Endorsed by Which?

A J Marsden Ltd

5.0

124 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–12:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

A J Marsden Ltd was formed in November 2005 after 10 years of trading as A J Marsden Plumbing and Heating.
It was decided that due to continued expansion of Customers and staff that this was the best way to move the company forward in supplying quality plumbing, Heating and Fully fitted bathrooms to the public whom require our excellent supply and installation services.
All our gas fitters have attained the current gas safety certificates and are gas safe registered for the work they will carry out.
Please browse our website to find out in more detail the services we offer.All of our work is guaranteed, will be of the highest quality and carried out with as little disturbance to your everyday life as is possible.We look forward to hearing from you and know you will not be disappointed if you choose our company to carry out your requirements

We are a supply and install only company
Fully fitted bathrooms starting from £8000
kitchens from £14000
Worcester boiler replacements from £2500

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen design
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Renewable energy

  • More Services

    • worcester bosch accredited installers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
124 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent Service from Quotation to Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had several companies quote for the Supply and Installation of a new boiler in November 2016. A J Marsden ltd were not the cheapest but there was not a significant difference in the prices quoted however there was an enormous difference in the standard of information given and the expert way in which my enquiry was handled. I asked for an Installation date before Christmas and despite the fact this is a very busy time for new boiler installations I was given a date of the 12 December 2016. The actual Installation took place a day early and was completed within the day. The two engineers arrived on time and laid dustsheets everywhere and on completion everything was returned to the same condition as when they arrived apart from the brand-new Worcester Boiler hanging on the wall. The boiler has been installed for almost 6 months now and has worked perfectly, it is covered by a full 10-year Manufacturer warranty, not a limited period warranty as offered by other suppliers for the same product. I have no hesitation in recommending AJ Marsden Ltd, this is an excellent company with expert and friendly staff.
Bob Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
The trader replied (on 24/05/2017)
Thanks Bob for your great comments and we are delighted you are happy with everything and the boiler is working well. As you have said we are not the cheapest but do believe we try to give the service we charge for.
Bathroom and Central Heating Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew and his team recently undertook a complete refurbishment of our bathroom and extensive repiping of the central heating system. Andrew's son, Dean, led the group of workmen very efficiently and all aspects of the project were well co-ordinated and carried out with as little disruption to the rest of the house as was possible. The men who came to work on the bathroom were all very polite, considerate and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We have been exceedingly pleased with the quality of the workmanship and would happily recommend Andrew's firm to anyone needing plumbing or central heating work. Andrew and Sheila Dunkerley
sheiladunk Posted on 23/03/2017 , work completed 23/03/2017
The trader replied (on 06/04/2017)
Thank you Sheila and Andrew I will let all the team know as it is always nice to receive praise and if you ever need anything please don't hesitate to contact us
New bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his team have recently refurbished our bathroom in our new house and we are absolutely delighted with it! We have been deeply impressed by the professionalism of the whole team - they are all very friendly and hard-working, and carried out the job to an excellent standard. Everything was very well organised, and all work was carried out according to schedule. Any queries we had were dealt with extremely quickly, and nothing seems to be too much trouble. We particularly appreciated how quickly Andy would get back to us with answers to any questions we had etc. The after-care service is also outstanding. We wouldn't hesitate to use Andy and his team again for any future work which we may require, and would wholeheartedly recommend his service to anyone wanting work done on their house! Thank you so much to all at AJ Marsden for our lovely new bathroom!
Jenny and Sam Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
The trader replied (on 06/04/2017)
Thank you Jenny and Sam and congratulations, I'm glad everything was completed for the new arrival and I hope you are both enjoying parenthood
Great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been customers of Andy and his team for many years, with jobs ranging from small plumbing matters to a 2-storey extension. Our latest venture – an ensuite bathroom – was completed to an excellent standard. The team always work very hard, stick to their schedules and deal promptly with queries or issues arising along the way, remaining friendly and courteous throughout, as well as leaving the work site tidy and clean. We wouldn’t hesitate to use them again for any future plumbing or building work and highly recommend the whole team.
