Endorsed by Which?

1st Call Gas Services Limited

5.0

186 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

1st Call Gas Services are fully qualified and accredited gas and plumbing engineers based near the centre of Sheffield. At 1st Call Gas Services, we pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service, maintaining customer relationships and offering the best advice and expertise on your plumbing and gas related problems.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • commercial services
    • commercial repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
186 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Annual service on boiler. As always, fantastic customer service from booking to completion.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used 1st Call Services for a number of years to complete my boiler service. This has included having a new boiler installed by them too. They are very professional, respectful of property, friendly, ontime and efficient. I have never had any issues with their work or conduct. First class service every time. Thank you!!!
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 17/11/2023 , work completed 15/11/2023
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer was efficient, helpful and pleasant. Very pleased with the work carried out. Highly recommended.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 14/11/2023 , work completed 10/11/2023
Gas central heating boiler service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris arrived on time and was a very friendly and pleasant chap. Great service all round and very accepatble price.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 10/11/2023 , work completed 06/11/2023
Service of boiler, gas fire and replacement of thermostat on bedroom radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work was completed with the minimum of fuss, David was extremely clean, helpful and thorough. He also offered sound advice about my mum's heating system and this is being moved forward by yourselves. Thank you very much.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 04/11/2023 , work completed 01/11/2023
1st Call : 1st Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler fitted 6 yrs ago and rang the manufacturer to do the first service. The engineer did the work ok but was a bit offhand and the company didn't clean the type of filter I’d also had fitted. As a new boiler, it was clean, easily accessible at waist height so it didn’t take him long but I thought the cost was on the high side. Since then I’ve always used 1st Call Gas Services Ltd to do the annual service. I saw their full page, eye catching ad in my local free magazine. They always answer the phone promptly and politely, plus they tell me the cost of the service, also advising that I can pay by card or cash. I’ve never had to ask and to date it hasn’t differed from what I was told. The engineers have always been prompt and use disposable footwear covers at all time. They are professional yet friendly and are happy to answer any questions I might have. Before leaving they ensure the radiators are hot and don’t need bleeding. Their service is excellent and as long as they are trading I won’t be using anyone else to service/repair my boiler. I’d recommend the company to anyone.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 03/11/2023 , work completed 02/11/2023
Broken boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I reported my broken boiler to 1st Call at 10 this morning. They said they would see if yhey could rearrange some jobs to get to me asap. Fifteen minutes later an engineer phoned to say he could be at my house in 20 minutes. He arrived on time and diagnosed the problem as a faulty pump. He had the pump replaced and the boiler working again by lunchtime. I still can't believe how fast and efficient 1st Call were.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 25/10/2023 , work completed 25/10/2023
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have honestly never dealt with such an efficient, fair and honest company. From the first point of contact, everybody from 1st Call Gas Services were friendly, knowledgeable and patient. Work was completed quickly by a very friendly engineer who took the time to talk me through what he was doing and was respectful while in my home. By the time he was done, you'd never have known he was there (apart from the new radiator!). Really impressed and extremely grateful, thanks again!
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 18/10/2023 , work completed 17/10/2023
Excellent service - on time, efficient, knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used 1st Call Gas Services Ltd on recommendation from my mother. Booking a time for my boiler service was easy. The engineer called in advance to give me 20 min warning, this was the first call to the day so good to know the time of arrival. The service was completed within 45 min and details of the service and outcome communicated well. Payment was easy by card direct with the engineer.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 25/09/2023 , work completed 21/09/2023
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work on our annual service. the engineers always pleasant and knowledgeable. Extremely satisfied with 1st Call Gas
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 18/09/2023 , work completed 14/09/2023
very quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to contact always on time always explain what they have done and leave no mess always pleasant trustworthy
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 14/09/2023 , work completed 13/09/2023