Endorsed by Which?

A J Marsden Ltd

5.0

127 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

A J Marsden Ltd was formed in November 2005 after 10 years of trading as A J Marsden Plumbing and Heating.
It was decided that due to continued expansion of Customers and staff that this was the best way to move the company forward in supplying quality plumbing, Heating and Fully fitted bathrooms to the public whom require our excellent supply and installation services.
All our gas fitters have attained the current gas safety certificates and are gas safe registered for the work they will carry out.
Please browse our website to find out in more detail the services we offer.All of our work is guaranteed, will be of the highest quality and carried out with as little disturbance to your everyday life as is possible.We look forward to hearing from you and know you will not be disappointed if you choose our company to carry out your requirements

We are a supply and install only company
Fully fitted bathrooms starting from £8000
kitchens from £14000
Worcester boiler replacements from £2500

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen design
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Renewable energy

  • More Services

    • worcester bosch accredited installers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
127 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean and Sam did a great job removing an old boiler and moving and servicing an existing boiler. They arrived exactly when they said they would and worked non stop all day. They were polite and easy going and left everywhere tidy. I will use them again and thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 14/02/2023 , work completed 24/01/2023
The trader replied (on 28/02/2023)
Thank you for a great review and we are really pleased you were totally happy with the work. We look forward to seeing you on the next project or for your annual boiler service. Andrew, Dean & Sam
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really struggled to find a plumber to replace an old radiator and Marsden’s was the only company to quote. What stood out was their professionalism, communication and the quality of the work was brilliant. (They left the workspace immaculately clean too). The price they quoted seemed fair and they now have a customer for life.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 13/02/2023 , work completed 01/02/2023
The trader replied (on 28/02/2023)
Thank you for your kind words and glad we were able to help you on this project and hopefully other ones in the future. Andrew
AJ Marsden are the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AJ Marsden replaced my boiler in 2014 and have serviced it annually since then. I contacted them this winter because my radiators weren't getting very hot downstairs. It was assumed it would just be a failed pump. If only life were so simple! As well as the pump, the motorised valve needed replacing and the cold feed and vent section of the pipework was nearly completely blocked. Several hours later with a new pump, motorised valve and some shiny new pipework installed my heating has been transformed. (With hindsight I realise it's not worked properly for a long time.) AJ Marsden are always highly professional and friendly and always clean up after themselves and I'd have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 08/12/2022 , work completed 06/12/2022
The trader replied (on 28/02/2023)
Thank you for a great review, just sorry you needed a few items done at once but hopefully it will now last for a long time without giving you any more trouble. See you on the next service. Andrew & Dean
Replaced Radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top Class service from start to finish, emailed to start the process off, then Andrew come around to measure up and sent me via email the choice of radiators, then gave me quote, we agreed a date. On arrival Dean covered the flooring, so any mess would not damage the carpets etc, the work was done to a superb standard, clean up after they had finished, checked everything was working at least 10 times. Couldn’t ask for anything more and Dean did email to ask any questions if we had any. 10 out 10 and when we need anything plumbing heating doing again, we won’t hesitate to ask. Thank you again for the work that was done to a very high standard, and the easy from start to finish.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 01/12/2022 , work completed 30/11/2022
The trader replied (on 16/02/2023)
Thank you for a great review, so happy you were happy with the work carried out and that Dean did a great job as he always does. We look forward to seeing you in the future when you have your next project. Andrew
Professional, reliable, excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AJMARSDEN fitted a new Worcester Bosch gas combi boiler and replaced 2 radiators on 23/08/2022 Andy and his team performed a great job in replacing my old boiler with a new one and replacing two really old radiators with new, modern, efficient ones. They also performed a flush of the whole system. Andy's initial visit was thorough, courteous and highly professional. He went through various options and also suggested a test to determine where there might be a problem with my current boiler. He produced a detailed written proposal for the work to be done and we agreed a date. Dean and Sam arrived promptly on the agreed date and carried out the work in a very professional way. They put down dust sheeting to protect the areas where they were working. They were friendly and helpful throughout and cleared up after themselves removing all the rubbish.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 29/09/2022 , work completed 23/09/2022
The trader replied (on 22/11/2022)
Thank you for your lovely review, I am glad the boiler was tested to double check the fault and whether it was time to replace the boiler due to it's age or carry out what would have been a costly repair. I have peace of mind that you now have a new worcester boiler with 10 years guarantee that will now give you the back up and peace of mind that all repairs are covered by Worcester in that period. We look forward to seeing you for your annual boiler service. Andrew
