We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

A J Marsden Ltd

Profile thumb aj

5.0

83 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

A J Marsden Ltd was formed in November 2005 after 10 years of trading as A J Marsden Plumbing and Heating.
It was decided that due to continued expansion of Customers and staff that this was the best way to move the company forward in supplying quality plumbing, Heating and Fully fitted bathrooms to the public whom require our excellent supply and installation services.
All our gas fitters have attained the current gas safety certificates and are gas safe registered for the work they will carry out.
Please browse our website to find out in more detail the services we offer.All of our work is guaranteed, will be of the highest quality and carried out with as little disturbance to your everyday life as is possible.We look forward to hearing from you and know you will not be disappointed if you choose our company to carry out your requirements

We are a supply and install only company
Fully fitted bathrooms starting from £5000
kitchens from £12000
Worcester boiler replacements from £2200

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Renewable energy

  • More Services

    • worcester bosch accredited installers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
83 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Worcester Bosch install & aftercare. A*
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy, Lee & team installed my Worcester Bosch just over 10 years ago, from initial contact, through install, right through to the annual service carried out today, the service provided has never disappointed. You don't just get a boiler, you get a lifetime of aftercare & support, I am able to make that statement from over 10 years worth of aftercare & annual service visits. Worth every penny. Sam came today & is a credit to Andy & AJ Marsden as a company. Wouldn't trust anyone other than AJ Marsden, to look after my Boiler.
Paul in Greater Manchester Posted on 21/01/2021 , work completed 21/01/2021
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would like to take this opportunity to ‘thank you’ for an excellent service. Nothing was too much trouble. From initial first contact, we have been very impressed with your reliability and professionalism and we will certainly use, and most definitely recommend you. Sadly, this kind of service is a rarity these days and it is reassuring to know there are still some ‘good’ tradesmen out there.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/01/2021 , work completed 12/01/2021
The trader replied (on 19/01/2021)
Thank you for your kind review, We try our very very best in customer care and we strive to make every customer happy both with service and knowledge. This I believe is old school mentality but hopefully with a modern attitude and use of modern methods we will be able to keep all generations happy with our service. It is unfortunate we are in these uncertain times but hopefully we will soon get back to normality and be able to greet you face to face. Andrew
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam (fully masked) arrived at the scheduled time and checked the safety of the household due to covid restrictions. He proceeded to carry out the service with no problems from what I saw ... cleaned filters checked gas pressure etc., and gave me some advice on the possibility of extending the balanced flue pipe. At my request, he also checked a leaking radiator valve and gave feedback. A very tidy and efficient worker, good rapport with the customer and I'm very satisfied with the work carried out.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 13/01/2021 , work completed 12/01/2021
The trader replied (on 19/01/2021)
Thank you for your kind review, Sam is a great engineer who came through his apprenticeship with ourselves. Reviews like this will build his confidence which newly qualified engineer need, I know that from experience and although I qualified over 30 years ago I can say that confidence was the biggest part of my journey to where we are today. Sam is very polite and conscientiousness and hopefully will be with us for many years to come to serve our customers
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am so pleased with the new ensuite. The lads were brilliant. The job was done very professionally. They came when they said they would and cleaned up every night. The standard of work was second to non. I would like to thank Andy for great organisation Dean and Sam the plumbers, Phil the electrician, and Matt the tiler. I would definitely use this company again.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/12/2020 , work completed 18/12/2020
The trader replied (on 05/01/2021)
Thank you for the lovely review. I am glad everything nearly went to plan but we soon got the missing shower door hinge and got the job completed fully just a few days later which with being just before Christmas was an achievement. It was also lovely sitting down with you from the first time we met at design stage to when we completed the job especially as we lived in similar places at similar times so discussing areas and people was a pleasant trip down memory lane. As they say it's a small world. If you ever need any further work in the future either bathroom, kitchen or heating please don't hesitate to contact us as it would be an absolute pleasure. Andrew
Excellent service and reliable!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted AJ Marsden when our boiler packed in during the beginning of lockdown in March. I was working on the front line at the hospital and was worried at the time that no-one would come given the situation! A J Marsden came right away and fitted us with a brand new boiler. Excellent, friendly service! They then came back to fit us a beautiful kitchen. The time and effort taken to create the designs was amazing. A J Marsden even came up with ideas that I wouldn't have thought of and gave great input. They worked so hard to give us our perfect kitchen and I wouldn't go anywhere else. Thank You A J Marsden!
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 15/12/2020 , work completed 10/08/2020
The trader replied (on 05/01/2021)
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. If I have not already said, it is us who should be thanking you. As a young nurse who had worked on the main trauma wards, then moved into clinics to then volunteer to work on the main HDU for the covid pandemic I have nothing but admiration for you. We were more than happy to call to fit the new boiler to give you and your family hot water and heating in challenging times. The kitchen was a privilege as after lockdown it gave us time to meet you and your husband and discuss your requirements in detail and discuss all your requirements, it also gave us time to get to know you and your family and realise the stresses you as a family had faced during this pandemic. I always try to go above and beyond for all our customers but I think I tried to go the extra 10 mile to help to get you the dream kitchen you wanted at the best price we could. Thank you again for the work you do for the nhs. Andrew
