We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Woodside Security Systems Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb logowss  2

5.0

56 Reviews

About

We are an NSI Gold certified family-run company in North London, with over 30 years' experience in the security industry.

Our customers rely on us for superior quality, personalised, professional installations and excellent customer service.

Our (free) surveys are carried out by senior engineers so you get the best possible advice right from the start.

Whether you need a 3-zone alarm system for a small property, or a 50+ zone system for an enormous site; whether you are looking for a single installation, or for someone to manage the security at multiple sites, as our customer we treat you with the same importance.

We install and manage an extensive range of domestic and commercial alarm systems, CCTV, entry systems and access systems.

We look forward to hearing from you and to find out how we can help you.

What we do

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Alarm installation
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems

Customer reviews

5.0
56 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great security company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Woodside for an alarm and CCTV recently and were extremely satisfied with the level of service from start to finish. The office were very helpful and knowledgable and the installation was carried out so well. Engineers very polite, clean and professional. Did a great job and would def recommend this company
Sarika Sonia15/06/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
What a great review, thank you Sarika! We always strive to provide a professional experience, and all our engineers are very courteous. Your recommendation means a great deal to us. Thank you!
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Review of alarm system in good functioning order
Gabriella Zene, .14/06/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
We’re glad to hear your system works well Gabriella! Thank you for your time.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant & helpful first contact. Excellent workmen (experienced), on time, efficient, tidy, well mannered, took off boots inside house, a light coloured carpet. Explained clearly.
Monica, London14/06/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Thank you for the review Monica! We’re glad to hear that our engineers are professional and respectful of our customers' property. Many thanks.
Expensive but professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, on time, friendly. Good office staff, nice company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer14/06/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Thank you! We’re always very happy to receive kind reviews from valued customers. Thanks from all the Woodside team.
First rate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Woodside Security Systems installed our house alarm several years ago and they monitor it. We have been very happy with that arrangement so we asked them to quote for the installation of external camera surveillance. They took us through the various options so that we were able to decide what we wanted. The quote was competitive and thorough. The installation went better than we had hoped. Cabling was ingeniously concealed from view and every effort was made to ensure the best overall camera coverage. There was no drama, no mess and no hassle and they went out of their way to check exactly what we wanted as regards cable runs etc. They are a local business and they took great care. They are very decent people. We enjoyed their company and we feel very comfortable that we have entrusted our house security to them.
Nick and Debby07/06/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Dear Nick and Debby, we're so happy to hear that your experience with us was so pleasant for you. Thank you for writing this amazing review. We take your security very seriously and are always here to help should you need us. Thanks from all the Woodside team.
Professional and courteous. A pleasure to deal with.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Woodside SS installed a video entryphone and front door lock release system in our small block of four flats. From from initial contact, through surveying, estimating and installing all of their staff were excellent. The job was neatly done minimising new cable runs in the common areas by using the old cabling for the audio entry system wherever possible. Through no fault of theirs, the new Entryphone equipment had a glitch, which required follow-up visits to rectify. This was all done at with minimum fuss at times convenient to us, not perhaps them. All of us in the building are delighted with the new system.
Simon Edwards04/06/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
At Woodside Security Systems we always put the customer first. Wherever possible we try to make sure cables are concealed to maintain the aesthetic of a customer’s home. Thank you for appreciating that sometimes equipment can fail, but we will always endeavour to put it right. We look forward to working with you in the future. Many thanks from us all.
Alarm Installed Quickly - Helpful And Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved into a new house and wanted an alarm installed. From the initial phone call to the after sales service I found Woodside to be very helpful and knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble. I wanted the alarm installed quickly and they managed to fit me in within a few days. I have recommended Woodside to friends and they have been pleased with the service provided.
Nicola25/04/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
We are so pleased to hear that your installation experience was a positive one. Your recommendation to friends is greatly appreciated and helps our small business to grow. We look forward to working with you in the future. Many thanks.
Update & takeover system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The reviews all said an exceptional company and we were not disappointed. Every aspect of the work from the initial contact with the company to the final handover was of the highest possible standard. We would definitely recommend his team in the strongest possible terms without the slightest hesitation.
Michael, Hertfordshire11/02/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Thanks Michael! We’re glad to hear that our friendly and helpful reviews from other valued customers encouraged you to contact our small firm. We’re also delighted to hear that your installation experience was positive from start to finish. Many thanks from all the Woodside team.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial phone call to the after installation service, Woodside Security Systems have been efficient, reliable and excellent value. If only all organisations were this good. Five stars!
Cindy Fried19/01/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Dear Cindy, your review is very much appreciated by all of us here at Woodside Security. We look forward to working with you in the future. Many thanks from all the team.
Thank you for the excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Woodside for many years now and they have always been excellent both regarding the office side for booking appointments and invoicing and the engineers. The engineers are unfailingly polite, efficient and knowledgeable. We would highly recommend Woodside as a shining example of good service. Mr and Mrs L of West Hampstead.
Mrs L of West Hampstead18/01/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Thank you for the review Mrs L! We’re never happier then when we hear that a customer is pleased with our engineers and their work. We are so proud of our engineers who reinforce our company's principles of politeness and efficiency in their work. Thank you for your kind words!