Professional, good quality materials, reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his lovely team have just completed a fabulous job on my new home. 1. Fitted a new Worcester Bosch Boiler complete with new radiators. 2. Supplied and fitted a wet room complete with tiling and accessories. 3 Supplied and fitted my kitchen, complete with Neff hide and slide oven and microwave and fridge freezer. Worktop was fitted with marble quartz. I am so happy with the result of all work. My kitchen was a challenge given yo Andy due to the size. He most certainly met that challenge and designed and advised me at each stage. I have used Andy's team before when having work done in my previous home eg having a boiler and radiators fitted, a new shower and bed taps. It was a no brained to use them again. They are all lovely lads and provide a top quality job. They come when they say they will (a rarity these days) A big thank you to Andy, Dean, Sam and Matt. They are so friendly.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 22/08/2022 , work completed 22/08/2022
The trader replied (on 22/11/2022)
Thank you for your lovely review and it was a pleasure to work for you again especially as it was such an important project to get right for yourself, we are really happy it turned out so well and you were really pleased with all the finished work. I have used some of the ideas i came up with on a project of my own as they worked so well in some of the tight spaces. We look forward to seeing you for your annual boiler service and hope you are now fully settled in. Andrew
First Class Service - Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently used AJ Marsden Ltd for a new Boiler to replace my old one and also upgrade to a Hive Smart Thermostat at the same time. I was super impressed with every step of this journey, from initial fast response from Andy and site visit within 24hrs to understand what was required in more detail, followed by same day competitive quote. The team that fitted the boiler, Dean and Sam, were also first class, arrived on time, very friendly and professional and completed all the work in one day with no issues. Hive Thermostat was fitted at the same time by Phil the electrician and he also corrected a few wiring issues from previous install. After a few days we felt the water was hotter than should be and Dean kindly offered to come out to adjust next day at 8am, which eventually was not required but impressed that it was offered. Overall, great service from an experienced team and would have no hesitation highly recommending to my friends and family.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 17/08/2022 , work completed 10/08/2022
The trader replied (on 22/11/2022)
Thank you for your great review. We are happy you were happy with the full service from initial contact to final installation. We look forward to seeing you on your service next year. Andrew
New bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AJ Marsden recently fitted a new bathroom. Andy came out to measure up. He then sent out different ideas and links to brochures. Andy also suggested shops we could visit to see items. The quote was set out clearly, detailing every item. The team of Dean, Sam and Matt were very polite, friendly and professional. They kept us informed of what they would be doing each day and left our home as clean and tidy as possible at the end of each day. The job was completed on time. There were a couple of minor issues afterwards, but after contacting Andy these were resolved straight away. We are really pleased with our new bathroom and would recommend the company.
Julie in Derbyshire Posted on 06/06/2022 , work completed 13/05/2022
The trader replied (on 14/07/2022)
Thank you Julie for a lovely review, I am glad you were happy with everything and we could get the minor issues resolved quickly. As you say I think we have a great team and I am very proud of the way they work and interact with customers, it is a credit to the company and themselves. This is our 100th review all with 5 stars so I really want to thank you again for taking the time to write the review and we hope to see you again in the future. Andrew
Fantastic workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first contacted the firm by email via their website and Andrew came round to discuss what I needed. He sent me links to catalogues so I could browse through some different bathroom units etc. Once I’d chosen, he then gave me a detailed quote. I kept changing my mind but he revised the quote and we agreed everything. There was no pressure at any time and Andrew gave me loads of helpful advice. I was replacing the sinks in the bathroom and downstairs loo with new sinks and cabinets, a new folding shower screen, wall cupboard and a couple of other bits. The guys turned up on time and were cheerful and friendly. The units they fitted are beautiful quality and their workmanship was outstanding. They finished earlier than expected and cleared every scrap away, every bit of packaging and all the sinks and other bits they’d removed. They left the place spotless and I’m so pleased with the new units and folding shower screen.
John in Greater Manchester Posted on 03/05/2022 , work completed 06/04/2022
The trader replied (on 14/07/2022)
Thank you John for a great review, I am glad everything went to plan and you were happy with the service from start to finish. We look forward to working for you in the future. Andrew
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When we needed a new radiator we had no hesitation in contacting Andy. The company has done excellent previous work for us in the past and we have always been happy with the work. Dean came and did the job and as always he left us clean and tidy. You know if there are any problems (which there wasn't) you only have to phone and they will always come. I would definitely recommend this company
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 05/04/2022 , work completed 01/04/2022
The trader replied (on 06/04/2022)
Thank you for your review, Dean said it was lovely to see you again and glad we got the boiler service carried out at the same time to save a separate appointment. Andrew