We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Worle Autos LTD

Profile thumb 3b18365b 61c4 4738 955e 9b1f0d86d4e7

5.0

47 Reviews

About

With over 30 years experience, we have the skills and expertise to provide a high standard of maintenance and repair work on your vehicle. Having been serving the local community since 1985 and became incorporated as a Limited Company in 2011. We have a large customer base in Worle and Weston-Super-Mare, a large proportion of which comes from customer recommendations.

We are located in Worle Industrial Centre (behind Sainsburys) and welcome customers from across the surrounding areas.
If your car is due its MOT, then call us today. We are able to arrange MOT’s and carry out any repairs required to get your vehicle through it’s annual test.

As a well established and well-known company, we have a large client base who come back time and time again due to our professional and friendly approach to car care.

Our extensive range of services includes –
Car Servicing
MOT Arrangement
Mechanical and MOT repairs
Welding

we also offer FREE COURTESY CARS

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Battery servicing
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car air conditioning
    • Car radiator repairs
    • Wheel alignment
  • Garage related services

  • Car audio specialists

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • Tyre fitters

  • Vehicle inspection services

  • More Services

    • diagnostics
    • tyres and exhausts

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
47 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Fixed a problem another garage couldn’t
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an intermittent problem that another garage couldn’t resolve. Worle Autos found the fix and resolved the issue. They were very courteous and I will definitely be using them in the future.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 22/01/2021 , work completed 18/01/2021
Great customer service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my service done here as I always do. The team are always friendly and polite. Nothing is too much trouble. As a female, I often have a couple of little jobs need looking at, and they always help with those. Prices are fair, and we'll explained.They offered me a collection and delivery service during covid. I have been using these guys for a few years now and woul thoroughly recommend them. I personally wouldn't go anywhere else.
Customer in Posted on 15/01/2021 , work completed 14/01/2021
Efficient, fairly priced. Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time of using the garage to get a repair done to my suspension. Price paid matched quote, kept me informed. Polite and friendly. Work all completed on time to a high standard. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 08/01/2021 , work completed 08/01/2021
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had our car MOT’ed and we’re very happy with the service, will definitely be a returning customer in the future.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 08/01/2021 , work completed 06/01/2021
New to the area, great garage choice.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having recently moved to Worle from Bristol we had to find a reliable garage to maintain the three vehicles in our family. We have had all vehicles MOT’d here and two vehicles serviced. Very friendly staff that offered a courtesy car if needed, reliable service, and the most important thing for me is that I feel confident taking my car here, I will only be charged for work that actually needs doing. The loyalty discount card is also a great idea.
Faye Posted on 04/01/2021 , work completed 17/12/2020
Friendly, efficient, fast & great customer service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took my car in for a full service as it was due! They quoted me a lot cheaper than my own cars manufacturers and had a lot better availability. I was planning on just sitting around in the waiting area whilst my service was done but they offered me free access to a courtesy car as the work was done, allowing me to drive home! Overall very good work, done well & to a good standard, no complaints and would recommend!
Customer in Somerset Posted on 04/01/2021 , work completed 21/12/2020
MOT repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out to a good standard. They rang with quote 15 minutes after vehicke dropped off. Work completed within 6hrs. Thank you.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 20/12/2020 , work completed 10/12/2020
Would highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worle autos were recommended to me by a friend a couple of years ago after it felt like I was being constantly ripped off by other garages. Had my vauxhall insignia booked in for an MOT and service so I dropped it off the night before. I got a courtesy call and a text message from James the next morning to let me know my rear brake pads would need changing (which I kind of knew but was in denial!) before it could MOT'D, he provided me with a very reasonable price for the work which I excepted. The work was carried out and I was text messaged to let me know my car was ready for collection and at what time they close. Collecting and paying was a piece of cake, with the guys being friendly and helpful and the final bill was pretty much what I expected, so no shocks! Great service provided very very happy.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 18/12/2020 , work completed 16/12/2020
Always trustworthy, helpful and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We all bring our cars to Worle Autos and have always received top quality advice and service at fair prices.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 18/12/2020 , work completed 14/12/2020
