Endorsed by Which?

1st Roofing Specialists Ltd

4.9

275 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–17:00
  • Monday 09:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:30–17:00
  • Thursday 09:30–17:00
  • Friday 09:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
Jul 2019

About

At 1st Roofing Specialists, we provide roofing installation, maintenance and repair service. A full and comprehensive offering.

We carry out an extensive range of services to customers in parts of London and Surrey.

As expert roofing contractors we perform a wealth of tasks, from installing brand new roofs to complete roof refurbishment and repair and also take complete care of your guttering, as well as fascias and soffits.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Chimneys
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
  • More Services

    • slating
    • tiling
    • pointing
    • repair work
    • roof replacements

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
275 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very helpful and professional undertaking quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When we were looking for someone to repair our guttering and replace some tiles, 1st Roofing were recommended by two different friends. They visited to quote for the work. On the day of the work they provided excellent advice and went above and beyond what we asked for based on that advice. The team were polite and efficient and tidied up afterwards. I would use them again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 20/02/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
Best roofers in the area
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scaffolders turned up one day and the job done the next. Leak fixed, fast and efficient, job done quickly and all mess cleared away. Great, thanks.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 17/02/2020 , work completed 16/01/2020
Guttering and repointing, carried out on time and efficiently by polite and curtesious workmen. Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, good price, on time. Checked with me I was happy with all work. Excellent tradesman, using quality materials
Customer in Posted on 03/02/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
Professional service of high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked 1st Roofing to install an overflow gutter on our front porch and to clean the roof guttering. The service was prompt and professional, the quality of work top class. It was all done in less than 2 hours to our complete satisfaction. We had used 1st Roofing before and have always been very happy with their friendly and helpful attitude as well as reliable and professional service. We would definitely use them again and we can only recommend them wholeheartedly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/01/2020 , work completed 23/01/2020
Gutter clearance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted us in quickly, turned up on time and did the job quickly and tidily. Have used several times now and always reliable
Customer in Surrey Posted on 20/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quickly identified the issue and arranged a time to do the work. The guys turned up on time, despite the pouring rain. The problem is now solved.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 02/11/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am so please with them. i have had work done previously with some bad traders, and they have remidied everything and made it perfect. Very please
Mrs Pierson, Surrey Posted on 22/08/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
Roof repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted us in as they were very busy, extremely professional and friendly. Extra work was involved but was not charged above quote. Highly recommended and will use again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
A job well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a problem, mainly with fascia tiles, as a result of the installation of new windows. After a few months, a number of tiles slipped, dropped and broke. I looked on line for a local roofer and phoned this company and left a message. The next day I received a reply, sent photos as requested and received a quotation a day later. Having accepted the quote, a day and time was given to us. Today, they turned up right on time. The gentlemen were polite and professional. Before they left, they suggested we walk around the house with us to ensure they had done what we requested. Even better, there were a couple of things we had missed. Tomorrow, they will be back to remove some pegs, after the adhesive/mortar has set. This is a company I would recommend without hesitation.
Tom, Surrey Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 16/07/2019
Box gutter re-covered
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Box gutter had been re-covered in good quality lead about 25 years ago so I was surprised when it started leaking. 1st Roofing explained it had been wrongly installed - not enough steps to allow for expansion. They provided a very fair quote and did the job promptly and efficiently.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019