We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

A J Marsden Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb aj

5.0

62 Reviews

About

A J Marsden Ltd was formed in November 2005 after 10 years of trading as A J Marsden Plumbing and Heating.
It was decided that due to continued expansion of Customers and staff that this was the best way to move the company forward in supplying quality plumbing, Heating and Fully fitted bathrooms to the public whom require our excellent supply and installation services.
All our gas fitters have attained the current gas safety certificates and are gas safe registered for the work they will carry out.
Please browse our website to find out in more detail the services we offer.All of our work is guaranteed, will be of the highest quality and carried out with as little disturbance to your everyday life as is possible.We look forward to hearing from you and know you will not be disappointed if you choose our company to carry out your requirements

We are a supply and install only company
Fully fitted bathrooms starting from £5000
kitchens from £12000
Worcester boiler replacements from £2200

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Renewable energy

  • More Services

    • worcester bosch accredited installers

Customer reviews

5.0
62 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unable to regulate water temperature in a shower. Problem was diagnosed as a faulty valve. Andrew provided a clear quotation explaining what was involved which included breaking tiles and replacing with new ones. We also asked for a new shower screen to be installed. Dean arrived on the agreed date to undertake the work and before anything was done he protected the floor with adhesive plastic. Dean was respectful and careful with the property and explained the situation regularly. The job was completed, including the new tiling, to a high standard and all rubbish removed carefully leaving the property in as clean a condition as could be expected. I have no hesitation in recommending this company for plumbing and heating work and am confident in saying that the work will be excellent.
Customer in Greater Manchester12/06/2019
Excellent work and reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Andrew round to quote on a new boiler to compare with the one from British Gas. His experience of the work was apparent immediately, answering all questions, and explaining how they would get around foreseen problems I thought I'd better warn him about. I then asked about getting a thermostatic shower/taps for the bathroom since the boiler was going to be more than capable and my current electric shower needed replacing. After another brief visit to check the bathroom for work needed, Andrew gave a very reasonable price for parts and labour considering the quality of the taps and shower suggested. A week after quoting me Andrew got in touch to advise that a new boiler, greenstar i8000 lifestyle had just been released and asked if I'd like to upgrade for now a large increase in cost. I said yes please Both days of the two day job the two lads, (sorry I'm terrible for remembering names) appeared at 8am on the dot and got stuck in. Andrew arrived halfway through day one to advise as the boiler was so new he'd had problems getting one, so had gone for a higher spec to avoid postponing the install but absorbed the extra cost. These guys are definitely getting any future business.
Customer in Greater Manchester31/05/2019
The trader replied (on 15/06/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind review. The life boiler was the choice of upgrade you took at a small upgrade price and as you have said we did find it hard getting hold of one of these so you now have the top of the range Style boiler with the Rf bosch easy. You have my contact details and if you require anything further please don't hesitate to contact me. Thank you again for your review. Andrew
Very good work by helpful people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and Dean helped to solve a low hot water pressure problem for us by installing an unvented cylinder. They also moved various central heating radiators, fitted shower and sink pipes, doing both first and second fixes at different dates to suit our needs. All work was done with care to a high standard, they were very pleasant people to have in your home, and answered all our questions clearly. All at a fair price. We will certainly use them again for any further work, and would strongly recommend them to others.
Customer in Greater Manchester25/04/2019
The trader replied (on 16/05/2019)
Thank you for your kind review and we are happy that your new unvented cylinder has given you the high hot water supply that you wanted. I am glad all the other work went well too and you were happy with all aspects of our team. Andrew
Completely satisfied customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had several quotes for our new boiler but from the discussion with Andrew on his initial visit, his knowledge and experience shone through. He gave excellent advice, kept in contact and did exactly what he said he would do - extremely rare quality these days! The fitting was completed to schedule and no mess and is an exceptionally neat job both in and outside. The fitters were both very pleasant and extremely hardworking. Never have we had work completed that was so pain free! Registrations and all paperwork completed by Andrew too. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Andrew and his staff to others and will certainly use his company again in the future.
