We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Chim Me Sweep Chim Me Build

Profile thumb which certificate of distinction winner may 2020 chimney magnet

5.0

221 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday 10:30–15:00

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

This is now our 14th year at £39 per chimney flue for an area day,
We are very proud to still be keeping customers SAFE and at a fair price.

Social distancing is an extension to our normal safety measures.
We check your carbon monoxide alarm is working and positioned correctly.
We carry out smoke test two to check your appliance is working safely.
We appreciate these difficult times, if you could be patient with us as the social distancing does affect the time it takes to do each job safely.
Please Stay Safe and Well.


A traditional chimney sweep that uses both old and new methods to clean and maintain your chimney, keeping you SAFE & warm

Established in 1981, Registered and trained with APICS
We also train sweeps and work closely with APICS.
Qualifications:
Tquk level 3
Hetas installer
Hetas sweep
Safety in the workplace.

Always looking to improve and offer a better customer experience.

What we do

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • More Services

    • everything to do with chimneys is what we do
    • advice is free

Customer reviews

5.0
221 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, efficient, clean, friendly, helpful, polite.
Daphne, Surrey Posted on 18/10/2016 , work completed 18/10/2016
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The chimney sweep turned up on time was very clean and efficient and was good value for money. Excellent job.
Marie-Claire, Surrey Posted on 06/10/2016 , work completed 06/10/2016
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
having not needed a chimney sweep for many years, I researched via your site and decided to contact Chim Me Sweep. Robert was very helpful and professional and did an excellent job of sweeping my chimney and fitting a cowl. Would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/09/2016 , work completed 14/09/2016
Friendly, fast and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bob is always on time, works around you and doesn't hang about. He and the team get the job done fast, brilliantly and always have useful and helpful advice without the pushy salesman. Very professional and would recommend him and the team to everyone. Thanks Bob
Mary B Posted on 07/09/2016 , work completed 07/09/2016
Professional, excellent, and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob has been sweeping our chimney over many years. He always leaves the premises clean and tidy, and does an excellent and professional job. This year we had Simon working with him, who also provided a thoroughly professional service. Many thanks to you both. I cannot recommend this firm highly enough.
fitzmyster Posted on 06/09/2016 , work completed 06/09/2016
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert swept my chimney for me and it was a good job. Very quick and efficient, absolutely no complaints.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/09/2016 , work completed 06/09/2016
Excellent and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Rob for a number of years. He is very reliable and never makes any mess. I am very happy to recommend him.
SLGU24 Posted on 21/08/2016 , work completed 21/08/2016
Reliable, knowledgeable, experienced and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob installed a wood burner for me about 10 years ago. I felt confident that he knew what he was talking about (in contrast to companies that claimed to specialise in stoves) and he has swept the chimney and carried out work as necessary since then. I moved to a different area recently and Rob was happy to continue his work at my new home and stove. The people who bought my house already knew Rob as he swept their chimney in a near by area - he has a good reputation!
emilyglorney Posted on 10/08/2016 , work completed 10/08/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used this trader. Prompt, efficient, absolutely no mess. Very knowledgeable and helpful. I have recommended him to friends who had different work carried out. Again they were very pleased with the results.
Mavis, Surrey Posted on 25/07/2016 , work completed 25/07/2016
Efficient, on time and convenient appointments
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company for a number of years to sweep the chimney. He is always on time and quick to reply to emails. He can offer very convenient appointment times for sweeps such as very early morning which means I don't have to take time off work. I would recommend them every time. Craig
CraigP Posted on 17/07/2016 , work completed 17/07/2016