We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Wittick Building Ltd

Profile thumb wittick logo final 222222

4.9

46 Reviews

About

Wittick Building Ltd specialises in complete property refurbishments, full kitchen and bathroom projects , painting and decorating in Oxfordshire and also in North London.

We have been trading within the industry for 20 years, and have established an excellent reputation for providing a high quality service.

We work considerately and efficiently, providing high quality building work for both domestic and commercial clients. Our services include all aspects of building and refurbishment work, more details of which can be found throughout our website.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Painters and decorators

    • Painting contractors
    • Interior decorating
    • Exterior decorating
    • Wallpapering
  • Flooring services

    • Wood flooring installation
    • Floor laying
    • Carpet fitting
    • Ceramic Tiling
    • Floor repair
    • Vinyl Flooring
    • Laminate Flooring
    • Floor restoration
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Plastering

    • Plastering
    • Skimming
    • Flat ceilings
    • Coving
    • Rendering
    • Screeding and dry lining
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Kitchen tiling
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
  • Builders

  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • More Services

    • full property refurbishment inc plumbing heating electrics

Customer reviews

4.9
46 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent work, great team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ali, Metin and Maria renovated our bathroom and we were delighted with their work throughout. Estimate provided and adhered to; tidy, meticulous, reliable and great with the kids (and dog). All snags dealt with and excellent communications throughout.
Customer in Greater London25/02/2020
Effective and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ali’s colleague Emitin worked on making repairs to our leaky bathroom. Some of the items I purchased did not fit, Ali and Emitin were gracious about this. Working to resolve the issues this caused a base was built for the new shower unit. Emitin worked effectively with the sparky to ensure completion of electrical works. When we realised we had misunderstood arrival arrangements for the last day of work Ali was understanding about this. Emitin was responsive to snagging requests from us. They left the site tidy after the work, even returning to remove some items we were unable to dispose of. Added to this, we think they even took our Christmas tree which is significantly better service than the rest of the street received from Barnet Council! I would add that we are returning satisfied customers, having been happy with previous work completed.
Customer in Greater London06/02/2020
Kitchen refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ali and his team carried out a refurbishment of our kitchen, including the installation of new units, built-in oven, hob & sink unit and provision of new false ceiling, wall finishes & vinyl flooring. The work was carried out in the professional and workman-like manner we have come to expect from Ali; having used him on smaller decoration projects in the past. He brings an attention to detail and innovative approach to any project, be it large or small, and always makes sure that clients are kept informed of progress or any issues & that areas are cleaned to a high standard at the end of each day. Because of the increased electrical load of the new equipment, the project required the installation of a new distribution board, but with his contacts with electricians, plumbers & gas fitters, Ali can provide a complete package and had no problem in including this in the overall works. We would have no hesitation in recommending him for any similar work and will use him again for both small & large building projects.
Customer in Greater London09/10/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
His work is of the highest standards and most importantly you can trust him. He did everything we asked. He always leaves the place he is working at clean and tidy. We gave him a set of keys to decorate our bedroom while we were on holiday. We came home to a beautiful clean redecorated bedroom with everything in correct places. Thank you so much.
Customer in Greater London08/10/2019
Very professional and friendly builders
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the front of our house re-rendered and painted plus a few extra minor works. From day one Greg was very easy to talk to and answered every question we had about the process. The work was done to a very high standard and for exactly the price we were quoted. We have recommended Wittick to both our neighbours who were also very impressed with the work they had done. We will be having them back to carry out further work to the back of our property.
Daniel29/08/2018
Bathroom renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ali and his team did a great job completing a complete refurbishment of our bathroom. He was incredibly easy to work with, he is very creative with his work so nothing was too big a problem for him to deal with. The work was carried out on time and Ali was very clear with the cost of all everything throughout the project. He was very thorough in making sure our flat was kept clean and tidy at the end of each day. His calm and friendly manner made sure that we had two totally stress-free weeks with him. We now have an amazing new bathroom that is a joy to use and the quality of the work is superb. We wouldn't consider anyone other than Ali to carry out work in our property.
Jan Goodrich27/08/2018
Why go anywhere else
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another very strong recommendation for Wittick Building Ltd. They have just completed an external & partial internal building and redecoration for me. The work included a new gulley to address water ingress and a water conservation solution, installation of new quality trellis with smart posts fitted, stripping back a tired shed which is now beautiful, and generally resolved all the problems I had without causing me any stress. This is a thoughtful, mindful and efficient trader which I will be using again this year without any hesitation. Their work is clean, precise and they arrive when promised and focus only on the work in hand. A wonderful company and team of individuals who are a joy to have working in your home.