Customer in Greater Manchester17/04/2019
The trader replied (on 16/05/2019)
Thank you for your kind review and we are so happy that you were totally satisfied with the work carried out by the whole team. We look forward to seeing you on your annual service and if you ever need any further assistance please don't hesitate to contact us. Andrew
Worcester Boiler install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from start to finish all completed on time and left clean and tidy, Andrew checked to make sure all was fine but no complaints at all. I would have no hesitation in recommending.
Customer in Greater Manchester19/03/2019
The trader replied (on 21/03/2019)
Thank you for making the time to leave a great review, we are glad everything went well and that you were happy with our service. Thanks, Andrew
Excellent service from a local family run business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I just wanted to say a proper thank you to the team at AJ Marsden Ltd after arranging their visit for a Gas Boiler service, and work by Dean. This engineer's conduct and advice was exemplary! Dean, you are a great ambassador for your company and for the gas heating & plumbing industry in general. People don’t generally get enough praise but yours is very well deserved and so I felt it should be noted. It is especially important to distinguish you, and your company, as a cut above the rest. The added benefits of using a local trusted company like Marsden's is that you get personal care, continuity, responsible and accountable service from people that are passionate about their work and quality; You don't get slack, unmotivated and shoddy - (which often comes through the big global and national corporations with a 'faceless' service delivery...). I would have no hesitation in recommending AJ Marsden Ltd and, as a result of their timely and well expedited service, I've already chosen this firm to carry out further work in the very near future.
Customer in Greater Manchester10/03/2019
The trader replied (on 19/03/2019)
What can I say about this fantastic review other than this is what we strive to acheive and when we get feedback like this one and other reviews below it makes all the hard work we put in worth while. This is a family business and I am very proud of all the members of the team but especially Dean (my son) who I always receive positive feedback about. We look forward to seeing you and carrying out the other work in the near future. Thank you again for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review. Andrew & Dean
Replacement Combi Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thoroughly professional job from the quote process, through to installation. All technical queries thoroughly answered and it’s clear that they knows their stuff and does what they says they're going to do. Very pleased and would have no problem at all recommending AJ Marsden.
Customer in Greater Manchester28/02/2019
The trader replied (on 10/03/2019)
Thank you for your kind review and glad I were able to answer all your technical queries and that you were very pleased with the end results. We look forward to seeing you next year. Andrew
Thumbs up!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another 5* review to add to the list. Have used before for gas safety checks and then discovered that they do other work as well like fitting bath screen so asked them to source and install bath screen as well as repairing leaking radiators, valves Andy is a very professional worker, thoughtful and helpful. Likewise with Dean, who was considerate of not making a mess, and went above and beyond to help out. Aimed to please, providing excellent aftercare and resolving a persistent leak. Definitely the best I have used.
Customer in Greater Manchester15/02/2019
The trader replied (on 10/03/2019)
Thank you and I am glad you were happy with the service and we look forward to working for you again in the future. Andrew
Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Comprehensive quote and effective responses to queries. Good work carried out in a thoughtful and caring manner.
Customer in Greater Manchester31/01/2019
The trader replied (on 10/03/2019)
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review, we try to answer all questions as quickly and as thoughourly as we can and are happy you found our business to take care of your needs. Andrew
Replacement combi boiler - Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy first came to quote for the replacement boiler, he explained the process thoroughly and came back with a very competitive quote the same day. When the guys came around to replace the boiler they made sure all protective flooring was fitted to prevent causing any damage and made sure everything was clean and tidy once completed. They replaced the boiler the within a day and we was back up and running. Overall the service from start to finish was profession and I highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater Manchester21/01/2019
The trader replied (on 10/03/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a fantastic review as we really do appreciate customers sharing their experiences with future customers. I am glad you were happy with the service and look forward to seeing you in the future. Andrew