We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

1st Choice Stairlifts Limited

Profile thumb 1stchoicesl finallogo red
5.0

56 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

If it's an experienced, qualified Stairlift company you want then look no further.

1st Choice Stairlifts is an independent family run company providing a wide choice of lifts that fit most stairs and homes.

Our Directors Coral and Colin Major have over 55 years experience in the stairlift industry, working for the manufacturers before setting up 1st Choice Stairlifts in 2004.

We install stairlifts, Homelift Elevators and Wheelchair lifts, plus we service, repair and maintain over 40 makes and models, even if we didn't originally install it.

We install lifts that are New, Reconditioned and Rental for stairs that are Straight, Curved including multiple floors or Narrow.

If you'd like to have a test drive, we also have 3 straight stairlifts, 3 curved stairlifts and a Through the Floor vertical lift in our accessible showroom in Calne, so why not give a lift a try today.

Our office is open Mon-Fri 8.30am - 5pm and our Emergency On Call Service is available 24/7, 365 days a year.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

  • More Services

    • home lifts
    • wheelchair lifts
    • outdoor wheelchair lifts

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
56 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Enquired about stairlift on Friday, came out to visit on Monday, fitted on Thursday. Everyone polite and friendly. Explained whole process clearly.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 22/07/2022 , work completed 21/07/2022
Outstanding Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first phone call to enquire about buying a stairlift an appointment was made for the next day for a Surveyor to come and assess the stairs. We were then invited to visit their showroom that afternoon so my husband to try 2 lifts. The following week the Surveyor returned to complete the detailed measurements required. Electrical and carpentry work required was efficiently organised and completed. The stairlift was installed today (when the hottest temperature was recorded in the U.K.). The instillation engineer was excellent and the demonstration at the end was clearly explained so my husband was confident to use it. The fact that this company is local and a family business makes a massive difference, The price was fully outlined and we were guided to the best stairlift for our staircase. Our grateful thanks to everyone at 1st Choice for enabling my husband to safely use our stairs once again.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 19/07/2022 , work completed 19/07/2022
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial phone call to our visit to their showroom to the planning and installation of the stairlift, 1st Choice have been outstanding. The installation was completed within time by Jamie who did an excellent job and was thorough in explaining the stairlift controls and operation in a friendly manner. Highly recommended.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 25/06/2022 , work completed 22/06/2022
A Beautifully engineered product, fitted superbly!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended by a friend to approach 1st Choice Stairlifts as I live in an old house with several levels and many stairs. From the very first call to the very last "thank you" from me and my wife, we were impressed by the professionalism, the skill and the quality of everyone we dealt with. The survey of the difficult and curved staircase was conducted with minimum fuss, the drawings for approval were clear and excellently presented (I am a retired Chartered Engineer and I know my drawings!), the fitting was carried out smoothly and provided a working solution that was elegant, robust and effective. We expected some disruption/mess, but no - a neat and tidy installation with which we are both delighted as are my grandsons who think it is "awesome". Well done, and thank you very much. PS: and the cost was delightfully less that we had thought so we had a longer track than we first planned.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 17/06/2022 , work completed 13/06/2022
The trader replied (on 21/06/2022)
Thank you so much for your fabulous review, we're so delighted that you are happy with the excellent service you've received every step of the way (if you pardon the pun!). We hope that your new stairlift has helped you get up and down stairs with ease now and we look forward to seeing you on your annual service. Thanks for taking the time to write us a review, we really appreciate it. Best regards, Coral Affleck-Major, Director & Owner at 1st Choice Stairlifts
Exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our initial visit to the showroom we were treated friendly and professionally by everyone we have dealt with, from the choice of manufacturer, survey, design and installation everything ran smoothly. We cannot fault the service we have received and thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 31/05/2022 , work completed 27/05/2022
The trader replied (on 06/06/2022)
Thank you so much for leaving us a brilliant review and for wholeheartedly recommending us. We're delighted that you are happy with our service and your new lift. Thank you for choosing 1st Choice Stairlifts, we really do value our customers and of course our staff who do such an amazing job to make our customers happy! Best regards, Coral Affleck-Major, Owner and Director at 1st Choice Stairlifts
Very highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When they put the stairlift in the service was excellent, it was fitted within a week of my enquiring . I been using them for over a year and I'm very happy with the work and I feel like it made me more independant.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/05/2022 , work completed 13/05/2022
The trader replied (on 06/06/2022)
Thank you for leaving us a lovely review, we really appreciate it. We're so happy that you are pleased with your stairlift and our service, and that having a lift installed has made such a difference to your life. Best regards, Coral Affleck-Major, owner and director at 1st Choice Stairlifts.
