Endorsed by Which?

Woodfield Windows & Conservatories Ltd

4.9

84 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

WHO WE ARE

We are a family run business, with over 25 years experience within the Double Glazing Industry.

At Woodfield Windows we pride ourselves in both delivering excellent Customer Service, and top quality products. We specialise in replacement windows doors & conservatories, using Kommerling UPV-C and Monarch powered coated Aluminium, all our products are custom made and come with high security locking systems with shoot bolts to make your home secure.

We do not use high pressure sales techniques or remain at your home for longer than necessary. We also send you a quote in the post or by email so you can look through at your leisure. Phone us to arrange a relaxed & friendly consultation in your own home, or call to our showroom in Ruislip Manor, Middlesex.

WHAT MATTERS TO OUR CUSTOMERS MATTERS TO US.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Composite doors
    • UPVC doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Front door
    • Door repairs
    • French doors
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory glass heat reduction film
    • Sun Lounge
  • Glaziers

    • Aluminium Windows
    • UPVC Windows
    • Sash windows
    • Double glazing repair
    • Double glazing installation
    • Stained glass
    • Triple Glazing
  • More Services

    • window doctor repair for replacement locks
    • heritage system

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
84 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Totally professional and highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Woodfield Windows provided an excellent solution which we had searched for over a number of years. Great care was taken to design windows to maintain and enhance the character of our period home. Paul and Phil recommended a blend of aluminium window frames that fitted into our existing oak frames and a full replacement of remaining soft wood frames. We are delighted with the final result. The installation was very well organised and managed to minimise disruption. Every consideration was given to protecting all fabric and furnishings throughout and our home was left clean and tidy daily. We highly recommend Woodfield Windows. Our thanks to Paul, Katie, Phil, Mick, Liam and Ethan for a job very well done.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 06/03/2023 , work completed 01/03/2023
Professional, reliable and honest company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem with window lock on a double glazed window and was told by local glazing company that lock was irreplaceable as no longer in production. All they could offer was to permanently lock the window (which they duly did). Subsequently made enquiries about our patio doors, which were sticking to such an extent that we could no longer open/shut them without undue force. Contacted several glazing companies, one of which told us that the sticking was due to house movement with micro subsidence, and both patio doors and frames would have to be replaced. Then decided to go through Which Trusted Traders and came across Woodfield Windows Ltd. Really glad that I did. They were professional, courteous and very honest. Informed us that they could adjust the patio doors without replacement, and could replace the lock on our double glazed window. I now have 2 patio doors that open and close like new, and a window which both opens and can be locked. Would definitely be my first choice if I need further work.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 27/02/2023 , work completed 24/02/2023
Quote for new windows
I used the Which trusted Trader service to find a double glazing window company .Woodfield Windows reviews were very good. Larry came on the 24th December 2022 to look at my current windows and to provide me with a quote. Larry was brilliant He instantly informed me I did not need new windows but just the panels require replacement. Honest concise information Window doctor to come round and rectify issues for me in early 2023.He has saved me money I would highly recommend Woodfield Windows Thank you again Larry
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/12/2022 (Reviewer did not use service)
New front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great experience, service from start to finish. I found Katie and the team really helpful in helping me to customise the door to my specification so I got the glass panels and door furniture I wanted. Door looks great, would use Woodfield windows again and happy to recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/11/2022 , work completed 12/11/2022
Aluminium lock repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aluminian window lock repair. Excellent service and reasonable price. I will use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/10/2022 , work completed 20/10/2022
Not happy with the quality of door and after care service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company fitted a new door to my house when we moved in. We considered them to do the job as they are local to me, and they are long-established. I know they have plenty of good reviews. But in my case, I was not lucky. They were polite and listen but that does not solve or resolve the issue. They fitted the new door, the working of the door and fitting is good. But since fitted two and half years now, there are metal black ware small particles coming out of the bottom of the door and it collects in the bottom frame. We vacuumed clean every week and then back to square again. At the end, they sent Andy on 2/5/22 he also took out this material coming out of the door but afterward again it was the same as before. I have repeatedly visited the shop several times. The first complaint was made in February 2020. I exchanged emails of my concern. They say it will eventually go away, and it has not. Boss Phill has not visited. I am only 10 min from their showroom. They have not offered anything, nor promised that it can be fixed. So, replacing the new door is totally out of question. I don't see why when I paid £2100 for the door, and I have to go through this headache for so long.
Michael in Greater London Posted on 26/09/2022 , work completed 10/12/2020
New front door fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I ordered the door and was told I would have a survey which was carried out and took hardly any time. The door was installed 8 1/2 weeks later (was told 4-6 weeks). I called 3 times before i got the installation date. The fitters arrived on time, were very courteous, checked on some of my preferences and left no mess with very little damage. The door is very good quality and I am happy with the result. Just the customer service before installation wasn't as good as it should have been.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/05/2022 , work completed 27/05/2022
Thank you for a wonderful and professional job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend this company to anyone looking to have work done. Mick and his team are the most professional and pleasant workmen you could possibly meet. I will continue to use this company for any further work and would like to thank Mick and his team for doing a fabulous job replacing my double glazing. Brilliant job.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 02/02/2022 , work completed 02/02/2022
Quick, great quality, exactly what we wanted!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a great experience with this company and would highly recommend. Prices are very reasonable (we got much more expensive quotes from other well known companies) and we didn’t have to wait too long either. The quality of the work was fantastic and they were a pleasure to deal with. I would definitely use them again and would highly recommend!
Laura in Greater London Posted on 17/01/2022 , work completed 21/12/2021
Front Door unable to open
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Phil at Woodfield. I had a nightmare issue when the door that was fitted about a year ago was completely jammed, unable to open from inside or out on Christmas Day. I text Phil and he turned up on Boxing Day morning and got all working again. Above and beyond the call of duty I would say but very much appreciated.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/12/2021 , work completed 26/12/2021