We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Chim Me Sweep Chim Me Build

Profile thumb which certificate of distinction winner may 2020 chimney magnet

5.0

226 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday 10:30–15:00

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

This is now our 14th year at £39 per chimney flue for an area day,
We are very proud to still be keeping customers SAFE and at a fair price.

Social distancing is an extension to our normal safety measures.
We check your carbon monoxide alarm is working and positioned correctly.
We carry out smoke test two to check your appliance is working safely.
We appreciate these difficult times, if you could be patient with us as the social distancing does affect the time it takes to do each job safely.
Please Stay Safe and Well.


A traditional chimney sweep that uses both old and new methods to clean and maintain your chimney, keeping you SAFE & warm

Established in 1981, Registered and trained with APICS
We also train sweeps and work closely with APICS.
Qualifications:
Tquk level 3
Hetas installer
Hetas sweep
Safety in the workplace.

Always looking to improve and offer a better customer experience.

What we do

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • More Services

    • everything to do with chimneys is what we do
    • advice is free

Customer reviews

5.0
226 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great Service and Advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert provided excellent service and advice. I'd strongly recommend Chim Me Sweep P. Moore Horsell
P.Moore Posted on 12/12/2016 , work completed 12/12/2016
Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert & Simon fitted a chimney flue for the wood burner, and chimney caps on two other chimneys. Arrived when they said they would, good explanations of the work to be done, and place left clean and tidy. Personable guys too. Job well done, I'm very pleased with it.
SteveD Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service as always with rob would highly recommend them .
Waste555 Posted on 07/11/2016 , work completed 07/11/2016
Fast & Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Chim me Sweep on Monday and had an appointment booked in for Thursday, the guys called me on the day and asked if they could come earlier...yes please. They checked my Carbon Monoxide alarm and proceeded to a very thorough sweep and clean of my chimney. They were very informative and I will definitely use again next year for my annual sweep. Would highly recommend.
Rosewood Posted on 04/11/2016 , work completed 04/11/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just used this company off the back of a recommendation for one of our managed properties. Came to us within the hour, dead bird extracted, chimney swept and flat left looking as new. Efficient friendly service, would highly recommend and will be using again.
Matthew james Estate Agents Posted on 21/10/2016 , work completed 21/10/2016
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, efficient, clean, friendly, helpful, polite.
Daphne, Surrey Posted on 18/10/2016 , work completed 18/10/2016
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The chimney sweep turned up on time was very clean and efficient and was good value for money. Excellent job.
Marie-Claire, Surrey Posted on 06/10/2016 , work completed 06/10/2016
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
having not needed a chimney sweep for many years, I researched via your site and decided to contact Chim Me Sweep. Robert was very helpful and professional and did an excellent job of sweeping my chimney and fitting a cowl. Would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/09/2016 , work completed 14/09/2016
Friendly, fast and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bob is always on time, works around you and doesn't hang about. He and the team get the job done fast, brilliantly and always have useful and helpful advice without the pushy salesman. Very professional and would recommend him and the team to everyone. Thanks Bob
Mary B Posted on 07/09/2016 , work completed 07/09/2016
Professional, excellent, and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob has been sweeping our chimney over many years. He always leaves the premises clean and tidy, and does an excellent and professional job. This year we had Simon working with him, who also provided a thoroughly professional service. Many thanks to you both. I cannot recommend this firm highly enough.
fitzmyster Posted on 06/09/2016 , work completed 06/09/2016