Quiet, clean and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My telephone call to 1st Choice Stairlifts on the ninth of May, concerned the removal of an old but working stairlift. A twenty three year old system, it was too old to be redeployed but the company was able to arrange its removal. A prompt response from the lady who took my call was followed shortly after by a call from another lady who had arranged for an engineer's visit. The appointment was made for the seventeenth of May. The engineer took less than ninety minutes to remove every last vestige of the stairlift. He worked quietly and efficiently and sought my advice about the removal of related hardware. Then he used his Henry vacuum cleaner to remove much dust and fluff that had hidden behind the stairlift's track and adjacent stairs. I was able to pay for the work, at the price agreed on the ninth of May, before he left, leaving behind a clean and tidy staircase. From the first telephone call to today's work, I am pleased to recommend 1st Choice Stairlifts for its prompt response and a quiet and efficient engineer.
Keith in Berkshire Posted on 17/05/2022 , work completed 17/05/2022
The trader replied (on 06/06/2022)
Thank you so much for leaving us a review Keith, we really appreciate you taking the time to comment on how our removal service was carried out. We're pleased you were happy with us removing your old lift and disposing of it in an environmentally friendly way, leaving your stairs clean and tidy. I've passed your comments onto our staff who are delighted to hear your review. Thank you once again. Best regards, Coral Affleck-Major, Owner and Director at 1st Choice Stairlifts.
Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with the prompt service we received and the attention given to our request at short notice. As our problem was urgent we appreciated the efficiency with which it was resolvedl
Roma in Gloucestershire Posted on 11/05/2022 , work completed 09/05/2022
The trader replied (on 12/05/2022)
Thank you Roma for your great review. We are happy to have resolved your breakdown when you couldn't reach the original installer. We are happy to undertake maintenance work on lifts we didn't originally install. We're delighted that you are happy with our service and look forward to being of service in the future. Best regards, Coral Affleck-Major, 1st Choice Stairlifts Owner & Director
Excellent customer service3
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended from start to finish staff were helpful and efficient. Excellent customer service.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 31/03/2022 , work completed 10/03/2022
The trader replied (on 12/05/2022)
Thank you very much for recommending us and taking the time to post a review, we really appreciate it. Best regards, Coral Affleck-Major, Owner & Director at 1st Choice Stairlifts
Amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish Absolutely amazing Jamie fitted the stair lift today for my disabled daughter very friend and fantastic service.. highly recommended
Kim in Wiltshire Posted on 18/02/2022 , work completed 18/02/2022
The trader replied (on 12/05/2022)
Thank you so much for your great review. So pleased that your daughter is now able to get around easier thanks to her new lift. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it. Best regards Coral Affleck-Major, Owner and Director at 1st Choice Stairlifts
Platinum Curve Stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st Choice Stairlifts recently replaced my old Stannah stair lift with a new Platinum Curve model. This was arranged with them whilst I was in hospital recovering from a stroke and they provide good liaison with me to arrange for the work to be carried out. The work was carried out as soon as possible in order for me to be able to leave hospital as it was essential for me to be able to access my upstairs bathrooms. They arrived on the agreed date and time and the removal and installation was carried out quickly and efficiently on the same day, both operatives were friendly and professional and kept me informed as to what was happening and did an excellent job.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 10/07/2021 , work completed 09/07/2021
The trader replied (on 12/05/2022)
Thank you so much for your kind words, we really appreciate you leaving us a review. So glad we were able to get you home from hospital quickly and safely with the help of your new stairlift. Best regards, Coral Affleck-Major, Owner and Director at 1st Choice Stairlifts
Excellent company and stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my first contact with 1st Choice stairlifts until the completion of the installation this morning, this company has given me 5 star treatment throughout. Paul in sales met us at the showroom and nothing was too much trouble to show mum how everything worked and how simple it was to operate the stairlift. That was a godsend in helping us to convince her to get one! The installation carried out today by Jamie was 1st class, all done very safely and Covid compliant. His work was excellent, very clean and tidied & vacuumed up behind himself. His training instruction was very clear and easy to understand. Very happy to recommend and endorse this company to anybody with mobility issues looking for assistance.
Mrs H Smith in Wiltshire Posted on 05/07/2021 , work completed 05/07/2021
The trader replied (on 12/05/2022)
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We're really happy that we were able to help convince your mum and that she needed a stairlift and she valued our customer experience. Best regards, Coral Affleck-Major, Owner & Director at 1st Choice Stairlifts
Good work from the first phone call to completion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful from first phone call. Very quick for initial visit and measurements, approx. 3 weeks from start to finish. Fitter was polite, professional, cleaned up after he'd finished showed and explained all the workings. Very happy. Would recommend.
