We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

YT Plumbing & Heating Limited

Profile thumb final yt logo jpg

5.0

84 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–13:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2019

About

Welcome to YT Plumbing and Heating Ltd, we are an established plumbing and heating company based in Stevenage. We pride ourselves on being a trustworthy and reliable company with over 10 year of trade experience. For your peace of mind, we are Gas Safe Registered. You can check our Gas Safe credentials by visiting the Gas Safe Register official website and searching by our registration number, which is 506887.

At YT Plumbing and Heating Ltd, customer satisfaction is always our number one priority. We will always ensure that our work is completed to the highest standard.

We offer a comprehensive range of plumbing and heating services including, boiler installations and repair, central heating installations and servicing, power flushing, gas cooker installations, landlord certificates and Gas safety checks and more. To get in touch, please give us a call on 07877 178198 or use our website's contact form.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Power flushing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
84 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler packed up just before Christmas, showing an ignition fault code. Yunus came round and started with the ignition electrode, the ignition gap was too big. That didn't cure the fault code. So he went home to fetch a control panel and PCB that he had kept as spares from previous repairs. He fitted these but the problem persisted. He called Ideal and they suggested the ignition harness. Inspecting the concealed wiring revealed corroded wires. He quickly ordered and fetched a replacement and fitted. That solved the problem and boiler working fine since. What pleased me most was that Yunus' persistence resulted in a reasonably inexpensive repair. How many tradesmen would have given up, condemned the boiler, or said I needed a new PCB? How many would have kept a stock of 2nd parts as spares?
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/01/2020 , work completed 06/01/2020
The trader replied (on 29/04/2020)
Thank you for your 5 star review. My aim is customer satisfaction and to do my best to make sure all my customers receive the best service I can give them. Thank you for using our services
Great work great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my old boiler replaced with new combi and old hot water cylinder removed. Yunus is really professional and personable. Affordable quote and no hidden extras. A brilliant job and no mess. I can highly recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/12/2019 , work completed 13/12/2019
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We woke up to find our boiler had stopped working and no heating, just what we needed a month before Christmas. Immediately assume a new boiler is required. We contacted YT Plumbing & Heating. Yunus arrived and after a quick inspection said that a new control board was required not a new boiler. He set off to obtain the part and within 2 hours the house was heated again. YT are a company you can trust, unfortunately some would/could have exploited our lack of knowledge and said a new boiler was required. I would not use anyone else now for any of my plumbing or heating issues and I would have no qualms recommending YT to family and friends.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 19/11/2019
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, professional, polite, prompt & patient. No hesitation in recommending
Marilyn, Hertfordshire Posted on 08/10/2019 , work completed 08/10/2019
Leaking pipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I discovered a leaking pipe in my airing cupboard over the weekend. I found this company online and checked out the reviews which all seemed to be 5 star. I phoned him Monday morning and he came out same day to check it out. He was quick and prompt and came back to refit new pipes Thursday. Affordable price quoted too. Very happy with the service received. Also gave feedback and what we need to do to maintain our heating system and pipes to prevent further leaks or blockages.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/10/2019 , work completed 03/10/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yunus has serviced our boiler twice now, plus carried out a small repair this time. He has also fitted taps in kitchen and bathroom. As stated in other reviews, very personable, has always arrived on time, with text or phone call prior to arrival. Payment can be made online. He is extremely thorough. The first time he serviced our boiler he took it completely apart and cleaned each part. Trust him completely. Would not use anyone else and have recommended him to several friends.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/09/2019 , work completed 16/09/2019
New combo boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yunus came to assess and talk me through the options. He clearly described all aspects and also tested my water pressure to ensure I would get a good shower flow rate. I wanted a Worcester and Yunus is a certified Worcester Bosch installer. Yunus is a very personable and knowledgeable guy and the work was conducted with zero mess, exactly on time & to the agreed quote. Extremely happy with the very high quality workmanship. Would definitely recommend and will use for servicing going forward.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/09/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
Well pleased with whole job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler replacement in parish centre, plus flushing of all radiators. Good planning and tidiness, all accomplished as arranged. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
Install new washing machine
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Flexible in agreed schedule. Prompt arrival with 10 minute advance phone call. Completed job quickly & efficiently. Charged as price quoted - no cheque - on line or cash.
P, Tyne and Wear Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 12/08/2019
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial call replied to promptly. Arrived at arranged time to look at the problem. Planned to come back end of the week but was able to make it a day earlier. All done to resolve a problem we'd had for a year and another plumber couldn't fix Certainly would use again and recommend
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019