We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

A J Marsden Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb aj

5.0

68 Reviews

About

A J Marsden Ltd was formed in November 2005 after 10 years of trading as A J Marsden Plumbing and Heating.
It was decided that due to continued expansion of Customers and staff that this was the best way to move the company forward in supplying quality plumbing, Heating and Fully fitted bathrooms to the public whom require our excellent supply and installation services.
All our gas fitters have attained the current gas safety certificates and are gas safe registered for the work they will carry out.
Please browse our website to find out in more detail the services we offer.All of our work is guaranteed, will be of the highest quality and carried out with as little disturbance to your everyday life as is possible.We look forward to hearing from you and know you will not be disappointed if you choose our company to carry out your requirements

We are a supply and install only company
Fully fitted bathrooms starting from £5000
kitchens from £12000
Worcester boiler replacements from £2200

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Renewable energy

  • More Services

    • worcester bosch accredited installers

Customer reviews

5.0
68 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent service, completely trustworthy, superb workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew, Dean and the team have worked on our plumbing and heating many times over the last 6 years, while we have been renovating our Victorian home. Andrew has taken the time to source the best sanitary wear in keeping with our style and budget. Always keen to offer advice and practical solutions. A J Marsden always arrive when they say they will and finish on time too. They are a pleasure to have in the house - take there shoes off, protect the flooring and clean up afterwards. I would recommend them without hesitation.
D.Crow21/11/2016
The trader replied (on 25/01/2017)
Thanks for your kind comments and it has been a pleasure to work for you over the years and hopefully you will call us for years to come
Central Heating & Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew and his team have recently completed a first class job, fully replacing and re-siting our old boiler and radiators. Andrew designed a new bathroom and advised us all the way of costs and required works. All work kept to schedule and was completed to a very high standard. The team were friendly, courteous and willing to explain new controls more than once!! They tried hard to keep disruption to a minimum and any problems however small were sorted out quickly and effectively. We would definitely recommend the team and would use them again ourselves without any hesitation. A big thank you to the whole team.
Chris & Larry07/11/2016
The trader replied (on 17/11/2016)
Thanks Chris & Larry, Glad you were happy with everything and don't hesitate to call if you need anything
New downstair cloakroom with shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew and his team have done great service for us to build a brand new cloakroom with shower downstairs. The cloakroom was designed and supplied by Andrew and installed by his team to high standard. He was great with communication, very professional, no question was too small and no detail missed! Extremely pleased with the result! Highly recommended this team, you will be in safe hands. Would definitely use them again.
Zouyue24/09/2016
The trader replied (on 28/09/2016)
Thanks Yue and thanks for the thank you card and chocolates received in the post today. The team were grateful and appreciated the kind words in the card
Another Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am writing this review to recognise the excellent work of A.J. Marsden Ltd. The bathroom installed by Andy and his team is amazing, very functional with style and quality. The bathroom was designed by A.J. Marsden and installed by them using quality fixtures and fittings transforming what was an outdated bathroom into a spacious bathroom/wetroom overcoming structural obstacles along the way to ensure that I got the bathroom I desired within budget and on schedule. All the team worked efficiently and professionally throughout, always clearing and removing any rubbish at the end of the day and leaving the area safe, clean and tidy in line with the high standards of workmanship they had demonstrated throughout. A professional job by a professional company – I will definitely be calling on A.J. Marsden for any plumbing and heating work in the future.
Mrs Metcalfe23/09/2016
The trader replied (on 28/09/2016)
Thanks for the review Mrs metcalfe and spending time to give lots of detail to potential customers
Replacement Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean from AJ Marsden replaced our boiler and installed thermostatic values on our radiators. He was professional, friendly and helpful. Clearly explained controls and suggested optimal settings. Very happy to recommend AJ Marsden and to use them again
Jean W16/09/2016
The trader replied (on 28/09/2016)
Thanks Jean, Glad you were happy with everything and don't hesitate to call if you need anything
Central Heating & Bathrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having know Andy and his team for over 10 years and using their services previously there was no doubt that we would use him and his team to assist with our house renovation. We had the whole existing house and newly built extension re plumbed throughout with all new central heating and also 3 bathrooms designed supplied and installed to an exceptionally high standard, Andy and his team always remained very professional and nothing was ever too much trouble despite numerous changes on our part. The quality of tiling in all of our bathrooms is outstanding with everyone commenting on how beautiful the bathrooms are. I would have no problem in recommending Andy and his team to work in anybody's home.
Emma Casson13/04/2016
The trader replied (on 30/06/2016)
Thanks Emma, it has been a pleasure working for you, Charles and all the family over the years and nothing is ever too much trouble
Beautiful Ensuite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy, Dean and Sam did a beautiful job on my ensuite bathroom. Very pleasant people to work with and would recommend them and indeed, already have. Thanks guys.
Denise05/04/2016
The trader replied (on 30/06/2016)
Thanks denise, Glad you were happy with everything
Well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We completely renovated a bungalow five years ago and used several tradesmen and I can honestly say that AJ Marsden and co. did an excellent job. They installed central heating and a bathroom both have been trouble free, the work was carried out pleasantly and efficiently. I would not hesitate to recommend them to relatives and friends.
Sylvia02/04/2016
The trader replied (on 04/04/2016)
Thank you so much Sylvia for your kind comments. We very much appreciate them and thank you for spending time to let others know about our service
Great Work and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his team have completed some big projects for us and always to a very high standard. But in addition Andy will always fit in a small job when I need a radiator moving etc. I have recommended him many times and everyone is always pleased with the work. I wouldn't consider using anyone else!
2352902/04/2016
The trader replied (on 04/04/2016)
Thank you for your kind comments. Our customer service and attention to detail are very important to us so lovely feedback is great to hear for all the team, Andy
Excellent service over 9 years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AJ Marsden have been contracted to do many jobs on my home over the last nine years , a new ensuite completed over nine years ago is still looking great and functioning perfectly. They installed a new condenser boiler four yrs ago and again it is working really well , having been serviced annually by them for a fraction of the cost charged by other companies.Recently they have installed a new family bathroom which looks fantastic. I would not hesitate to recommend AJ Marsden, Andy and Dean and workers are friendly,they tidy up after themselves and are very efficient. They offer excellent value for money and I cannot fault their hard work and professionalism.
Debbie31/03/2016
The trader replied (on 04/04/2016)
Thanks Debbie for your kind review, it has been a pleasure to work for you and all the friends you have recommended us to, Andy