We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

A J Marsden Ltd

Profile thumb aj

5.0

88 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

A J Marsden Ltd was formed in November 2005 after 10 years of trading as A J Marsden Plumbing and Heating.
It was decided that due to continued expansion of Customers and staff that this was the best way to move the company forward in supplying quality plumbing, Heating and Fully fitted bathrooms to the public whom require our excellent supply and installation services.
All our gas fitters have attained the current gas safety certificates and are gas safe registered for the work they will carry out.
Please browse our website to find out in more detail the services we offer.All of our work is guaranteed, will be of the highest quality and carried out with as little disturbance to your everyday life as is possible.We look forward to hearing from you and know you will not be disappointed if you choose our company to carry out your requirements

We are a supply and install only company
Fully fitted bathrooms starting from £5000
kitchens from £12000
Worcester boiler replacements from £2200

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Renewable energy

  • More Services

    • worcester bosch accredited installers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
88 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Good Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time in using this company. Dean came and carried out a boiler service. Would have no hesitation using him again. After reading the reviews thought I would give them a go. So pleased I did. Much better than the company I had used for the last few years. Would definitely use them again for other things besides a boiler service.
Eric in Greater Manchester Posted on 27/02/2021 , work completed 26/02/2021
Extremely Professional Worcester Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his team have been extremely professional from the initial quotation to the final installation. Dean and Sam carried out the installation. They arrived on time and prepared their working area to protect carpets. They were polite, friendly and took time to answer any questions. The installation itself was first class and was left clean and tidy. I will definitely recommend Andy and his team. I have a small business myself and know what a good service should be. AJ Marsden are a company you can absolutely trust. Should I require any other of their services they provide. I will look no further than AJ Marsden. Thanks again
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 26/02/2021 , work completed 25/02/2021
Prompt and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New toilet fitted and a variety of other plumbing problems solved, on time and at very reasonable cost. I would recommend this company to anyone, great service and give peace of mind with the work carried out.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 25/02/2021 , work completed 24/02/2021
The trader replied (on 26/02/2021)
Thank you for your kind review, Glad we could be of assistance and that everything went to plan. Andrew
Very helpful with great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy is excellent - we had boiler problems over winter and he came round the next day to replace a leaking part. When we found out our radiators were only luke-warm a couple days later, he was happy to return, flush out the system and only leave when we were satisfied. We've used A J Marsden for a couple years to service the boiler, but this was the 1st time we've had a problem and they were great to be able to squeeze us in, while we had heating problems and a baby in the house. Great service!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 07/02/2021 , work completed 19/01/2021
The trader replied (on 26/02/2021)
Thank you for your review, I was happy to help any way I could to make sure you had your heating during the cold spell. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Andrew
New boiler and radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job from start to finish.cleaned everything when finished everything put back to how they found it.Arrived when they said they would .Proffesional throughout will definitely be using them again.Thank you for a job well done.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 04/02/2021 , work completed 02/02/2021
The trader replied (on 26/02/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review for us, it is always appreciated as it helps potential customers see what type of company we are. We are really happy that everything went smoothly and that you were happy with our services, we look forward to working for you in the future. Andrew
Worcester Bosch install & aftercare. A*
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy, Lee & team installed my Worcester Bosch just over 10 years ago, from initial contact, through install, right through to the annual service carried out today, the service provided has never disappointed. You don't just get a boiler, you get a lifetime of aftercare & support, I am able to make that statement from over 10 years worth of aftercare & annual service visits. Worth every penny. Sam came today & is a credit to Andy & AJ Marsden as a company. Wouldn't trust anyone other than AJ Marsden, to look after my Boiler.
Paul in Greater Manchester Posted on 21/01/2021 , work completed 21/01/2021
The trader replied (on 30/01/2021)