Louis in Dorset Posted on 22/06/2021 , work completed 22/06/2021
The trader replied (on 23/06/2021)
Hi Louis, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a brilliant review. We're pleased that you are very happy with your lift and the service we gave you. Thank you for recommending us to others. We hope your new lift has made a difference. Best regards, Coral Affleck-Major, Owner & Director
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am a carer. I had to help a new client. I had no clue on how to use the stairlift. I was helped straight away over the phone and could start using it immediately after I called. Excellent and fast customer service.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 16/06/2021 , work completed 16/06/2021
The trader replied (on 23/06/2021)
That's great news, glad we were able to tell you how it works over the phone and get your new client up and downstairs safely. I will pass your great comments onto the team. Best regards, Coral Affleck-Major, Owner and Director
Stair lift purchased and fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had looked around at a few companies but was referred to First Choice Stair Lifts by another company Inspire Mobility in Salisbury. I went to their store and was greeted very warmly and were shown a range of lifts and given a full brief of all models that would fit out home. We then booked a date for fitting assessment. Paul arrived promptly on our appointment time. Very polite and helpful in giving us what lifts were available and cost, could not have been easier. He then booked a convenient day for fitting. A week later and Jamie arrived on time for fitting. Also very helpful and knowledgeable giving help for running cables for power, lift fitted in about 3 hours with no fuss at all. Jamie have me a full demonstration of how to operate my lift safely, also have a demonstration of the fault codes I would see if faulty. Jamie have me a full brief about the warranty and what it did and did not cover. The staff throughout this experience have been nothing more than outstandingly helpful and at no time pushed for a more expensive sale. You can go to other well known companies but lifts would be more expensive and you would miss the personal touch that First Choice give. I would without question recommend First Choice Lifts to anyone reading this, they are outstanding and very friendly.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 11/06/2021 , work completed 11/06/2021
The trader replied (on 23/06/2021)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We do aim to provide a product at a fair price with outstanding customer care and treat everyone as an individual, providing that all important personal touch. Our team will be delighted to hear your brilliant comments. We hope that you are enjoying your new lift. Thank you for recommending us, we really appreciate it. Best regards, Coral Affleck-Major, Owner and Director
Effective Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I purchased a reconditioned stairlift from this company. From the official estimate visit to the fitting I was treated with respect, politeness and a full explanation of what was required and choices available while following guidance in light of COVID - 19. A company I would trust and recommend if asked.
Jim in Wiltshire Posted on 12/04/2021 , work completed 25/03/2021
The trader replied (on 23/06/2021)
Hi Jim, Thank you so much for writing a review for us. We're so pleased that you are happy with our service and the way our staff interacted with you. Thank you for recommending us, we really appreciate it. Best regards, Coral Affleck-Major, Owner and Director
Helpful, efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st Choice Stairlifts were the only company that were able to install a lift on a technically difficult staircase, which they achieved extremely efficiently, from the first contact.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 13/02/2021 , work completed 12/02/2021
The trader replied (on 12/03/2021)
Thank you very much for your 5* review and your feedback. Because we are an independent dealer selling only the best stairlifts around, we are able to fit a lift on the most complicated and quirky stairs. So glad we were able to help you get up your difficult staircase with ease and you were very happy with our service. Best regards, Coral Affleck-Major, Owner and Director
First Choice Stairlifts - friendly professional service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Much sooner than anticipated I was needing a stairlift to be installed for me & right from the beginning of the process, I was completely involved. From testing a lift during lockdown to installation of a straight stairlift took less than 2 weeks & everything was carried out by lovely professional people in a completely Covid safe way. The installation engineer took time to make sure I was happy with operating the stairlift & everything was finished within a few hours & all clean & tidy. First Choice have contacted me since to check that everything is going well & I feel confident that I can call them easily should I have any queries. The company are local to me but they were also recommended by an Occupational Therapist. The easy process & friendliness of the staff have definitely made an emotional situation much easier to cope with. Thank you First Choice Stairlifts!
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 18/01/2021 , work completed 02/12/2020
The trader replied (on 12/03/2021)
Thank you so much for your lovely comments and your 5* rating, we really do appreciate it. We are so pleased that you found the whole process easy and yes we do pride ourselves on recruiting only the loveliest people to look after our customers so glad we made such a difference to you. We are here for you if you need us so please don't hesitate to give us a call anytime. Best regards, Coral Affleck-Major, Director & Owner
Excellent chairlift, excellent installation team,
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful throughout. I was particularly keen to have the lift installed rapidly, having been let down by a previous supplier, and you were able to get the lift constructed and then installed just before the Christmas break. Cooperated fully with the need to take health safeguard measures
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 12/01/2021 , work completed 23/12/2020
The trader replied (on 12/03/2021)
Thank you very much for leaving us your feedback and thank you for your 5* rating, we appreciate you making the time to give us your review. We are delighted that you are happy with your stairlift and of course, we have been taking the most stringent of measures to safeguard our customers during the pandemic. We're glad and grateful that you ordered from us and we do value every customers business so thank you very much. Best regards, Coral Affleck-Major, Director & Owner
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the professionalism of the surveyor and installers from 1st Choice, who were recommended by an occupational therapist. Clear explanations and good advice. Definitely make an appointment to visit the showroom to try out controls. We had two stairlifts fitted. The whole process was much more straightforward than I had expected; I'd been sceptical about the feasibility and worrying unnecessarily about making the stairs difficult for ordinary use. Not so. It's also a much quicker process than anticipated. Despite both lifts needing curved rails, it took only three weeks from 1st Choice's first visit to installation (which took two men one day). Very definitely recommend the firm.
