We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Woodside Security Systems Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb logowss  2

5.0

51 Reviews

About

We are an NSI Gold certified family-run company in North London, with over 30 years' experience in the security industry.

Our customers rely on us for superior quality, personalised, professional installations and excellent customer service.

Our (free) surveys are carried out by senior engineers so you get the best possible advice right from the start.

Whether you need a 3-zone alarm system for a small property, or a 50+ zone system for an enormous site; whether you are looking for a single installation, or for someone to manage the security at multiple sites, as our customer we treat you with the same importance.

We install and manage an extensive range of domestic and commercial alarm systems, CCTV, entry systems and access systems.

We look forward to hearing from you and to find out how we can help you.

What we do

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Alarm installation
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems

Customer reviews

5.0
51 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional and courteous. A pleasure to deal with.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Woodside SS installed a video entryphone and front door lock release system in our small block of four flats. From from initial contact, through surveying, estimating and installing all of their staff were excellent. The job was neatly done minimising new cable runs in the common areas by using the old cabling for the audio entry system wherever possible. Through no fault of theirs, the new Entryphone equipment had a glitch, which required follow-up visits to rectify. This was all done at with minimum fuss at times convenient to us, not perhaps them. All of us in the building are delighted with the new system.
Simon Edwards04/06/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
At Woodside Security Systems we always put the customer first. Wherever possible we try to make sure cables are concealed to maintain the aesthetic of a customer’s home. Thank you for appreciating that sometimes equipment can fail, but we will always endeavour to put it right. We look forward to working with you in the future. Many thanks from us all.
Alarm Installed Quickly - Helpful And Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved into a new house and wanted an alarm installed. From the initial phone call to the after sales service I found Woodside to be very helpful and knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble. I wanted the alarm installed quickly and they managed to fit me in within a few days. I have recommended Woodside to friends and they have been pleased with the service provided.
Nicola25/04/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
We are so pleased to hear that your installation experience was a positive one. Your recommendation to friends is greatly appreciated and helps our small business to grow. We look forward to working with you in the future. Many thanks.
Update & takeover system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The reviews all said an exceptional company and we were not disappointed. Every aspect of the work from the initial contact with the company to the final handover was of the highest possible standard. We would definitely recommend his team in the strongest possible terms without the slightest hesitation.
Michael, Hertfordshire11/02/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Thanks Michael! We’re glad to hear that our friendly and helpful reviews from other valued customers encouraged you to contact our small firm. We’re also delighted to hear that your installation experience was positive from start to finish. Many thanks from all the Woodside team.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial phone call to the after installation service, Woodside Security Systems have been efficient, reliable and excellent value. If only all organisations were this good. Five stars!
Cindy Fried19/01/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Dear Cindy, your review is very much appreciated by all of us here at Woodside Security. We look forward to working with you in the future. Many thanks from all the team.
Thank you for the excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Woodside for many years now and they have always been excellent both regarding the office side for booking appointments and invoicing and the engineers. The engineers are unfailingly polite, efficient and knowledgeable. We would highly recommend Woodside as a shining example of good service. Mr and Mrs L of West Hampstead.
Mrs L of West Hampstead18/01/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Thank you for the review Mrs L! We’re never happier then when we hear that a customer is pleased with our engineers and their work. We are so proud of our engineers who reinforce our company's principles of politeness and efficiency in their work. Thank you for your kind words!
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Woodside Security Systems Ltd installed our wireless house alarm. Office staff very friendly & helpful. Engineer also very friendly, professional & extremely tidy. Mr & Mrs Adams
Sue Adams24/08/2017
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
We’re happy to hear you had a good experience with all of our staff Sue and hope to work with you in the future. Many thanks from Woodside Security.
Professional, courteous and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Woodside Security Systems Ltd installed and maintains our system. Their installers and office staff give the highest level of service - professional and courteous. Over the near 15 years we have been dealing with them, they have been a pleasure to work with; nothing is too much trouble.
Carlene Henry14/08/2017
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
We’re so happy that you have found our service to have been of a consistently high standard for over 15 years! Your kind words made the whole of the Woodside team smile. Thank you.
Excellent service and great to talk to friendly professional polite individuals.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Regular service on the Woodside Alarm system undertaken by two employees who were polite, thorough and professional. Also the office administration employee who arranged the service was efficient, friendly and polite. The company is always approachable, helpful and informative.
Marian Costello10/04/2017
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Thanks Marian! A nice review goes a long way and this certainly is a very nice one! At Woodside we always pride ourselves on our professionalism and politeness to all customers and your experience only helps to reinforce that message. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Many thanks.
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They review our alarm system is in good functioning order. Very nice trader and good service
Gabriella 09/04/2017
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Thank you for the kind words Gabriella! We’re glad all of your systems are in good order. Thank you for your time.
Good quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new alarm system installed in our house and the work was undertaken by two members of their team. The staff were respectful of our home and did a very good job.
Neil07/04/2017
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Our engineers will always respect customers’ homes and property, as our top priority is to ensure that the installation is a positive one for all our customers. Many thanks for your kind comments.