Endorsed by Which?

1st Roofing Specialists Ltd

4.9

274 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–17:00
  • Monday 09:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:30–17:00
  • Thursday 09:30–17:00
  • Friday 09:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
Jul 2019

About

At 1st Roofing Specialists, we provide roofing installation, maintenance and repair service. A full and comprehensive offering.

We carry out an extensive range of services to customers in parts of London and Surrey.

As expert roofing contractors we perform a wealth of tasks, from installing brand new roofs to complete roof refurbishment and repair and also take complete care of your guttering, as well as fascias and soffits.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Chimneys
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
  • More Services

    • slating
    • tiling
    • pointing
    • repair work
    • roof replacements

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
274 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Porch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to replace flashings on porch roof. Very punctual. Very pleasant workers on a very cold damp day. Tidy and cleared up at end of work. They came having been recommended and I would not hesitate to recommend them myself. Excellent customer service.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 27/01/2023 , work completed 23/01/2023
Great service and outcomes from a reliable, professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim came round with his team to check all my gutters and fix leaks. He's a really nice, friendly guy, and always does a top quality job at a fair price. This is a man who runs a professional company and delivers on his promises. This is the second time I have used 1st Roofing and I've never been disappointed. I'm a delighted customer and 1st Roofing is my go-to destination for all roof related jobs. Many thanks to Jim & Sally!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 21/01/2023 , work completed 10/11/2022
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st Roofing Specialists have renewed the coverings on the flat roofs on my front and back bays. I thoroughly recommend this company from the team carrying out the work to administration who communicated by phone and email promptly. They are very professional, knowledgeable, courteous, trustworthy and the team tidied up afterwards so you would not have known they had been here. The work was done in line with the quotation and the estimated cost.
Customer in Posted on 06/01/2023 , work completed 04/01/2023
Clean out roof guttering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st Roofing turned up on time with two men to clear my gutters. Finished within two hours, no mess left. Polite workers. I would recommend them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 15/12/2022 , work completed 15/12/2022
Leaking flat roof to ground floor extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out promptly on acceptance of the estimate. Friendly courteous team, removed detritus etc on finishing the job. The exact position of the leakage was hard to identify, so the team did a professional patch (double skin) repair over a generous area. Whilst carrying out the work, the team noticed that the flashings were not well embedded in the mortar, so they dealt with that as well. Very pleased with the overall repair (it hasn't leaked) and the manner of carrying it out. Would certainly use them again if I needed to.
Neil in Surrey Posted on 19/11/2022 , work completed 11/11/2022
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed moss on roof by brush, applied moss prevention product, re-bedded some ridge tiles, repointed etc. chimney stacks, replaced broken tiles, fitted fascia to extension. The team carried out the work professionally and competently and were polite, hardworking and considerate (no noisy radios or need to provide cups of tea). Removing moss creates a huge mess, but it was all swept up and removed. The company only removes moss by brush, no jet washing which harms the roof. I especially liked the fact that the moss prevention product applied was chemical free and no threat to wildlife. We were very pleased with the results and would have no hesitation in using the company again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 25/07/2022 , work completed 27/05/2022
Easy to deal with and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sally and Jim were really helpful from start to finish. The mortar had failed under the hip tiles and our window contractor scaffolders broke a number of roof tiles. The crew put it all right and matched the weathered tiles very well. Many thanks.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 20/07/2022 , work completed 14/07/2022
Very trusted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely marvoulous from first call to finish. Within 24 hours of call they let me know when they would be here. Clean tidy and nice people to deal with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/04/2022 , work completed 25/04/2022
Completely satisfied.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st Roofing take the stress out of what is often a worrying problem. Not the first occasion for us to have used them and have recommended them to acquaintances. From the initial call Sally always keeps you informed, they keep appointments and arrive when promised, carrying out work professionally.
Ian and Heather in Surrey Posted on 09/03/2022 , work completed 08/03/2022
Efficient and reliable roofing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted the company when our roof was storm-damaged and we received a very swift response. From the beginning, the service and communication were direct and professional. For the visit, quote and the work itself everything happened as scheduled and without any need for us to chase up. We have roof tiles which were difficult to source (I tried it myself) but 1st Roofing managed to get hold of them, do the work and even provided us with a spare they had left over. We were very happy with the service and the work itself, and have already recommended them to others.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 27/02/2022 , work completed 25/02/2022