Customer in Reading Posted on 14/12/2020 , work completed 11/12/2020
The trader replied (on 12/03/2021)
Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback. I passed your comments onto our team and we are all pleased that you are delighted with our service and that any worries you may have had about having a lift (or 2) fitted have gone. We hope it is making a big difference to your life. If you have any questions please don't hesitate to give us a call. Best regards, Coral Affleck-Major, Director & Owner at 1st Choice Stairlifts
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’m adding a review on behalf of my elderly housebound mum, who had her stairlift installed today in Gloucestershire. I have had to be directly involved throughout the process at mum’s request. Absolutely faultless sales service first starting just before the March 2020 lockdown, right through to the installation engineer on site today. It’s a fabulous stairlift, everything was explained really well. The engineer was very patient to ensure my mum understood everything. This is going to made en enormous difference to my mum’s safety.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 06/11/2020 , work completed 06/11/2020
The trader replied (on 12/11/2020)
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and 5* rating. We are so pleased to hear that you and your mum are very happy with our service and staff, we will pass on your feedback to the team. Glad to hear your mum is safe on the stairs in her own home again. Thank you, best regards Coral Affleck-Major, Owner & Director at 1st Choice Stairlifts
Superb Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First Choice provided a superb product tailored to fit our stairs. The company went above and beyond to achieve a fast installation. At all levels the staff were friendly and very professional. The stairlift has changed our lives at a very fair price. Thank you.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 22/10/2020 , work completed 14/10/2020
The trader replied (on 12/11/2020)
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that having your stairlift fitted has made such a big difference to your lives. Lovely to hear great feedback about our fantastic team too, we will be sure to pass this on. Best regards Coral Affleck-Major, Owner and Director at 1st Choice Stairlifts
Purchase and fitting of stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Like to use local traders and found that 1st Choice were very helpful and polite with no hard sale. They were very efficient and kept to their schedule for delivery and fitting. The trades people who did the installation were pleasant, clean, tidy and efficient. Very pleased with the end product.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 19/10/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020
The trader replied (on 12/11/2020)
Thank you for leaving your wonderful 5* review, we are happy to hear that you were very pleased with our service and engineers who fitted your lift for you. We really appreciate you using a local business rather than a national company for a more personalised service. Best regards Coral Affleck-Major, Owner and Director at 1st Choice Stairlifts
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They provided me with a stairlift, they were so quick and efficient, it's been my saving grace in getting up and downstairs. Completed the work within 3 days of the phonecall, and the stairlifts is excellent.
Warrick, Surrey Posted on 24/09/2020 , work completed 10/09/2020
The trader replied (on 12/11/2020)
Thank you for your review, we are so happy that it has made such a difference to your life and the work was done quickly to your satisfaction. Thanks also for your 5* rating, we really appreciate it. Best regards Coral Affleck-Major, Owner and Director at 1st Choice Stairlifts
Challenging job, expertly delivered
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st Choice had one of the most challenging tasks - steep, narrow staircase with overhang, 90 degree turn and more - and delivered a bespoke solution when other suppliers said it could not be done. Thoroughly recommended.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 22/09/2020 , work completed 26/08/2020
The trader replied (on 12/11/2020)
Thank you very much for your feedback. We love complicated stairs particularly when we get a lift in where others say it can't be done. We are so glad you were able to stay in your own home thanks to our ability to deliver a solution for you. Best regards, Coral Affleck-Major, Owner and Director at 1st Choice Stairlifts
Helpful, punctual service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good choice of stairlifts, new, reconditioned and hire, and able to try out in showroom. Very good phone contact and friendly service. Prompt appointments - stairlift fitted only a few days after the order. A definite 5 star service.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 18/09/2020 , work completed 05/08/2020
The trader replied (on 12/11/2020)
Thank you for your great feedback. We're glad you found our service worthy of a 5* rating and you were impressed with our good choice of models and the ability to come to our showroom. Best regards, Coral Affleck-Major, Owner and Director at 1st Choice Stairlifts
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service from initial contact to installation and commissioning. Would highly recommend as they take the time to understand the customers requirements and clearly explain the options, without any high pressure up-selling!
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 28/08/2020 , work completed 26/08/2020
The trader replied (on 12/11/2020)
Thank you very much for your review. We pride ourselves on no high pressure selling and great customer service so we are delighted to hear that you found our service very professional. We really appreciate your feedback and 5* rating. Best regards, Coral Affleck-Major, Owner and Director at 1st Choice Stairlifts
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service. Installer was so pleasant and helpful. I would highly recommend. Fast efficient and professional service from start to finish
Customer in Swindon Posted on 23/06/2020 , work completed 02/06/2020
The trader replied (on 12/11/2020)
Thank you very much for your review and 5* ratings. We are really pleased that you were happy with our service and would recommend us. Best regards, Coral Affleck-Major, Owner & Director at 1st Choice Stairlifts
Excellent and rapid response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My stairlift suddenly became immobile today at 14.30. I rang 1st Choice straightaway, and was told they would do their best to get someone out to me, but that they were very busy. Nevertheless, a technician arrived at 15.15, got stuck in, and was finished by 16.00. First class service delivered rapidly and without fuss. 5 star service!