New clutch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been coming here a few years now for MOT, service breaks etc but lately had a new clutch. Always very professional, always let you know the exact price before carrying out the work. Had my car recently for 5 days and gave me a car to run around in. Nice to have a garage that you can trust.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 11/12/2020 , work completed 07/12/2020
MOT and brake repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good honest service which is hard to find these days. A much better outfit all round, compared to some others nearby that are part of a large national chain, if you know what I mean...
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 03/12/2020 , work completed 25/11/2020
Great garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used them for a service every year on various cars and find them great. Even better with blue light discount now! I hate dealing with cars - I just want them to give me no hassle so it’s great to just hand it over and trust that the work will be done to a high standard and they are up front about additional costs.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 03/12/2020 , work completed 27/11/2020
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have taken my cars here for a few years and will continue to do so. Great customer service and workmanship.
Nick in North Somerset Posted on 03/12/2020 , work completed 25/11/2020
Excellent as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My car was in for an MOT. Unfortunately, it failed! I was kept up to date and given quotes and advice. I have used this garage for a few years and highly recommend them. I will continue to use them in the future. Great, friendly, trustworthy staff and business.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 30/11/2020 , work completed 23/11/2020
Always Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been using Worle Autos for all servicing and work on both my car and my daughters car for the past few years. I cannot recommend Ken and his team highly enough - always super helpful, explains everything well, nothing is too much trouble and very competitive pricing . Trust their judgement and advice 100% and feel very lucky to have Worle Autos local to me. Highly recommend, don’t hesitate to use this garage.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 24/11/2020
Very friendly garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Worle Autos for a few years now and always recommend them to everyone. My whole family now use them and we would not go anywhere else now. Highly recommended.
Val Posted on 20/11/2020 , work completed 18/11/2020
Audi Q5
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently used Worle autos on 2 occasions 1 for timing belt kit and water pump change and other time for a new heater motor as my blowers wasn’t working both times received professional work and service from the team simply can’t recommend them enough...
Customer in Somerset Posted on 19/11/2020 , work completed 09/11/2020
New Tailgate Handle
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worle auto's ordered and fitted a new tailgate handle to our Nissan Qashqai, once the part had arrived they rang us to book it in, they said pop it up, it will only take 30 mins, and true to their word it took 30 mins, brilliant job, friendly staff, and they give discount to Defense Discount Card (which I have) and Blue Light Card Holders, highly recommended these guys.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 19/11/2020 , work completed 13/11/2020
Best garage in the area
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There simply the best used them for years Ken seems to know whats wrong before the car even turns up and there so fast some times its not worth going home it seems like. Try them you wont be disappointed thumps up to them .
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 19/11/2020 , work completed 03/11/2020
Excellent service as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been using these guys for 7 years and always receive fast efficient service. The rear coil spring needed replacing due to MOT failure. Rang them while I was still at the test centre, they booked me in for the following week at 9am and agreed a price. Dropped the car off as arranged and had a call at 10.10 to say it was ready. When I picked it up the price was just as quoted. Can't fault these guys
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 19/11/2020 , work completed 19/11/2020
Fantastic service friendly attitude
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve dealt with the garage for a number of years and have just recommended my daughter to them. They have a vast amount of knowledge on all vehicles and when telling you and outlining your problems they tell you how much it will cost. The pricing is very competitive and no job seems to be too big or small, I would highly recommend them and continue to use their services.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 11/11/2020 , work completed 02/11/2020
Great garage 👍
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been using the garage for ages and can't fault them. As they have picked up all of ours!! Great customer service where nothing is a stress. The team led by Ken are friendly and do a top job!
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 10/11/2020 , work completed 09/11/2020
VW Tansporter work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had lowering springs fitted, Cambelt and oil changed. Excellent service, nice people and we wouldn't go anywhere else
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 10/11/2020 , work completed 26/10/2020
Great personal service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used for several years. Trusted and reliable every time. Honest prices for the work done. Highly recommended.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 09/11/2020 , work completed 06/11/2020
