We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

1st Choice Stairlifts Limited

Profile thumb 1stchoicesl finallogo red
5.0

56 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

If it's an experienced, qualified Stairlift company you want then look no further.

1st Choice Stairlifts is an independent family run company providing a wide choice of lifts that fit most stairs and homes.

Our Directors Coral and Colin Major have over 55 years experience in the stairlift industry, working for the manufacturers before setting up 1st Choice Stairlifts in 2004.

We install stairlifts, Homelift Elevators and Wheelchair lifts, plus we service, repair and maintain over 40 makes and models, even if we didn't originally install it.

We install lifts that are New, Reconditioned and Rental for stairs that are Straight, Curved including multiple floors or Narrow.

If you'd like to have a test drive, we also have 3 straight stairlifts, 3 curved stairlifts and a Through the Floor vertical lift in our accessible showroom in Calne, so why not give a lift a try today.

Our office is open Mon-Fri 8.30am - 5pm and our Emergency On Call Service is available 24/7, 365 days a year.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

  • More Services

    • home lifts
    • wheelchair lifts
    • outdoor wheelchair lifts

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
56 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly Recommendable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the service was fantastic. The installer Paul was pleasant and carried out the work very efficiently and without any fuss or mess. I would highly recommend using 1st choice stairlift to any of my friends as it has made my life a lot easier and safer.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
The trader replied (on 06/06/2019)
Thanks very much for your comments. We are delighted to hear that your customer experience was great and that the stairlift has made a difference to your life. Coral Affleck-Major, Director.
Brilliant friendly and trustworthy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My parents finally gave in to the fact that they needed a stairlift. 1st choice have also provided someone I care for in my job with a stairlift so I had 1st hand experience if what a good company they are. My mum had a fall so was sleeping downstairs, my father unwell sleeping upstairs. Not the best way to be. From the first phone call I was so impressed with the care and understanding of our situation. Paul came out to measure up and he fully explained all options, from paying to renting.Paul explained about aftercare and service details and left my parents under no pressure to make there choice. Jordon and Adam fitted the stairlift with care, understanding, professionalism and courtesy. They were tidy, thoughtful and kind. Once fitted they showed my mum and dad how the stairlift works, charges etc and suggested that mum have a few goes on it, they wouldn't leave until they bot felt confident and happy. Since then we have had a follow up call to check that all is okay and to ensure that mum and dad have contact details if they needed to call them. Now my mum and dad are happily enjoying cups of tea and biscuits in bed together every morning, being with each other and feeling safe. I would highly recommend 1st choice stairlifts to anyone who needs a stairlift, such a caring company, they go that extra mile to ensure that customers are happy and feel safe, to give them the freedom to live there lives the way they should, it's so nice to know that my mum and dad are happy.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 23/05/2019
The trader replied (on 06/06/2019)
Wow what a fantastic story thanks for sharing it with us and leaving a review. We are so happy that your Mum and Dad can enjoy their cup of tea together again and that the stairlift has improved their quality of life. Thanks for the comments you have made about the team and we shall pass them on. Coral Affleck-Major, Director.
Excellent service and first class installers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My mother’s old stairlift had reached the end of its natural life and spares were becoming difficult to obtain. 1st Choice Stairlifts were the company that serviced the existing stairlift although they were not the company who installed it 15 years ago. We contacted 1st Choice to discuss a replacement, a representative of their company came out to see us and he was very patient and not at all pushy. We chose the stairlift that we wanted and everything was dealt with very swiftly. Within a week the installer arrive with the new stairlift and after introducing himself to my mother, started the work in taking the old one out. He was polite and very patient with my mother throughout his time with her. I would have no problems in recommending this company to anyone requiring a stairlift as they look after the recipient from start to finish. The stairlift is working well and is in fact better than the one that was removed. Fantastic company to deal with.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 23/05/2019
The trader replied (on 06/06/2019)
Thanks very much for leaving your feedback and being a loyal customer of ours for many years. We pride ourselves on great customer service and we are delighted that you continue to have a wonderful experience with us. Coral Affleck-Major, Director.
Very good. Efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good. Were on time from initial contact. They were quick to come out and give advice. Service was fast and efficient.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
The trader replied (on 06/06/2019)
We are really happy that you are pleased with our quick service. Thank you for leaving your comments. Coral Affleck-Major, Director.
Excellent friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st Choice Stairlifts was one of three companies I asked to quote for an installation. The Surveyor was professional, friendly, not pushy and the price was good. Installation was done in a morning with one engineer from 1st Choice and another from the loft manufacturer. It all went according to plan, no problems to report and my wife and I are delighted.
F Robin R, Wiltshire Posted on 29/08/2018 , work completed 29/08/2018
The trader replied (on 06/06/2019)
Thank you very much for your kind comments, we really appreciate you leaving your feedback. We will pass on your comments to the team who will be really pleased to hear that you and your wife are happy with your stairlift. Coral Affleck-Major, Director.
1st Choice First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, from survey to installation, Polite staff excellent communication
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/05/2018 , work completed 20/05/2018
The trader replied (on 06/07/2018)
Thank you for your fabulous comments
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation of our stairlift was very good. All done and dusted on the day with no problems. We are very pleased with it.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
The trader replied (on 06/07/2018)
That's wonderful, so delighted that you are pleased with your lift. Thanks for your feedback.