We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

A Brighter Home

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–17:30
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb shell no background master

4.8

16 Reviews

About

With experience going back over 23 years, we are your local, family owned Carpet, Upholstery and Oven cleaners. We are members of the NCCA and CheckATrade.

Tim & Louise Hopkins and our dedicated team welcome discussing your needs. We specialise in the quality cleaning of Carpets, Upholstery, Ovens, Barbeques, Fridges/Freezers, Hard Flooring, Rugs, Mattresses and Leather.

Our non toxic, non allergenic Carpet & Upholstery cleaning service leaves carpets dry in around 1-2 hours and upholstery in around 4-8 hours with no unpleasant chemicals or fumes.

Our Oven cleaning service is also completely non toxic and non caustic - after cleaning, your oven is ready to use straightaway.

Our philosophy is to carry out the most effective cleaning possible. If we don't believe that we can do what you require we don't proceed with the work.

Our team currently covers all of Bucks, Herts, Beds, North and West London and parts of Berkshire, but please call us if your area isn't listed as we may be able to help.

What we do

  • Carpet and upholstery cleaners

    • Carpet cleaning
    • Anti-stain treatment
    • Leather suites
    • Rug cleaning
    • Curtain cleaning
  • Cleaning services

    • Oven cleaning
    • Tile and grout cleaning
    • Hard floor cleaning
    • Stone cleaning

Customer reviews

4.8
16 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.5
Sort by
Efficient and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Third time using this company to clean various upholstery and I can only say it’s always been an extremely positive experience. Professional and friendly staff, thorough and reliable service with effective results... Can’t say fairer than that! Will definitely use again.
Customer in Greater London01/04/2019
My oven looks like new
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time and did a great job cleaning my oven, hob and cooker hood. This is the second time I have used them and have no complaints. Arranging the appointment was easy and staff are friendly.
Nicole01/12/2018
A first class professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact by phone with 'A Brighter Home' to completion, the whole process was carried out by Paul extremely efficiently and professionally with outstanding results. The carpet in the lounge and adjoining dining-room looks as good as new. Paul was both knowledgeable and informative and nothing was too much trouble for him. I would not hesitate to use this company again.
James, Hertfordshire01/11/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was an insurance claim so I can't rate the value but the tradesman arrived on time, was extremely courteous and did an exceptionally good job in cleaning my carpets. I would recommend 'A Brighter Home' and certainly use them again.
Janice, Buckinghamshire03/04/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was an insurance claim so I can't rate the value but the tradesman arrived on time, was extremely courteous and did an exceptionally good job in cleaning my carpets. I would recommend 'A Brighter Home' and certainly use them again.
Janice, Buckinghamshire03/04/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from booking job to completion of cleaning 16 year old G plan 3 piece suite. Left it looking like new again. Would recommend and use again.
Elaine, Hertfordshire26/09/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Took care and did a very good job of cleaning my carpet. Very professional and knowledgeable about his job.
Catherine, Buckinghamshire23/06/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim was efficient & helpful - good service & advice regarding future care etc. of furniture.
Brian, Middlesex10/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer28/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with this company, polite, courteous and efficient. Would definitely recommend them.
Susan, Buckinghamshire28/06/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My daughter has just had her 18th birthday party so I knew that my lounge carpet would be in need of a clean after the party. Brighter Home were excellent. They were able to come on the exact date that I needed them. They were on time, very pleasant and they have done an excellent job.
Susan, Hertfordshire14/12/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer from "A Brighter Home" - Gary - Arrived slightly earlier than the appointed time and immediately explained the job in detail and how long it would take. He did a first class job in the time agreed and I would highly recommend both him and his company for this cost-effective and efficient service
Barry, Buckinghamshire02/12/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the work Gary done. My oven looks like new and my carpets look great. Well done, I will certainly recommend this company to family and friends.
Janet, Buckinghamshire01/10/2015
Yes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the man that came, just got on with the work. Was clean and tidy while working, good job done.
Barbara, Hertfordshire01/10/2015
Best carpet clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the results of my 2 recent carpet cleans by a Brighter Home, even managed to remove dirty marks where several others had failed, would definitely recommend.
Amanda, Middlesex29/09/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with level of service of the job done. Have used this company before for carpet and curtain cleaning and very happy with their services.
Romaine, Hertfordshire08/09/2015