We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Local Branch Tree Specialists

Profile thumb localbranch singlecolour
4.9

52 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 06:30–19:00
  • Monday 06:30–19:00
  • Tuesday 06:30–19:00
  • Wednesday 06:30–19:00
  • Thursday 06:30–19:00
  • Friday 06:30–19:00
  • Saturday 06:30–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Local Branch Tree Specialists is a small independent business based in Woking Surrey. Nick Kelly the proprietor and owner has a National Diploma in Arboriculture as well as a fully qualified and experienced team with a combined 20 years experience in the industry. Local Branch takes pride in the fact that any work undertaken is carried out professionally and to the clients 100% satisfaction.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree planting
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
  • More Services

    • fencing
    • gates
    • ivy removal
    • deadwood removal
    • site clearance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
52 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service, highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work required was modest - pruning two trees. But we live in a tree conservation area, so it required advanced approval from the council. We were very impressed by the service from Local Branch Tree. They were scrupulous in abiding by the regulations and making sure we had the necessary permission, including offering to help with applying for it. They complied fully with the quotation they gave us - no attempts to suggest extra work was needed, the quotations themselves were also reasonable and the work was carried out quickly, professionally, with a minimum of disturbance and everything left neat and tidy afterwards. Would happily use them again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 30/12/2020 , work completed 24/11/2020
The trader replied (on 07/01/2021)
Fantastic! This is great news, so happy we could help! Looking forward to working with you again soon! All the best for a great 2021
Brilliant job done, expert service, very competitive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick and his team quoted a competitive price which we accepted immediately. They understood what we wanted to achieve and they came to do the work soon after we accepted the quote. They did a superb job and worked quickly, neatly and expertly. We were very impressed with their experience, skills and professionalism. We will definitely employ the skills of this company again without hesitation if we need any other tree surgery work. We would highly recommend them to friends, family and everyone.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 29/12/2020 , work completed 16/11/2020
Excellent job - tree removal & shrub clearance.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend Nick & the team at Local Branch. They came and quickly worked to remove a tree which has started to affect my driveway. Within the same service they did a total clear of all the shrubs and other plants leaving the verge clear to re plant in the spring. Excellent service and remained Covid safe in all dealings!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 28/12/2020 , work completed 23/11/2020
The trader replied (on 07/01/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are an independent business and these reviews mean alot! Best wishes for a great 2021!
Garden Tree Surgery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time. Very pleasant and friendly manner from all who came. Carried out a small extra job without complaint. Tidied up well after work completed. Have been using Local Branch happily now for a number of years.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 21/12/2020 , work completed 09/11/2020
The trader replied (on 07/01/2021)
Thank you so much for these kind words! Wishing you a happy 2021! Best Wishes, Nick and the team!
Trustworthy. Precise. Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been using LB for many years. One of few we trust. Excellent rounded foliage profiles. Tidy. Efficient. Pre and post job communication perfect (on site, booking, easy invoicing). Set up area and Health&Safety protocols excellent. Technical approach and teamwork good. Enthusiastic. Love their arboriculture and have a genuine interest in wood even in their spare time. Tree work is performed with enthusiasm and care. Will not over-hack. Proper tools/ladders, even quiet battery tools for one or two jobs (useful if neighbours working from home).
Customer in Surrey Posted on 18/12/2020 , work completed 13/11/2020
The trader replied (on 28/12/2020)
Thanks so much for this great review! It's great to hear from such a happy customer! We hope you had a great Christmas!
Removal of hedge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick and his team did a great job. They removed a large hedge of leylandii and left the site tidy. They did the job on the day agreed
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/12/2020 , work completed 03/11/2020
The trader replied (on 28/12/2020)
Thanks so much! Glad to hear you were happy with the work! We look forward to working with you again soon!
Hedge removal and tree stump removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a hedge removed, an old tree stump removed (about 3ft tall) and general hedge trimming. Local Branch arrived on time and on the date agreed and the employees were friendly and helpful. The estimated price for the work seemed fair and that is what we paid. We did not get quotes as we have used Local Branch over a number of years as they were recommended to us by a neighbour. Since then we have recommended them to other neighbours as we have always found them to be very reliable and have used their services quite a few times now. We would still be happy to recommend them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 17/12/2020 , work completed 20/11/2009
The trader replied (on 28/12/2020)
Thank you so much for this review! We hope you had a great Christmas!
Conifer Trimming
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trimming top and front faces of 30 m length of Leylandii and subsequent waste removal. Nick Kelly made an initial visit assessment on 15.10.20 with his quotation supplied a few days later. Nick agreed to fit me in between other larger projects. Received phone message from Nick on 30.10.20 asking if it was possible to come that afternoon to do the work, which two of his men did. The work was undertaken quickly and efficiently and all waste removed. Communication via phone, SMS and eMail throughout the process was very effective. I would use the Company on future occasions.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 14/11/2020 , work completed 07/10/2020
The trader replied (on 27/11/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this amazing review!
Excellent tree surgeons.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second piece of work Nick and his team have carried out for us at home. Both pieces of work are pretty significant and required expertise to carry out effectively. Nick is obviously an expert in his field, works hard, arrives and finishes on time and you can have a laugh with him as well if you so wish.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 13/11/2020 , work completed 31/10/2020
The trader replied (on 27/11/2020)
This review has made our day! Thanks for sharing your review with us!
Removed a dead tree and raised the crown on another
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick and his team did a great job. They still managed to fit in my job despite one of the team getting sick. Grinded out the stump of the rotten tree and lifted the crown on my large beech tree. Managed to do the job and clear away the debris without any damage to the surrounding overgrown shrubs! Would certainly use them again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 08/11/2020 , work completed 08/10/2020
The trader replied (on 18/11/2020)
Thank you for your review! We look forward to working with you again soon!