We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

YT Plumbing & Heating Limited

Profile thumb final yt logo jpg

5.0

82 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2019

About

Welcome to YT Plumbing and Heating Ltd, we are an established plumbing and heating company based in Stevenage. We pride ourselves on being a trustworthy and reliable company with over 10 year of trade experience. For your peace of mind, we are Gas Safe Registered. You can check our Gas Safe credentials by visiting the Gas Safe Register official website and searching by our registration number, which is 506887.

At YT Plumbing and Heating Ltd, customer satisfaction is always our number one priority. We will always ensure that our work is completed to the highest standard.

We offer a comprehensive range of plumbing and heating services including, boiler installations and repair, central heating installations and servicing, power flushing, gas cooker installations, landlord certificates and Gas safety checks and more. To get in touch, please give us a call on 07877 178198 or use our website's contact form.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Power flushing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services

Customer reviews

5.0
82 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
New Boiler Fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend YT Plumbing & Heating if you have any plumbing or boiler/heating work needing doing. Yunus is a true professional, making it so easy to have him around the house of the 3 days he was with us doing an excellent job fitting our new boiler. They are now our go to for anything plumbing, heating or boiler related. 100% recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/07/2020 , work completed 01/07/2020
The trader replied (on 13/07/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave me a 5 star feedback. Enjoy your new boiler and thank you for using YT Plumbing & Heating Ltd
Quick responses and punctual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yunus gave me a good impression from the start to the completion for a replacement boiler. He always gave me a rapid response when I asked him questions via emails. He is very professional with his work with a warm personal touch. Good job done! I will definitely use him again for some other jobs and will be recommended him to friends and family members.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/06/2020 , work completed 09/06/2020
The trader replied (on 11/07/2020)
Thank you for your 5 star review. I like to think your only as good as your last job. I strive to provide a high standard of work for all my customers, new and repeat ones. Enjoy your new boiler and stay safe
Fitted new fill valve + got air out of system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had 2 toilets that werent filling and water dribbling out of cold tap - Yunus came out the next day and fitted a new fill valve in one toilet + cleared air out of system for other toilet + tap. Also gave me advice and answered my questions about not only my plumbing but also central heating system. Very friendly and professional - saved his number for future contact.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/06/2020 , work completed 15/06/2020
The trader replied (on 19/06/2020)
Hi Daniel, thank you for taking the time to leave me your feedback. I'm very pleased to hear your happy with our service. Thank you for your custom and for using YT Plumbing & Heating Ltd All the best Regards Yunus Topal
New Boiler Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yunas of YT Plumbing Ltd is very highly recommended by me. My old boiler broke down, I had hot water but no heating, due to age I knew the boiler had to be replaced. Yunas came and quoted, and a date set for replacement. I became ill and had to reschedule. Unfortunately, lockdown came along. Yunas immediately contacted to explain he was going into self-isolation. No heating was not an emergency for me and I was happy to wait and Yunas kept in contact. When restrictions were lifted, he was in touch immediately and a date set for replacement. He was punctual every day, and he explained everything he was doing. He worked so hard and was very clean and tidy. The work was completed on time, and he went through everything he had done. He showed me how to work the system. I am so pleased I was able to wait and have Yunus do the work. I will certainly use him for any other plumbing work I have. Yunas was polite, hard-working and I highly recommend him.
Pam in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/06/2020 , work completed 26/05/2020
The trader replied (on 18/06/2020)
Hi Pam, thank you very much for your kind words. I'm pleased to hear your very happy with our services, enjoy you new boiler and Thank you again for choosing YT Plumbing & Heating Ltd
Fitted new gas boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely fantastic service. Yunus came to fit our new boiler. He was on time, polite and did an excellent job. My house is lovely and warm now. I will be using him again for any future servicing. 100% recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/03/2020 , work completed 24/03/2020
The trader replied (on 28/04/2020)
Thank you for your kind words and five star review. I'm glad your very happy with my services and your new boiler.
Great to wake up to a warm house!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was terrific at his trade. Came on time, I was very happy. definitely knows what hes doing, had all the tools he needed. Already booked Yunas in for another job! Very pleased. they are clean, professional, fast and efficient. I'm very impressed.