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Worle Autos several times over the last few years, always friendly, fast, efficient, service, nothing is ever too much trouble for them, and very reasonable prices, highly recommend this garage!!
Customer in Somerset Posted on 09/11/2020 , work completed 27/10/2020
Great independant garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worle Auto's is that ideal find - a great local garage are good at what they do and honest about the work needed. I trust them to work on both family cars, one of which we've had so long it's considered an actual family member.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 16/10/2020 , work completed 15/10/2020
Reliable garage that gets the job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been going to Worle Autos for a number of years now for servicing and repairs. I would recommend them highly. Staff are always polite and take the time to explain what work is required over and above what was booked. Recently had a couple of warning lights come up on the dashboard, they quickly diagnosed the fault and priced the repair. The car went into the workshop at 9 o'clock on the agreed day and all work (service/ cambelt/ ABS wheel sensor) was completed by mid afternoon, with a text message advising that it was ready. A courtesy car had been offered, but was not required. Final bill was a bit cheaper than anticipated. Some follow up checks (coolant level) advised due to the work which had been carried out. Pleased to say all is fine.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 06/10/2020 , work completed 02/10/2020
Life savers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After losing my clutch and getting recovered to Worle Autos, as recommended by a family member, I found the staff to be friendly and professional. There was some doubt as to when they could complete the work, however the staff managed to fit the work in to an already busy day. Overall I cannot complain about the service or the price. Thanks guys for getting me back on the road. I definitely recommend this trader.
James Posted on 05/10/2020 , work completed 05/10/2020
Mot, servicing and fault resolving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Worle Autos now for all my families cars and I really can’t fault them. Everything is explained in layman’s terms, the quality of their work is superb and very reasonably priced too. Hopefully my son can now take responsibility for his own mot and servicing and I will be recommending he uses Worle autos.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 17/09/2020 , work completed 17/09/2020
Very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They reviewed the problem I had, saw that there was nothing to repair, gave me advice going forward and didn't charge me anything.
Paul , Weston Super mare Posted on 17/09/2020 , work completed 07/09/2020
Really honest and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just a fantastic and friendly garage. I have taken my for an MOT twice, the first time on recommendation. I haven't been disappointed. They will be the ones I will go to if anything ever goes wrong with my car. I would recommend them to anyone.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 08/09/2020 , work completed 08/09/2020
Great work, very friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve used this garage many times, the work is done quickly but efficiently. The workers are all very friendly and nothing’s to much trouble. I recently needed a lot of work done after a failed mot, the price was fair. I’ve not always been charged for services which shows they are not a money grabbing garage and can be trusted. The garage offers a free car to use while yours is unavailable which definitely helps me out. Highly recommend.
Tara in North Somerset Posted on 06/08/2020 , work completed 04/08/2020
Amazing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time I’ve used Worle Autos Ltd took my car in for a major service, MOT and with a long list of things I thought needed doing. Thought this was going to be very costly but in fact wasn’t. What excellent service I’ve had, I can’t praise them enough, nothing is too much trouble and so friendly. I would highly recommend them and they will definitely be the garage I go to from now on. Thank you Worle Autos.
Gill in North Somerset Posted on 24/07/2020 , work completed 24/07/2020
Outstanding work and customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been using these guys for years they're the only ones I trust when it comes to quality service and reliable diagnosis so when my car started making a loud noise sounding like a plane taking off they very quickly diagnosed it, provided a courtesy car and had it repaired and running beautifully in no time at all. I cannot recommend these guys enough always extremely helpful, friendly and reliable. Thanks team Worle Autos always a pleasure
Customer in Somerset Posted on 19/07/2020 , work completed 18/07/2020
Super cool service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My air con hadn't been working for some time and after being in my wife's car and that working I decided I needed to get mine recharged. Sent over a Facebook message and was replied to within 10 minutes and informed they could fit me in today. The cost and time it will take was made clear, i Was there within 5 minutes and left the car with them for the recharge. Messaged received that it was ready and upon arrival there was my car and it was freezing inside, happy days. Super friendly team there and very accommodating, they offer so much more and I shall be taking my car there for its next service, a courtesy car is included free of charge so I can still go about my day with a car to use. Definitely recommend this garage.
Lee in Weston-Super-Mare Posted on 25/06/2020 , work completed 25/06/2020
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have always found Worle MOT centre to be friendly, helpful and reliable. We have used them for MOT and servicing for a number of years and have always been happy with them.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 18/06/2020 , work completed 17/06/2020