Ms F Nicolaou 15/08/2018
Outside decoration: 3-bed terrace
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ali and a small team redecorated the outside of my 3-bed N London terrace. Front and back - it's a superb job. The front of the house is now so bright and spotless it hurts to look at it in bright sunlight. The job included a lot of masonry to paint, plus timber sashes. The sashes are relatively new (8 years), made to close tolerance so as to be energy efficient, and finished with micro-powder paint. Ali made sure he'd researched the right techniques and paint for repainting them before he started. The redec was completed to the agreed budget and in 3 days fewer than we'd allotted. Ali even found time to fill a few settlement cracks in the kitchen interior he rebuilt for me in Dec 2016. His team left the outside of the house neat and clean(er than I normally keep it). Ali and the people he works with are not just good builders, plumbers, decorators, electricians etc, they are nice people to have in the house, too. In summary, another Wittick job done really well: highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/06/2018
Bedroom restoration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Ali on a number of occasions and once again he has turned up trumps. He's reliable and careful, and we are happy to recommend him to others.
Younger18/04/2018
First-Class Building Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ali and his team did a complete refurbishment of my kitchen. From start to finish they provided a first-class service. In the first instance Ali took a lot of time discussing my needs and giving professional advice. This continued throughout the renovation. His team worked in a professional, experienced manner, taking a pride in the work. The attention to detail was astonishing and above already high expectation. Nothing was too much trouble. I am delighted with my kitchen and cannot recommend the company high enough. I certainly won't be using anyone else in the future.
abakerbarnet12/04/2018
Replacing a built-in oven and a hob
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed with Ali when he came to view the job: he was professional and straightforward in discussing what the job entailed. Ali and his team of workers arrived promptly and were polite and friendly. The standard of work was high and they removed the old gas oven and hob with a minimum of fuss. The gas was capped off and installation of the new electric oven and hob undertaken quickly with any waste material and packaging being cleared away. I am very pleased with the work, and would not hesitate to use Wittick Building Ltd in the future.
Graham Goldsworthy17/03/2018
Reliable and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Wittick Building Ltd honest, reliable and efficient. I felt well- informed on each stage of the work, and if any unexpected findings occurred, these were discussed openly and very fairly dealt with. Work was completed to a very high standard, with any dust or debris removed and work area cleaned following completion. The builders were courteous, considerate and professional. I would not hesitate to use Wittick Building Ltd. again, and I would not hesitate to recommend them.
lindakesington16/04/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Ali and his team on several occasions, lately for replacement of a garden fence and refurbishment of a shower room. I find them efficient, polite and do a fine professional job. Ali is easy to work with and he and his workers always tidy up afterwards. I would always make him my first call for any building jobs.
pmoutell30/03/2017
Top Notch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Ail and his team twice - once for a substantial kitchen rework and last week for replacing and refurbishing work on two toilets. Ali Whittick and his team is honest, charming and professional and the quality of the workmanship is outstanding and the cost reasonable.
tiptoe24630/03/2017
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ali's decorating team; Greg and Andrew did an amazing job plastering and painting my two bedrooms. They were tidy, efficient and really well mannered. Ali is professional and made sure everything ran smoothly. I was really happy with the end result and will be using them again! Also... Greg has a lovely singing voice which kept me entertained on the days I was home!
ShIeldMaiden22/03/2017
Quality finish + problem-solver = great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I thoroughly recommend Ali and his team at Wittick Building. Ali is a genuine problem-solver who is keen to find good solutions to tricky building questions. The people he employs/subcontracts are first-class: considerate and like minded with Ali. The standard of finish is high, and the willingness to do the right thing over expediency is unusual in the building trade. I had a cluster of related works (approx £28k), including a total kitchen refit (redesign, flooring, ceiling, lighting, boiler etc), building a downstairs WC and built-in storage area, redirecting outside drainage, replacing an old electrical consumer unit, and refurbishing the downstairs cupboard. Of course, Ali wasn't the cheapest, but his estimate was thorough, his attention to detail during execution was excellent, and any snags were quickly solved, so I feel I have received very good value for money. I will certainly be contacting Ali again when I have further work required.
andrewnotandy06/03/2017
Superb Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wittick Building recently replaced my bathroom ceiling which was falling apart. In short, the job was superb. Everything from getting the initial estimate through to the work itself was done professionally and politely, and I’m really pleased with the quality of the work. The cost for the job was very fair and matched the original estimate. I’ve no hesitation in recommending Wittick, and I'd certainly use them again.