Micheal, Stevenage Posted on 24/02/2020 , work completed 24/02/2020
The trader replied (on 28/04/2020)
Hi Michael Thank you for your 5 star review
Friendly, efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
YT Plumbing and Heating provided a great service for me. I had a new boiler fitted and am very happy with it. I live in a flat block so it was a specialist fit also a confined working space. All my options were discussed and YT Plumbing kept everything very tidy and clean and went by all the local authority rules. They provided a fast efficient and friendly service and very reasonably priced. I 100% recommend.
Customer in Stevenage Posted on 16/02/2020 , work completed 13/02/2020
The trader replied (on 28/04/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave me your feedback and choosing YT Plumbing & Heating Ltd
Reliable, Honest and very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used YT Plumbing a few times over the last 18 months - A new boiler, new radiators, shower refitted and recently a Boiler service. Yunus has always been on time, helpful, charged reasonable rates and carried out and completed the work required. He's always friendly and explains when things are required/ not required. I have no hesitation in recommending him and will use him for any future work.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/02/2020 , work completed 03/02/2020
The trader replied (on 29/04/2020)
Thank you your five star review and kind words. I always aim to give the best service to my customers, thank you again for choosing YT Plumbing &Heating Ltd
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler packed up just before Christmas, showing an ignition fault code. Yunus came round and started with the ignition electrode, the ignition gap was too big. That didn't cure the fault code. So he went home to fetch a control panel and PCB that he had kept as spares from previous repairs. He fitted these but the problem persisted. He called Ideal and they suggested the ignition harness. Inspecting the concealed wiring revealed corroded wires. He quickly ordered and fetched a replacement and fitted. That solved the problem and boiler working fine since. What pleased me most was that Yunus' persistence resulted in a reasonably inexpensive repair. How many tradesmen would have given up, condemned the boiler, or said I needed a new PCB? How many would have kept a stock of 2nd parts as spares?
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/01/2020 , work completed 06/01/2020
The trader replied (on 29/04/2020)
Thank you for your 5 star review. My aim is customer satisfaction and to do my best to make sure all my customers receive the best service I can give them. Thank you for using our services
Great work great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my old boiler replaced with new combi and old hot water cylinder removed. Yunus is really professional and personable. Affordable quote and no hidden extras. A brilliant job and no mess. I can highly recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/12/2019 , work completed 13/12/2019
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We woke up to find our boiler had stopped working and no heating, just what we needed a month before Christmas. Immediately assume a new boiler is required. We contacted YT Plumbing & Heating. Yunus arrived and after a quick inspection said that a new control board was required not a new boiler. He set off to obtain the part and within 2 hours the house was heated again. YT are a company you can trust, unfortunately some would/could have exploited our lack of knowledge and said a new boiler was required. I would not use anyone else now for any of my plumbing or heating issues and I would have no qualms recommending YT to family and friends.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 19/11/2019
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, professional, polite, prompt & patient. No hesitation in recommending
Marilyn, Hertfordshire Posted on 08/10/2019 , work completed 08/10/2019
Leaking pipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I discovered a leaking pipe in my airing cupboard over the weekend. I found this company online and checked out the reviews which all seemed to be 5 star. I phoned him Monday morning and he came out same day to check it out. He was quick and prompt and came back to refit new pipes Thursday. Affordable price quoted too. Very happy with the service received. Also gave feedback and what we need to do to maintain our heating system and pipes to prevent further leaks or blockages.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/10/2019 , work completed 03/10/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yunus has serviced our boiler twice now, plus carried out a small repair this time. He has also fitted taps in kitchen and bathroom. As stated in other reviews, very personable, has always arrived on time, with text or phone call prior to arrival. Payment can be made online. He is extremely thorough. The first time he serviced our boiler he took it completely apart and cleaned each part. Trust him completely. Would not use anyone else and have recommended him to several friends.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/09/2019 , work completed 16/09/2019
New combo boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yunus came to assess and talk me through the options. He clearly described all aspects and also tested my water pressure to ensure I would get a good shower flow rate. I wanted a Worcester and Yunus is a certified Worcester Bosch installer. Yunus is a very personable and knowledgeable guy and the work was conducted with zero mess, exactly on time & to the agreed quote. Extremely happy with the very high quality workmanship. Would definitely recommend and will use for servicing going forward.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/09/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
Well pleased with whole job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler replacement in parish centre, plus flushing of all radiators. Good planning and tidiness, all accomplished as arranged. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
Install new washing machine
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Flexible in agreed schedule. Prompt arrival with 10 minute advance phone call. Completed job quickly & efficiently. Charged as price quoted - no cheque - on line or cash.