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 12/06/2020 , work completed 12/06/2020
The trader replied (on 18/06/2020)
WOW that was fast service on the doorstep within 45 minutes of making a call! We understand the urgency when customers need a repair to their lift and take pride in our quick and friendly service. Thank you so much for your review, we always aim high to make sure we deliver outstanding quality and 5 star service. We will pass your comments onto our office and engineer to let him know how thrilled you were with our service. Thank you once again. Best regards, Coral Affleck-Major, Owner and Director at 1st Choice Stairlifts
Friendly and very fast service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Like many people I’m sure we suddenly required a stair lift in my mother in laws house following a fall. While she was receiving urgent and thankfully successful care in hospital the family were left with the dilemma of what happens when she comes out. The immediate requirement was for a stair lift and having never dealt with such a situation before we were very green. 1st choice stairlifts came up as local and had good reviews. I contacted them on the Monday, they explained the options, a survey was conducted on the Tuesday and the stair lift installed on Wednesday. Amazing how a real worry was gone in such a short space of time. Very friendly and welcoming approach from the first contact through the whole process. No hesitation in recommending them
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 11/06/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020
The trader replied (on 18/06/2020)
Thank you so much for leaving a review for us, we really appreciate you taking the time to comment on our service. Thank you for choosing us to install your Mother-in-Law's lift, we're glad we could help and were quickly able to relieve the pressure in getting a lift fitted quickly and with ease. We love hearing great stories like this and we love helping to make a difference. Thank you for recommending us to others. Best regards, Coral Affleck-Major, Owner and Director at 1st Choice Stairlifts
Fast Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very quick and very efficient, 3 people involved were all good at what they did, cleaned up after themselves, everything was done in about 4 hours.
Silvia, Wiltshire Posted on 20/05/2020 , work completed 18/05/2020
The trader replied (on 18/06/2020)
Thank you for writing a review for us Silvia, we really appreciate you taking the time to comment on our service. I will pass your comments onto our staff who will be happy to hear your review. Best regards, Coral Affleck-Major, Owner and Director at 1st Choice Stairlifts
Rapid, efficient response.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to install a chair lift for my wife at short notice. From first contact to having a working stairlift was four working days. I was well advised on the model and it works fine and meets all our needs.
Customer in Swindon Posted on 25/04/2020 , work completed 26/03/2020
The trader replied (on 18/06/2020)
Thank you very much for leaving us a review and taking the time to comment on our service. We are very pleased that you found the lift easy to use and that it meets your wife's needs. We hope that the stairlift has made a big difference for her and that she can get up and down stairs easily now. Best regards Coral Affleck-Major, Owner and Director at 1st Choice Stairlifts
Stair lift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First Choice Stairlifts was amazing. Very tidy very professional. Due to covid19 the gentleman that fitted the lift was very professional with safe distancing, wearing ppe to protect himself and myself too. Also the gentleman that fitted the electric supply, and all that was involved with the telephone calls. I would fully recommend first choice stairlifts with a 5 star.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 22/04/2020 , work completed 01/04/2020
The trader replied (on 01/05/2020)
Thank you very much for leaving us a review. We really appreciate all the reviews that are left for us and we love hearing about how you found our service. We are certainly operating (as key workers) in very strange times due to the pandemic, but we have adapted and changed our way of working in order to protect our customers and staff, both of whom are our number one priority. We are pleased to hear that you found our approach reassuring and very professional. Our team were really happy to hear your views when I shared your review with them. Most of our work is from personal recommendation, so we would really appreciate it if you were able to recommend us to others that may need our help. Best wishes, Coral Affleck-Major, Director and Owner at 1st Choice Stairlifts
Fast response & efficient workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company arranged a fitting date within 1 week of my call. The fitter was efficient, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The price was very reasonable. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 09/03/2020 , work completed 09/03/2020
The trader replied (on 01/05/2020)
Thank you very much for leaving a review, we really appreciate it. We are so happy that you pleased with our service and pride ourselves on being a great company to deal with. We will pass your kind comments onto our team. Most of our work is through personal recommendation so we'd be delighted if you could recommend us to others. With best wishes, Coral Affleck-Major, Director and Owner at 1st Choice Stairlifts
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, efficient, tidy and thorough. All team members we had contact with were very helpful, Kieran with the home assessment and quote, Jamie & Adam with fitting and thorough handover. Mum is very happy with her stairlift which makes life much easier.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 11/02/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
The trader replied (on 14/02/2020)
Thank you very much for leaving us a review, we really appreciate it. We are delighted to hear that you nd your Mum were happy with our service and rated us 5*. So glad that your Mum is finding life much easier now with the help of her stairlift. I will pass your kind comments onto our team. Thank you again, best wishes Coral Affleck-Major, Director and Owner at 1st Choice Stairlifts
First class quality company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were recommended to this company by two separate people and can see why. From start to finish they were Friendly, Professional and kept us informed of the process throughout. Our stairs are curved so we had to have the stair lift made to fit. A member staff came round and measured and showed us the type of stair lifts we could choose and quoted us a price, he was a lovely man, friendly and not pushy at all. We were left to make our decision. From start to completion we had 5 star customer service, keeping us informed all the way along by lovely friendly staff. The guys who came to fit the lift were very professional and worked hard and kept the place tidy, afterwards they showed me how to use the lift. I have had follow up calls to make sure I am happy with everything. Would thoroughly recommend 1st Choice, excellent company with outstanding customer serve, thank you.