Pete B18/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had both my bathroom and kitchen renovated by Ali and his team. I was given a detailed estimate before the jobs began and was updated on any changes required during the refurb. Both bathroom and kitchen have been finished to an excellent standard. The work was also done with little mess so it was easy to live around whilst the works were going on. It's always hard to find a good and trustworthy builder but with Wittick Building I don't think you'll go too far wrong. Once my finances have recovered from this outlay I'll definitely be calling on them again for some of other jobs around my flat.
huwmongoose06/01/2015
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had both my bathroom and kitchen renovated by Ali and his team. Both have been finished to an excellent standard. The work was also done with little mess so it was easy to live around whilst the works were going on. It's always hard to find a good and trustworthy builder but with Wittick Building I don't think you'll go too far wrong. Once my finances have recovered from this outlay I'll definitely be calling on them again for some of other jobs around my flat.
CMR40305195906/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ali Wittick gave me a detailed estimate for painting the rear door and the front door frame of my garage and also the house front door frame. The work was done on time very thoroughly and to a high standard and I was pleased with the result. Ali and his team were always pleasant to deal with and I would I would certainly recommend the company.
PETER W M13/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Wittick Building for extensive renovation works and was very pleased with their work. Always on time and very professional. Would highly recommend them to my friends and family.
Ramlal27/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ali quoted for repair, plastering and painting of cracked ceilings; repairing and painting coving and painting doors. The work was done by Louis and Danny who I can highly recommend. All the work was done to an excellent standard, especially the plastering. They covered and sealed the carpets and furniture and left everywhere perfectly clean, clearing up any mess at the end of each day. They are a great team, very professional and did a brilliant job.
DRH126/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Wittick Building for a plastering job - making good a wall and ceiling after removing a built-in boiler cupboard. I was very happy both with the work and with the level of communication throughout the process. The job was carried out within the promised time frame, well prepared and executed, cleaned up afterwards and all for a fair price. I would use them again without hesitation.
Sam Q16/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a complete refurbishment of our bathroom and replastering of our bedroom and living room. Ali gave us a clear and detailed quote. When the work started, everyone was punctual, nice and kept us informed at all stages of the work. The plasterers found damage to the ceiling in the bedroom and worked late into the night to make sure the ceiling is sorted. They were very clean, moved all our heavy furniture in and out of rooms. The end result was fantastic. The bathroom was done to a great standard - and with some good bits of advice from Ali. Overall, we could not be happier - Ali and his colleagues made the process easy for us - we just left them to it and they did a brilliant job. I would definitely recommend them.
Nataliag21/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed flooring work done on a staircase and landings. Ali gave me a clear quotation and start date. He and Mentin arrived on time, were helpful and courteous, did an excellent job and left everything clean on departure. I would recommend him highly.
Jonathan Smyth27/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ali provided a punctual estimate for decoration of a small back bedroom, and a small repair to an external window frame. His partner Oz completed the work thoroughly to an excellent standard. Highly recommended.
alanbo03/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Based on the reviews from this site, and upon meeting with Ali and discussing our project, we employed Ali to take on a complete renovation project of the ground floor of our five bedroom 1930's style house. He and his team have done an excellent job, removing walls and ceilings, installing steels to support new openings and putting back walls in new places. They fitted a new kitchen, bathroom, boiler and megaflow, utility room, tiled and wooden flooring and decorated throughout. They also sanded floors we were keeping and adjusted some outside steps. Throughout the four month project, Ali and his team were efficient, thorough, clean and tidy (as far as they could be while pulling down ceilings!) and friendly. Ali himself is kind, courteous and easy to get along with which ensured although having our house in complete disarray for four months was stressful, our relationship with Ali and his team was excellent throughout. We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Ali and are absolutely delighted with the work he and his team carried out in our house.
AKKMarshall28/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ali & team refurbed our whole house, including new bathroom, new kitchen, replacing ceilings, plastering, painting and tiling. They did a superb job, and were very accommodating when we needed additional work done, such as filling in gaps between the stairs (baby proofing)! Very pleasant to deal with. No hesitation in recommending them, and we will definitely use them again in the future.
marsim09/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Ali Wittick to paint the outside of our 5 bed Victorian house and he's done a terrific job. Of the 3 builders who gave quotes Ali wasn't the cheapest (or dearest) but it was a fair quote and I reckon he's given us excellent value for money. The attention paid to preparation and making-good was just what was needed and the result is a very spruce looking house. Ali himself is attentive and courteous and his advice is sound. The job was done on schedule (allowing for weather) and within the quoted price - no extras. The two guys who did most of the work - Oz and Mentin - were both very professional and thorough as well as neat and tidy, always clearing up after themselves, and really nice blokes too. I can't really fault them at all and will use them again. Recommended.
