Endorsed by Which?

1st Roofing Specialists Ltd

4.9

274 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–17:00
  • Monday 09:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:30–17:00
  • Thursday 09:30–17:00
  • Friday 09:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
Jul 2019

About

At 1st Roofing Specialists, we provide roofing installation, maintenance and repair service. A full and comprehensive offering.

We carry out an extensive range of services to customers in parts of London and Surrey.

As expert roofing contractors we perform a wealth of tasks, from installing brand new roofs to complete roof refurbishment and repair and also take complete care of your guttering, as well as fascias and soffits.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Chimneys
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
  • More Services

    • slating
    • tiling
    • pointing
    • repair work
    • roof replacements

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
274 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Installed new fascias, soffits and guttering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a very good job. Turned up on time, polite and did exactly what was required at the agreed price. There was one problem that was only discovered shortly after completion and after everyone had left the site. They returned the same evening to rectify the problem. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 25/08/2023 , work completed 22/08/2023
Gutter Realignment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my initial contact, quotation and work completed the process was quick and easy. I needed some guttering realigned after I saw that it was overflowing. The work was done in a couple of hours by a friendly and informative team. More than happy with the work.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 15/08/2023 , work completed 03/08/2023
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st Roofing fitted new guttering, soffits, fascia boards, eave trays and an additional downpipe for us. The work was done within the agreed timescale and for the cost we had been given in a detailed quotation. The two workmen turned up promptly, were pleasant, polite and helpful, and communicated well. When I realised I had forgotten to mention a relevant detail, causing them some extra work, they were understanding and willingly did the small additional task. All the debris was cleared away and everywhere left tidy. Very pleased with the work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/07/2023 , work completed 14/07/2023
Excellent and Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, good workmanship and polite. We are in our 80s, and they were very accomodating. They were here on time, good quality work. We had fasicas, soffits, and new gutering. The valleys were re-leaded and tiles put back. All within quote and no extras. Here on time and would Highly recommend. They inspected first, gave quote and left us to make a decision. Couldnt ask for a better company. Trust completely. and left it all perfect. Very pleased indeed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/06/2023 , work completed 08/06/2023
Excellence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used 1st Roofing for more years than I care to remember.They always turn up quickly, work efficiently and tidily, and quote a fair price for their services. In short they are thoroughly reliable ad a good team to work with
Customer in Surrey Posted on 01/06/2023 , work completed 01/06/2023
Superb workmanship and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have always found Sally, Jim and their colleagues to be hugely helpful, thoroughly professional and they carry out all their work with a huge amount of care and with a real eye to detail. Once finished, Jim and his colleagues leave our house and garden looking so tidy you would not know anyone had been working there, apart from the amazing looking work they have done. We would recommend 1st Roofing Specialists without hesitation and we are so glad we know of them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 04/05/2023 , work completed 04/05/2023
New roof, new gutter and roof repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Again another excellent job by 1st Roofing Specialists. We've used 1st Roofing for years and they always produce results that you can trust! On time, courteous, polite and respectful. Highly recommend this team with the knowledge that you're getting value for money and being looked after. From the Office to the lads on site-thank you! Keep up the good work!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/04/2023 , work completed 12/04/2023
Re-Roofing flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work done. Jim, Sean and Charlie worked hard and with good expertise to re-felt a section of flat roof on my bungalow. Excellent job!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 19/04/2023 , work completed 13/04/2023
Guttering Repairs and overhaul
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great service from quotation to completion. Prompt, efficient and courteous. I would recommend them to others.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 17/02/2023 , work completed 15/02/2023
Always reliable, professional and trustworthy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out to roof re damp ingress. I have had work carried out by this firm at two properties and have always found them to be reliable, professional and trustworthy. Highly recommend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 08/02/2023 , work completed 08/02/2023