Customer in Swindon Posted on 11/02/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
The trader replied (on 14/02/2020)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It's wonderful to hear that you were recommended by two people and received the same great service as they did. We pride ourselves on our customer service and looking after our customers, which is why we are so happy when our customers recommend us to others. We're glad to hear that you were delighted with your stairlift and we hope it is proving such a boost to making life easier for you. Best wishes Coral Affleck-Major, Director and Owner at 1st Choice Stairlifts
Brilliant company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every member of staff I spoke with was so friendly and helpful. So impressed with my stairlift it has changed my life, I’m no longer dreading climbing the stairs and getting back down was awful too but now there is no worry. Fitting the stairlift was very professional, friendly and very quick. I would highly recommend 1st Choice Stairlifts
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 05/02/2020 , work completed 28/01/2020
The trader replied (on 07/02/2020)
Thank you so much for your very kind review. So delighted to hear that the stairlift has been life changing. I've just passed your comments onto the team and they loved hearing your review and seeing how much the stairlift has improved your quality of life. Kind regards, Coral Affleck-Major, Director and Owner at 1st Choice Stairlifts
Prompt service and a great help
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had an issue with cancer over the new year which has rendered me unable to walk. We were put on to 1st Choice Stairlifts as they do rental packages which make their lifts more affordable. We took this up and a rep was out the same day to assess our requirements. He was very helpfull and understanding and there was no pressure to go for something more expensive he just focused on what we were asking for. He was able to sourcexa lift which could be fitted a few days later. We went ahead and sure enough the installer arrived on time and completed the job quickly and left no mess. He ran through all the features and use of the lift ensuring we had a full understanding before he left. Everyone we have encountered from 1st Choice whether face to face orxon the phone have been very friendly and helpful. I couldnt recommend them enough.
Customer in Swindon Posted on 04/02/2020 , work completed 20/01/2017
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Thank you so much for leaving a review we really appreciate you taking the time to do this. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with your rental lift and hope that it has helped you to make life a lot easier. I will pass your lovely comments onto our team who will be really pleased to hear your kind comments. Best regards, Coral Affleck-Major, Director and Owner at 1st Choice Stairlifts.
Stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Prompt response and fitting. Good customer communication. Friendly and understanding staff
Customer in Swindon Posted on 04/01/2020 , work completed 19/12/2018
The trader replied (on 15/01/2020)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it. Your feedback will be passed on to our team who will be delighted to hear your great comments. Thank you for making us your 1st choice for your stairlift installation. Best regards, Coral Affleck-Major, Director and Owner at 1st Choice Stairlifts
Upgraded stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this firm for over 10 years and have found them thoroughly reliable and good value for money. The phone is always answered promptly too.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 07/12/2019 , work completed 31/05/1219
The trader replied (on 17/12/2019)
Thank you very much for leaving us a review. So delighted to hear that you have been enjoying our service for over 10 years. We work really hard to achieve great customer service so our team will be delighted to hear your great comments. We really appreciate you being a customer and thank you once again for leaving such a wonderful review. Best regards Coral Affleck-Major, Owner and Director at 1st Choice Stairlifts
Good & efficient service from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first contact 1st Choice were friendly, helpful & efficient. Our installation was carried out on time, and the work was carried out without too much disruption and noise. No mess was left behind and the engineers took care throughout. A few days after the installation there was a technical problem with our lift, but 1st Choice came out the same day to correct it and there have been no problems since.
