We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

YT Plumbing & Heating Limited

Profile thumb final yt logo jpg
5.0

99 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2019

About

Welcome to YT Plumbing and Heating Ltd, we are an established plumbing and heating company based in Stevenage. We pride ourselves on being a trustworthy and reliable company with over 10 year of trade experience. For your peace of mind, we are Gas Safe Registered. You can check our Gas Safe credentials by visiting the Gas Safe Register official website and searching by our registration number, which is 506887.

At YT Plumbing and Heating Ltd, customer satisfaction is always our number one priority. We will always ensure that our work is completed to the highest standard.

We offer a comprehensive range of plumbing and heating services including, boiler installations and repair, central heating installations and servicing, power flushing, gas cooker installations, landlord certificates and Gas safety checks and more. To get in touch, please give us a call on 07877 178198 or use our website's contact form.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Power flushing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
99 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yunus has serviced our boiler twice now, plus carried out a small repair this time. He has also fitted taps in kitchen and bathroom. As stated in other reviews, very personable, has always arrived on time, with text or phone call prior to arrival. Payment can be made online. He is extremely thorough. The first time he serviced our boiler he took it completely apart and cleaned each part. Trust him completely. Would not use anyone else and have recommended him to several friends.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/09/2019 , work completed 16/09/2019
New combo boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yunus came to assess and talk me through the options. He clearly described all aspects and also tested my water pressure to ensure I would get a good shower flow rate. I wanted a Worcester and Yunus is a certified Worcester Bosch installer. Yunus is a very personable and knowledgeable guy and the work was conducted with zero mess, exactly on time & to the agreed quote. Extremely happy with the very high quality workmanship. Would definitely recommend and will use for servicing going forward.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/09/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
Well pleased with whole job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler replacement in parish centre, plus flushing of all radiators. Good planning and tidiness, all accomplished as arranged. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
Install new washing machine
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Flexible in agreed schedule. Prompt arrival with 10 minute advance phone call. Completed job quickly & efficiently. Charged as price quoted - no cheque - on line or cash.
P, Tyne and Wear Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 12/08/2019
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial call replied to promptly. Arrived at arranged time to look at the problem. Planned to come back end of the week but was able to make it a day earlier. All done to resolve a problem we'd had for a year and another plumber couldn't fix Certainly would use again and recommend
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yumas was friendly and efficient, also kept in regular contact while parts were ordered. Replaced parts in toilet cistern. Would not hesitate to use his services again.
Dennis, Hertfordshire Posted on 15/06/2019 , work completed 15/06/2019
Kitchen Tap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Yunus before to repair and service our boiler and have always been very pleased with his work. He has now changed a kitchen tap and again we are very happy. Yunus is very personable, does a good job, is easy to contact and arrives on time, plus his prices are fair. You can't expect more and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him. In fact three of our neighbours are also using him.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I service the boiler the work was carried out to highest standard I would recommend this engineer to my friends.
Anil, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend this very pleasant young man. He arrived on time, is neat and clean about his work. He installed my new boiler just over a year ago and come back to service it a year later. On 30th April he replaced the thermostat in my hot water tank, and also replaced 10 radiator stats as well as flushing through a radiator. His next job for me will be replacing my kitchen tap.
J.C, Hertfordshire Posted on 30/04/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
Reliable and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yunus installed our boiler and has been servicing it for past 5 year. Yunus is trustworthy, reliable, friendly and very professional. He follows manufacturing guideline to service our boiler which is a plus point. The great service Yunus carried out for past 5 years kept our boiler in great working condition. I will continue to service our boiler with him without doubt. 100% satisfied with the service provided.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/04/2019 , work completed 29/04/2019