Endorsed by Which?

2Hot2Cold Ltd

5.0

21 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:30–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

2Hot2Cold Ltd specialise in replacing conservatory roofs and/or installing insulated conservatory ceilings

WHY? Because conservatories are traditionally too hot, too cold, too noisy or too bright to use on a daily basis. A conservatory looks great - but in reality they can be totally impractical to use on a daily basis.

We physically upscale the roof, so that your conservatory becomes more on par with a purpose built extension. By increasing the thermal efficiency you will save on expensive heating or cooling costs. You'll notice a reduction in external noise - perfect for those working from home or even using their conservatory as a spare bedroom.

Book a free survey today.

We can transform conservatories of all shapes, sizes and roof incline. Our range includes: Tiles, Fibreglass, Insulated Roof Panels and Insulated Ceilings

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Conservatory maintenance
    • conservatory roof conversions
    • conservatory roof insulation
  • Roofers

    • GRP roofer
    • Conservatory roof conversions
  • More Services

    • flat conservatory roofs
    • insulated ceilings

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
21 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Replacement insulated tiled roof and ceiling to conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a pleasure dealing with 2Hot2Cold, from the initial site survey though to the post-completion call to check I was fully satisfied with the work done. Initial discussions with Oleg were informative, with no sales pressure at all, which led to a prompt detailed quote from the excellent office staff. The workmen arrived on time, were very polite and respectful of our property and worked extremely hard indeed to complete the job in 3 days. The quality of the materials used and the workmanship of the team were first rate and the overall finish is outstanding. I fully recommend 2Hot2Cold.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/02/2023 , work completed 16/01/2023
Good Quality Work From An Effective Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Looked to replace an existing (large) conservatory roof due to multiple leakages, with a more permanent roof. Spoke to several alternatives but they were not particularly knowledgeable & didn’t offer a stable enough solution. Spoke to Oleg & went through different options, discounting some for vibration & longevity. Settled on a Leka system, which is more expensive but very good. The team were excellent and liaised throughout the build process. Work completed as planned. Returned promptly to resolve minor snagging that appeared. Payments all as agreed & everyone a pleasure to deal with.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/10/2022 , work completed 10/09/2022
Endorsement reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roof replacement, polycarbonate panels removed and replaced with slate tile and internal panelling.. The works took approximately one and a half to complete with very experienced fitters, tidy, polite, extremely efficient, we had quotes from two other companies 2hot2cold came in at a very competitive rate, the result is stunning, a complete new look to 10 year old conservatory, neighbours have commented how good it looks, most importantly we have noticed a difference to the heating too. We highly recommend 2hot2cold ??????
Posted on 23/03/2022 , work completed 15/12/2021
The trader replied (on 24/03/2022)
Thanks for your kind comments.. great to know :-)
Endorsement reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new roof and insulation fitted to our existing conservatory. From initial contact with the company 2hot2cold I felt at ease as there was no hard sell and Caroline who dealt with us answered all our questions and it felt like she was being honest with us as when we had a very minor communication problem she apologised straight away and everything was sorted very quickly. The work was set for the 24th of January and we were told would take 2days but maybe 1 day if staff were available it being winter. The 4 men arrived slightly early on the arranged day and began work straight away and when I returned from work later the men still seemed to be hard at it and the transformation was really impressive. They cleaned up when the work was completed and left everything neat and tidy. I would recommend this company with no hesitation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/03/2022 , work completed 24/01/2022
The trader replied (on 26/03/2022)
Ya-haaay, glad that it all came together and you're pleased with the end result :-)
Endorsement reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We booked the Company to insulate and cover the ceiling of our conservatory. Two guys turned up on time and simply got on with the work with no fuss. They supplied a tarpaulin to cover the garden to catch any debris while cutting the panels. The work progressed very quickly and was neat and tidy. After about 4 hours they packed up and left no mess anywhere. We were very pleased with the end product.
Posted on 22/03/2022 , work completed 25/01/2022
The trader replied (on 26/03/2022)
Excellent, yes they're generally equipped to protect the floor so great to hear that they looked after your lawn. Thanks :-)
Endorsement reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an insulated ceiling installed into the lining of our conservatory roof in order to improve the appearance of it, reduce noise and keep in heat. We are very happy with the results and it means we can now use our conservatory all year round. It also feels more like an integrated part of the house. The installers were great. Really efficient and polite. They just came in, got on with the job and left the place clean and tidy. We also had dealings with the owner of the company and also Sophie in the Customer Service Team, both who were friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/03/2022 , work completed 04/12/2021
The trader replied (on 26/03/2022)
Thanks for your kind feedback
Endorsement reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had old plastic conservatory roof replaced with a insulated and tiled roof. Work was done slightly early and on budget. Workers were tidy and pleasant. Would recommend 2H2C to future Customers.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/03/2022 , work completed 25/10/2021
Endorsement reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a wonderful product which has transformed our conservatory into a room and improved the insulation remarkably. We are very pleased with it and considered it great value for money. The work was undertaken quickly and professionally and the team were considerate and efficient. The communication from the office was also very responsive and helpful. I have no hesitation in recommending both the company and the product.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/03/2022 , work completed 23/10/2021
Endorsement reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full Conservatory roof replacement with internal ceiling and spot lights added.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/03/2022 , work completed 17/01/2022
Endorsement reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An insulated conservatory roof, very happy with all aspects of their service and the results.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/03/2022 , work completed 30/11/2021