Endorsed by Which?

1st Call Gas Services Limited

5.0

166 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

1st Call Gas Services are fully qualified and accredited gas and plumbing engineers based near the centre of Sheffield. At 1st Call Gas Services, we pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service, maintaining customer relationships and offering the best advice and expertise on your plumbing and gas related problems.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • commercial services
    • commercial repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
166 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
1st class service from 1st Call
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the annual boiler service from 1st Call as we do every year, and as always, they were on time, tidy, efficient and friendly. The engineer gave helpful advice above and beyond the service and was very knowledgeable. Highly recommend!
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 01/09/2023 , work completed 30/08/2023
Comprehensive and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Engineer rang to confirm arrival time, as agreed when booking the appointment. They were knowledgeable, polite, tidy and clean. They answered my questions clearly and kept me informed and gave me details as they left. I would highly recommend this company, I felt reassured and supported and that my boiler would be safe for this winter.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 01/09/2023 , work completed 01/09/2023
good service engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer rang before coming which I appreciated. He worked well and gave me feedback on my boiler a very polite young man.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 26/08/2023 , work completed 19/08/2023
Problem sorted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My gas boiler (installed over 5 years ago by 1st Call Gas) stopped working. I called 1st Call Gas around 9.30am and they were able to send a plumber within 3 hours. The plumber diagnosed the problem and said it could cost £500 to fix, but suggested the boiler may be within warranty. He checked it out and found 3 months remained of a 6 year warranty. He then contacted the manufacturer to arrange for them to fix the problem - at no cost. 1st Call Gas charged me a reduced call out charge for their service. I was very satisfied.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 07/08/2023 , work completed 31/07/2023
Service of Worcester Bosch Greenstar Combi Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Before this service, the boiler had annual British Gas services under a maintenance contract and they had found no problems. The 1st Call man found loads of accumulated muck that he had to scrape out from two places. The BG checklist includes 'Magnetic system filter checked' but 1st Call man told me this seldom is a problem. Clearly, BG has not checked properly for blockages. Having cleaned up, my boiler is now running well but he suggested I consider getting Worcester Bosch to do an overhaul next year as this requires special tools. 1st Call charged £78 - a lot less than a one-year service contract.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 02/08/2023 , work completed 01/08/2023
Loft Radiator Installation - Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly professional and friendly service. Very approachable and helpful before and during the work. They were the fourth plumbers company we had contacted, we had been very disappointed by the poor communication from the first three who didn't bother to return our calls or even send a quote after they had visited. 1st Call Gas Services were by far the best in terms of communication, professionalism and value for money. Recommended.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 27/07/2023 , work completed 26/07/2023
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is now my ‘go to’ firm as they provide quick, knowledgeable, friendly, reliable service. They were great at diagnosing an issue with relatively new boiler last year (installer/previous service company just didn’t make any effort to sort us quickly). Therefore also used them for annual boiler service. Clean, tidy and friendly. Now going to almost certainly use them for some replacement radiator work and I know I will get a stress-free experience at a sensible price.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 20/07/2023 , work completed 20/06/2023
Excellent Firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had my boiler serviced for its second year. 1st Call Gas fitted the boiler efficiently two years ago. They sent reminders for service when it was due. The engineers were all friendly. They wore shoe coverings to keep my carpets clean during the service. Payment was very easy as the engineer was able to read a card and send me a receipt by email. I also received a receipted invoice and gas certificate next day by email. I am very pleased with 1st Call Gas!
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 14/07/2023 , work completed 13/07/2023
Efficient Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler was serviced by Mr. C Haigh on the 11th July, I received a courtesy call before his arrival. I asked him to show me how to adjust the pressure which he instructed me on. I was very pleased, he explained exactly what he’d checked and if I noticed any problems to get in touch. Thank you for always providing an excellent service!
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 12/07/2023 , work completed 11/07/2023
New gas fire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out with complete cleanliness and efficiency and upon the agreed dates as previously agreed.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 03/07/2023 , work completed 30/06/2023