We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

A J Marsden Ltd

Profile thumb aj

5.0

71 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

A J Marsden Ltd was formed in November 2005 after 10 years of trading as A J Marsden Plumbing and Heating.
It was decided that due to continued expansion of Customers and staff that this was the best way to move the company forward in supplying quality plumbing, Heating and Fully fitted bathrooms to the public whom require our excellent supply and installation services.
All our gas fitters have attained the current gas safety certificates and are gas safe registered for the work they will carry out.
Please browse our website to find out in more detail the services we offer.All of our work is guaranteed, will be of the highest quality and carried out with as little disturbance to your everyday life as is possible.We look forward to hearing from you and know you will not be disappointed if you choose our company to carry out your requirements

We are a supply and install only company
Fully fitted bathrooms starting from £5000
kitchens from £12000
Worcester boiler replacements from £2200

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Renewable energy

  • More Services

    • worcester bosch accredited installers

Customer reviews

5.0
71 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been customers of Andy and his team for many years, with jobs ranging from small plumbing matters to a 2-storey extension. Our latest venture – an ensuite bathroom – was completed to an excellent standard. The team always work very hard, stick to their schedules and deal promptly with queries or issues arising along the way, remaining friendly and courteous throughout, as well as leaving the work site tidy and clean. We wouldn’t hesitate to use them again for any future plumbing or building work and highly recommend the whole team.
Hilary and Tim Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
The trader replied (on 06/04/2017)
Thank you Hilary and Tim for taking the time to place a review and it has been a pleasure working for you over the years and hopefully will do for years to come
Central heating and bathroom work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew and his team fitted a new central heating boiler and some radiators, they also refurbished our on-suite bathroom and downstairs bookroom. I was very impressed with his professionalism, from providing the quote to the after care service, the work was done exactly as planed in a neat and tidy manner. I was particularly impressed with the way Andrew communicated throughout the project and always responded to phone calls and emails quickly. I would definitely used again and highly recommend.
Julie Griffin Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017
The trader replied (on 06/04/2017)
thanks Julie for the review and if you need any further help or advice please don't hesitate to contact us
2 Storey Side Extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his team have just completed, on schedule, our fabulous two storey side extension including kitchen with bi-folding doors, 2 wet room bathrooms, 1 bedroom, walk through dressing room, garage and installing a new stove. Andy and his team have delivered a first rate service with excellent communication at all times. We are absolutely delighted with our new house and would thoroughly recommend Andy and his team to anyone from design ideas, project planning, building and plumbing. An absolute pleasure to work with and we would not hesitate to ask them back. Many thanks for making this project straight forward whilst we still lived here. Meg and Ian Hughes
megstermoose Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
The trader replied (on 25/01/2017)
Thank you Meg and Ian for giving us the opportunity to do your project. On such a large project it is crucial to get the right company and I am so glad both of you were happy with the completed project and all stages throughout. I must also thank you for being promt in making all your decisions and choices as this helps us to run to schedule. It has been a pleasure to work for you both and If you need any further assistance just contact us and we will be happy to help out.
Central heating and bathrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew and his team replaced our boiler and a couple of radiators. They refurbished the remaining radiators. They also totally refurbished our cloakroom and ensuite shower room. I have been very impressed with the service provided right from providing the quotes, to the after care. Andrew communicates really well and happily answered my numerous queries. We worked together on the design and fittings and Andrew sourced them. Dean and Sam worked really hard on the installations. They were always polite and tidied up at the end of each day. Matt also did a great job with tiling. I am very happy with all the work carried out. I would definitely recommend A J Marsden and would use them again.
Anonymous Posted on 23/12/2016 , work completed 23/12/2016
The trader replied (on 18/08/2017)
Thank you for your kind remarks
Excellent service, completely trustworthy, superb workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew, Dean and the team have worked on our plumbing and heating many times over the last 6 years, while we have been renovating our Victorian home. Andrew has taken the time to source the best sanitary wear in keeping with our style and budget. Always keen to offer advice and practical solutions. A J Marsden always arrive when they say they will and finish on time too. They are a pleasure to have in the house - take there shoes off, protect the flooring and clean up afterwards. I would recommend them without hesitation.
D.Crow Posted on 21/11/2016 , work completed 21/11/2016
The trader replied (on 25/01/2017)
Thanks for your kind comments and it has been a pleasure to work for you over the years and hopefully you will call us for years to come
Central Heating & Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew and his team have recently completed a first class job, fully replacing and re-siting our old boiler and radiators. Andrew designed a new bathroom and advised us all the way of costs and required works. All work kept to schedule and was completed to a very high standard. The team were friendly, courteous and willing to explain new controls more than once!! They tried hard to keep disruption to a minimum and any problems however small were sorted out quickly and effectively. We would definitely recommend the team and would use them again ourselves without any hesitation. A big thank you to the whole team.
Chris & Larry Posted on 07/11/2016 , work completed 07/11/2016
The trader replied (on 17/11/2016)
Thanks Chris & Larry, Glad you were happy with everything and don't hesitate to call if you need anything
New downstair cloakroom with shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew and his team have done great service for us to build a brand new cloakroom with shower downstairs. The cloakroom was designed and supplied by Andrew and installed by his team to high standard. He was great with communication, very professional, no question was too small and no detail missed! Extremely pleased with the result! Highly recommended this team, you will be in safe hands. Would definitely use them again.
Zouyue Posted on 24/09/2016 , work completed 24/09/2016
The trader replied (on 28/09/2016)
Thanks Yue and thanks for the thank you card and chocolates received in the post today. The team were grateful and appreciated the kind words in the card
Another Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am writing this review to recognise the excellent work of A.J. Marsden Ltd. The bathroom installed by Andy and his team is amazing, very functional with style and quality. The bathroom was designed by A.J. Marsden and installed by them using quality fixtures and fittings transforming what was an outdated bathroom into a spacious bathroom/wetroom overcoming structural obstacles along the way to ensure that I got the bathroom I desired within budget and on schedule. All the team worked efficiently and professionally throughout, always clearing and removing any rubbish at the end of the day and leaving the area safe, clean and tidy in line with the high standards of workmanship they had demonstrated throughout. A professional job by a professional company – I will definitely be calling on A.J. Marsden for any plumbing and heating work in the future.
Mrs Metcalfe Posted on 23/09/2016 , work completed 23/09/2016
The trader replied (on 28/09/2016)
Thanks for the review Mrs metcalfe and spending time to give lots of detail to potential customers
Replacement Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean from AJ Marsden replaced our boiler and installed thermostatic values on our radiators. He was professional, friendly and helpful. Clearly explained controls and suggested optimal settings. Very happy to recommend AJ Marsden and to use them again
Jean W Posted on 16/09/2016 , work completed 16/09/2016
The trader replied (on 28/09/2016)
Thanks Jean, Glad you were happy with everything and don't hesitate to call if you need anything
Central Heating & Bathrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having know Andy and his team for over 10 years and using their services previously there was no doubt that we would use him and his team to assist with our house renovation. We had the whole existing house and newly built extension re plumbed throughout with all new central heating and also 3 bathrooms designed supplied and installed to an exceptionally high standard, Andy and his team always remained very professional and nothing was ever too much trouble despite numerous changes on our part. The quality of tiling in all of our bathrooms is outstanding with everyone commenting on how beautiful the bathrooms are. I would have no problem in recommending Andy and his team to work in anybody's home.
Emma Casson Posted on 13/04/2016 , work completed 13/04/2016
The trader replied (on 30/06/2016)
Thanks Emma, it has been a pleasure working for you, Charles and all the family over the years and nothing is ever too much trouble