We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Woods Paving

Profile thumb screen shot 2014 08 18 at 21.14.38
5.0

61 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–17:30
  • Monday 07:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:30
  • Thursday 07:30–17:30
  • Friday 07:30–17:30
  • Saturday 07:30–17:30
  • Sunday 07:30–17:30

About

Woods Paving are a local multi award winning family company who are trading standards approved,with over 20 years experience in hard landscaping and driveways. With our award winning customer service and 100% dedication to each and every job from design through to completion.We offer 10year manufacturers guarantees and all our workmanship is also guaranteed.

What we do

  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Patio installation and maintenance
  • Landscape contractors

    • Hard landscaping
    • Turfing
    • Decking
  • Bricklayers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
61 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended to woods paving. I had block paving and resin . There work was excellent all of Robs men were very tidy and helpful I would recommend this company 5 stars
Gordon in Essex Posted on 23/04/2021 , work completed 16/03/2021
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Woods Paving transformed our driveway and back garden. They were very prompt every day, worked in all weather, with great attention to detail. I would not hesitate to recommend them to others. Very professional.
Paul, Essex Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 26/02/2020
A massive improvement to the garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can highly recommend Robert and his guys at Woods Paving who replaced two old sections of patio and a pathway with approx. 100m2 of granite paving
Steve, Essex Posted on 03/06/2020 , work completed 04/05/2020
Fantastic drive.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A really competent outfit. Very helpful and knowledgeable at the design state. Competitive pricing. High quality work. Very clean. Delivered fantastic driveway.
Martin, Essex Posted on 24/01/2020 , work completed 24/01/2020
Prompt & very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company treated me with respect and courtesy at all times. The work carried out was my driveway. It exceeded my expectations, a wonderful professional job and would highly recommend Woods Paving.
Beverley, Essex Posted on 14/11/2019 , work completed 14/11/2019
Block paving and patio
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quote was given in December, but we didn't want the work to begin until March, which was when they started. Work was to a high standard and the workmen were very polite and courteous. They were very pernickety in their workmanship. It was built to our design and had many curves in it to go around the existing rose bushes. A few days later we found a problem, which was remedied immediately.
Customer in Essex Posted on 26/09/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always on time. Did everything agreed. All employees were polite and helpful. Excellent finished job. And commented on favourably by neighbours.
Maureen, Essex Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
Excellent & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Woods paving carried out the work in a very professional manner, and to a high standard. We could not have asked for a better job.
Ken, Essex Posted on 29/07/2019 , work completed 29/07/2019
Tidy, trustworthy, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good time keeping, tidy, pleasant and trustworthy. Very good job and would recommend them to friends and family.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Crew arrived and started in time. They had a slight problem with water leak but together with water people carried on and the issue was soon resolved. They worked very hard and paving was completed to a high standard.
Glenn, Essex Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Excellent job done, very pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend. Very pleased with the end result and pleased with the professional and friendly way it was carried out.
Nicola, Essex Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got a few quotes, price was competitive, work was done on agreed dates, workmanship very good. Very professional job and tidy. I would use this company again and recommend them.
James, Essex Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
Top quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and helpful installation team. Business was very easy to deal with. Removed old crazy paving and replaced with block paving driveway. Totally transformed the front of our property. Would highly recommend the company.
Kieran, Essex Posted on 18/07/2018 , work completed 18/07/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new drive, wall, fence and flower beds. All the work was carried out to a very high standard, very professional from start to finish.
Carole, Essex Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out to a very high standard and we are very pleased with the results. They were punctual and left the site very tidy.
Christine, Essex Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overall an excellent job in creating three new patio areas. The company and workers were very efficient.
Gerry, Essex Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with patio work.
Peter, Essex Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, friendly good value, clean and tidy very knowledgeable about his products. Completed on time.
Genine, Essex Posted on 19/01/2018 , work completed 19/01/2018
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete new drive and removal of old drive. Started on time and finished in time given. First class team the finished drive is perfect. Very pleased.
Ronald, Essex Posted on 09/01/2018 , work completed 09/01/2018
Excellent trades people. Timely & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, we were truly impressed with the professionalism of Woods Paving. They arrived on time or earlier for every appointed visit, and the quality of work was second to none. Nothing was too much trouble and our new driveway looks amazing. Communication was fantastic throughout - highly recommended.
Andrew, Essex Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was well pleased with the work carried out on my drive and the staff knew exactly what to do. A very good team of workers.
John, Essex Posted on 05/12/2017 , work completed 05/12/2017
Professional from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New block paved driveway. Very impressed by the way the chaps kept at it, even the neighbours commented on how hard they worked. I now have a lovely driveway which complements the house. I would definitely recommend.
Christine, Essex Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, clean, competent, pleasant.
Sue, Essex Posted on 12/10/2017 , work completed 12/10/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service, excellent, friendly workforce. Lovely job - faultless.
Richard, Essex Posted on 12/10/2017 , work completed 12/10/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work very efficient and very tidy. Cost of job was as per quote.
Joyce, Essex Posted on 29/08/2017 , work completed 29/08/2017
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would not hesitate to use this company again. we had used them twice before, and all three jobs have been executed to the highest standards. Fantastic!
Jocelyn, Essex Posted on 17/08/2017 , work completed 17/08/2017
Awesome job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job by Rob and his team! Ewan was great and did a fabulous job! Best drive in the street.
James, Essex Posted on 08/08/2017 , work completed 08/08/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend this company. Very tidy and always on time.
