We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

A J Marsden Ltd

Profile thumb aj

5.0

74 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–12:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

A J Marsden Ltd was formed in November 2005 after 10 years of trading as A J Marsden Plumbing and Heating.
It was decided that due to continued expansion of Customers and staff that this was the best way to move the company forward in supplying quality plumbing, Heating and Fully fitted bathrooms to the public whom require our excellent supply and installation services.
All our gas fitters have attained the current gas safety certificates and are gas safe registered for the work they will carry out.
Please browse our website to find out in more detail the services we offer.All of our work is guaranteed, will be of the highest quality and carried out with as little disturbance to your everyday life as is possible.We look forward to hearing from you and know you will not be disappointed if you choose our company to carry out your requirements

We are a supply and install only company
Fully fitted bathrooms starting from £5000
kitchens from £12000
Worcester boiler replacements from £2200

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Renewable energy

  • More Services

    • worcester bosch accredited installers

Customer reviews

5.0
74 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Combi Boiler and Radiator Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The scope of the work included replacing a combi boiler (18 years old) and all the radiators in the house (33 years old). It also included moving the position of several radiators, Following a thorough discussion with Andrew Marsden during his visit to the house, he provided a written quote. This was discussed and revised to my satisfaction prior to the work commencing. The work was carried out during the advised timescale exactly to the agreed scope of works. I am a qualified electrical engineer and have many years experience of skilled tradesman. The installation carried out by Dean, Sam and Andrew exceeded my expectations for the following reasons :- All carpets and delicate surfaces were fully protected prior to the work commencing. The dialogue between Dean and myself was maintained throughout the 4 days of installation. This provided a two way process to ensure both parties were satisfied that the work was installed to my expectation. All my questions were answered in a polite professional manner. The testing of the installed system was extremely thorough and I was a shown how to set up and operate the control system at the boiler, via the remote thermostat and associated phone app. Overall I cannot fault the attitude, politeness and communication during the work. On completion I was handed over all the completed documentation and provided with information regarding after care. Fantastic job particular as this type of work can significantly disrupt the whole house.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 02/08/2020 , work completed 31/07/2020
Trusted plumber for many years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Marsdens for many years from when they originally fitted our boiler. They've been servicing it and doing other odd jobs ever since. Always happy with the work carried out and will continue to use them in the future.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 21/07/2020 , work completed 21/07/2020
First annual service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Even though we are in the middle of difficult times, our first annual service was completed today by Dean. We have had a trouble free year with the boiler Andrew and his team fitted last year and the first service was another trouble free experience. We are very pleased with the service Andrew and his team supply and have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 10/06/2020 , work completed 10/06/2020
A real gentleman and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and Dean fitted three top end bathrooms in my home in Didsbury, Manchester. Andy quoted me a price and emailed a works schedule. The work was done to a VERY high standard and to schedule, and true to his word I paid him what he initially quoted. Dean and Sam worked very cleanly and they were very respectful and trustworthy. I further recommended them to a work colleague who also has had three bathrooms fitted and is extremely satisfied. Don't look any any further!!
Tauqeer Posted on 15/04/2020 , work completed 26/07/2019
The trader replied (on 14/05/2020)
Thanks for your great review Tauqeer. It was a pleasure to work for you and thank you very much for your referral to you work collegue and hopefully they are as pleased as yourself.
Excellent service as always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Andy and dean for fitting our boiler 5 years ago. They service every year and always quick on time and friendly. They came recommended by friends and we have also recommended them to other family. We wouldn’t go any where else.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 10/02/2020 , work completed 09/02/2020
The trader replied (on 11/02/2020)
Thank you for a great review and for recommending us to friends and family. Myself, Dean and the rest of the team always try to make sure all our customers are totally happy
Fast response with excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler was more than 20 years old, I took the quote from 3 different companies but I found Andy advised was very simple and straight forward. In the mean time in November our boiler completely broke down with no hot water and heating it was not the best time, I requested Andy to replace the old boiler with new one asap, he accepted the request to install new boiler with in two days. On Wednesday Dean the gas engineer arrived on time, was courteous, tidy. The installation of our new boiler was completed and we are thrilled.. highly recommend this company as totally professional and arrive and action things when they say they will. 5 stars! I just want to add note here, our boiler installation was not very straight forward because it require to run another 28mm gas pipe (about 20 meters) from gas meter to kitchen which was also involved to take out roof tiles but job done very professionally!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/01/2020 , work completed 27/11/2019
The trader replied (on 11/02/2020)
Thank you for the great review and I am so happy we were able to reschedule some of our work when your boiler gave up so you were not with heating and hot water for too long. Andrew
Boiler and heating overhaul, full bathroom and separate toilet including all tiling, ceiling and floor finish and all electrical work
Have seen three of Andy's previous contract's for friends so when we decided to upgrade Andy was the obvious choice. Loads of good, honest and sensible advice for both the central heating and the bathroom/toilet which we followed and which culminated with excellent results. Very happy with the sanitary fitments, tiling etc and the overall finish is first class. Central heating and hot water working very efficiently and latest bills drastically reduced. Good working team for the whole installation (Dean, Sam and Mat etc.) and Andy liaising with them and us throughout the contract. A company well worth considering.
Frank in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/10/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 11/02/2020)
Thanks for the great review Frank. we look forward to seeing you for your annual service and so glad the bathroom and Wc turned out to your expectations. Andrew
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new Worcester Bosch combi boiler installed to replace an old and unreliable unit of a different make. Andrew responded quickly to my initial enquiry, provided a competitive quotation and answered all my questions thoroughly. The installation team were very efficient and tidy and carefully explained the operation of the new system. Afterwards there was a minor issue with the registration of the warranty with Worcester Bosch but Andrew rapidly resolved the matter with them on my behalf. I would have no hesitation in using the firm again.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 07/10/2019 , work completed 09/09/2019
The trader replied (on 11/02/2020)
Glad you were happy with the new boiler and the installation. Also glad I was able to sort the warranty issue quickly. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and I look forward to seeing you on your boiler service
Extremely good team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The most accommodating, tidy and reliable team I’ve come across. They make sure your needs are met and plan ahead very effectively. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 26/09/2019 , work completed 26/09/2019
The trader replied (on 07/10/2019)
Thank you for your great review, as you have mentioned we do try our best to plan ahead and make sure we protect as much as we can and tidy up after ourselves. Thank you again, Andrew
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had an electric shower replaced, the work was completed to schedule and for the price quoted which was very reasonable. He was also very clean and tidy, like he had never even been there. The company was also quick to respond, easy to deal with and helpful. I would highly recommend them and will use them again for any future work.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 21/09/2019 , work completed 11/09/2019
The trader replied (on 07/10/2019)
Thanks for the great review, we are glad everything went to plan and that the shower is working well. Andrew