We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

A J Marsden Ltd

Profile thumb aj

5.0

72 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

A J Marsden Ltd was formed in November 2005 after 10 years of trading as A J Marsden Plumbing and Heating.
It was decided that due to continued expansion of Customers and staff that this was the best way to move the company forward in supplying quality plumbing, Heating and Fully fitted bathrooms to the public whom require our excellent supply and installation services.
All our gas fitters have attained the current gas safety certificates and are gas safe registered for the work they will carry out.
Please browse our website to find out in more detail the services we offer.All of our work is guaranteed, will be of the highest quality and carried out with as little disturbance to your everyday life as is possible.We look forward to hearing from you and know you will not be disappointed if you choose our company to carry out your requirements

We are a supply and install only company
Fully fitted bathrooms starting from £5000
kitchens from £12000
Worcester boiler replacements from £2200

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Renewable energy

  • More Services

    • worcester bosch accredited installers

Customer reviews

5.0
72 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Replacement combi boiler - Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy first came to quote for the replacement boiler, he explained the process thoroughly and came back with a very competitive quote the same day. When the guys came around to replace the boiler they made sure all protective flooring was fitted to prevent causing any damage and made sure everything was clean and tidy once completed. They replaced the boiler the within a day and we was back up and running. Overall the service from start to finish was profession and I highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
The trader replied (on 10/03/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a fantastic review as we really do appreciate customers sharing their experiences with future customers. I am glad you were happy with the service and look forward to seeing you in the future. Andrew
Worcester Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation & level of service was to a very high standard. Our old boiler had broken down & Andrew was able to provide us with a very prompt service in the middle of winter. We had complicated gas pipe issues which were solved without disruption by Dean & Sam, who did a very professional job throughout & were always punctual. We were very impressed with this company & will definitely recommend them.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 13/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
The trader replied (on 10/03/2019)
Thanks for a great review and I am glad we did not cause too much disruption and that we managed to get you up and running again as quickly as we could. Thank you for your custom, Andrew
High standard of work and great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company had been recommended to us as reliable and good quality of work to service a boiler. We were aware that the boiler was in a poor state of repair, and were happy with the different options prepared for us and the explanation of these. The installation was undertaken to a high standard, with neat working and care for carpets etc. The level of service was very high, with contact to check that everything was fine, and provide explanation. This also included setting up Tado heating control system, and arranging for separate electrical work that was required.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018
The trader replied (on 13/01/2019)
Thank you for taking time to leave great review, we are glad everything went well and hope you are getting used to the Tado control, they are very good and all controlled from your phone wherever you are. As I say to all customers if you ever need us you only need to call or drop me a line. Thanks again, Andrew
Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional job from start to finish. Very responsive and quick to answer emails, phone calls. Turned up on time and did not leave a mess, I can only say I would recommend this company to anyone.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
The trader replied (on 13/01/2019)
Thank you for your kind review and we are happy you were satisfied with us throughout the first meeting until you received all your final paperwork.
Very Good Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his lads fitted me a new Worcester boiler, changed the piping on all my radiators, installed one new radiator and put a new kitchen sink and tap in for me. Because I had moved house and the old boiler was 30yrs old, I needed new piping coming from the gas main to meet todays regulations. I was happy with their quote and the work was done in the time scale they had given me. They were here early in a morning and went around tea time on both days. They covered my carpets with plastic covering and took care when moving my furniture. Andy installed my new boiler on the first day whilst the lads changed all the pipework. I would recommend AJ Marsden Ltd, they did a really good job and left everything tidy when they left and put all my furniture back and what a friendly bunch of lads!
Cindylou Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
The trader replied (on 25/11/2018)
Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you next year for your annual boiler service. Andrew
Combi boiler conversion and gas hob
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received a number of quotes but chose AJ Marsden's because of their positive reviews on this site. I was very impressed with both the level of customer service and quality of workmanship and would not hesitate to recommend.
d cunningham Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
The trader replied (on 25/11/2018)
Thank you for a great review Dominic, it was a pleasure to work for you and we look forward to seeing you next year for you annual boiler service.
Excellent service and workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy was recommended to us to fit a new Worcester combi boiler and 4 new radiators by a previous customer and he did not disappoint. He turned up on time with son Dean and Sam. The first thing they did was cover all the flooring from the front door up the stairs/landing. They are a really friendly team and completed the job in 2 days. When the job was finished they cleared up the floor and where they had been working and you wouldn’t know we had had any work done. I was given a pack and instructions on how the thermostat worked and only a few days later we received the certificate for the boiler. I would definitely recommend and will be using them for my future boiler service. Thank you Andy, Dean and Sam
Susan and Les Posted on 30/10/2018 , work completed 30/10/2018
The trader replied (on 16/11/2018)
Thank you Sue and Les, we are really happy we did not disappoint as we always do our very best. When other customers have recommended us we never want to let anyone down as it is not easy to recommend tradesmen to friends and family just in case they don't get the same quality and attention so we are really pleased when we get these reviews when we have been recommended as it tells us we have not let yourself or original customer down. Andrew
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job completed in one day with minimal disruption to our household and no mess. I’ve used A J Marsden Ltd before to convert an en suite area into a wet room and was delighted with the outcome so using them to replace an ageing boiler was a no brainer. The job wasn’t straightforward as access was restricted since the boiler was located in a small utility room and fitted under a granite worktop. Despite this Dean and his colleague were able to remove and replace the boiler without having to remove the worktop. They installed new pipe work and made good the external brickwork to match. They put in a long shift but left our place clean and tidy. All for a reasonable price with a 10 year guarantee.
Martin D Posted on 30/10/2018 , work completed 30/10/2018
The trader replied (on 16/11/2018)
Thank you Martin for such a fabulous review, it was a pleasure to work for you again and really happy we managed to carry out the job that other companies said couldn't be done without major disruption. We always try to do our best to achieve what the customer wants even if it is not the easiest option. We look forward to seeing you for the annual boiler service next year. Andrew
Worcester Bosch Boiler fitted - Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old floor-standing combi boiler replaced by a wall mounted Classic 38CDi. Arrived punctually and did an excellent job to the agreed price. Would recommend them and use them again.
JW-Uppermill Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
First Rate work form a FIVE STAR INSTALLER***** RECOMMENDED
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, from quote to the finish of the job. Worcester Accredited Installer with a 10 year guarantee.
STEPHEN M Posted on 26/09/2018 , work completed 26/09/2018
The trader replied (on 16/11/2018)
Thank you Stephen, I know you did a lot of research and had a few other quotes before you chose ourselves and we are so glad that you were happy with the work carried out from initial meeting to the guarantees being recieved.