Larry Posted on 20/11/2019 , work completed 04/11/2019
The trader replied (on 17/12/2019)
Thank you so much Larry for your brilliant review. We are so pleased you are happy with our work and we will pass on your kind comments to our team. We do take great care in our customers homes and as you say, we even have our own vacuums and clean up after ourselves too. We were sorry to hear that you had a little technical problem, but we do pride ourselves on our aftercare service, so it's good to hear you were really pleased with us sorting it out straight away the same day you called. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really do appreciate your time. Best regards Coral Affleck-Major, Owner and Director at 1st Choice Stairlifts
Now upwardly mobile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, pleasant, courteous response from the first phone call to make an enquiry. I had been in much pain trying to manage the stairs which put me at risk of falling. 1st Choice Stairlift responded to the urgency with reassurance, quality products from Oto lifts and a clean, neat and strong installation by efficient engineers. We spoke to six different members of staff and all were most helpful; rightly described as a friendly family firm.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 26/10/2019 , work completed 24/10/2019
The trader replied (on 17/12/2019)
Thank you so much for leaving us a lovely review. We're so pleased you chose us to make your stairs a safer place and appreciate that you chose us to install a stairlift for you to help you get up and down stairs pain free. We do choose our staff very well because we want to deliver the very best customer service possible, so thank you for saying how wonderful our team are. We will pass your kind comments onto them. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review, we really do appreciate it. Best regards Coral Affleck-Major, Owner and Director at 1st Choice Stairlifts
Great local company
1st Choice have been a pleasure to deal with. They seem to be an efficient, friendly and well run local company which provides an excellent service. The on-site team who fitted the lift took great care and were very professional. They thoroughly deserve this positive review and I have no hesitation in recommending this company to prospective customers.
Roydon - Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 20/09/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 17/12/2019)
Thank you very much Roydon for leaving these kind comments and taking time out to leave us a review. We will let our excellent team know that you thought we delivered excellent service and it's fantastic to hear that you would recommend us to others. As most of our business comes from word of mouth recommendation, we really appreciate you recommending us. Best regards Coral Affleck-Major, Owner and Director at 1st Choice Stairlifts
Well executed fitting - product works well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our stairlift was fitted within the estimated time and was done in a clean professional way. We are very pleased with its performance. The care and consideration from 1st Choice Stairlifts has been excellent.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 21/08/2019 , work completed 12/08/2019
The trader replied (on 17/12/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to write us a lovely review, we really do appreciate it. We are delighted to hear that you are pleased with our service and rate us 5*. We do greatly value customer feedback and we are very grateful that you chose us to install your stairlift and look after you and your lift. Best regards Coral Affleck-Major, Owner and Director at 1st Choice Stairlifts
1st Choice Stairlifts Rental
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a stairlift fitted quickly for my elderly mother so I booked an appointment for the Monday. The salesman, Kieran, arrived promptly, was friendly, helpful and very informative. He measured up and gave us quotes to cover purchasing new, reconditioned or rental. We visited the showroom for a demonstration the following day and made arrangements for a rental lift to be fitted on Friday. The engineer arrived early, he was a clean and tidy worker and had mum’s stairlift fitted and working within 3 hours, explained with simple to understand instructions. It has made such a massive difference to my mother, she now feels much more confident around her home. Thank you to all the staff at 1st Choice
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 26/07/2019
The trader replied (on 03/09/2019)
Thank you so much for your kind comments, we are really happy that the lift has made such a difference to your Mother and she is happy and confident in her home. We shall pass on your thanks to all the staff. Thank you. Coral Affleck-Major, Director.
Pleasant, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had to have a stair lift fitted at short notice. We were very pleased with the excellent service provided by 1st Choice. Friendly, helpful, staff and clean and efficient fitter who, having installed the equipment, made quite sure we understood how to use it before leaving our house. We highly recommend this company.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 09/08/2019 , work completed 25/06/2019
The trader replied (on 03/09/2019)
We thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are so happy that you are very pleased with the service we provided and that you would recommend us to others. Thank you. Coral Affleck-Major, Director.
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first call I made to 1st Choice Stair Lifts right through to the installation of my Mum’s stair lift the company have been absolutely fantastic. Lindsey and her team were fabulous; extremely helpful and a joy to deal with. We were kept up-to-date at every point of the process. The engineer, Adam, installed Mum’s stair lift swiftly, without mess and didn’t leave until he was sure that Mum was happy using the stair lift. I can’t fault 1st Choice Stair Lifts and would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone needing a stair lift.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 26/07/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019
The trader replied (on 03/09/2019)
We are so happy to hear that you have had a great experience with us at 1st Choice Stairlifts. This is exactly what we want to achieve for our Customers from first point of contact to installation; we also really appreciate you taking the time to leave your review. Thank you. Coral Affleck-Major, Director.
Marvellous, caring company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife has had a 1st choice stair lift for three years. It has proved to have been an excellent product. The company has always been totally customer focused and has given wonderful service. We have always felt valued as a customer. The stair lift has given my wife back her independence. It has been regularly serviced by 1st choice. The most recent service was carried out on 20th June and the engineer did a great job, his attention to detail was outstanding and he did not leave until everything had been checked and my wife had used the stair lift and was completely happy. We have in fact recommended the company to three people who have had stairlifts installed and they are delighted with their purchase and the service they have had. I have no hesitation in recommending 1st Choice to anyone who is in need of a stairlift, they will not be disappointed.
Graham, Bradford-on-Avon Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
The trader replied (on 03/07/2019)
Thank you very much for your kind comments and being a loyal customer of ours. We are delighted that you feel valued as our Customer and are so happy that the Stairlift has given your wife her independence back. We pride ourselves on great customer service and we thank you for your recommendation of our Company to others who have gone on to become our Customers too. Coral Affleck-Major, Director.
