punctual estimate for decoration of a small back bedroom, and a small repair to an external window frame. His partner Oz completed the work thoroughly to an excellent standard. Highly recommended.
alanbo Posted on 03/01/2014 , work completed 03/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Based on the reviews from this site, and upon meeting with Ali and discussing our project, we employed Ali to take on a complete renovation project of the ground floor of our five bedroom 1930's style house. He and his team have done an excellent job, removing walls and ceilings, installing steels to support new openings and putting back walls in new places. They fitted a new kitchen, bathroom, boiler and megaflow, utility room, tiled and wooden flooring and decorated throughout. They also sanded floors we were keeping and adjusted some outside steps. Throughout the four month project, Ali and his team were efficient, thorough, clean and tidy (as far as they could be while pulling down ceilings!) and friendly. Ali himself is kind, courteous and easy to get along with which ensured although having our house in complete disarray for four months was stressful, our relationship with Ali and his team was excellent throughout. We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Ali and are absolutely delighted with the work he and his team carried out in our house.
AKKMarshall Posted on 28/10/2013 , work completed 28/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ali & team refurbed our whole house, including new bathroom, new kitchen, replacing ceilings, plastering, painting and tiling. They did a superb job, and were very accommodating when we needed additional work done, such as filling in gaps between the stairs (baby proofing)! Very pleasant to deal with. No hesitation in recommending them, and we will definitely use them again in the future.
marsim Posted on 09/10/2013 , work completed 09/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Ali Wittick to paint the outside of our 5 bed Victorian house and he's done a terrific job. Of the 3 builders who gave quotes Ali wasn't the cheapest (or dearest) but it was a fair quote and I reckon he's given us excellent value for money. The attention paid to preparation and making-good was just what was needed and the result is a very spruce looking house. Ali himself is attentive and courteous and his advice is sound. The job was done on schedule (allowing for weather) and within the quoted price - no extras. The two guys who did most of the work - Oz and Mentin - were both very professional and thorough as well as neat and tidy, always clearing up after themselves, and really nice blokes too. I can't really fault them at all and will use them again. Recommended.
gibbs93 Posted on 02/09/2013 , work completed 02/09/2013