We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

A J Marsden Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb aj

5.0

70 Reviews

About

A J Marsden Ltd was formed in November 2005 after 10 years of trading as A J Marsden Plumbing and Heating.
It was decided that due to continued expansion of Customers and staff that this was the best way to move the company forward in supplying quality plumbing, Heating and Fully fitted bathrooms to the public whom require our excellent supply and installation services.
All our gas fitters have attained the current gas safety certificates and are gas safe registered for the work they will carry out.
Please browse our website to find out in more detail the services we offer.All of our work is guaranteed, will be of the highest quality and carried out with as little disturbance to your everyday life as is possible.We look forward to hearing from you and know you will not be disappointed if you choose our company to carry out your requirements

We are a supply and install only company
Fully fitted bathrooms starting from £5000
kitchens from £12000
Worcester boiler replacements from £2200

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Renewable energy

  • More Services

    • worcester bosch accredited installers

Customer reviews

5.0
70 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent service as always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Andy and dean for fitting our boiler 5 years ago. They service every year and always quick on time and friendly. They came recommended by friends and we have also recommended them to other family. We wouldn’t go any where else.
Customer in Greater Manchester10/02/2020
The trader replied (on 11/02/2020)
Thank you for a great review and for recommending us to friends and family. Myself, Dean and the rest of the team always try to make sure all our customers are totally happy
Fast response with excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler was more than 20 years old, I took the quote from 3 different companies but I found Andy advised was very simple and straight forward. In the mean time in November our boiler completely broke down with no hot water and heating it was not the best time, I requested Andy to replace the old boiler with new one asap, he accepted the request to install new boiler with in two days. On Wednesday Dean the gas engineer arrived on time, was courteous, tidy. The installation of our new boiler was completed and we are thrilled.. highly recommend this company as totally professional and arrive and action things when they say they will. 5 stars! I just want to add note here, our boiler installation was not very straight forward because it require to run another 28mm gas pipe (about 20 meters) from gas meter to kitchen which was also involved to take out roof tiles but job done very professionally!
Customer in Greater Manchester19/01/2020
The trader replied (on 11/02/2020)
Thank you for the great review and I am so happy we were able to reschedule some of our work when your boiler gave up so you were not with heating and hot water for too long. Andrew
Boiler and heating overhaul, full bathroom and separate toilet including all tiling, ceiling and floor finish and all electrical work
Have seen three of Andy's previous contract's for friends so when we decided to upgrade Andy was the obvious choice. Loads of good, honest and sensible advice for both the central heating and the bathroom/toilet which we followed and which culminated with excellent results. Very happy with the sanitary fitments, tiling etc and the overall finish is first class. Central heating and hot water working very efficiently and latest bills drastically reduced. Good working team for the whole installation (Dean, Sam and Mat etc.) and Andy liaising with them and us throughout the contract. A company well worth considering.
Frank in Greater Manchester19/10/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 11/02/2020)
Thanks for the great review Frank. we look forward to seeing you for your annual service and so glad the bathroom and Wc turned out to your expectations. Andrew
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new Worcester Bosch combi boiler installed to replace an old and unreliable unit of a different make. Andrew responded quickly to my initial enquiry, provided a competitive quotation and answered all my questions thoroughly. The installation team were very efficient and tidy and carefully explained the operation of the new system. Afterwards there was a minor issue with the registration of the warranty with Worcester Bosch but Andrew rapidly resolved the matter with them on my behalf. I would have no hesitation in using the firm again.
Customer in Greater Manchester07/10/2019
The trader replied (on 11/02/2020)
Glad you were happy with the new boiler and the installation. Also glad I was able to sort the warranty issue quickly. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and I look forward to seeing you on your boiler service
Extremely good team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The most accommodating, tidy and reliable team I’ve come across. They make sure your needs are met and plan ahead very effectively. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater Manchester26/09/2019
The trader replied (on 07/10/2019)
Thank you for your great review, as you have mentioned we do try our best to plan ahead and make sure we protect as much as we can and tidy up after ourselves. Thank you again, Andrew
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had an electric shower replaced, the work was completed to schedule and for the price quoted which was very reasonable. He was also very clean and tidy, like he had never even been there. The company was also quick to respond, easy to deal with and helpful. I would highly recommend them and will use them again for any future work.
Customer in Greater Manchester21/09/2019
The trader replied (on 07/10/2019)
Thanks for the great review, we are glad everything went to plan and that the shower is working well. Andrew
First boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler fitted a year ago, a Worstster Greenstar combo and today was it's first service. The boiler comes with a 10 year guarantee with Worcester and needs to be serviced annually. AJ. Marsden not only fitted the boiler but also did the first service. All checks were fine and we look forward to many many years of use from the boiler. Thank you Dean at AJ. Marsden!
Stephen11/09/2019
The trader replied (on 07/10/2019)
Thank you for your kind words Stephen, I am happy Dean looked after you. See you next year
Brilliant Service From Start to Finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy provided a very competitive quote for a boiler renewal with the addition of a system filter. Workmanship and communication were second to none throughout the whole process from start to finish. Worked hard during the hottest of days to complete the job. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater Manchester27/07/2019
The trader replied (on 18/08/2019)
Thank you for your kind words and yes that was a very hot day to have to turn the heating on full to flush the system and I think I lost a few pounds that day. Look forward to seeing you on your annual service and once again thank you for taking the time to leave a great review
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew responded quickly to my request for a quote to replace a gas boiler.He answered all my queries and gave helpful advice.The work was carried out quickly and efficiently.I would happily recommend this company to anyone.
Customer in Greater Manchester20/07/2019
The trader replied (on 18/08/2019)
Thank you for taking time to leave us a great review, I am glad the advice came in handy and that you were happy with the work carried out. Andrew
Very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unable to regulate water temperature in a shower. Problem was diagnosed as a faulty valve. Andrew provided a clear quotation explaining what was involved which included breaking tiles and replacing with new ones. We also asked for a new shower screen to be installed. Dean arrived on the agreed date to undertake the work and before anything was done he protected the floor with adhesive plastic. Dean was respectful and careful with the property and explained the situation regularly. The job was completed, including the new tiling, to a high standard and all rubbish removed carefully leaving the property in as clean a condition as could be expected. I have no hesitation in recommending this company for plumbing and heating work and am confident in saying that the work will be excellent.
Customer in Greater Manchester12/06/2019
The trader replied (on 18/08/2019)
I know you had suffered quite a long time with the temperature control so I am happy that the works have solved the problem and you can now have a regulated shower without the worry of the shower going stone cold or red hot. Thank you for your kind comments and for leaving us a review as I know this is your valuable time you have spent writing this. Andrew