Brenda, Essex Posted on 11/07/2017 , work completed 11/07/2017
First class workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the service and finished product. They also dealt very well with an awkward neighbour.
Ann, Essex Posted on 30/05/2017 , work completed 30/05/2017
Very happy with everything!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceeded expectations so very happy!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The project was to remove old crazy paving and steps and replace with block paving and new steps. The work was carried out swiftly and cleanly by a cheerful and competent team. The final result is as good as hoped for.
Brian, Essex Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job in all respects. Very highly recommended.
Ken, Essex Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very professional. Workmen very polite, clean & on time every day. Could not fault their work at all.
Bernard, Essex Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
Totally professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The contractor did exactly as he said in a truly professional manner.
Robert, Essex Posted on 19/01/2017 , work completed 19/01/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with Woods Paving throughout. Robert made several very helpful visits to us following his quotation as we tried to decide on the final choice of materials. Work started on the day promised and finished within the timescale agreed. We are delighted with the final result, both the driveway and the wall construction are just what we wanted. The advice given to us by Robert beforehand and his helpful team during the work all contributed to a very satisfactory result. We have no hesitation in recommending Woods Paving to our friends and neighbours.
Keith, Essex Posted on 19/12/2016 , work completed 19/12/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, friendly & no delays. Highly recommended.
Brenda, Essex Posted on 12/12/2016 , work completed 12/12/2016
First class in every respect.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up when they promised. Did the fantastic job they promised. Cleaned and tidied as promised. Charged as quoted.
Ray, Essex Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
Wonderful team, fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely delighted with all the work completed at our property. Would strongly recommend Robert and his team. Superb job from start to finish
Joanna Posted on 23/09/2016 , work completed 23/09/2016
A very efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was started & completed on time to a very good standard. Administration was straight forward & the job price was very competitive. Very pleased. We chose this company.
Keith, Essex Posted on 12/09/2016 , work completed 12/09/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks to Rob and his team for an "Excellent job", from the initial consultation to the final result. The entire team were polite, courteous, punctual and very hard working and had my driveway completed in 2 1/2 days. Highly recommended.
Josephine, Essex Posted on 15/08/2016 , work completed 15/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, prompt & tidy
Greg, Essex Posted on 26/07/2016 , work completed 26/07/2016
Worth using
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found the which trusted trader on the standards of Woods Paving to be accurate.
Roger, Essex Posted on 18/07/2016 , work completed 18/07/2016
Quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was recommended this company and we were very happy with this service. Our new driveway look great! The quality of work is excellent and they kept to the time scales provided.
Emma, Essex Posted on 11/07/2016 , work completed 11/07/2016
Fantastic job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob and his team, made a fantastic job of our drive way and wall. They were always punctual, hardworking, tidy and polite. Even when I changed my mind on the design of the wall, it was not a problem to them, and it was promptly changed! We will always recommend woods, and look forward to having our patio done!
Louise, Essex Posted on 01/06/2016 , work completed 01/06/2016
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used a few contractors as we are gradually renovating our bungalow. Woods Paving stand head and shoulders above any one else. First Class.
Carl, Essex Posted on 03/03/2016 , work completed 03/03/2016
Top team - top job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean, reliable, friendly, what more to say!
Tony, Essex Posted on 18/02/2016 , work completed 18/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job, really pleased
Alan, Essex Posted on 12/02/2016 , work completed 12/02/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with our new driveway.
Katherine, Essex Posted on 11/02/2016 , work completed 11/02/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish, Great price highly recommend this company. Top quality finished. Really pleased 10/10
Chris, Essex Posted on 21/01/2016 , work completed 21/01/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Woods paved my front garden and erected a picket fence. The guys were hardworking & very polite. Clean & tidy through out . Always arrived on time, several people have already admired my garden. Would definitely use again.
Carol, Essex Posted on 26/10/2015 , work completed 26/10/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Woods Paving did an excellent job of block-pacing my driveway. Polite, professional and high quality workmanship. I would certainly recommend to others, and use them again.
Caroline, Essex Posted on 21/09/2015 , work completed 21/09/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Woods Paving done a very good job. Will certainly use them again and would highly recommend.
Mark, Essex Posted on 10/08/2015 , work completed 10/08/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work 'excellent really'. All staff work together, job done on time! No rushing! All good!
Steve, Essex Posted on 22/07/2015 , work completed 22/07/2015
Excellent professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hard working always on time. Friendly. Done an excellent job. Nothing negative at all, would highly recommend.
Barry, Essex Posted on 18/06/2015 , work completed 18/06/2015
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service from first point of contact, through estimate/quotation and to completion of job within time and budget.
Allan, Essex Posted on 23/04/2015 , work completed 23/04/2015
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High quality job, very tidy, helpful staff. Excellent Customer service. So impressed with the driveway, we had the patio done. 5 star job, would recommend this company to anyone looking to have patio/driveway.
Alan, Essex Posted on 14/04/2015 , work completed 14/04/2015
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Woods Paved my driveway and built a new step and flower planter. They were polite, prompt and professional. Cannot recommend highly enough. Am so pleased with my new drive.
Joanne, Essex Posted on 20/03/2015 , work completed 20/03/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional team and really pleased with the end result.
James, Essex Posted on 12/03/2015 , work completed 12/03/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the team work very hard, always on time, polite and friendly and did a fantastic job.
Janet, Essex Posted on 02/03/2015 , work completed 02/03/2015
First class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A tremendous job from initial advice to completion. A polite, well mannered and hardworking team. The result is excellent.
David, Essex Posted on 28/01/2015 , work completed 28/01/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good workers, on time, very professional.
Peter, Essex Posted on 05/01/2015 , work completed 05/01/2015