P, Tyne and Wear Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 12/08/2019
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial call replied to promptly. Arrived at arranged time to look at the problem. Planned to come back end of the week but was able to make it a day earlier. All done to resolve a problem we'd had for a year and another plumber couldn't fix Certainly would use again and recommend
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yumas was friendly and efficient, also kept in regular contact while parts were ordered. Replaced parts in toilet cistern. Would not hesitate to use his services again.
Dennis, Hertfordshire Posted on 15/06/2019 , work completed 15/06/2019
Kitchen Tap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Yunus before to repair and service our boiler and have always been very pleased with his work. He has now changed a kitchen tap and again we are very happy. Yunus is very personable, does a good job, is easy to contact and arrives on time, plus his prices are fair. You can't expect more and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him. In fact three of our neighbours are also using him.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I service the boiler the work was carried out to highest standard I would recommend this engineer to my friends.
Anil, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend this very pleasant young man. He arrived on time, is neat and clean about his work. He installed my new boiler just over a year ago and come back to service it a year later. On 30th April he replaced the thermostat in my hot water tank, and also replaced 10 radiator stats as well as flushing through a radiator. His next job for me will be replacing my kitchen tap.
J.C, Hertfordshire Posted on 30/04/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
Reliable and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yunus installed our boiler and has been servicing it for past 5 year. Yunus is trustworthy, reliable, friendly and very professional. He follows manufacturing guideline to service our boiler which is a plus point. The great service Yunus carried out for past 5 years kept our boiler in great working condition. I will continue to service our boiler with him without doubt. 100% satisfied with the service provided.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/04/2019 , work completed 29/04/2019
Good friendly and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Yunus honest and friendly. Came when arranged, left house clean and tidy. Will recommend if asked for a plumber in future.
Rita, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 09/04/2019
Hard working, good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler installed in a different location, old boiler removed. New water cylinder & radiator fitted, all done on time & at agreed price. Very happy customer would definitely recommend & use again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/04/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, replaced hot water tank and heater. Would use again.
Alan, Hertfordshire Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Boiler and Gas pipes turned up on time, gave an excellent service, he gave updates on his work, showed me how to work the controls. Kept to the budget clean, tidy and very polite, would recommend!
Karen, Hertfordshire Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
Gas Hob finally installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being let down five times I finally found Yufus. He was a very likeable man straight from the off, being friendly and very happy to be 'here'. He got straight on with the job of installing my new gas hob, having tested the gas supply/pressure first. His appointment was for PM but he called mid morning to say that he would arrive between 12.15 and 1.00 pm, he called me again to let me know he was about 10 minutes from me and arrived at 12.10 pm. He completed the installation and serviced my boiler. I would certainly recommend him to anyone and everyone who needs a gas fitter. He is a one man band and is totally customer orientated. I am certainly keeping his contact details for future boiler servicing. (I hope I won't want him for any other problems!).
