We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Chim Me Sweep Chim Me Build

Profile thumb which certificate of distinction winner may 2020 chimney magnet

5.0

226 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday 10:30–15:00

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

This is now our 14th year at £39 per chimney flue for an area day,
We are very proud to still be keeping customers SAFE and at a fair price.

Social distancing is an extension to our normal safety measures.
We check your carbon monoxide alarm is working and positioned correctly.
We carry out smoke test two to check your appliance is working safely.
We appreciate these difficult times, if you could be patient with us as the social distancing does affect the time it takes to do each job safely.
Please Stay Safe and Well.


A traditional chimney sweep that uses both old and new methods to clean and maintain your chimney, keeping you SAFE & warm

Established in 1981, Registered and trained with APICS
We also train sweeps and work closely with APICS.
Qualifications:
Tquk level 3
Hetas installer
Hetas sweep
Safety in the workplace.

Always looking to improve and offer a better customer experience.

What we do

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • More Services

    • everything to do with chimneys is what we do
    • advice is free

Customer reviews

5.0
226 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Breath of fresh air
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with Rob. Cleaned chimney very efficiently and gave extensive advice concerning the other chimney (which has a tree growing in it) and a damp patch in the living room. He went above and beyond the scope of the job and we will definitely be calling him back for further work. Rare and refreshing to find someone so committed to their work.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Second to none!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service, arrived promptly, super polite, and very reasonable to boot. Absolutely no mess, and very thorough with free advice thrown in. Highly recommended with my eyes closed.
Customer in Slough Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt service, I will definitely use them again.
William, Surrey Posted on 28/12/2018 , work completed 28/12/2018
Efficient, clean service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Chim-me-sweep for quite a few years now and I would highly recommend. They offer a friendly, quick efficient service and are very knowledgeable. We are always offered advice and recommendations (with no cost implications for us.) Great service at a very reasonable price.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 21/12/2018 , work completed 21/12/2018
Father Christmas can visit now!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to find online. Competitively priced, clean & efficient service. I couldn't ask for more and sure Father Christmas will be happy as he will not have a cleaning bill from our chimney!
Kathy, Surrey Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Chim chim cher-ee
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second year Mr Chim-Me-Sweep has visited our property to sweep and clean our wood burner. Excellent value. On time, if not early and very helpful and polite. See you again in 2019.
Nick, Surrey Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Professional and very helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert was very helpful and an inspection of my chimney found it to be unsafe. He gave me recommendations and didn't charge me for his time or advice as my chimney was unable to be swept.
Vikki, Surrey Posted on 29/11/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
Cleaned before breakfast!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob arrived on time, very polite and friendly, job done with a smile and professional attitude. Knowledgeable about the job and passes on tips. Room left with no mess and all done before breakfast. Great service.
Brian at Wraysbury Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
Mrs Owl
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was an "Owling" Success!
Pamela, Surrey Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having inspected our chimney we were given some practical, honest advice about the fact the chimney wasn't safe to have a fire and the sweeping fee waived. To me this confirms that this is a business that considers safety and honesty before profit which is to be commended. The advice was detailed and sound and if i had a chimney that i could use for a fire, i would have no hesitation in recommending this company!
Emma S Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
The trader replied (on 19/11/2018)
Thank you for such a good review, we value our customers, because they are our business, please let us know if we can be of help in the future.