Hilary and Tim Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
The trader replied (on 06/04/2017)
Thank you Hilary and Tim for taking the time to place a review and it has been a pleasure working for you over the years and hopefully will do for years to come
Central heating and bathroom work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew and his team fitted a new central heating boiler and some radiators, they also refurbished our on-suite bathroom and downstairs bookroom. I was very impressed with his professionalism, from providing the quote to the after care service, the work was done exactly as planed in a neat and tidy manner. I was particularly impressed with the way Andrew communicated throughout the project and always responded to phone calls and emails quickly. I would definitely used again and highly recommend.
Julie Griffin Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017
The trader replied (on 06/04/2017)
thanks Julie for the review and if you need any further help or advice please don't hesitate to contact us
2 Storey Side Extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his team have just completed, on schedule, our fabulous two storey side extension including kitchen with bi-folding doors, 2 wet room bathrooms, 1 bedroom, walk through dressing room, garage and installing a new stove. Andy and his team have delivered a first rate service with excellent communication at all times. We are absolutely delighted with our new house and would thoroughly recommend Andy and his team to anyone from design ideas, project planning, building and plumbing. An absolute pleasure to work with and we would not hesitate to ask them back. Many thanks for making this project straight forward whilst we still lived here. Meg and Ian Hughes
megstermoose Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
The trader replied (on 25/01/2017)
Thank you Meg and Ian for giving us the opportunity to do your project. On such a large project it is crucial to get the right company and I am so glad both of you were happy with the completed project and all stages throughout. I must also thank you for being promt in making all your decisions and choices as this helps us to run to schedule. It has been a pleasure to work for you both and If you need any further assistance just contact us and we will be happy to help out.
Central heating and bathrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew and his team replaced our boiler and a couple of radiators. They refurbished the remaining radiators. They also totally refurbished our cloakroom and ensuite shower room. I have been very impressed with the service provided right from providing the quotes, to the after care. Andrew communicates really well and happily answered my numerous queries. We worked together on the design and fittings and Andrew sourced them. Dean and Sam worked really hard on the installations. They were always polite and tidied up at the end of each day. Matt also did a great job with tiling. I am very happy with all the work carried out. I would definitely recommend A J Marsden and would use them again.
Anonymous Posted on 23/12/2016 , work completed 23/12/2016
The trader replied (on 18/08/2017)
Thank you for your kind remarks
Excellent service, completely trustworthy, superb workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew, Dean and the team have worked on our plumbing and heating many times over the last 6 years, while we have been renovating our Victorian home. Andrew has taken the time to source the best sanitary wear in keeping with our style and budget. Always keen to offer advice and practical solutions. A J Marsden always arrive when they say they will and finish on time too. They are a pleasure to have in the house - take there shoes off, protect the flooring and clean up afterwards. I would recommend them without hesitation.
D.Crow Posted on 21/11/2016 , work completed 21/11/2016
The trader replied (on 25/01/2017)
Thanks for your kind comments and it has been a pleasure to work for you over the years and hopefully you will call us for years to come
Central Heating & Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew and his team have recently completed a first class job, fully replacing and re-siting our old boiler and radiators. Andrew designed a new bathroom and advised us all the way of costs and required works. All work kept to schedule and was completed to a very high standard. The team were friendly, courteous and willing to explain new controls more than once!! They tried hard to keep disruption to a minimum and any problems however small were sorted out quickly and effectively. We would definitely recommend the team and would use them again ourselves without any hesitation. A big thank you to the whole team.
Chris & Larry Posted on 07/11/2016 , work completed 07/11/2016
The trader replied (on 17/11/2016)
Thanks Chris & Larry, Glad you were happy with everything and don't hesitate to call if you need anything
New downstair cloakroom with shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew and his team have done great service for us to build a brand new cloakroom with shower downstairs. The cloakroom was designed and supplied by Andrew and installed by his team to high standard. He was great with communication, very professional, no question was too small and no detail missed! Extremely pleased with the result! Highly recommended this team, you will be in safe hands. Would definitely use them again.
Zouyue Posted on 24/09/2016 , work completed 24/09/2016
The trader replied (on 28/09/2016)
Thanks Yue and thanks for the thank you card and chocolates received in the post today. The team were grateful and appreciated the kind words in the card