Thank you for your review Paul, don't know where the 10 years has gone but I can remember installing your boiler as if it was yesterday. We are glad you have stayed with us through the years and thank you for mentioning Sam as he completed his apprenticeship with us and is turning out to be another great member of the team. Andrew
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would like to take this opportunity to ‘thank you’ for an excellent service. Nothing was too much trouble. From initial first contact, we have been very impressed with your reliability and professionalism and we will certainly use, and most definitely recommend you. Sadly, this kind of service is a rarity these days and it is reassuring to know there are still some ‘good’ tradesmen out there.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/01/2021 , work completed 12/01/2021
The trader replied (on 19/01/2021)
Thank you for your kind review, We try our very very best in customer care and we strive to make every customer happy both with service and knowledge. This I believe is old school mentality but hopefully with a modern attitude and use of modern methods we will be able to keep all generations happy with our service. It is unfortunate we are in these uncertain times but hopefully we will soon get back to normality and be able to greet you face to face. Andrew
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam (fully masked) arrived at the scheduled time and checked the safety of the household due to covid restrictions. He proceeded to carry out the service with no problems from what I saw ... cleaned filters checked gas pressure etc., and gave me some advice on the possibility of extending the balanced flue pipe. At my request, he also checked a leaking radiator valve and gave feedback. A very tidy and efficient worker, good rapport with the customer and I'm very satisfied with the work carried out.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 13/01/2021 , work completed 12/01/2021
The trader replied (on 19/01/2021)
Thank you for your kind review, Sam is a great engineer who came through his apprenticeship with ourselves. Reviews like this will build his confidence which newly qualified engineer need, I know that from experience and although I qualified over 30 years ago I can say that confidence was the biggest part of my journey to where we are today. Sam is very polite and conscientiousness and hopefully will be with us for many years to come to serve our customers
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am so pleased with the new ensuite. The lads were brilliant. The job was done very professionally. They came when they said they would and cleaned up every night. The standard of work was second to non. I would like to thank Andy for great organisation Dean and Sam the plumbers, Phil the electrician, and Matt the tiler. I would definitely use this company again.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/12/2020 , work completed 18/12/2020
The trader replied (on 05/01/2021)
Thank you for the lovely review. I am glad everything nearly went to plan but we soon got the missing shower door hinge and got the job completed fully just a few days later which with being just before Christmas was an achievement. It was also lovely sitting down with you from the first time we met at design stage to when we completed the job especially as we lived in similar places at similar times so discussing areas and people was a pleasant trip down memory lane. As they say it's a small world. If you ever need any further work in the future either bathroom, kitchen or heating please don't hesitate to contact us as it would be an absolute pleasure. Andrew
Excellent service and reliable!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted AJ Marsden when our boiler packed in during the beginning of lockdown in March. I was working on the front line at the hospital and was worried at the time that no-one would come given the situation! A J Marsden came right away and fitted us with a brand new boiler. Excellent, friendly service! They then came back to fit us a beautiful kitchen. The time and effort taken to create the designs was amazing. A J Marsden even came up with ideas that I wouldn't have thought of and gave great input. They worked so hard to give us our perfect kitchen and I wouldn't go anywhere else. Thank You A J Marsden!
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 15/12/2020 , work completed 10/08/2020
The trader replied (on 05/01/2021)
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. If I have not already said, it is us who should be thanking you. As a young nurse who had worked on the main trauma wards, then moved into clinics to then volunteer to work on the main HDU for the covid pandemic I have nothing but admiration for you. We were more than happy to call to fit the new boiler to give you and your family hot water and heating in challenging times. The kitchen was a privilege as after lockdown it gave us time to meet you and your husband and discuss your requirements in detail and discuss all your requirements, it also gave us time to get to know you and your family and realise the stresses you as a family had faced during this pandemic. I always try to go above and beyond for all our customers but I think I tried to go the extra 10 mile to help to get you the dream kitchen you wanted at the best price we could. Thank you again for the work you do for the nhs. Andrew