We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Unicorn Windows Ltd

Profile thumb unicorn
4.9

65 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 08:30–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What makes our traders different?

Double Glazing; Windows & Doors is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with renewable businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

About

What's the secret of our successful 25 years in the business?
It's no secret: By choosing Unicorn Windows to provide your windows, doors, conservatories, soffits/fascias/guttering/cladding and porches, you are not just picking a product from a catalogue; you are buying a quality product tailored to your needs and preferences that offers better security, higher energy efficiency, value for money and an improved look and value to your property. Our clients also enjoy peace of mind knowing that we register for Competent Person Scheme/Building Regulation Certification with ASSURE and provide a full 10 year insurance backed guarantee through the Double Glazing and Conservatory Ombudsman Scheme.
Whatever you have in mind for your home improvements, Unicorn Windows can help. Call 01525 854272 for a free quote or see our website www.unicornwindows.co.uk.
Unicorn Windows Ltd: Where Quality and Service are NOT a Myth

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Conservatory maintenance
  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Window consultants
    • Sash windows
    • Timber windows
    • Double glazing installation
  • More Services

    • soffits guttering fascias garage doors porches

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
65 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the start they were very professional, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The installation was of a very high standard, would highly recommend.
Pam, Bedfordshire Posted on 02/01/2018 , work completed 02/01/2018
The trader replied (on 02/02/2018)
Hello Pam! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great team of workers, always friendly and courteous at all times when at my home. Fantastic job done.
Stewart, Bedfordshire Posted on 19/12/2017 , work completed 19/12/2017
The trader replied (on 02/02/2018)
Hi Stewart, Thanks for leaving us your review - glad to hear we pleased! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team
Excellent recovery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An error with initial fitting, recovered promptly and very well.
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
The trader replied (on 02/02/2018)
Hello John Thank you for leaving us your review - it's much appreciated - and glad to hear we pleased! Kind regards The Unicorn Team
Fantastic supplier
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact to paying the bill everything was set out as I wanted it. Helpful advice along the way, nothing was to much trouble, even small glitches were fixed without added cost. Fitters made me feel part of the team and joined in conversations and spoke to me as a person rather than just a person whose house they were doing. Fantastic performance from start to finish - very highly recommended.
David Wilson Posted on 29/11/2017 , work completed 29/11/2017
The trader replied (on 04/12/2017)
Hello Mr Wilson! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review! It's always great to hear from our customers and to hear that you would highly recommend us is brilliant! We're happy that you're happy! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team
Fabulous job, prompt, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We looked around at several firms to do the work at our house. We couldn't fault Unicorn the workman were very helpful, courteous, hard workers! The finished job is wonderful we would have them back in an instant if we needed any more work done.
Paul, Bedfordshire Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
The trader replied (on 04/01/2018)
Hi Paul! Thank you so much for leaving us your review. There is no greater compliment than a recommendation from a happy client! Kind regards, the Unicorn Team
Happy to Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ticks all the boxes. Good product, no hard sell, reasonable price, installation crew turned up on time. All the instalers were courteous and consderate. Installation was completed with minimal disruption or mess. Guys cleaned up as they went along. Neat job. Happy to recommend.
GLCannon Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
The trader replied (on 11/10/2017)
Hello Mr Cannon Thank you for leaving us your review, it is much appreciated. Great to hear we pleased! kind regards, The Unicorn Team
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, good value and fast. Good workmanship.
Greg, Buckinghamshire Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
The trader replied (on 04/01/2018)
Hello Greg! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review! We're pleased that you were pleased! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and professional. Problems arising dealt with and solved very quickly.
Barry, Bedfordshire Posted on 19/09/2017 , work completed 19/09/2017
The trader replied (on 06/10/2017)
Hello Barry! Great to hear we pleased! Thank you for leaving your review, it's much appreciated! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have been a pleasure to deal with. They were on time, clean and neat, and the result is superb. Would highly recommend them.
Gordon, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/09/2017 , work completed 13/09/2017
The trader replied (on 06/10/2017)
Hello Gordon! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - it really is appreciated. Happy that you're happy! Kind regards The Unicorn Team
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company twice. Both times, prompt and excellent service - we'd use them again.
Peter Brian, Bedfordshire Posted on 04/09/2017 , work completed 04/09/2017
The trader replied (on 25/09/2017)
Hello Peter! Thank you for kindly leaving us your review; it's great to hear you were happy with us! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team