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
Resolved my crisis
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The central heating insurance proved to be useless when the providers visited and said that I had a blockage in the heating system which was not covered by my policy. However on my second phone call to find someone to fix it I came across YT Plumbing and am so pleased I did. Explaining what the likely cause was, how to fix it, and the likely cost, they came as promised at 2 and removed the pipe and blockage, then replaced it. A job very well done, neat and tidy, in fact I was so pleased with them that I have arranged for a power flush to be done as well. I had every confidence in the advice given and the work done and would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019
Leaking Worchester Bosch boiler otherwise known as the watering can
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was done on time at agreed price, although price of parts seen online and time spent doing job didn't warrant the price paid, but at the end of the day cheaper than Worchester Bosch engineers, don't think I will have another Worchester Bosch boiler as they live up to there nickname the watering can, they are made of flimsy, cheaply made, bad German engineered parts, my 24i junior has cost me £465 in 5 months to stop it leaking.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
Fitted and rehung 2 radiators. Fitted 2 mixer taps
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He arrived on time and was professional and courteous throughout. He cleaned up and always prepared the area to minimise mess. He is very respectful of your home. We were always kept informed of any issues that came up, before he proceeded with the work. We were so pleased, that we have booked him in next week to service our boiler and gas fire. We will be recommending him to our friends.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/02/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Definitely recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I've had Yunus round, the first was for a boiler service and this time because our boiler was making a noise. He is friendly, efficient, knowledgeable and works cleanly.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In the process of renovating our ensuite, we discovered that the shower had abismal water pressure. We were doing renovations throughout the property and so had a number of plumbers coming and going to look at moving radiators and other pipe work elsewhere in the house. We asked if they could identify the problem for us in the shower.... All declared it mystifying and quoted huge sums to replace the pump and bang around in the en suite. On seeing Yusun's reviews on Check A Trade, I decided to see if he could help. He arrived at the property and took the time to look around every room, testing all taps and outlets to get a full picture of the house's pipe-work. I showed him the airing cupboard, expecting to be told yet again that it was a mystery. Yusun immediately diagnosed the issue - we in fact had a few key problems! - and gave us a very fair price to fix it. We didn't need a new pump at all, and the problem was firmly in the airing cupboard! Both courses of action suggested by other plumbers would have been much more costly, and wouldn't have fixed the problem! Yusun was transparent with us throughout the process, very professional and friendly.... And he did a fantastic job!! The shower now gets fantastic water pressure, and our airing cupboard is much more organised, with all pipes labelled and irrevant pipes having been capped. Our airing cupboard is now firmly his baby - we won't be having anyone else touch it! I would absolutely recommend him.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
Gas Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Very reliable, honest and knowledgeable plumber. Great Customer Service. Highly Recommended
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
Polite, prompt, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new boiler was fitted in my garage and pipes connected and fitted to link to radiators in house. All work was done within agreed timescale and price to a very professional standard. System was also power flushed and old system de-activated. All work was clearly explained each day. I would highly recommend this trader.
Gary, Hertfordshire Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
Central Heating Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, polite, honest, knowledgeable tradesman. Problem identified and solved quickly while keeping us informed as he worked. Just phone the man, one of the best. Forget that, the best.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/11/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018
Honest and reliable!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic work! Quickly diagnosed a fault with our heating pump and swiftly resolved at a great price. Honest and reliable, highly recommended!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
Excellent and efficient work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yunus came to service our boiler and fit a new shower which we had already purchased. He arrived on time, carried out the work efficiently and cleanly. He kept us informed about what he was doing and gave us great confidence with his knowledge. This is the 2nd time he has done some work for us and we shall certainly have no hesitation using him in the future. So good to find such a friendly, efficient and reliable plumber! We would certainly recommend him.
JILL MUDGE Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
Gas Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work involved removing our old oil boiler and replacing with a gas boiler. Yunus arrived promptly each day, worked hard and cleanly throughout, explaining what he was doing and also answering any questions that we had. He was polite, friendly and trustworthy. After the installation was completed we had a query on a Saturday and called him for advice and as he lives not too far away he immediately offered to come round and take a look. We will definitely use Yunus' services again.
Steve Hardman Posted on 01/11/2018 , work completed 01/11/2018
Excellent and thorough service with a smile.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The second time we have used YT Plumbing, this time our neighbours and I were so impressed by his previous work that we asked him to service our central heating boilers and provide gas safety certificates for our 4 houses on the same day. He arrived one time as before and was very thorough, identifying and correcting issues that were caused by poor installation when the houses were built in 2012-13.
Sollitt Posted on 30/10/2018 , work completed 30/10/2018
Boiler Service & Safety Check
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yunus carried out the annual service on our central heating boiler and also performed a safety check on our gas fire. Arrived at the agreed time and all work carried out in a timely and professional manner. This is the second time we have used Yunus , the first time earlier this year being to attend to an urgent fault on the boiler. He replies promptly to messages and turns up when he says he will unlike others who we have dealt with in the past.
Jan F Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class couldn't be better.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
Taps and Radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yunus came round exactly on time, did a great job on replacing 3 taps and installing a new radiator. One of the wastes gave a bit of trouble but Yunus stuck at it and got it sorted properly. Thoroughly recommended!!
JonathanL Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced leaking valve on water heated towel rail. Came very quickly to view problem. Went to get parts and replaced valves. Very pleased with job, will use again, highly recommended.
