We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

A & B Drainage

Profile thumb plumbing fixing pipework

4.9

53 Reviews

About

With over 30 years’ experience within the plumbing and drainage industry, I am proud to have set up my own company in 1994. We are a small company which allows us to offer you a level of expertise and customer care that many of the larger company’s fail to do.

We are Gas Safe Registered: which can reassure you that all our work is completed in a professional, and above all, safe and efficient manner.

We are skilled in many areas and carry out each job in a methodical way, which ensures the work is completed with the utmost care and attention to detail. We consider ourselves to be reliable tradesman who respect your property and do our best to keep the work areas clean and tidy, and aim to leave your property as we found it – except with a better heating system or cleared drains!!

What we do

  • Drain clearance contractors

    • Drain and sewer services
  • Plumbers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating

Customer reviews

4.9
53 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service and very prompt - have used before and will use again.
Pam, London Posted on 23/05/2016 , work completed 23/05/2016
Quick response, competent Engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bosch boiler had error code necessitating shut down. Trader selected from Which responded to call immediately, arrived within 2 hours, quickly analysed the issue, went to shop for part, replaced part and tested the system in 1.5 hours elapsed. Lee Bassett is friendly, competent Heating Engineer.
2011-06-26 12:23:32.6 Posted on 25/03/2016 , work completed 25/03/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed at how quickly Andy could come out & fix a sink which was blocked. He was friendly, Professional & really helpful would hire him & recommend him again.
Kat, Surrey Posted on 15/03/2016 , work completed 15/03/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional friendly team. I was rest assured they knew what they were doing. Looked after the home. Treated it with respect.
Susan, Surrey Posted on 19/01/2016 , work completed 19/01/2016
Efficient and effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a lot more work than the original request for the given price, i.e. two down pipe drains and a kitchen sink drain when request was for one down pipe drain. Andy was pleasant and worked efficiently and effectively, and in a tidy manner. He did a great job!
David, Surrey Posted on 12/01/2016 , work completed 12/01/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived 90 minutes after call out, did a thorough job in clearing blockage - checked the system and was courteous throughout. Would use again.
Tony, Surrey Posted on 29/12/2015 , work completed 29/12/2015
First rate job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used A + B before and the service has always been first rate, quick turn around, fixed problems and a contractor I fully trust.
Paul, Surrey Posted on 25/10/2015 , work completed 25/10/2015
No worries
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came quickly, unblocked drains, took all worries away, shall trust them and recommend to all.
Shirley, Surrey Posted on 10/04/2015 , work completed 10/04/2015
Very efficient, knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. Helpful in trying to work out why I had got a blockage when never had one before.
Caroline, Surrey Posted on 23/03/2015 , work completed 23/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reason for blocked drain, diagnoses quickly, drain cleared on site left very clean.
David, Surrey Posted on 09/03/2015 , work completed 09/03/2015