We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

YT Plumbing & Heating Limited

Profile thumb final yt logo jpg
5.0

102 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2019

About

Welcome to YT Plumbing and Heating Ltd, we are an established plumbing and heating company based in Stevenage. We pride ourselves on being a trustworthy and reliable company with over 10 year of trade experience. For your peace of mind, we are Gas Safe Registered. You can check our Gas Safe credentials by visiting the Gas Safe Register official website and searching by our registration number, which is 506887.

At YT Plumbing and Heating Ltd, customer satisfaction is always our number one priority. We will always ensure that our work is completed to the highest standard.

We offer a comprehensive range of plumbing and heating services including, boiler installations and repair, central heating installations and servicing, power flushing, gas cooker installations, landlord certificates and Gas safety checks and more. To get in touch, please give us a call on 07877 178198 or use our website's contact form.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Power flushing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
102 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great work, arrived on time, friendly and was able to source parts and repair the boiler immediately.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yunus was great - returned my call promptly, diagnosed the problem quickly (and in line with his expectations based on my description) and arrived on time. Was able to source and fit the part required immediately, and left everything clean and tidy. Highly recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/10/2021 , work completed 15/10/2021
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yunus came when he said he was going too. He explained everything in detail first. Yunus was really good, was friendly. Couple of problems popped up and he wasn't phased. Would highly recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/10/2021 , work completed 06/10/2021
New boiler and extension plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yunus installed our new boiler and all the plumbing and pipework for a new kitchen extension including rerouting both water and gas mains, water connections and new radiators. Very happy with the results and the copper work. Yunus is very personable, prompt and tidy.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/10/2021 , work completed 28/09/2021
Hassle free installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted YT Plumbing with a faulty boiler, they came out quickly and tried to repair it. After inspecting the boiler it was decided that it was not economically repairable and a new boiler was ordered. They fitted the new boiler in a day and removed all traces of the old one, they also phone two days later to check everything was working. Good old customer service!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/08/2021 , work completed 06/08/2021
Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked for a combi boiler supply and install. For the original quote, company visited property, checked and confirmed space available, exactly what was required and then made sure all details were shared. I then received a quote via email as promised. This was itemised exactly what was required for the job. As price was suitable booked for the job. On the agreed date of install, arrived at 0900 as promised, inspected house/boiler location then laid out all dust sheets around property. Throughout the whole install engineer clearly explained, where needed, what he was doing and made sure all was correct. Job was completed mid-morning on the 4th day (as advised). Demo of boiler given to me, shared contact details, paperwork and advised he would contact local authority and boiler manufacturer for the warranty. Throughout the whole journey, no issues, stress-free and I now have a new combi boiler Well done and thanks. Would highly recommend
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/08/2021 , work completed 12/08/2021
The ideal Gas Safe Engineer in all respects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had the services of a really good Gas Safe Engineers to do the regular servicing of my Condensing Gas Boiler but recently he retired and left the area so I had to find a replacement. I contacted several such people by means of their Web Sites who didn’t even acknowledge that I had written to them. All except Yanus of YT Plumbing and Heating who contacted me. He sounded very capable and I asked him to visit me at my house to assess his skills which he did. I was so impressed by Yanus that I asked him to do a Service on my Worcester Boiler which is one of his specialisations. He booked me for a Service for a week hence and turned up on time. We discussed the history of my boiler then he started the Service. It really was a Full Service. The boiler had never had such a service in the nine years of its life. It was really thorough and all carried out whilst I was watching him and asking questions. I think I’ve found a really good Gas Safe Engineer in Yanus who is a pleasure to talk to. I hope to use him for any Boiler or Plumbing problems that I can’t solve myself. JDM.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/08/2021 , work completed 13/08/2021
Fixed a part on my boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommened. Fast effcient service. would certainly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/08/2021 , work completed 06/08/2021
‘Old School’ Quality and Values
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yunus has been servicing our old boiler for about 3 years and recently installed a new boiler at our request. Whilst always happy to give (extremely helpful) advice, he has never once tried to persuade us to replace our old boiler. When we did request this he answered all our queries thoroughly which helped us to decide which model was best for our needs. We have always found Yunus to be extremely professional, polite, and friendly but very respectful. He is always punctual and an extremely clean worker. He gave us a very fair estimate for the installation and there were no hidden extras on completion. We would not hesitate to highly recommend him. He will be our go-to and be servicing our boiler for the foreseeable future and this comes from someone who is difficult to please and can usually find fault with something.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/07/2021 , work completed 27/07/2021
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted YT Heating & Plumbing as my boiler needed a service. From my initial contact for a quote I was very impressed with the service and communication. Yunus responded very quickly to my query and arranged an appointment that suited me. He rang to let me know he was on his way and when he arrived he introduced himself and showed me his identification. Yunus carried out the boiler service and was friendly but professional throughout the visit. I had always used one of the 'big' companies in the past but will be calling YT H&P in the future. Great price, great service.
Paula in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/06/2021 , work completed 07/06/2021
Very thorough job, would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks to Yunus, spoke to him over the phone initially after finding his number online, asked him for some initial diagnoses and some advice which he happily gave. Then followed up asking him to come and replace existing mixer taps in our kitchen which he promptly did. Job very well done, very thorough and clean left no mess in the kitchen. Would highly recommend.
Matt in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/05/2021 , work completed 05/05/2021