Keith, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yunus came round to fix a leaking toilet really quickly, told me exactly what needed doing and sorted it promptly and tidily. great work.
Parlow Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
Replacement toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sourced all materials. Carried out the work exactly as required competently and with the minimum of disruption. Very clean worker and reliable, making contact and visits exactly when he said. No hesitation in recommending him and would use him again.
L Newton Posted on 09/09/2018 , work completed 09/09/2018
Excellent all round!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent all round, from first contact to job completion. Yunus is highly professional, honest, friendly and efficient. When you get a good one you stick with them. Yunus is a top one and we'll use him every time.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/09/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018
Prompt, friendly, efficient & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Successful visit for annual C.H. boiler check and fitting replacement scale in inhibitor/filter for Auto-boiler. Prompt, friendly, efficient and tidy.
Saxon, Hertfordshire Posted on 15/08/2018 , work completed 15/08/2018
Very reliable and honest, very efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out to check my boiler was very reliable & honest with what had to be done, gave recommendations. Wouldn't hesitate to call him out again for future works. Highly recommended.
R.crossley Posted on 20/07/2018 , work completed 20/07/2018
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the professional work Yunus provided. He is very reliable and prompt. I would certainly use him again and would recommend him to anyone else.
Sharon, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/07/2018 , work completed 14/07/2018
Prompt and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Yunus out at fairly short notice when the valve to fill our toilet cistern stopped working just prior to selling our house. He identified the problem very quickly (gummed up with limescale) and did a good bit of detective work on the internet to find a replacement valve at a very reasonable price. His service was very prompt and polite, and I can thoroughly recommend him.
Alan Clark Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
Great worker very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yunus was a very hard worker and very professional- he always arrives on time and does a fantastic job. Would recommend to anyone and he’s always our go to person for any plumbing or heating job!
Frankie Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Yunus was very friendly, efficient and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yunus fixed the flush on my toilet. I would definitely use his services again as going by my first experience of meeting him, I feel confident that he will do any job with efficiency and honesty.
Doe Warnes Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Excellent, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out repair following a leak. Excellent service. Yunus is a friendly professional and was an absolute pleasure to deal with. He found our leak swiftly and repaired it speedily. Excellent service and would highly recommend.
Geraldine Goodwin Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased and satisfied customer. Engineer done an excellent job. Quick and professional. Would recommend him again.
Lina, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very honest, reliable & fair price. Called ahead of arrival & would use again.
Tracy, Hertfordshire Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Plumbing advice and adjustments
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He arrived on time which is unusual in my experience! His advice was to the point and an adjustment to the system sorted my problem.
Cartwright Posted on 12/04/2018 , work completed 12/04/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt reply and date given for works was within a few days. Very efficient service with works carried out with no mess left. Very happy, and would highly recommend.
Alison, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
Very Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem with our boiler and as our usual heating engineer is difficult to contact, we found YT on Which? Trusted Traders. We called on a Thursday afternoon and he said he would come late on Friday afternoon, and not only did he turn up but was early! I was very impressed as I have heard so many stories from friends of plumbers not turning up. Yunis quickly diagnosed and fixed the problem. I have recommended him to my neighbours and we are all likely to use him in future.
Jan Furness Posted on 24/03/2018 , work completed 24/03/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler was making banging noises. Yunus diagnosed the cause and suggested power flushing the central heating system. He arrived promptly, worked throughout the day with very little disruption. He did an excellent job with good humour and courtesy.
Peter, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Great service at a good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the service I received from YT Plumbing and Heating. The work was conducted speedily and cheaply and Yunus is a real character. I'd definitely recommend him and will be using him again
Jane Darragh Posted on 04/03/2018 , work completed 04/03/2018
Boiler Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After my boiler stopped working I called YT and Yunus came round straight away, he diagnosed the problem straight away and said he could get the part required for the next day (as it was Sunday) and told me the total cost which I agreed with. The next day Yunus arrived in good time and fixed the boiler, I got a pleasant surprise when he told me that he had been able to service the faulty part which is not able to do usually so my bill was reduced substantially. I found Yunus to be a very knowledgeable and competent engineer and would recommend him to anyone.
John. Waltham Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer showed his ID. Very glad he had over-shoes to put on. He did the job in no time. I was very pleased and thankful with the result.
Evelyn, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual boiler service. Turned up on time. Tidy work. On budget. Excellent service.
