Endorsed by Which?

Yorvik Windscreens LTD

5.0

63 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Yorvik Windscreens are a York based automotive glazing company covering all areas of York, Leeds, Wetherby, Harrogate, Thirsk, Ripon, Malton, Pickering, Scarborough, Bridlington, Driffield, Selby, and all surrounding areas.
Our professional team with over 20 years service, will ensure that our work provides immediate service at competitive prices to get you back on the road as soon as possible. We are a fully mobile service meaning you never have to wait around at a depot while your car gets repaired, we come to you at a time and place of your convenience.
If you are fully comprehensive insured we are linked in with most of the top insurance companies enabling us to keep the cost down for you, if you don't have cover we can also give you a competitive quote.
We also specialise in all makes and models of classic cars, whether its a full glass removal for restoration or just re sealing leaking windows. We can also offer our glass polishing service which can remove marks and scratches from the glass.

What we do

  • Windscreen replacement and repair services

  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
  • More Services

    • side
    • rear windows
    • glass roofs replacements
    • camper van windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
63 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Use Yorvik window fitting before always do a perfect job on my classic cars . Highly recommended to any one who requires a windscreen rubber fitting. Regards Andy
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 22/05/2023 , work completed 11/05/2023
Chipped windscreen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very prompt service by Yorvik they came to my house and did a great job they were pleasant and polite I would highly recommend this firm
Tracey in York Posted on 25/04/2023 , work completed 25/04/2023
Spot on
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick to respond. Good Communication. Very fair price. Efficient. Quality work . Would highly recommend
Customer in York Posted on 08/04/2023 , work completed 05/04/2023
Excellent service! Second to none!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My car had been off the road, under cover due to a leaking windscreen above the driver's side, for 2 weeks. Contacted many windscreen repairers via email & answerphone & not one company got back to me. We put a ' can anyone recommend a local windscreen repairer? ' online. Yorvic Windscreens LTD was recommended straight away. Rang them on Tuesday 13.12.22. They arranged to come out, first call, the following day. They showed me what the problem was. There was no sealant from the top 5-6 inches to all the way down that same driver's side. No wonder I'd had a problem with it! Anyway. They fixed it, pronto. The two gentlemen were extremely professional and polite. I can't thank them enough for attending to the problem so quickly. I can now drive my car again.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 15/12/2022 , work completed 14/12/2022
Done by lunchtime, Exceptional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys have incredible customer service and work effectively. I used the quote checker at the start of the working day, about my windscreen chip to enquire about price. They came out to me were done before lunch time. Ben did a great job of answering my query, we had a time in mind for the work to be done and because I shared my flexibility of working from home, they were able to arrive early. By the time I got outside to open my car they were already set up ready to go, the rain wasn't a problem as they had a cover put up and were drying off my windscreen. Both staff were very professional, well presented, and friendly. They expertly explained the process and managed my expectations as a first time customer, I have experienced condescending car services for being a female car owner in the past - but I was absolutely thrilled that the staff at Yorvik Windscreens didn't have even a hint of gendered bias. Once the process was completed they gave my keys back showed me the work done and emailed me an invoice which was so easy to pay. All done in such a short time window. The service was flawless. Customer for life now, and I'm telling my friends. Thank you so much, I am very grateful.
Customer in York Posted on 25/11/2022 , work completed 23/11/2022
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found this company online and left a brief message regarding my car. They responded the next day and gave me a really good quote and date and time to suit me. They were punctual, efficient and very friendly and did a fantastic job. I have passed on their details to friends and colleagues. I will definitely use them again. Thank you
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 14/11/2022 , work completed 28/10/2022
Excellent Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Emailed in the morning and had my windscreen replaced the same afternoon whilst at work. Very fast. Friendly and good value service.
Customer in York Posted on 01/08/2022 , work completed 01/08/2022
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can not recommend Jorvic Windscreens enough!! Extremely professional, prompt and a pleasure to deal with. After being let down by a large company, these guys went above and beyond. They also refit my dash cam which the other company refused to do. They came to my house and refit the whole windscreen within an hour. 3D camera in my windscreen and auto wipers work perfectly. Thank you guys you really did go above and beyond.
Customer in York Posted on 01/06/2022 , work completed 30/05/2022
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Yorkvik for a windscreen repair and headlight refurbishment. They advised me the windscreen could not be repaired and clearly explained and demonstrated the reason why. The chip is not too bad so I’ll wait and replace the screen in the future. They then proceeded to inspect the headlights and gave me their opinion on refurbishment. I was happy with the recommendation and asked them to proceed. The end result was fantastic with the headlights looking like new. Great job. I’ll definitely be back in touch when I decide to replace the screen.
Paul in North Yorkshire Posted on 25/05/2022 , work completed 24/05/2022
Great service and price highly reccomend!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got the guys at Yorvik Windscreens in to restore the damaged headlights on my Audi S5, could not be happier with the service and price. The lights look like new which saved me a potential costly replacement at over £500 each for new ones. Already booked back in to have my back windscreen refitted/sealed after it was incorrectly done by a previous company. Thanks, would use again and highly recommend!!
Customer in Posted on 04/05/2022 , work completed 28/04/2022