We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Local Branch Tree Specialists

Profile thumb localbranch singlecolour
4.9

51 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 06:30–19:00
  • Monday 06:30–19:00
  • Tuesday 06:30–19:00
  • Wednesday 06:30–19:00
  • Thursday 06:30–19:00
  • Friday 06:30–19:00
  • Saturday 06:30–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Local Branch Tree Specialists is a small independent business based in Woking Surrey. Nick Kelly the proprietor and owner has a National Diploma in Arboriculture as well as a fully qualified and experienced team with a combined 20 years experience in the industry. Local Branch takes pride in the fact that any work undertaken is carried out professionally and to the clients 100% satisfaction.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree planting
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
  • More Services

    • fencing
    • gates
    • ivy removal
    • deadwood removal
    • site clearance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
51 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Super work, nice chaps!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick and team felled 2 large sweet chestnuts at front of property. Very pleasant experience and no issues, they were careful not to damage lawn, left the property tidy and all work carried out as planned and on time. Very competitive on price too.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 16/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
Excellent tree surgeons
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had numerous jobs done by Local Branch Tree Specialists over the last 4 years or so, both big and small. It is a first class firm. Professional, reliable, and very reasonable rates. They always tidy up well, arrive on time and clearly know what they are doing. The owner of the company is the son of a friend of mine but this is an unbiased and honest review.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 18/11/2018
Trees taken down
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All happy with the work that's been done at our house. We had 3 very tall trees taken down and ground out. This was a major job and all done and cleared away within the day. Happy customer
Customer in Surrey Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 12/09/2018
Would definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good, efficient and helpful. A pleasure from start to finish, and they definitely know their stuff. I'd certainly recommend Local Branch
Customer in Surrey Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 18/08/2018
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick & his team removed 3 large trees & also cut back several very large Oak trees that had TPO's on them. Nick applied for permission to work on the trees with TPO's including meeting the tree officer on our behalf. All the guys were hard working, friendly & polite. We have already recommended to neighbors who have also used Nick. Will be in touch with any future works.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 12/09/2018
Hedge and branch Removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We employed Local Branch Tree Specialist to remove and stump grind a leylandii hedge and remove some branches from a beech tree. The work was done on schedule and budget by the very friendly team. All debris was cleared and the garden was left tidy. We would use them again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 26/01/2019 , work completed 19/01/2019
Hard working, polite & good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When we moved to our house 10 years ago the garden had had years of neglect, with huge dead trees, dense tree over population, ugly leylandii hedges, and a lot of work was needed. New to the area we tried different tree surgeons with varying success. When Nick came for the first time we decided to only use him going forward. He quotes when he says he will, his quotes are reasonable, the quality of work is excellent, the team ensure they don't damage surrounding plants and clear up well after themselves. He gives good advice about health and maintenance of mature trees, and the council tree officers have always agreed with his opinion. The team don't leave the garden strewn with junk food wrappers (which other companies have) and they are polite and trustworthy, which is what you want if you are leaving people to work in your garden. I have recommended him to friends who have all been delighted. Although the bulk of our remedial tree work is now done, Nick still comes back regularly to maintain our high hedges and look after the trees, and we have worked with him now for 8 years. My husband suggested I add that the team remained professional & didn't laugh when I asked them to sculpt an old oak into a life sized version of Disney Moana at the back of the garden to please my daughter! Highly recommend!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 16/11/2018
Felling of large Oak Tree and removal of the Timber plus clear up
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick Kelly and his courteous team members arrived on time. They worked continuously and expertly; taking care to effect as little damage as possible to my lawn and nearby plants. My Gazebo was directly under the tree to be felled but thanks to the care taken it suffered no damage at all. The Local Branch Tree Specialists team cleared away all of the timber and sawdust at the end of the project, as agreed in the quotation. The tree felled was estimated to be over 200 years old.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 12/04/2018
Prompt and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Left a message and got a return phone call within the hour. Made and kept an appointment to discuss cutting hedge. Price agreed. Work carried out on the day given. All hedge cuttings removed. Lovely tidy hedge. Invoice and payment easy and quick. Would recommend highly.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 16/11/2018
Tree maintenance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Nick and Local Branch for around 10 years. The work has involved felling large trees, lopping and general tree maintenance. Also he tidies up after the work. Not only do I trust Nick but he also manages to employ pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable staff. Since using Local Branch a number of my neighbours now regularly use the firm.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 22/11/2018