We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

A J Marsden Ltd

Profile thumb aj
5.0

100 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

A J Marsden Ltd was formed in November 2005 after 10 years of trading as A J Marsden Plumbing and Heating.
It was decided that due to continued expansion of Customers and staff that this was the best way to move the company forward in supplying quality plumbing, Heating and Fully fitted bathrooms to the public whom require our excellent supply and installation services.
All our gas fitters have attained the current gas safety certificates and are gas safe registered for the work they will carry out.
Please browse our website to find out in more detail the services we offer.All of our work is guaranteed, will be of the highest quality and carried out with as little disturbance to your everyday life as is possible.We look forward to hearing from you and know you will not be disappointed if you choose our company to carry out your requirements

We are a supply and install only company
Fully fitted bathrooms starting from £5000
kitchens from £12000
Worcester boiler replacements from £2200

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Renewable energy

  • More Services

    • worcester bosch accredited installers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
100 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
New bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AJ Marsden recently fitted a new bathroom. Andy came out to measure up. He then sent out different ideas and links to brochures. Andy also suggested shops we could visit to see items. The quote was set out clearly, detailing every item. The team of Dean, Sam and Matt were very polite, friendly and professional. They kept us informed of what they would be doing each day and left our home as clean and tidy as possible at the end of each day. The job was completed on time. There were a couple of minor issues afterwards, but after contacting Andy these were resolved straight away. We are really pleased with our new bathroom and would recommend the company.
Julie in Derbyshire Posted on 06/06/2022 , work completed 13/05/2022
Fantastic workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first contacted the firm by email via their website and Andrew came round to discuss what I needed. He sent me links to catalogues so I could browse through some different bathroom units etc. Once I’d chosen, he then gave me a detailed quote. I kept changing my mind but he revised the quote and we agreed everything. There was no pressure at any time and Andrew gave me loads of helpful advice. I was replacing the sinks in the bathroom and downstairs loo with new sinks and cabinets, a new folding shower screen, wall cupboard and a couple of other bits. The guys turned up on time and were cheerful and friendly. The units they fitted are beautiful quality and their workmanship was outstanding. They finished earlier than expected and cleared every scrap away, every bit of packaging and all the sinks and other bits they’d removed. They left the place spotless and I’m so pleased with the new units and folding shower screen.
John in Greater Manchester Posted on 03/05/2022 , work completed 06/04/2022
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When we needed a new radiator we had no hesitation in contacting Andy. The company has done excellent previous work for us in the past and we have always been happy with the work. Dean came and did the job and as always he left us clean and tidy. You know if there are any problems (which there wasn't) you only have to phone and they will always come. I would definitely recommend this company
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 05/04/2022 , work completed 01/04/2022
The trader replied (on 06/04/2022)
Thank you for your review, Dean said it was lovely to see you again and glad we got the boiler service carried out at the same time to save a separate appointment. Andrew
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a good look around the internet for best appropriate boiler for our needs, then got a few quotes, some online some in person, phoned Andy and arranged time and date for his quote, He arrived bang on time , we explained we wanted a new boiler to replace old one, quick look around and told us what he recommended for the boiler type (same one I thought of 👍) and what the job would entail and how long it would take, also went on to say all floor area would be covered . Promised itemized quote would be delivered next day and so it was. Happy with price very competitive. We fixed the installation date and waited. Day 1, Dean and Sam turned up 8.30 , introduced themselves and removed shoes as they entered. Promptly layed the floor covering down then started dismantling old boiler, they worked quickly and had a short lunch break, by the end of first day new boiler installed with minimum of fuss or mess, left everything tidy for us and departed, Day 2 , arrived 8.30 asked if everything was ok with heating overnight, finished off installation, did chemical flush of system constantly checking for leaks etc, removed old tank etc from loft and cleared every bit of rubbish away, last minute checks everywhere, They then show and explained everything on the boiler controls and on the remote. All told an excellent experience from start to finish, no hassle no dramas. Extremely professional company with excellent communication and would definitely use again and recommend.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/03/2022 , work completed 23/03/2022
