We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

A J Marsden Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–12:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb aj

5.0

65 Reviews

About

A J Marsden Ltd was formed in November 2005 after 10 years of trading as A J Marsden Plumbing and Heating.
It was decided that due to continued expansion of Customers and staff that this was the best way to move the company forward in supplying quality plumbing, Heating and Fully fitted bathrooms to the public whom require our excellent supply and installation services.
All our gas fitters have attained the current gas safety certificates and are gas safe registered for the work they will carry out.
Please browse our website to find out in more detail the services we offer.All of our work is guaranteed, will be of the highest quality and carried out with as little disturbance to your everyday life as is possible.We look forward to hearing from you and know you will not be disappointed if you choose our company to carry out your requirements

We are a supply and install only company
Fully fitted bathrooms starting from £5000
kitchens from £12000
Worcester boiler replacements from £2200

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Renewable energy

  • More Services

    • worcester bosch accredited installers

Customer reviews

5.0
65 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
New Worcester Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Andrew through the Worcester Bosch web site. I clicked 4 local traders and British Gas to quote for a boiler conversion to a new combi. Andrew visited my home, took the details he needed and provided a very competitive quote. The work was carried out over two days, first job they covered all the floors they would be working over in a plastic sheet, up the stairs and onto the landing. They finished on time and the worked to a really high standard. I would have no hesitation in using them again and recommending their work to others.
Graham04/04/2018
The trader replied (on 23/04/2018)
Thank you for your Kind comments Richard, We hope you are enjoying the benefits of your new Worcester Bosch boiler and look forward to seeing you for your Annual service. Andrew
Top quality bathroom renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Andrew through Which Trusted Traders and were impressed by his attention to detail in the design of our new bathroom. His team were all efficient, very tidy, thoughtful and friendly. Most importantly, they turned up at the agreed time every day throughout the work. Their attention to detail was excellent and we couldn't be happier with the results. The quality of the finish is excellent. We highly recommend Andrew and his team and won't hesitate to use him for any future plumbing work.
Diana & Colin Dixon20/01/2018
The trader replied (on 09/03/2018)
Thank you for your kind review Diana & Colin it was a pleaseure to work for you and it was also a pleasure to come back to install your new Worcester boiler as well. Andrew
Great work, great customer service and attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Andrew through Worcester Bosch and were impressed with the reviews here and on his own website so we asked him to quote for our boiler replacement. His team didn't disappoint. Andrew came round to do our quote, which was very competitive. He also kept in touch to make sure we knew when the team would be round and what would happen. On the day, Dean and Sam turned up on time and spent time covering everything to protect our carpets. They were polite and hardworking (despite a few unexpected issues with our plumbing) and really went to extra mile to make sure we were happy, as did Andrew. We're really pleased with the boiler and standard of work and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the team - we couldn't have asked for more. We'll certainly be back in touch to arrange our annual check-up.
LauraB19/01/2018
The trader replied (on 19/01/2018)
Thank you Laura for your kind words, it was a pleasure to work for you (even with the issues with your plumbing) and we will see you next year for your annual service. Andrew
Professional, top quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were recommended to use Andrew and his company for the installation of our new central heating boiler and new bathroom. The work was carried out with great professionalism, care and tidiness, which is evident in the quality of the finished product. So glad we used this company and would recommend them to anyone. Excellent value for money.
Frederick Griffin21/11/2017
The trader replied (on 19/01/2018)
Thank you for spending the time to leave us a review Fred. Your comments are appreciated as is your business and we look forward to seeing you next year for your boiler service.
Excellent new kitchen.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The complete transformation of our kitchen (guttering, re-plastering, electrics, tiling and fitting) was undertaken by these highly skilled and friendly professionals. All we had to do was choose the kitchen units and the tiles - Andy and his team did the rest! We are delighted with the result and thankful that we used the Which? Trusted Traders website to find the best possible company for the job!
John & Joan Hodgkinson03/11/2017
The trader replied (on 03/11/2017)
Thank you John & Joan for the lovely review, I wil pass your comments on to the team and we look forward to doing any future work you may need doing.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience could not have been anymore positive, the tradesmen were extremely helpful, polite and tidy. They went above and beyond in the work they carried out. I would highly recommend them to anybody and wouldn't hesitate to use them again in the future.
Shaun, Cheshire07/10/2017
The trader replied (on 03/11/2017)
Thank you Shaun for taking the time to leave us a review it's really appreciated and you know our number if you need us again
New bathroom - excellent from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had a full bathroom renovation done by Andrew and his team. They did an excellent job. We are really pleased with the new bathroom and the quality of the work and materials is excellent. As Andrew said they are not the cheapest but that's because they make sure they do a proper job and don't scrimp on anything. Would highly recommend.
MCarey19/09/2017
The trader replied (on 27/09/2017)
Thank you Mark & Helen for your kind words and hope you and the family are now getting plenty of use out of it. If you ever need anything else you have my number and e mail and it would be a pleasure to work for you again in the future
Excellent work and advice for boiler replacement.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was excellent free detailed quote and advice provided. Job was completed ahead of schedule and plumbers worked late to get job completed. The fitting of the boiler was done to a very high standard and house was left extremely clean. The plumbers were incredibly professional, friendly and trustworthy. I had to provide them with a key to start the work as I was not available on the morning the job started they let themselves in and got on with the job and I was completely happy with this due to their professionalism and trustworthy nature.
Brophy16/06/2017
The trader replied (on 18/08/2017)
Thank you for your comments Huw I am glad you were happy with everything and thank for recommending us on to your family.
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used this company to replace the boiler and upgrade the heating system in a previous house, based on a recommendation, and they proved to be a good choice. Just moved house and again used them to replace the life expired boiler and tank. Helpful advice freely given during the run up to the job. The job was done ahead of schedule and completed in a neat and tidy manner with all debris removed. Very pleasant to deal with. My wife and I consider that they represent excellent value for money and would recommend to anyone.
Paul M27/05/2017
The trader replied (on 31/05/2017)
Thank you for the review Paul it has been a pleasure to work for you again and look forward to seeing you next year for the annual service
A quality job- Friendly,trustworthy and very very competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had had previous bathroom fitters who were less than satisfactory resulting in numerous water leaks in the house. Andy was recommended by friends and has successfully dealt with the problems, using quality German parts. He kept us informed right from the "get-go" as to timescales, requirements etc and costs. The work done was of a very, very ,good standard and we feel very confident in his work. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Peter E.11/05/2017
The trader replied (on 24/05/2017)
Thank you peter, Glad we were able to help out with the problems left by your previous installers.