Repairs to my MG ZT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Worle Autos to look after my cars for a number of years and would not consider taking them anywhere else. The service they offer is invariably friendly, prompt and efficient. I am always told the cost before work is commenced and I have often been pleasantly surprised at just how reasonable their charges are. In short, I could not recommend them more highly.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020
Rescued from the heat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was fed up with not having working air con in my car, driving with the windows open wasn’t really working in the heat. So, I decided to contact the garage to see when they could fit the car in. I called at midday as I did a night shift so slept the morning. I was very pleased as they managed to get me fitted in for a re gas later that day. Dropped the car off at 3pm and received a text when it was ready. My car is now like a fridge. had air con sanitiser put through at no extra charge, and now smells of apples. I have 2 vehicles and I would not take them anywhere else to get the work done. The guys at the garage are always friendly and helpful. They keep you informed of how the work is going and have in the past picked up my vehicle as I was at work The prices are competitive and the work is to a high standard I have and will continue to recommend them to friends family and colleagues
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 02/06/2020 , work completed 02/06/2020
Great service and communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked my T6 van in for a Full service and was super happy with the service they provided. Extremely friendly team and nothing is to much trouble. Highly recommend!
Alex Posted on 02/06/2020 , work completed 01/06/2020
The trader replied (on 03/06/2020)
Thank you Alex, always a pleasure working on your lovely van.
Honest as the day is long.
I’ve used Worle Autos as a customer once. An engine warning light appeared on my Jaguar XF. I called Ken who not only arranged for it to be looked at but also supplied a loan vehicle whilst the problem was checked. I can’t recommend them enough. Great job.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 30/05/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Friendly, efficient and value for money.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whenever I have needed work carried out on my car over the years I've used Worle Autos. They're more than willing to discuss the job at length and give advice before I commit to having anything done. When I do it has always been carried out perfectly and value for money. The service has always been friendly and I've never experienced any unexpected issues during the work, they make me aware of any potential issues that could arise before I book the car in. Can't fault them.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 29/05/2020 , work completed 18/03/2020
Always received honest advice and quality service on our vehicles
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have three cars in the household and all of them are regularly serviced and maintained by Worle Autos. We always receive friendly service and high quality work and it is reassuring to know that we can rely on Worle Autos for their honest assessment of the work that needs to be done and their sensible prices.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 29/05/2020 , work completed 10/01/2020
I never take my car anywhere else
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worle autos have been servicing and repairing my cars for almost four decades. They’ve always been courteous, always helpful, and always fair. There have been many occasions when they have gone above and beyond what one might expect. Even though I now live several miles away I won’t stop using their services.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 29/05/2020 , work completed 23/03/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Worle Autos for years now. I have always had excellent service and advice. I would highly recommend. The work has always been excellent and completed on time. Always polite and helpful. Wouldn't go anywhere else.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 29/05/2020 , work completed 17/03/2020
Always there!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boys at Worle Autos sort all of the cars in my family. From a quick "could you just check x" to MOT, services and maintenance they have always been great. Value for money, great service... Highly recommend!
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 29/05/2020 , work completed 02/03/2020
Endorsement Reference - Happy with their service and always courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been using the m for years, going back 30 years, recently changed my car, went in for MOT, discovered that there were issues , fixed the issues quick, always have a courtesy car to use when needed. Done on the day. Happy with their service and always courteous.
Happy Returning Customer Posted on 27/02/2020 , work completed (undated)
Endorsement Reference - Good, honest service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I go back here every-time, and have done on numerous occasions. Recommended them to other people as well. They always provide a good honest service, no hidden details and always straightforward.
Happy Customer Posted on 26/02/2020 , work completed (undated)
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had lots of work done in this garage on all types of vehicles. I own cars vans etc. Always been great service. Friendly, reliable garage. I wouldn't go anywhere else, they always sort the problems out I have and are honest with the work they do.
Jdavis Posted on 25/01/2020 , work completed (undated)