We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Local Branch Tree Specialists

Profile thumb localbranch singlecolour
4.9

52 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 06:30–19:00
  • Monday 06:30–19:00
  • Tuesday 06:30–19:00
  • Wednesday 06:30–19:00
  • Thursday 06:30–19:00
  • Friday 06:30–19:00
  • Saturday 06:30–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Local Branch Tree Specialists is a small independent business based in Woking Surrey. Nick Kelly the proprietor and owner has a National Diploma in Arboriculture as well as a fully qualified and experienced team with a combined 20 years experience in the industry. Local Branch takes pride in the fact that any work undertaken is carried out professionally and to the clients 100% satisfaction.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree planting
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
  • More Services

    • fencing
    • gates
    • ivy removal
    • deadwood removal
    • site clearance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
52 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Tree maintenance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Nick and Local Branch for around 10 years. The work has involved felling large trees, lopping and general tree maintenance. Also he tidies up after the work. Not only do I trust Nick but he also manages to employ pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable staff. Since using Local Branch a number of my neighbours now regularly use the firm.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 22/11/2018
Local Branch Tree Specialists
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Local Branch Tree Specialists for several years. They are reliable, tidy and good at their job. Also their fees are reasonable. Would recommend them without hesitation.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 20/07/2018
Good work, reliable, a pleasure to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick Kelly of Local Branch has done the tree management work for us for several years. His work, which has included dealing with older cedar trees which were splitting. This time was dealing with an ash which was seriously dying back. The work was, as usual, of excellent quality and, as indicated in the review title above, he's always reliable and is a pleasure to deal with.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 26/06/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Local Branch to remove a dead tree, to prune two old oak trees and source and plant a large tree to replace the one I lost. I was extremely happy with the service I received. Despite the tree removal being a much more difficult job than anticipated, I was invoiced according to the quote. They turned up when they said and were polite and courteous and kept me informed of progress. I can only highly recommend Local Branch.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 14/11/2018
Perfect Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick was on site within 48 hrs of calling to us to give a quote. He was very knowledgeable and had 5 star reviews so we booked a date to carry out the work. They arrived on time as planned and reshaped some trees and pollarded another. They didn't rush in and out but did a professional job and cleaned up as if they had never been here. I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
Fantastic work ethic from all the team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick came and quoted to reduce some very large trees in my garden. From the offset he came across professional and got back to me promptly. Nick and his team completed the work last week and we couldn't be more happy with the work. Considering how problematic it was to remove the foliage and the amount there was I was surprised at how quickly the team worked and you would be hard pushed to see any evidence of it come the end of the day! They went the extra mile to finish the job properly I I would fully recommend.
NICK H Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
Fantastic work ethic from all the team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick came and quoted to reduce some very large trees in my garden. From the offset he came across professional and got back to me promptly. Nick and his team completed the work last week and we couldn't be more happy with the work. Considering how problimatic it was to remove the foliage and the amount there was I was surprised at how quickly the team worked and you would be hard pushed to see any evidence of it come the end of the day! They went the extra mile to finish the job properly I I would fully recommend.
(your username) Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
Effective and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was done efficiently and tidily, to the price quoted.
Piers, Surrey Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Tidy, efficient and punctual.
Ian, Surrey Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
The trader replied (on 30/10/2018)
Many Thanks for your review Ian! it means a great deal to me and the business! I look forward to seeing you again next year!
Fast and Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Asked for a quote yesterday for the removal of a 30’ leylandii. The team arrived this morning, removed the tree and all the foliage before cleaning up to a higher standard than they found the garden when they arrived. The team of three were friendly and very efficient
(your username) Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018