Endorsed by Which?

4 Seasons Solutions

5.0

120 Reviews

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2019

About

4 Seasons Solutions Designs, Supplies & Installs of all types of sustainable and renewable energy systems including Solar PV, Solar Thermal, Air Conditioning , Heat Pumps and Heat Recovery across the South West.

4 Seasons ethos is based on the belief that all of our customers' energy needs are of the utmost importance. Our entire team of engineers are committed to meeting those needs and as a result we obtain a high percentage of our new business from repeat customers and customer referrals.

We would welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the very best renewable energy, air-conditioning and electrical services in the South West.

We undertake installations across the entire South West including Exeter, Taunton, Bristol, Plymouth & Truro.

What we do

  • Air conditioning contractors

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
    • Home energy analysis
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • solar pv
    • air to air source heat pumps
    • battery storage systems

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
120 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great quality and after-sales service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great communication, quality of work and after-sales service. They genuinely care about their customers - always helpful and give honest advice. They’ve even talked me out of options that would have meant more business for them! I highly recommend 4 Seasons.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 07/01/2022 , work completed 22/12/2019
Responsive and dependable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4 Seasons installed solar panels on my garage roof with the associated inverter. Although there were practical problems, these were overcome with patience, full explanation and a "can do" attitude. Their explanations of the complicated world of generating solar power were spot on. Their workmanship was second to none. I would recommend them to anyone. Their pricing was competitive and responsible with full explanations and clear terms and conditions upfront. There were no "surprises" and there was no overselling.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 01/12/2021 , work completed 26/11/2021
Excellent company and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4 Seasons have installed our solar system very recently. I was impressed with the pre discussions and honesty of Daniel. He was very open to lots of questions and provided very cogent answers. He gave us confidence in using their company. The speed of install including scaffolding was very good and the install team were speedy and helpful and polite. The system is working well and the after sales support has been good too. The app I'm using is also useful and friendly to use and gives me up to date information on whats happening to the power I'm generating and using. Highly recommend this company.
Phil in Somerset Posted on 28/09/2021 , work completed 22/09/2021
Punctual, informative and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found this company very helpful at all stages of the process from beginning to end. They were very informative ( with no sales pressure ), punctual, professional from beginning to end.
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 04/09/2021 , work completed 01/09/2021
Solar Panel Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with the service we received from 4 Seasons. Our communication with Daniel was very informative and he saw us through the project from start to finish and answered any queries we had. The installation went without any problems and was fitted on the day agreed. The fitters were excellent and all the electrical work was completed by 10 am the following morning. All the team were friendly and reliable.
Peter in Devon Posted on 06/08/2021 , work completed 29/07/2021
Speedy installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and efficient chaps - solar battery installed quickly - minimum of disturbance and mess - well cleaned up at end - good instructions on usage - Pleasure to deal with Daniel too.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 23/07/2021 , work completed 23/07/2021
First rate service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you are looking to have A/C installed and you live in and around Exeter then we highly recommend you consider using 4 Seasons Solutions Ltd. Gareth and his team did a really professional job for us . From the very friendly helpful young lady who dealt with our original enquiry to the efficient young Men (engineer and electrician) who carried out the installation it was a highly professional job. Gareth and his team did a great job with the minimum of inconvenience and disruption. We were surprised at the reasonable cost of the installation and the limited time the work took to complete. Good old fashioned service and a quality job. You can’t say more than that.
Mr and Mrs Druce in Devon Posted on 28/06/2021 , work completed 25/06/2021
Excellent from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial discussions, through to the site visit and then the installation itself I could not have been more impressed. Daniel could not have been more helpful - totally efficient and making sure we understood the technicalities. The installation team was highly efficient and were absolute perfectionists. Our old farmhouse has nothing straight or level including the roofs! The team, therefore, could not use 'normal' measurements but had to adjust the panels minutely to ensure the array 'looked right'. They did not give in until they had it absolutely right and made sure we were part of the decision making, as indeed, they were with the location of the inverter and associated wiring. So we were totally confident. They also made sure that we understood what they had done and what the next steps would be before they left. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Graham in Cornwall Posted on 18/06/2021 , work completed 17/06/2021
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not only did the works go accordingly to plan but they were clean and tidy installing the solar panels on the roof and the batteries in our garage. The engineers were friendly, efficient and the office back up was also exemplary. I would have no hesitation in recommending this firm.
Karen in North Somerset Posted on 20/04/2021 , work completed 01/12/2020
Faultless project
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4 Seasons specified and installed Daikin air conditioning for our conservatory, providing both heat and cooling. From start to finish, this project went exceptionally well. 4 Seasons provided all the information and advice we needed to decide on the best system. Then Gary and his team installed and commissioned the equipment in just a few hours, resolving any problems without fuss and leaving the site spotless. The result is a conservatory that is now in effect an extra room in the house, usable throughout the year whatever the conditions outside. The many other positive reviews on this site suggest that this sort of service is pretty much standard for 4 Seasons, and we are glad to add our thorough recommendation.
Christian in Devon Posted on 15/04/2021 , work completed 08/04/2021