The trader replied (on 06/04/2022)
Thank you so much for you in depth and great review. We are glad you were happy with the full installation and finished system. It really is appreciated when customers take time out of their day to let others know their experience. Andrew
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Dean and Sam from AJ Marsden working in our home for 2 days, everything went smoothly and we couldn’t be happier. From Andy coming to quote us in the first place, to job finished, it has run smoothly. Even with the large amount of work they had to do to install our new boiler in its new site and remove all our old tanks etc, the mess was kept to a minimum and they cleared up after themselves each day.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 16/03/2022 , work completed 15/03/2022
The trader replied (on 06/04/2022)
Thank for the lovely review, it was a pleasure to carry out the work for you and we hope to see you again in the future. Andrew
New Worcester Bosch Boiler Installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whilst looking for Worcester Bosch Accredited boiler installers I visited the website of A J Marsden Ltd and was impressed by the presentation and the reviews. I contacted Andrew Marsden and made an appointment for him to call at my home to discuss a possible contract. I was made to feel completely at ease in talking about our requirements and agreed for Andrew to provide a quotation for a particular boiler together with an installation date . The actual installer was Dean Marsden and was completed in a very competent and efficient manner. Dean was very friendly throughout the installation and I have no hesitation in recommending A J Marsden Ltd as a Worcester Bosch Boiler installer. I actually had a query about the boiler operation a few days after installation and this was very quickly resolved when Dean visited a few days later.
Malcolm in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/02/2022 , work completed 16/02/2022
The trader replied (on 06/04/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave an honest review. We are really happy that the installation went well and was more than happy to call back to go through and set the thermostat with you again. Andrew
New gas boiler installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Dean 4 times before, for various installation works to en suites and tanks, so no hesitation in asking him again when a new gas boiler was required. As usual, work was done efficiently, respectfully, on time and to budget. When unexpectedly some electrical safety work was required, Dean arranged a qualified electrician to come that day and resolve the issue, at no charge to us. Ie the quote was fully honoured. I call that excellent service. Thanks to all at AJMarsden.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 18/02/2022 , work completed 15/02/2022
The trader replied (on 06/04/2022)
Thank you for your kind review, I am glad we were able to get our electrician out quickly and he managed to solve the problem there and then so you were up and running. We look forward to seeing you on your annual service. Andrew
Fantastic Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so glad we chose Marsden’s to fit and tile our new bathroom. We cannot praise Andrew, Dean, Sam and Matt highly enough for their vision, professionalism, excellent workmanship and friendliness (nothing was too much trouble!). The work was completed on schedule to a very high standard and for a very competitive price. Everyone worked exceptionally hard and treated our home with respect, they were very clean and tidy workers. The finished product is a really smart contemporary bathroom. We would not hesitate to use Marsden’s for any future projects and to recommend them to family and friends.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 09/12/2021 , work completed 01/10/2021
The trader replied (on 06/04/2022)
Thank you for your kind comments and taking the time to leave a review. It was a pleasure to work for you and hope to see you again in the future. Andrew
Underfloor Heating System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AJ Marsden installed and commissioned an Ambidente Underfloor heating system. It was installed in the timeframe they gave me with no problems at all. Also supplied the Tiler Matt who also provided a top-class installation. Very professional outfit, which is quite refreshing in the current climate and a pleasure to deal.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 18/08/2021 , work completed 18/08/2021
The trader replied (on 30/11/2021)
We are really glad everything went to plan and you were happy with our service. We only worked on the underfloor heating and floor tiling but the full extension and kitchen looked amazing when complete. We look forward to working for you again in the future. Thank you again for taking time out of your schedule to leave the review. Andrew
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this company for a boiler service, they appeared efficient and proficient in what they were doing. Arrived on time, explained what was being done and was thorough.
Julie & David in Greater Manchester Posted on 22/04/2021 , work completed 22/04/2021
The trader replied (on 30/11/2021)
Thank you for your kind review. We will hopefully see you next year for your next boiler service. Andrew