We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

1st Stop Cars Ltd

Profile thumb kevin
5.0

71 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:30–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Honesty is our Best Policy

1st Stop Cars is a family built business with qualified staff and MOT testers.

Our aim:

“To give you peace of mind”.

Our pledge:

To only fit the parts your vehicle requires.

To only give honest advice.

To only carry our repairs with customer consent.

One of the largest independent vehicle repair centres in the Southend and Rochford area.

1st Stop Cars Ltd was first opened in 1990 by family members Kevin White and Roger Goodwin. Set up to provide a first class vehicle repair service backed by honesty and integrity, aiming to keep its customers cars on the road without unnecessary costs while providing reliable information.

Based in West St Rochford providing MOT testing and fast fit services on most makes and models. Including servicing, clutch replacement, brake repairs, exhaust and tyre fitting.

With a team of technician’s that has a vast knowledge and experience in general and complex repairs.

Have a question?

01702 544284

What we do

  • Garage related services

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Battery servicing
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • MOT testing stations
    • Specialist MOTs
    • Car body repairs
  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • More Services

    • air conditioning car servicing winter checks

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
71 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
5 star as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st stop are always so helpful, fast and professional- it is always so easy to get your car worked upon from dropping off to collection - they take the stress out of car problems !
Customer in Essex Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 29/11/2018
MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always have good service from these guys. They are very knowledgeable and ensure my vehicle is roadworthy while keeping costs down.
Customer in Southend-on-Sea Posted on 26/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always have good service from these guys. They are very knowledgeable and ensure my vehicle is roadworthy while keeping costs down.
Customer in Southend-on-Sea Posted on 26/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
As professional as they come.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every time I use this garage, for breakdown or MOT/Services they are the same. They are friendly and professional. They communicate clearly and do what they say they can. Best garage I’ve used.
Customer in Essex Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
Regular services and one off repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've now been using 1st Stop to service my van and car for around 30 years. I trust the advice I am given and am often given options regarding repairs and feel confident that these options have my best interests in mind.
Customer in Essex Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 19/12/2018
Mot & Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used 1st Stop for over 20 years. Always found Kevin the owner and his staff to be very friendly and efficient. Would recommend them to anyone who requires their vehicle to be serviced or have repair work carried out. Much better to use a local company that you can trust rather than using a main dealer who always over charges for any work.
Customer in Essex Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Mot review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All good MOT was done for a good price I dropped my car off and picked it a couple of hours later as agreed. I have used this garage for years and never had a problem
Customer in Essex Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 18/11/2013
Overall Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I don’t go anywhere else as the service is fantastic every time, even at short notice Kevin, Steve and team are great. We always recommend on social media. Thank you
Customer in Essex Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I broke my windscreen wiper this morning due to it being stuck in ice! Popped down to 1st Stop who very quickly sorted the problem and got me back on the road again in no time. They are always happy to help and very accommodating at reasonable cost too :-)
Customer in Essex Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
Excellent service as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yet again great service from 1st Stop Cars. I received the invoice as quoted without any extras. Rather than just replacing parts for the sake of it, they actually let you know if there is 6 months left on brake pads for instance so you can make a choice whether to leave it for now.
Customer in Essex Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019