Endorsed by Which?

1st Call Gas Services Limited

5.0

165 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

1st Call Gas Services are fully qualified and accredited gas and plumbing engineers based near the centre of Sheffield. At 1st Call Gas Services, we pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service, maintaining customer relationships and offering the best advice and expertise on your plumbing and gas related problems.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • commercial services
    • commercial repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
165 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great service and very reasonable prices
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with 1st call gas. We needed a new water tank in the attic. The service provided from start to finish was excellent. At all times we were kept informed of the work that was needed and the time and costs. Also the price of the work was very reasonable. I would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 05/06/2023 , work completed 02/06/2023
Rapid response to emergency call out, problem solved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fast leak appeared on the piping below our hot water expansion vessel. Our usual plumbers couldn’t attend for 6 days. I rang 1st and they said a plumber would come immediately after normal working hours. He rang just after 5 to say he was on his way. By the time he arrived the vessel had fallen off the wall - it had filled up and become heavy. He emptied the vessel, recharged it, tested it and refixed it. This was all done expertly and cheerfully though he had already done a day’s difficult work. Without this prompt and effective help we would have had real problems. The emergency call out cost £100 and with VAT and materials it was £132. Money well spent.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 05/05/2023 , work completed 04/05/2023
Annual boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer arrived as arranged, did a conscientious check and gave some useful info. All straightforward.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 19/04/2023 , work completed 19/04/2023
Thankyou to 1st Call Gas Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a maintenance contract with 1st Call for four years now and have experience, nothing but prompt reliable and professional service. They have always come when arranged and always left having done an excellent job! The best example of this being, just recently, we had a leak from underneath our shower, indicated by staining on the kitchen ceiling and water gushing from an electric light switch downstairs! In this situation you fear the worst and envisage a lot of material disruption. We contacted first call straight away and we were reassured and had a visit arranged from one of their plumbers on the same day! Not only did he find the leak but replaced the faulty parts and sorted the problem there and then with the absolute minimum of disruption! Much to our great relief. All round really good customer service and piece of mind. We would not hesitate to recommend 1st Call to anyone and have indeed done so to several members of our family. A big thank you!
David in Derbyshire Posted on 18/04/2023 , work completed 18/04/2023
Boiler fault repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our hot water for the taps was being heated regardless of its control setting. The 1st Call guy came round reasonably soon and assessed the problem, and a few days later came to install the replacement part and check everything was working properly. He was friendly, competent, didn't leave any mess, and it all seems fine now. We're happy with the service.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 30/03/2023 , work completed 28/03/2023
First service on boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every thing went smooth. No problem nothing needed repairing or replacing. The Gentleman Engineer was polite and professional.
Ken in South Yorkshire Posted on 23/03/2023 , work completed 23/03/2023
Friendly and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st Call Gas Service have now serviced the boiler in my rental property for the second year running. I have consistently found them to be helpful and the service they provide is very good. I am happy to recommend them.
Sue in Sheffield Posted on 13/03/2023 , work completed 09/03/2023
Really pleased with the service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were quick and efficient all round. It was also good to see the heating engineer wore shoe covers.
Nicola in South Yorkshire Posted on 27/02/2023 , work completed 24/02/2023
consistently good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used first call gas for many years for boiler and gas fire servicing. We have always found them very reliable, friendly, down to earth and helpful, e.g. phoning through to the boiler company on our behalf over a warranty issue. They efficiently contact us every year, with no pressure.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 17/02/2023 , work completed 15/02/2023
re-siting of central heating drainage point
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always with 1st call, excellent service. From initial call to survey to completion of the job and invoicing. Although this was a small job relatively speaking it wasn't an easy one. The engineer called prior to arrival and completed the job in the estimates timeframe. Very highly recommended
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 10/02/2023 , work completed 08/02/2023