We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Yeloshield Limited

Profile thumb chris yeldham

4.9

28 Reviews

About

Hi I'm Chris, I run 'Yeloshield' and I'm an NICEIC accredited electrician. I've been building the business since 2010 and we're going from strength to strength.
We don't just deal with your electrics, we'll fit your kitchen, remodel your bathroom, or even undertake small build.
We're not just limited to the areas on the map either, give us a call to see how we can help.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment

Customer reviews

4.9
28 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Another great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we've used Chris and yet again we are extremely impressed with the level of service and workmanship. The work was completed without fuss and with great attention to detail. Any potential issues were talked through first and a solution found. Very happy with our updated bathroom and we can highly recommend Yeloshield.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 20/01/2020 , work completed 17/01/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris installed a kitchen worktop, sink, hob and oven after we’d been badly let down by a previous contractor. He was extremely professional and knowledgeable throughout the entire process and put everything right. Happy to recommend Chris and will definitely use his services again.
Phil, Surrey Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 29/08/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good. Recommended.
Gary, Surrey Posted on 01/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris Yeldham provided an excellent service both to install kitchen appliances (oven, hob & cooker hood) and to fit new LED light fittings throughout my 2 bedroom flat. Much appreciated both his electrical & all round work skills.
Anthony, Surrey Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional and highly competent service. Very competitively priced and entirely trustworthy. Thank you Yeloshield.
Greig, Surrey Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Brilliant and Methodical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris was always prompt. I was kept well informed at all stages. The job stuck to the brief and to the original quote. The work was clean and tidy and to a high standard and my bathrooms look great.
David, West Sussex Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
Excellent all round service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came when he said, reasonable quote, and completed an excellent job. Very personable and would highly recommend.
Ian, Surrey Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Prompt repair done well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to house same day to look at repair needed to central heating control system, ordered replacement part and returned 2 days later to install.
David, Surrey Posted on 02/03/2018 , work completed 02/03/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electrics, re wire fuse board. Great service, really helpful. Happy to use again and recommend.
Natalie, Surrey Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Good and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At very short notice, Yeloshield came when we needed an alarm box moved temporarily, so a bookshelf could be installed.
Andrew, Surrey Posted on 16/12/2017 , work completed 16/12/2017
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So happy with the quality and value for money.
Trevor, Surrey Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Highly proficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This business is excellent - Chris has proved consistently to be prompt, flexible, professional and excellent value.
Jon, Surrey Posted on 27/06/2017 , work completed 27/06/2017
Radiator / LEDs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, punctual, efficient & pleasant.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/03/2017 , work completed 30/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and capable.
Glenda, Surrey Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris has been absolutely brilliant. Highly recommended! Sorted out my electrical problems in 24 hours.
Farhat, Surrey Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016
Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend
Stacey, Surrey Posted on 19/01/2016 , work completed 19/01/2016
Excellent and prompt. Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris's work was very satisfactory. So was pleased with end result.
Josephine, West Sussex Posted on 11/01/2016 , work completed 11/01/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Very considerate.
Daphne, West Sussex Posted on 07/12/2015 , work completed 07/12/2015
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will certainly use again. Very satisfied
Patricia, Surrey Posted on 09/11/2015 , work completed 09/11/2015
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris is a friendly, competent trader who did a very satisfactory job without delay.
GEORGE Posted on 02/09/2015 , work completed 02/09/2015
Refloor bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Jade, Surrey Posted on 02/09/2015 , work completed 02/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Yeldon did three small electrical tasks. They were completed in a tidy manner. Priced very reasonably.
Howard, Surrey Posted on 18/08/2015 , work completed 18/08/2015
Definitely use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris was punctual, thorough & cared about doing a good job. Pleased with what he's done. A very nice chap too who was nice to my cats as well. What more could you want! Will be using him again - in fact, already booked him in.
Jane, Surrey Posted on 10/08/2015 , work completed 10/08/2015
Super job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New electrics, re-wire and install. Very professional, outstanding knowledge. Quick, clean, friendly, on budget. Talked through any/all issues. Will use again and again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/07/2015 , work completed 15/07/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris installed electric ovens and built kitchen units around the ovens. He sorted out any problems and came back to make changes to improve the appearance.
Sarah, Surrey Posted on 17/06/2015 , work completed 17/06/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yeloshield surveyed the electricity circuits - a buy to let property we own, and then updated the fuse box. Prompt, polite service. Did not encourage us to do more work than was actually needed. Very knowledgeable about electrical matters, and good at explaining.
Ann, Surrey Posted on 05/05/2015 , work completed 05/05/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris was able to come quite quickly to repair my bathroom light pull switch.
Shirley, West Sussex Posted on 23/02/2015 , work completed 23/02/2015
Professional & quality service, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris at Yeloshield offers a unique service of independent expert witness. He conducted a comprehensive & thorough inspection of my part fitted kitchen and produced a high quality written report there after. Very professional and good value for money. Quality service, thank - you.
Debbie, West Sussex Posted on 14/11/2014 , work completed 14/11/2014