We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

1st Call Gas Services Limited

Profile thumb ist call logo

5.0

87 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

1st Call Gas Services are fully qualified and accredited gas and plumbing engineers based near the centre of Sheffield. At 1st Call Gas Services, we pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service, maintaining customer relationships and offering the best advice and expertise on your plumbing and gas related problems.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • commercial services
    • commercial repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
87 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
The most thorough service we have ever had.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 1st Call Gas install the boiler a year ago. We had previously had a service contract with another company but grew dissatisfied with their performance. This was therefore the first time we had had 1st Call carry out a service. Arrived promptly at the stated time (having telephoned beforehand) Gary then carried out the most thorough service we have ever received. Went far beyond anything we had had done prviously. Explained all he was doing and why. Answered all our questions satisfactorily. Insisted on clearing up the small amount of mess created himself. On this showing we are very impressed and would certainly recommend them.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 29/03/2020 , work completed 19/03/2020
Would recommend 1st Call Gas Services without hesitation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So I was looking at replacing a 10+ year old boiler in the house. Always been a bit flakey but never not been able to have heating and hot water, just a bit temperamental at times. That being said it must have took offence at this because no sooner had I put a request in for a quote it died the following day completely! The company representative called me on the phone same day, and came out the evening after as planned to discuss. He explained in detail the process and possible issues for me to consider (Gas pipe run length/bends/width of pipe etc). No pressure, super competitive on pricing and managed to get an install 2 days earlier by speaking to another customer (who's boiler wasn't dead who was willing to swap days) and I had everything back in good time. Good aftercare, good on site installation and couldn't be happier. It's worth mentioning though that the company were willing to supply electric heaters if I wasn't able to get an install earlier than agreed which was a nice touch. The installer was a genuine guy who had great customer service, and left the house in a clean and tidy state, did a really clean job and nothing was left behind for me to deal with. Some of the pipe work was boxed in also behind tiles and we expected it to be OK and it was. Seems we both measured well! Wireless app thing was installed and having this shown to me on the initial meeting swung the add on and again this was really well priced. 100% recommended.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 23/02/2020 , work completed 05/02/2020
Fantastic response and replacement boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our 14 year old boiler was not working. I called 1st call gas and they came early next day.(Friday) I was astonished to hear it was not economical to repair and a replacement boiler would be more sensible. I was originally offered the next Monday for the work to be done which I was happy with. I then got a call late Friday pm asking if it was possible to start the work then. It was and got my new boiler fitted the same day that my old one was inspected. All old boiler parts removed and everything tidied up.What a fabulous service.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 20/02/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
New boiler installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a boiler that was at least 20 years old that was beyond tired, I decided it was time for a new Combi boiler after having the hot water tank use up all the room in the airing cupboard. The only call I made was to 1st call gas, they came straight out and surveyed the house and listened to what I wanted, gave me some different suggestions but didn’t try and push me one way or another, I made the decision and arranged for the fitting. On fitting day the fitters arrived exactly on time and took the time to place dust sheets down to protect the area and took there shoes off to go upstairs until all the sheets were down, the two fit days went smoothly with the team being very polite and cleaned up everything before they left each night. Overall the team at 1st call gas has done an amazing job for me and I am more than happy to recommend them to anyone, In fact my sister will be in touch soon, thanks again to David and all the team.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 14/02/2020 , work completed 12/02/2020
Bathroom sink pipe work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We thought we had cleared ourselves the pipe blockage so hired 1st Gas Call to just refit the pipe work we had taken apart. Your guy did an excellent job re fitting the awkward sink pipe work but then saw the drainage pipe was still blocked. It was good he did this final check and even better that he quickly located the blockage and fully resolved this - it took a little longer but my son now has bathroom wash facilities back. Yippee.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 30/01/2020 , work completed 23/01/2020
Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out the installation of a new combi boiler last year and now completed first anniversary landlord's safety check and certification. All done skillfully and efficiently according to programme and budget. Couldn't be happier. Highly recommended.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 27/01/2020 , work completed 14/01/2020
Professional and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st Call Gas came out to service my boiler and I couldn't be happier with the quality of the service and the professionalism shown by their experienced gas engineer. He was neat and tidy whilst doing his work and even talked me through exactly what he was doing and why it needed doing. Basically, the whole experience was faultless. If you live in and around Sheffield, I highly recommend 1st Call Gas.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 20/01/2020 , work completed 29/11/2019
Awesome service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with 1st Call and will continue to use them for anything heating-related. They installed a new boiler for us. Their quote was delivered quickly and the work they carried out is great - very near pipework too. They were polite, professional and worked very hard on-site. They were also very accommodating for some last-minute requests I made in terms of moving radiators. Very happy with the service (and boiler) indeed.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 10/12/2019 , work completed 30/10/2019
Excellent Work from a Top Team of Professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first phone call to enquire about their services to when they left having finished the work, I can not praise the team highly enough. Prompt, professional, courteous, turned up when they promised and did a fantastic job. Dave and Jamie in particular were first class. They even worked late a couple of days to fix snags, as did Chris the “sparky”. They went the extra mile to ensure we had the central heating system back fully functioning. Despite it taking one more day than we expected, the work came in on budget. The finished pipework, manifolds etc. now look like something out of “the Starship Enterprise”, it’s amazing. I have already told so many friends about how good the service was. I will continue to refer anyone who asks for a quality heating engineer / plumbing service to 1st Call Gas Services. My faith in quality workmanship has been restored. Top Team and I am sure this company will continue to grow in both size and reputation. Thank you guys for a first class job.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 09/12/2019 , work completed 03/12/2019
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was our usual annual service by 1st Call Gas Services Ltd. Arrived on time, boiler service completed without any problems. The engineer, Gary Boot was very efficient, explained what he was doing and advised that we would need new seals on our next service. Gary was very professional and courteous.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 08/11/2019 , work completed 07/11/2019