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are absolutely thrilled to bits. They were great and we would recommend them to anybody.
Mr R Hatter, Whiltshire Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
The trader replied (on 25/07/2019)
Thank you so much for your comments. We are delighted that your experience has been a great one and that you would recommend our Company to others. Coral Affleck-Major, Director.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, the engineers were efficient and experienced. They took the time to show me how everything works and made sure I fully understood. I can now get up and down the stairs!
Veronica, Corsham Posted on 01/06/2019 , work completed 01/06/2019
The trader replied (on 03/07/2019)
We are really proud of our Customer Service and are so happy to read your kind comments. We will pass on your comments to the team who will be pleased to hear that you are happy with your stairlift and that it is making a positive difference. Coral Affleck-Major, Director.
Highly Recommendable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the service was fantastic. The installer Paul was pleasant and carried out the work very efficiently and without any fuss or mess. I would highly recommend using 1st choice stairlift to any of my friends as it has made my life a lot easier and safer.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
The trader replied (on 06/06/2019)
Thanks very much for your comments. We are delighted to hear that your customer experience was great and that the stairlift has made a difference to your life. Coral Affleck-Major, Director.
Brilliant friendly and trustworthy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My parents finally gave in to the fact that they needed a stairlift. 1st choice have also provided someone I care for in my job with a stairlift so I had 1st hand experience if what a good company they are. My mum had a fall so was sleeping downstairs, my father unwell sleeping upstairs. Not the best way to be. From the first phone call I was so impressed with the care and understanding of our situation. Paul came out to measure up and he fully explained all options, from paying to renting.Paul explained about aftercare and service details and left my parents under no pressure to make there choice. Jordon and Adam fitted the stairlift with care, understanding, professionalism and courtesy. They were tidy, thoughtful and kind. Once fitted they showed my mum and dad how the stairlift works, charges etc and suggested that mum have a few goes on it, they wouldn't leave until they bot felt confident and happy. Since then we have had a follow up call to check that all is okay and to ensure that mum and dad have contact details if they needed to call them. Now my mum and dad are happily enjoying cups of tea and biscuits in bed together every morning, being with each other and feeling safe. I would highly recommend 1st choice stairlifts to anyone who needs a stairlift, such a caring company, they go that extra mile to ensure that customers are happy and feel safe, to give them the freedom to live there lives the way they should, it's so nice to know that my mum and dad are happy.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 23/05/2019
The trader replied (on 06/06/2019)
Wow what a fantastic story thanks for sharing it with us and leaving a review. We are so happy that your Mum and Dad can enjoy their cup of tea together again and that the stairlift has improved their quality of life. Thanks for the comments you have made about the team and we shall pass them on. Coral Affleck-Major, Director.
Excellent service and first class installers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My mother’s old stairlift had reached the end of its natural life and spares were becoming difficult to obtain. 1st Choice Stairlifts were the company that serviced the existing stairlift although they were not the company who installed it 15 years ago. We contacted 1st Choice to discuss a replacement, a representative of their company came out to see us and he was very patient and not at all pushy. We chose the stairlift that we wanted and everything was dealt with very swiftly. Within a week the installer arrive with the new stairlift and after introducing himself to my mother, started the work in taking the old one out. He was polite and very patient with my mother throughout his time with her. I would have no problems in recommending this company to anyone requiring a stairlift as they look after the recipient from start to finish. The stairlift is working well and is in fact better than the one that was removed. Fantastic company to deal with.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 23/05/2019
The trader replied (on 06/06/2019)
Thanks very much for leaving your feedback and being a loyal customer of ours for many years. We pride ourselves on great customer service and we are delighted that you continue to have a wonderful experience with us. Coral Affleck-Major, Director.
Very good. Efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good. Were on time from initial contact. They were quick to come out and give advice. Service was fast and efficient.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
The trader replied (on 06/06/2019)
We are really happy that you are pleased with our quick service. Thank you for leaving your comments. Coral Affleck-Major, Director.
Excellent friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st Choice Stairlifts was one of three companies I asked to quote for an installation. The Surveyor was professional, friendly, not pushy and the price was good. Installation was done in a morning with one engineer from 1st Choice and another from the loft manufacturer. It all went according to plan, no problems to report and my wife and I are delighted.
F Robin R, Wiltshire Posted on 29/08/2018 , work completed 29/08/2018
The trader replied (on 06/06/2019)
Thank you very much for your kind comments, we really appreciate you leaving your feedback. We will pass on your comments to the team who will be really pleased to hear that you and your wife are happy with your stairlift. Coral Affleck-Major, Director.
1st Choice First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, from survey to installation, Polite staff excellent communication
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/05/2018 , work completed 20/05/2018
The trader replied (on 06/07/2018)
Thank you for your fabulous comments
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation of our stairlift was very good. All done and dusted on the day with no problems. We are very pleased with it.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
The trader replied (on 06/07/2018)
That's wonderful, so delighted that you are pleased with your lift. Thanks for your feedback.