Combi Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found this company via Which trusted trader and used them to replace my boiler. Dean was a pleasant, friendly, polite and professional person. The work was done quickly and to a high standard with everything left very tidy when finished. Will definitely be using AJ Marsden again when I replace my downstairs toilet. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 22/11/2020 , work completed 16/11/2020
The trader replied (on 05/01/2021)
Thank you for your kind review and we really look forward to seeing you again for your downstairs Wc when it is safer for us all. Hopefully later in 2021. Dean is obviously my son and works alongside me now and when I see the reviews and comments about him it makes me very proud so thank you again for the really nice comments. Andrew
3 Refurbishment Projects All Completed This Year, Very Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A J Marsden have now completed 3 projects for me in the last 9 months. Two complete Bathroom refurbishments and a boiler replacement. I initially found them via Which recommended Traders (along with two others) in November 2019. All three Traders were sent a full sanitary & finishes specification including a drawing so they all quoted on a like for like basis. Andrew Marsden was the first to respond and as it turned out returned the best price of the three. I won’t mention names of the other Traders but one of them quoted £Thousands more for exactly the same work. The installation date was agreed and all work was carried out to a very high standard and in the specified timescale. This included all building, electrical, plumbing, plastering and tiling works. The level of finish was excellent. There are some dodgy tilers about so rest assured you are getting a good one with Marsdens. The cleanliness of the installation was also well considered. All carpets protected with self adhesive film & debris removed to the skip regularly. So it followed from this job to the next. Replacing an old traditional boiler and hot water cylinder with a new high efficiency Worcester Combi boiler. If you’ve ever attempted this yourself you’ll know just how messy it can be. Especially removing the cylinder, cold water tank and heating expansion tank in the loft. Made it look easy, completed in 2 days. Finally the Ensuite bathroom, the pièce de résistance in my opinion completed in October. Superb.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 05/10/2020 , work completed 05/10/2020
The trader replied (on 05/01/2021)
Thank you for the lovely reply and all the work over the past twelve months, with the year we have had it was very much appreciated for you to let the team into your home to carry out the work. Matt the tiler as you have mentioned is one of the best around and we are very lucky and proud to have him as part of the team. Thank you for giving us the drawings for your design to work to as it helped us to achieve exactly what you wanted. Hopefully one day you move so we can carry work out for you again as the work we have carried out should last for many years to come. Look forward to seeing you for the boiler service.
Flawless Annual Service by Dean from AJ Marsden Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
That time of year again for the boiler's annual service and to validate the Worcester 10 year guarantee it has to be done by a Worcester Accredited Installer. With the way things are at the moment, we were worried that we could not get our boiler serviced in time because COVID 19 has thrown everything up in the air. An email reply from AJ Marsden assured me that Worcester had allowed servicing to be up to 6 months late because of COVID. This gave us peace of mind that the Guarantee would not be affected. This is taken from the Worcester website; An annual service is essential to maintain the performance of the boiler and to validate the guarantee – this can be flexed for up to 6 months during this time. We’re committed to supporting you through this period and will ensure we offer flexibility around servicing timescales.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 03/10/2020 , work completed 02/10/2020
The trader replied (on 05/01/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to Leave your review. It was a very taxing year and Worcester worked along side it's loyal fitters in realising the lockdown would affect businesses and reassuring customers by flexing the boiler services which gave customers peace of mind and also helped us get through the backlog when we were allowed to return to work. Andrew
Radiator taken off, moved and new radiator fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean came round and removed our radiator before the living room was decorated. Once living room was decorated (5 days later) Dean came back, moved the pipes and installed the new radiator. (Which he helped Choose for our room and colour scheme) Excellent service throughout, your recommend and will use again.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 26/09/2020 , work completed 17/09/2020
The trader replied (on 05/01/2021)
Thank you for your kind review. Glad you were happy with our service and hopefully you will come back to us next time you need further work
Combi Boiler and Radiator Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The scope of the work included replacing a combi boiler (18 years old) and all the radiators in the house (33 years old). It also included moving the position of several radiators, Following a thorough discussion with Andrew Marsden during his visit to the house, he provided a written quote. This was discussed and revised to my satisfaction prior to the work commencing. The work was carried out during the advised timescale exactly to the agreed scope of works. I am a qualified electrical engineer and have many years experience of skilled tradesman. The installation carried out by Dean, Sam and Andrew exceeded my expectations for the following reasons :- All carpets and delicate surfaces were fully protected prior to the work commencing. The dialogue between Dean and myself was maintained throughout the 4 days of installation. This provided a two way process to ensure both parties were satisfied that the work was installed to my expectation. All my questions were answered in a polite professional manner. The testing of the installed system was extremely thorough and I was a shown how to set up and operate the control system at the boiler, via the remote thermostat and associated phone app. Overall I cannot fault the attitude, politeness and communication during the work. On completion I was handed over all the completed documentation and provided with information regarding after care. Fantastic job particular as this type of work can significantly disrupt the whole house.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 02/08/2020 , work completed 31/07/2020
The trader replied (on 05/01/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thorough review. This doesn't just help us with future work but lets customers know what to expect from the team. I am really happy the job turned out so well and to your satisfaction as there was quite a lot of disruption caused due to us working in every room. Thank you for your help with clear communication which helps tremendously for us to achieve the finish you wanted. Andrew