We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

YT Plumbing & Heating Limited

Profile thumb final yt logo jpg

5.0

82 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–13:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2019

About

Welcome to YT Plumbing and Heating Ltd, we are an established plumbing and heating company based in Stevenage. We pride ourselves on being a trustworthy and reliable company with over 10 year of trade experience. For your peace of mind, we are Gas Safe Registered. You can check our Gas Safe credentials by visiting the Gas Safe Register official website and searching by our registration number, which is 506887.

At YT Plumbing and Heating Ltd, customer satisfaction is always our number one priority. We will always ensure that our work is completed to the highest standard.

We offer a comprehensive range of plumbing and heating services including, boiler installations and repair, central heating installations and servicing, power flushing, gas cooker installations, landlord certificates and Gas safety checks and more. To get in touch, please give us a call on 07877 178198 or use our website's contact form.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Power flushing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services

Customer reviews

5.0
82 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fitted and rehung 2 radiators. Fitted 2 mixer taps
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He arrived on time and was professional and courteous throughout. He cleaned up and always prepared the area to minimise mess. He is very respectful of your home. We were always kept informed of any issues that came up, before he proceeded with the work. We were so pleased, that we have booked him in next week to service our boiler and gas fire. We will be recommending him to our friends.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/02/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Definitely recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I've had Yunus round, the first was for a boiler service and this time because our boiler was making a noise. He is friendly, efficient, knowledgeable and works cleanly.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In the process of renovating our ensuite, we discovered that the shower had abismal water pressure. We were doing renovations throughout the property and so had a number of plumbers coming and going to look at moving radiators and other pipe work elsewhere in the house. We asked if they could identify the problem for us in the shower.... All declared it mystifying and quoted huge sums to replace the pump and bang around in the en suite. On seeing Yusun's reviews on Check A Trade, I decided to see if he could help. He arrived at the property and took the time to look around every room, testing all taps and outlets to get a full picture of the house's pipe-work. I showed him the airing cupboard, expecting to be told yet again that it was a mystery. Yusun immediately diagnosed the issue - we in fact had a few key problems! - and gave us a very fair price to fix it. We didn't need a new pump at all, and the problem was firmly in the airing cupboard! Both courses of action suggested by other plumbers would have been much more costly, and wouldn't have fixed the problem! Yusun was transparent with us throughout the process, very professional and friendly.... And he did a fantastic job!! The shower now gets fantastic water pressure, and our airing cupboard is much more organised, with all pipes labelled and irrevant pipes having been capped. Our airing cupboard is now firmly his baby - we won't be having anyone else touch it! I would absolutely recommend him.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
Gas Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Very reliable, honest and knowledgeable plumber. Great Customer Service. Highly Recommended
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
Polite, prompt, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new boiler was fitted in my garage and pipes connected and fitted to link to radiators in house. All work was done within agreed timescale and price to a very professional standard. System was also power flushed and old system de-activated. All work was clearly explained each day. I would highly recommend this trader.
Gary, Hertfordshire Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
Central Heating Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, polite, honest, knowledgeable tradesman. Problem identified and solved quickly while keeping us informed as he worked. Just phone the man, one of the best. Forget that, the best.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/11/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018
Honest and reliable!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic work! Quickly diagnosed a fault with our heating pump and swiftly resolved at a great price. Honest and reliable, highly recommended!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
Excellent and efficient work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yunus came to service our boiler and fit a new shower which we had already purchased. He arrived on time, carried out the work efficiently and cleanly. He kept us informed about what he was doing and gave us great confidence with his knowledge. This is the 2nd time he has done some work for us and we shall certainly have no hesitation using him in the future. So good to find such a friendly, efficient and reliable plumber! We would certainly recommend him.
JILL MUDGE Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
Gas Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work involved removing our old oil boiler and replacing with a gas boiler. Yunus arrived promptly each day, worked hard and cleanly throughout, explaining what he was doing and also answering any questions that we had. He was polite, friendly and trustworthy. After the installation was completed we had a query on a Saturday and called him for advice and as he lives not too far away he immediately offered to come round and take a look. We will definitely use Yunus' services again.
Steve Hardman Posted on 01/11/2018 , work completed 01/11/2018
Excellent and thorough service with a smile.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The second time we have used YT Plumbing, this time our neighbours and I were so impressed by his previous work that we asked him to service our central heating boilers and provide gas safety certificates for our 4 houses on the same day. He arrived one time as before and was very thorough, identifying and correcting issues that were caused by poor installation when the houses were built in 2012-13.
Sollitt Posted on 30/10/2018 , work completed 30/10/2018