Mark, Hertfordshire Posted on 24/02/2018 , work completed 24/02/2018
Boiler service.Toilet and sink plug repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yunus serviced our boiler and repaired a faulty pop-up sink plug and toilet flush mechanism. He returned later on and corrected a fault that was not of his making and for which he did not charge. Prompt, efficient, skilled and reliable.
Ray Skellorn Posted on 30/12/2017 , work completed 30/12/2017
First class plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressive, I will certainly use him again. A very pleasant man, hard working, explained what he was doing and answered any questions I had, could not be faulted in any way.
Thompson Posted on 21/12/2017 , work completed 21/12/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely pleasant man, explained what he was doing, answered any questions I had and worked hard all day to finish the job of installing my new boiler. I would highly recommend him and will certainly call him back to do servicing etc. I found him to be courteous, knowledgeable and honest, in fact a very nice man.
June, Hertfordshire Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
Prompt, efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed our new boiler and we continue to use him to do its annual service. He has always been punctual, efficient and tidy, would highly recommend.
Christine, Hertfordshire Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
Great job and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yunus did a great job yet again for us today, sorting out our heating control unit! He is very easy to get hold off, arrives on time, is very professional and does a great job! He explains his prices in advance on the phone. On an earlier occasion, whilst he was around to do a boiler service, he explained to us how we could fix an issue with our toilet flusher easily ourselves if we wanted to, so he was happy to help us help ourselves. Will be calling again if we need a plumber!
James M Posted on 06/11/2017 , work completed 06/11/2017
Great quality, flexible work time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yunus came to cap off some gas pipes but I had a plumbing problem as well when he arrived and he did a great job sorting both jobs for me. He is friendly and does a quality job.
Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
Very professional gas boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yunus answered my web request for a price for annual boiler service very promptly and came soon after I accepted this. He checked all aspects of my installation and was very tidy and professional, Thoroughly recommended.
13258 Posted on 09/10/2017 , work completed 09/10/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service and price as per quote. Would recommend.
Maria, Hertfordshire Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job carried out extra external pipe work very neat. When finished left house clean & tidy will certainly use him again.
Barry, Hertfordshire Posted on 12/09/2017 , work completed 12/09/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed an electric shower replaced in a hurry. Yunus came within a couple of days, arrived on time, completed the job efficiently and professionally. his charge was very competitive and i have no hesitation in recommending him.
Wilson Posted on 05/09/2017 , work completed 05/09/2017
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had to repair internal system to 100s and fix hot water tap. Very clean worker, polite and job finished in a timely fashion.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/09/2017 , work completed 05/09/2017
Very good plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yunus Topaz was very polite and helpful when he fixed my leaking stop cock. Highly recommended.
Simms Posted on 04/09/2017 , work completed 04/09/2017
Smart, Very Prompt, Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This gentleman came on the same day that I rang him. He explained his fees over the phone. He arrived on the dot, was very pleasant, diagnosed the problem and sorted it out in 10 minutes. As this was only a small thing I can't really comment on anything more but would certainly try him again.
Norma, Hertfordshire Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He attended the same day that I phoned him about my leaking toilet cistern. He explained the fault clearly to me and returned the next day with the replacement part to stop the problem.
Jean, Bedfordshire Posted on 30/08/2017 , work completed 30/08/2017
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yunis Topaz was fab, he even turned up a couple of days early as he knew I needed the work done ASAP. Polite, professional and quick response.
Colin, Hertfordshire Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
Kept me fully informed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a faulty boiler, which Yunus came out to look at and he replaced the control card. The old boiler had to be condemned and he installed a new boiler for me, which I was very happy with. He kept me fully informed throughout the process and was efficient, fastidious and clean. He gave me lots of notice with anything he did and most importantly did everything he said he would. I would definitely recommend YT Plumbing and Heating to other customers.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/06/2017 , work completed 26/06/2017
Keep using him as I'm so happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company to fit my gas hob, replace my hot water tank and also fit a new motor for my power shower. I keep using him because I am so happy with the work he does. Yunus is really friendly and explains everything very well - I would absolutely recommend him to others.
Colin Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
Definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yunus has serviced and repaired my boiler - once he came out on the same evening I called to fix something which I was impressed with. He is a lovely guy and work always done to the expected budget. Would definitely recommend.
Bina Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017