We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Woodside Security Systems Limited

Profile thumb logowss  2

5.0

56 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are an NSI Gold certified family-run company in North London, with over 30 years' experience in the security industry.

Our customers rely on us for superior quality, personalised, professional installations and excellent customer service.

Our (free) surveys are carried out by senior engineers so you get the best possible advice right from the start.

Whether you need a 3-zone alarm system for a small property, or a 50+ zone system for an enormous site; whether you are looking for a single installation, or for someone to manage the security at multiple sites, as our customer we treat you with the same importance.

We install and manage an extensive range of domestic and commercial alarm systems, CCTV, entry systems and access systems.

We look forward to hearing from you and to find out how we can help you.

What we do

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Alarm installation
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems

Customer reviews

5.0
56 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellence all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our old home alarm system updated, including new wireless parts in some areas, which meant not having to completely rip out the old system. Very thorough work by very helpful Dave. We are very glad to have changed to this smaller company. They are prompt, clear and efficient. The women in the office and on the phone also most helpful. Competitively priced. It is useful to have tags to turn on and off the alarm on entering and leaving, instead of using the keypad. A portable panic alarm is also an excellent idea for someone at home alone. We also now have the app to set and unset the alarm if necessary. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Maguires, 4 July 2019 Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 17/07/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review! We are so pleased that you were happy with the installation. The Woodside team always tries very hard to help customers with their individual requirements. Thanks again!
Absolutely fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot recommend Woodside enough. Attentive, competitive with an excellent product and service. We have experience of another security/alarm company and Woodside are miles ahead in all aspects. Brilliant from the start. We wish we had found them years ago. Engineer and office staff just outstanding and very competitively priced.
Claire, Hertfordshire Posted on 18/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 17/07/2019)
Your kind words have given us all a real boost of morale here! We’re so happy to hear you had a great experience, which we strive to provide to all customers. Many thanks from the Woodside team.
Highly recommended company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial quote for a door entry system to installation, their customer service has been brilliant. Every member of their team I've dealt with have been very professional and friendly. Stef came to assess our requirements, he was very polite and explained exactly what would be done in line with our requirements. A couple of days later a locksmith came to check the door, and a quote followed very quickly. The installation happened a week later which is amazing! They arrived promptly at the agreed time and completed the job without any fuss. The guys were very tidy, the installation is incredibly neat and it was fully explained how to use the equipment. Without any doubt, I would recommend this company to anyone. I'm really happy with the installation!!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 17/07/2019)
Thank you for your great review! We really appreciate your feedback and it makes us especially happy to hear you would recommend us to others. Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind comments.
Reliable and professional local service, excellent products
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Woodside Security Systems Ltd recently installed two security systems at my house - an alarm and CCTV. The two installers arrived on time, were very professional and tidy, and cleared away the minor mess and all rubbish. A slight glitch over setting up an older version of the app was rectified quickly by the very helpful office staff. The work was completed as promised and within budget. The office staff were very helpful setting up a second user days after the installation. So far, i'm impressed by the ease of use of the products and the service provided.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/05/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 17/07/2019)
Thank you for your comments. Our engineers always aim to be professional and leave your property in great condition after every installation. Your perfect score is greatly appreciated and reassures us that we’re doing things right! Thank you so much!
Exemplary service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Woodside Security Systems for many years now to look after our entry phone system. They always provide a superb service from the efficiency and courtesy of head office to the engineers who are outstanding in their professionalism and expertise and all at a most reasonable price. I would recommend them most highly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 17/07/2019)
We really appreciate such a super review from a valued customer who we have worked with for many years! Thanks for your kind comments.
Excellent service, prompt and good quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The survey was offered very promptly and the installation booked in very quickly. The installation was fast and efficient. Everyone who communicated with me was polite and helpful, particularly the technician who explained the system to me. He was very patient and clear in his advice. Many thanks.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 17/07/2019)
Communication is key for the Woodside team, so it’s nice to hear we are doing it well! Our engineers always take the time to demonstrate the equipment, so that our customers feel happy and confident at the end of each installation. Thanks so much!
Professional, courteous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had an alarm system installed by Woodside. They were very polite, did the job efficiently, and explained the various options clearly. Very happy so far.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 17/07/2019)
Thank you for a short but sweet review! We’re glad to hear you were happy with the engineers and the installation.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Woodside Security Systems for many years. They are a lovely family run company and are always very knowledgeable and efficient. Their engineers are all extremely professional and trustworthy and I would highly recommend using them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 17/07/2019)
Our Woodside family really loves hearing positive reviews such as yours! It’s always great to hear a long-term customer’s kind comments. Many thanks.
Friendly and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
You can tell that this is a family business as they are always so friendly and helpful. We feel very well looked after and supported with our alarm system. They monitor and service regularly. Highly recommend!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 31/08/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 17/07/2019)
We're always happy to help. We greatly appreciate hearing that our customers will be recommending us! Thank you for your time and your extremely kind comments.
Would recommend them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Woodside Security Systems for many years for my burglar alarm, I have recently asked them to help with a video entry system. Once again I found them to be knowledgeable,efficient and trustworthy.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 17/07/2019)
Being trustworthy and efficient are our core principles and we love hearing that we have been able to help a valued customer. Thank you for your time and your comments.