We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Chim Me Sweep Chim Me Build

Profile thumb which certificate of distinction winner may 2020 chimney magnet

5.0

226 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday 10:30–15:00

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

This is now our 14th year at £39 per chimney flue for an area day,
We are very proud to still be keeping customers SAFE and at a fair price.

Social distancing is an extension to our normal safety measures.
We check your carbon monoxide alarm is working and positioned correctly.
We carry out smoke test two to check your appliance is working safely.
We appreciate these difficult times, if you could be patient with us as the social distancing does affect the time it takes to do each job safely.
Please Stay Safe and Well.


A traditional chimney sweep that uses both old and new methods to clean and maintain your chimney, keeping you SAFE & warm

Established in 1981, Registered and trained with APICS
We also train sweeps and work closely with APICS.
Qualifications:
Tquk level 3
Hetas installer
Hetas sweep
Safety in the workplace.

Always looking to improve and offer a better customer experience.

What we do

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • More Services

    • everything to do with chimneys is what we do
    • advice is free

Customer reviews

5.0
226 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Fab service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with Chimney sweep Robert who was friendly, professional (Covid ppe worn)and very knowledgable about everything there is to know about fires, chimneys and different options to help me choose new fire. Only had existing chimney swept but due for installation next year and would definitely recommend. Thanks again Robert.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 14/06/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020
The trader replied (on 19/06/2020)
Thank you very much for taking the time to give me such a helpful and positive review. Always good to support and advise customers on safety and the choices available for more environmentally friendly appliances, DEFRA exempt stoves for example.
Great service as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert has been cleaning my chimney for the last 16 years and even installed my wood burning stove a few years ago. I have always been impressed with his customer service. He is friendly, efficient, leaves everything tidy and genuinely cares about his customers. Today he came in mask and gloves, making sure to observe all social distancing rules. If you need a chimney sweep then you can't go wrong with Chim-Me-Sweep!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 11/06/2020 , work completed 11/06/2020
The trader replied (on 17/06/2020)
Thank you ever so much, we are all one big family who need to look out for each other in this challenging world, it is made easier by good and understanding customers
Good social distancing and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our chimney installation done by Robert last year, he was full of good advice and nothing was too much trouble. He did a very tidy job and we were very happy with the results. This year he came back to sweep the chimney and Coronavirus linked concerns were quickly allayed by the fact he kept to good social distancing rules, wore a mask and gloves and kept things clean and tidy. Highly recommended!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 11/06/2020 , work completed 04/06/2020
clean, efficient, well masked and protected
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third year using this company. He is always punctual, clean and tidy and this year, with the added difficulties of operating in times of Corona Virus, he was wearing good protective gear. I had no worries about him being in the house safely.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 10/06/2020 , work completed 10/06/2020
The trader replied (on 10/06/2020)
It becomes difficult to answer with out repeating myself, it is All about keeping the customer safe, be it Corona virus, carbon monoxide or chimney fire prevention. I really appreciate my customers, they make it easy to keep them all safe. Thank you.
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this chimney sweep for many years and I have always found the service to be excellent. Very efficient and tidy - would thoroughly recommend using them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 05/06/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
The trader replied (on 11/06/2020)
Be you a long term loyalty customer or new to us, we can never say a big enough thank you to you All
The usual friendly & high quality service we have come to expect.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert phoned a few days before our appointment to check we were still happy to go ahead during the current situation, and explain the safety procedures. This was reassuring and very much appreciated. As usual, the service was efficient and the price remains very reasonable. The company's recent certificate of distinction is very well deserved, in my opinion.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 03/06/2020 , work completed 03/06/2020
The trader replied (on 05/06/2020)
It is a pleasure to support my customers keeping them safe while using their fire and also in these challenging times, make sure that we take precautions to keep everyone safe for now and the future. A Big Thank You to all my customers who make this easy to achieve.
Chim-me-sweep my go to for all things chimney
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual excellent service from Rob. Completed annual chimney sweep and was fully setup for social distancing. Many thanks and will see you next year!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 22/05/2020 , work completed 22/05/2020
The trader replied (on 28/05/2020)
Social distancing is an extension to our normal safety measures, we check your carbon monoxide alarm is working and positioned correctly, carry out a smoke test to check your appliance is working, it is always appreciated that our customers recognise the efforts we make to keep them safe. A big thank you and keep safe.
Fantastic service - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Robert round to get advice on what could be done with our fireplace. He talked me through all of my options and explained everything as we went along. Can't recommend Robert enough, he is friendly and polite, fantastic service, extremely knowledgeable, professional. Work was done quickly, tidy and clean. Very satisfied thank you very much, Rob.
Anji in Surrey Posted on 08/01/2020 , work completed 03/12/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Great advice - Robert is clearly an expert! Good price too. Will be sure to call on their services again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 03/01/2020 , work completed 03/01/2020
Fantastic service - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Robert round to get advice on what could be done with our fireplace. He talked me through all of my options, and explained everything as we went along. Can't recommend Robert enough, he is friendly and polite, fantastic service, extremely knowledgeable, professional. Work was done quickly, tidy and clean. Very satisfied thank you very much Rob.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 18/12/2019 , work completed 03/12/2019
The trader replied (on 10/01/2020)
Thank you, receiving reviews like this keeps me motivated and smiling, Have a Happy and Peaceful New Year.