gibbs9302/09/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ali fitted some shelves for us in an alcove in our living room. We were very pleased with the result and feel we paid a fair price for the work. Highly recommended.
kccc197023/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ali's team decorated my hall, stairs and landing, replaced an air duct, fixed new cupboard doors and put ventilators in 2 chimneys. At all times they were most considerate and carried out the work to a high standard.
Finchley Resident23/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The repairs to my porch and fence were of superb quality: the work was carried out to a high standard, and everything cleared up at the end. The quote I received was competitive, and I am really pleased with the result.
Caroline0015/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I employed Wittick to fit a new kitchen for me in a Victorian first floor flat conversion in north London. The joinery work was done to the highest standards and the finish excellent _ IÍm delighted with the results. Communication was really good throughout. The price was fair and did not exceed the quote. Good value. I will use Wittick again!
jonben27/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Ali Wittick after reading feedback from here to repair and modify a garden wall and front entrance and found him helpful and very pleasant to deal with. He worked very hard throughout in bad weather and I have no hesitation in recommending him. I would certainly use him again for any future needs.
pmoutell13/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ali did a small but essential job for me which other Which contractors were not interested in doing. This was to rehang an internal first floor bathroom window as one brass hinge had broken. Ali did a fantastic job and I found him to be an extremely pleasant young man whom I intend contacting again.
OakwoodEN217/12/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ali Wittick and his team renovated our old bathroom. It had been very damp and mouldy, but Ali put a lot of thought into how to address the problems and completely re-plastered and re-fitted it. The work was well organised, thorough and extremely well finished. I'm delighted with the new bathroom. Ali and his team were pleasant, polite and thoughtful in their approach to their work. They also re-rendered our extension. I was very happy with all the work and can recommend them without any hesitation.
JShipp09/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Based on reviews here, we contacted and used Wittick for some exterior painting and interior redecoration. I concur with previous comments; pleasant to deal with, a really good job throughout and the price was comparable to other quotes we had. We too would use them again and recommend them highly.
gerry701/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had our damaged wooden floors sanded and varnished by Ali Wittick and are really pleased with the results. This was a tricky floor to deal with, having only a thin layer of real wood. Ali dealt with this professionally and took on our additional requests as the job progressed, without any problems. We wouldn't hesitate to use his services again.
michaellai26/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Wittick for roof repair, exterior painting, interior redecoration and a bunch of odd small jobs. Ali Wittick and his colleagues were excellent throughout the process. The communication was good and the jobs were done to a high standard. We would certainly use them again and recommend them highly.
jjinbritain24/06/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The young man, Paul, was personable and polite. He was also efficient and applied himself diligently to the job in hand.
Nikki6010/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
How refreshing to find a kitchen fitter who is reliable, clean tidy, polite and has a good eye for the perfect finish,my kitchen is perfect!!I have reccommended to all my friends.
sculptress23/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr wittick and his team laid a beautiful solid oak flooring throughout my home. The job was done with such precision, skirtinging boards taken off, door frames and door all cut so the floor could fit perfect. Was so pleased with the finish i didnt want to walk on it. I would recommend Wittick to anyone, the gentlemen working were polite and very respectfull, a pleasure to have around.
juile01/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I went to Witticks after reading reviews in Which? Local. They did a job to spec, in good time and at a reasonable price. I would certainly use them again.
kavanagh15/11/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan Wittick fixed a wonky modern door full of allen screws, too complicated for the human brain; he fixed a broken garden fence post that was leaning over, and he set up and secured a water butt. I was impressed at his thoughtful approach and intelligent solutions to problems, and his care in making sure that everything worked properly with no leaks. His prices are more than reasonable. He would be my first choice if I had need of such services again.
AlBedo18/08/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company was recommended to me by a friend and I was very pleased by the service. I had a wooden floor fitted, two rooms painted and various smaller jobs carried out. The staff were extremely polite and professional and the work was completed quickly and at a very reasonable price. I felt that they really cared about the quality of their service, which is rare these days. I highly recommend this company.
chiefos10/08/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly rate Wittick building and maintenance services as very honest and efficient tradesmen. I have been using their services for approximately 4 years and have always regarded their work to an excellent standard at fair prices.
DSONENFELD12/07/2010